(2008/06) June 2008

Benefits of OWN DIY brown rice.
1) No Preservative.
2) Do not have to make BIG portion. Estimate and does not need to store too long.
3) Some people like to add " si sen". Just go to TCM and they can grind for you.

If want to add ikan bills.
1) Same method as Brown Rice.
2) BUT must soak the ikan bills as very salty. Remember DO NOT INCLUDE THE HEAD.
3) Sun... as per steps for brown rice.
4) Can grind together with Brown Rice.

cynthia/tera/ellysia,
Tks. But her mummy eyes not big like hers. : )

star,
me tried to put on headband for her but she will make noise/cry when i put so me in the end give up liao. Now slowly wait for the hair to be long lor.

janiviy,
if you see her in real, she really got tat boy boy look cos many ppl even small girl also say she is boy boy lor. Maybe in the photos me dress her like ger so she look like more ger lah.

star/janiviy,
last few mths me still can force my ger to drink water/milk but now she will blow all the water/milk out to me if i force her to drink. And now also know how to push the bottle aways liao and head will turn left and right so me cannot put the teat in the mouth again. See now bb so clever know how to "fight" back if force to drink.

christina
jia lat rite! so smart of them!
Mine will bite and play with the teat to put under her tongue or push to left and rite of her mouth.
I see liao really want to pull my hair! (but i cant cos going botak soon)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">christina, ur ger can blow water ah? nowaday bb all too much AA DHA liao.. think we all oso nid to take to fight them.. hee... my boy is use hand to push and block the bottle.. it's easier to feed him when he is half sleep..</font></font>

ellysia,
aiyo.. tats bad.. ya.. better to apply the cream.. i tink best to help him to ease than worrying abt too m uch steriod ya? pOOr boy..

ioio, I've also resorted to feeding my boy when he is half asleep! If not, cannot. His hands and legs will come, he will play with his teat. SOme days he will drink only 700ml, on good days he will drink 1400ml. It largely dependson the caregiver and the amount of determination the caregiver has. Pple tell me that their bbs tend to drink more as they grow bigger.. but I dun see it hpapening to most JUne babies.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. june babies all too clever liao.. ha ha... so many patterns.. </font></font>

cactus,

maybe depends on the brand of yr bottle?

i find tat my boy dun like the pigeon bottle then when i change the bottle he drank more.

babycupid,

ya lor, he scratch then he fuss also.

jan,

my colleague gave her gal tat brand. she says so far ok.

star,

yup he been wearing mittens all day except when he want to play with toys, i will remove so tat he can play. then after play i will put back. everyday need to change mittens often cos saliva will make the face worse.

Btw yr gap spree is over liao?
cos the gap clothes i bot, i find v comfortable and good cotton, maybe better for him.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. ur bb use pigeon all the while?

mine i tried avent when he is 1 month but he not use to the long teat and tends to vomit.. so i use pigeon instead and the teat oso change many times.. from S to Y and Y to M and finally settle down...</font></font>

ioio,

my bb first use avent. but avent hole is too big, and choke him. he dun like. flow too fast and it spill on his clothes.

then i change to pigeon. he find so-so. milk intake average but sometimes fuss.

then i change to tommy tipee cos of BPA issue. MIL said he drink better.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">me oso thinking of changing to BPA free bottles.. but ex ex...</font></font>

sometimes i wonder is it bec i neglected his skin condition during maternity leave tats why it worsen now. but then initally during ML, pd keep saying is baby pimples. 1st mth also dun have. then 2nd mth start to have some, we bring to pd. pd say baby pimples. 3rd mth spread to arms. 4th mth then pd say is eczema then give steriod cream. apply halfway then we stop cos scare of side effects. apply mustela moisturer, improve but still quite bad. now 5th mth, cannot tahan liao, tink we use back pd steriod cream.

initially is only rashes look. then later become red patches. then scale and peel. then now got oozling... sob

so anyting u all spot on yr bb, better bring to pd.

ioio,

how many bottles u use?

i only have 2 bottles at home which i seldom use. have another 2 bottles at MIL house which she say she only use 1 bottle. so i only change 2 bottles. not costly. u dun have to change all mah.

I changed so many teats and bottles already. Nuk, Pigeon, Avent, Dr Brown.. cannot leh. I think he's just so fussy!

