(2008/06) June 2008

tulip,
oh u posted on this topic last week? i just asked on friday, hehe.
i am actually looking at JWT gym cos there's one near my place and they have program for babies starting from 4 mths so very gian, haha. Think maybe i bring him for a trial class first and see how.

So u also bring ur baby to Habourfront for swimming? I have a pkg there as well.
But so far only brought my boy there once.

Tera,
Ya... brought my gal to Hua Xia's Harbourfront branch for swimming. I jz finished the 1st package yesterday... so sign up another 1... 4 times free 2 times... $112... & the lady pass us the 50% disct voucher for Gymboree 1st trial... Y u only bring ur boy there once?...

Felicia,

My boi weight is 7.3KG as at 4.5mths. now he is 5mths ored. His intake has been 150ml since 4mths.

i tink shd be ok as long as yr bb doesn't feel hungry.

Sandra,

dun direct warm via cup. i dun tink it is meant for direct warming up. always pour to milk bottle then warm. Maybe warming will fasten the deterioation process.anyway u mention yr cup use many times liao also.

roxy,

yr bb how heavy?

felicia: thanks for the explanation on the spiral.. then after u explained, i go look at my ger's head eh..

her spiral is quite centre but not exactly centre leh.. if never look properly, look like centre.. but look properly liao hor, the spiral is more to the left a bit..

so like that means my #2 is boy or ger? heehee...

RE:Beanie
Seems like mummies here interested in the beanie. If one of you wanna order, I suggest you collect orders first then nego a BP price from her. She will give discount one...just send her a convo. But hor..take quite long to arrive..I ordered in early Sept..end Oct then get it, coz its all handmade...and she is very popular.

Warrior_angel,
Nestle print 6 months coz its according to the current reccomended age to wean. However, if your bb is ready for cereals,...it is ok to feed..just remember to make it more watery at first. That time I dunno...make quite thick..then she show me a er xin face... hehehe

Tulip,
Yalor..everyday I worry about her milk intake.

Felicia,
My ger's spiral is not centre...so next one confirm boy ah? kekeke

Tera,
Thanks for the compliments. bb look nice nice hor..but mummy no new clothes...hehe..spend on her but skimp on myself.

RE: Gymboree
I intend to bring at 6 months...

yo gers, long time no post liao. been readin but no time to post leh, cos thread too fast le... hahahaha. veri busy wif my work n my monster.

re: milk intake
my monster's milk intake has always been veri little. frm 2nd mth til 2wks ago she can hardly finish 120ml lor.. then recently up her to 130/140ml onli. haiz... then most time gotta trick her in drinkin/ force-feed @ times. she veri slim look, not meaty at all n her meat quite soft type. so ke-lian... sob...sob..

angel_z,
wow u stil remember me ah. hahaha. luv yr ger's dimple n her sweety smile. super cute. hope she's feelin betta.

janiviy, chris,
dun fight la... both yr gers got big round eyes lor. equally pretty n attractive in future! no needa be paiseh abt yr ger's beauty. whahahaha

mrswrx

I give you some fats from my gal.. hee.. I still need to shed her off some of it... hee....

today my gal soooo fussy... keep crying non stop.. went to buy the teething gel for her and it seems to work but cant put her on the bed to sleep... no choice have to sling her...

mrswrx: hello!! reali long time never see you liao.. hahahah.. of course rem you la.. i seen you twice on 2 gatherings liao.. i oso rem your ger ger.. heehee..

i still rem the gathering at veniz's place, your ger very guai wan.. can sleep on her own on the infant car seat the whole afternoon while our babies are taking turns to cry loh.. esp mine.. still must sleep in yao lan.. sigh..

hahahaha.. n i oso rem the mummy still wake up her daughter to take pic n matchmake with MLP's boi boi.. hahahah.. and your ger ger still give blur blur look cos jus woke up onli.. so cute.. =P

thanks for the compliment.. sheryl is beta liao.. now goes back to being a monster liao.. hahahaha

today i brought my boy for a hair cut! I am please to present my Botak Kia!!

Before
1844942.jpg

During
1844943.jpg

After
1844944.jpg

pris,
wah lao... if onli yr ger can gif my monster her meat n fats lor. u noe nw my ger dun even hav e 'mini michelin' look lor. her hands like our hands... dun hav e dividin line. haiz....u c her u wil noe liao. her milk powder stil alot lor... i tink she wun be able to finish by 6mth old lor.

angel_z,
whahaha. she put on an act onli la.. not everytime so guai stay in her car seat lor. ytdy bring her out for dinner, she demand to be carry most of e time. n she dun wan her milk outside lor. she rather be hungry, reach hm then drink lor. haiz.....

mrswrx: haahahaha.. cos i saw her twice on diff occassions and both times she very guai so i thot she is an easy going baby..

huh? she dun wan her milk outside ah? i thot colicky baby then will have this kind of behavior eh... but previously saw that you very 'on' for most of the gatherings so i thot your ger ger is the guai guai kind.. maybe as she gets older, she starts to show her personality liao.. heehee.. =P

babycupid: hahahaha.. your boi boi looks a bit scare at the hairdresser.. then he looks so cute after.. hahaha.. like small monk..

did he cry at the hairdresser? cos from the 'during' pic, he didn't look like he is crying..

when i brought my sheryl to the hairdresser to get her 1st shave when she was 4th mth.. she got scared by the shaver sound when the lady on the shaver.. then started to shiver in my arms.. aiyo... but she never cry la.. jus startled n stick to me very tightly..

angel,
haha.. ya.. he looked abit scare of the environment.. kekkee..
he did not cry until near to the end of the shave..i tink get abit impatient and wanna slp.. once he home he fell aslp.. and i wake him up to bathe cos many hair lor..
yaya.. like small monk kekeke..