Ellysia, did your bb use to have milk rash? My bb used to have milk rash around the mouth, then down to the neck, then he had mild ezcema around the neck. but we applied some medicated powder (red bottle, called Agensia or something like that). Had steriod cream on stand bym but didn't need to use it. applied a couple of days, recover already. Maybe you use the cream first, when it gets better, you may want to consider buying that red bottle powder? It was recomended by the pd.

ioio,
Pigeon teat got M size huh? She using Y cut one now..then I tot the next size up is L..I bought L and she always choke..later I go check out.

ellysia,
I wanna feed her the EYS brown rice...but scare she too young for it...dunno is it suitable for 4months+

Just made my bb guzzle down 170ml of milk coz she half asleep...wah...happy like toad. hehehe

ellysia,
aiyo.. mine hor.. is red patch on body when we carry him.. but no more after we leave him lying there for few mins.. i oso duno y.. my mum said his perspire 'xian' when i small i oso like tat..

any mummies using NUK teats? Cos i tot of changing to bigger size but realised NUK teats only size 1 &amp; 2.. small, medium &amp; large holes.. currently he is on size 2 medium hole.. which i find abit slow for him.. my frend said use large.. but its a CROSS hole.. the instruction stated is for thick liquid.. i scare too big n choke him.. hw ar?

Sandra, my boi's poo revert back to curry gravy standard oredi, he had 2-3 times of beancurd poo previously. I bought my teething gel thru drugstore spree. Many mummies here bought Dentinox fr pharmacies. Maybe u 1 2 get fr there too.

janivy,
hehe, very considerate mommy, must seek daughter's approval first. ok we must let them meet one of these days! ;)

oh regarding the EYS si shen fen, my coll also recommended me that. maybe i check with him wat age he fed his son and let u know?

ellysia,
dun feel too bad.
As a first-time mommy, certain things we do not know. U are doing ur best now.

mag,
aiya, just joined a drugstore spree but never tot of buying the teething gel.. i'm not sure if my gal having sore gums or not leh.. any other way to check or confirm?.. but based on the symptoms discussed, she appears to fit into the teething phase.. how?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy.. yup M teat.. i use 'S' but too small so change to "Y" and PIL go poke hole then i changed all to "M" .. ha ha... it states M is for 2 months and above..

Ellysia. I use 4 bottles.. is it too many.. nite, i jux pour cold water into the bottle and filled up with warm water to feed bb.. so nv get out of room one.. tt's y use so many lor.. lazy mummy.. but now i uses 3 or 2 liao..hee...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">any mummies know how long is the teething phrase.. my boy drooling since month 3 but till now haven see any white white thing on his gum leh..</font></font>

ioio, my boy also drooling. started eating his hands very excessive about 3 months too. I checked with the pd, but she ssaid it is common for bbs at 3 to 5 months to eat everything including their hands... sigh!!! I also dun see any white white thing on his gums. actually drooling, I was told, is starters for weaning off.. cos our bbs need salivia to digest food.. but I cannot tahan every day battle to feed bb. now I also dream feed bb liao.

Sandra, that time i also only trial &amp; error my boi wif teething gel. Decided to try once &amp; c if it works, if not then bring him to c doc but luckily managed to solve the problem wif the gel. A few mummies here have tried teething gel &amp; their babies r better already. It's up to u if u want to give teething gel to your gal 1st b4 going to doc. ^_^

MLP, glad that the question mark method worked for Jayden. Yesterday Athan pooed after 3 days but I feel like not alot leh so last nite when I wiped him, I did the question mark massage &amp; he pooed alot this morning.

Hi kye, sounds like your baby has diaper rash. My boi also had it a few wks ago &amp; I applied Desitin Original(purple). It took him abt 1wk plus to fully recover. Maybe u try another 2 days &amp; c if it's getting better. Must wash wif warm water, airdry &amp; apply the cream.

crystal,
I just bought the sleeping bag but havent try yet. The material feels quite warm and the weather haxsnt been too cool recently. My girl inherit her daddy lah. Perspire alot. So sometimes if she throw tantrum before she sleeps, will kick and struggle and perspires. Still trying o figure out how to put her into the bag after she sleeps to prevent disturbing her.

Cactus,
Ya, ya, I got mine from NTUC. My SIL said that it gets oos quite easily. I hope it means that it is good. Hehe.

Fennie, babycupid
Now I dun trust anything that is made in Chine. -.o" I am not sure how many months it is for,but I am starting for my bb after she hits 6 months, which is soon.
If I remember correctly, heinz is oso organic. I almost bought that. Then my SIL told me that she tried health times and it is not bad. Since it is tested and proven, so I buy lor.

janiviy,
Me too, me too!! I everyday looking at the BPS for pretty hairclip but my girl's hair super short. I tot of buying 1st to keep until her hair grows, but duno need how long. Haiz..

ioio,
My ger drool like mad too, since 3+ mths until now. I bought so many bibs..

<font color="ff6000">angel_z,
aiya.. not difficult to handle la.. i veri 'zai', not scare of colicky baby. whahahha. she cries, i let her cry a while lor... then start to pacify her n hug her close n tight. if i pek chey i wil scold her. hahahha, me evil mummy!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">ellysia,
jus to share wif u.
me ger aso started of wif few pimples on her face... then saw pd during 1st mth inject, pd jus gave some vitamin E cream n say it wil go away... who noes, it spread so badly tat her face was red, patchy, hard skin n even had 'sticky juice' frm her back of e ears/neck. i so scare then quickly bring her to another PD who says she had bacteria infection (aka mild eczema, wah lao mild eczema can leak juice out leh.)

use quite a few creams on her to keep e 'eczema' down... sometimes stil hav flare-ups but quickly apply cream.

cream i used:
-bactroban (anti-bacterial)
-elomet (steroid)
-egoderm ointment (non-steroid, for red n itchy)
-egoderm cream (non-steroid, for dry n red)

she once had e juice out frm her scalp. so scary right. so when no flare-ups, i rely use moist.cream on her frm neck to feet (exclude stomach cos got ruyi oil)

then bathing i aso got various products to cater for different timing. hahahahaha. QV bath oil for her bath (no needa rinse), lactacyd for washin butts n nite time (i no rinse aso) or QV kids wash for her normal bathe as n when i like la... all for sensitive skin. me KS mummy, watever good i use.

fyi, steroid cream has to apply thinly hor... or else will thin e skin n cause tearing/bleeding etc. n if use long period, skin wil be immune to e steroid. so use few days stop a while b4 using. rely rely moisturise e skin to keep it moist so e skin wont crack.

paiseh, super lo-so</font>

zuen, i oso bought many bibs but always like not enough.. so i end up using nappy at home but clean one la.. as so far he never use them for niao niao yet..

<font color="aa00aa">hi i'm staying at amk..
if keen pls give a date n we see how many mummy can join...

date:tba

1) ariesann</font>

Moo mooing..

mrswrx,
U sound like a busy mummy to me, so many things to apply on your girl. Ur girl must be enjoying all the pampering. ;p

ioio,
Nappy? The cloth one? How to use? Tie around neck like a bib or just to wipe off the dripping saliva? Other than bib, I oso have loads of hanky, hehe.

<font color="aa00aa"> wah, got gathering at AMK, har?!Tentatively count me in, as need to depend on date.

1) ariesann
2) Felicia (prefer on Sat or PH)</font>

zuen,
my mornin is e busiest time lor, like fighting a war. so many things to do and has to be fast cos she super impatient n move n move n move like a ultra active worm... keep crawling upwards/sideway when dryin/changin her. i can sweat jus to bathe her onli lor.

<font color="0000ff">Gd Morning mummies! It's Tuesday onli...hehe...

Need to get Dentinox teething gel later. See if will help my boy sleep better or not.

mrswrx, woah, Tasha small small got so many toiletries liao arh! hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
maybe jus to share how i did for gwen when it comes to the sleeping bag &amp; u c if it wks for you? i did mine thru trial &amp; error since she was 3wks old...
when gwen starts to yawn ard her bedtime (8pm), i will on the air-con &amp; fan in bedrm to cool the room down, then bring her into rm &amp; dim light. afterwhich i will put her in her sleeping bag &amp; tell her it is bedtime. I will then carry &amp; pat her till she starts to doze, then i put her back to her cot &amp; leave rm. will rtn to switch off the fan after half an hr cos rm will be sufficiently cooled by then &amp; she wun feel hot at all.</font>