angel,
my ger has always been a monster. she aso a colick baby til ard 3mth+. nw much betta, onli occ then wil be difficult to handle.
all along she dun like milk especially when out of hm.

even when we meet @ jp/veniz hse, she aso dun wan milk mah... if drink wil drink veri little, sure cant finish.

she cries so badly when in in-law hse, scream n cry til sleep (w/o milk). go my mum's hse slightly betta, but wil stil scream when im not ard.

when i go work hav to secretly sneak out of hse so she wun c me walk-out of e door. if not she wil cry n cry til tired. sometimes my mum has to call me hm jus to pacify her lor...

babycupid,
at least yr boi got chance to shave his head n be a small monk.
i nvr ever tink of cuttin or shavin my ger's head lor. cos no hair for me to cut/shave. her hair so precious til i dare not cut. whahahaaha (cos she quite hairless)

Angel, last Tue my boi had the beancurd poo twice & once on Wed, he pooed this morning but already revert to curry gravy standard so didn't take pic. Sandra's gal also had the same type of poo but dun know now still have. My mum this poo is one of the signs of teething.
My boi I find cranky cos cry more day & nite until I cannot rest.

Fennie, I didn't bring my boi to PD to check for teething, I just let him try the teething gel & it worked lor.

Janiviy, so now Reanne better or not? Confirm it's sore gums?

tulip,
i only went for the swimming once cos my fren bought the mobile swimming tub and we've been taking turns to have our babies swim at our homes.
but since i already bought the pkg, will go back to harbourfront to finish it.
i guess since u have the 50% off gymboree trial, u should be bringing ur girl there to try ya?

janivy,
haha, yah i know wat u mean. now we have tendency to save up on stuff for ourselves and spend on stuff for our babies.

my bb have been sweating in aircon room or weather cool since friday night. Friday morning my mil mention she got running nose. haven bring her see doc yet as her running nose stop in Friday afternoon. anyone knows if it is ok?she sweat is at back of her head n neck. legs n hands cool, not having fever. I dunno leh... abit worried. any mummies got encounter too?

angel_z,
ya now my ger able to hold her head upright liao and tends to learn to sit up liao. But she can onli flip right side.

mrswrx,
yr ger also pretty okie. Ya we take some "meat" from Pris ger ger and some hair from hanhan lor. Hahaha.

mrswrx,
think yr ger miss you lor. Sticky to you huh, cos mine also sticky to me but onli when she need milk and going sleep. When i leave her to nanny, she like "bo chap" me 1 lor.

mrswrx: wa.. you even have to go home halfway from work ah? thats quite bad.. hopefully my ger will guai guai stay at home with my MIL when i go to work next week wor..

but i reali can't tell eh from the 2 times i saw your baby ger.. i brought my baby to veniz's place for few hours nia and she cried more than 5 times liao loh... all your baby ger still guai guai sleeping n never even wake up when more n more people turned up with more n more noise.. heehee..

wa.. then if your baby oso colicky then you must be oso take care until quite chiam too..

but now your ger better aledi?

christina: ok.. thanks.. cos my ger still can't sit up right yet and she still learning to hold her head upright loh..

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
babies in this thread is gettin botak 1 by 1 haha so funny..

btw i thgt of organising a gathering.. maybe in my place but i dun knw how many i can cater cos i'm stayin in hdb so who is keen do let mi knw... date not fix... give some suggestions..</font>

ellysia: cos when you shave the hair more, more, blacker n thicker hair will grow out.. heehee..

i'm going to bring sheryl for her 2nd shave soon..

ariesann: wa.. another gathering.. heehee.. where u stay huh?

Suggestion: the public holiday is on 8th dec is hari raya haji n its a mon so we will have long weekend.. yeah..

wa wa wa
Who is aiming my girl's hair huh?
hehehe
Aiyo, big eyes still not happy huh? Look at mine, so small eyes.. :p

Little Miss Strawberry
1845894.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Star, give some head to my ger leh. U saw my ger no hair, rite? Pity her leh. hehe.....

My ger suddenly develop fever at around 2am this morning, then i feed her some fever medicine. By 5am, her temp was back to normal but i was quite worry coz out of sudden, she just had fever. When i was checking her temp, she smile so happily at me, make my heart melt and dont feel like coming to work leh.</font>

Felicia,
Morning! Dun worry too much, maybe she had fever cos she's teething? No chance of taking half-day? *Hug*

Star,
Wow, your little girl really have a lot of hair, hehe. Can give me some too? keke. Btw, she is very cute!

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, before my #2 is born, hubby and me used to brought our #1 to O’kidspot @ Orchid Country Club (Yishun). I think the fee is much cheaper compare to the weblink u provided if only for few hours play. If i not mistaken is about $3-4 hrly. Some dicount if u r NTUC member.
Is quite a nice place for kid.

But i find is not very suitable for our babies now as they are too young/ small to join the play. Plus some kids get very rough in the play so bringing babies there must be xtra careful. Had never been to bambini &amp; fidgets, so not sure whether is 'baby friendly'. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, morning! So early today?

Today we had department meeting, so cannot take leave. But will call back later to check with my mil again. Oredy told my mil, if baby had fever again, then feed her with the med. The prob is my mil dont know how to use thermometer, so she can only judge by her 'super thermometer hand'.
But saw my ger just now still can smile and kick me, i assume she shld be ok. </font>

my baby's buttocks developed some white spots over the weekend. look abit like pimples/white head. is that diaper rash? never had it before. i applied desitin cream - but not working

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies! another wk.

RE: MAID
got my new indo maid yd. so far so good. no complaints yet but too early to tell...

RE: Gwendolyn
brought bb shopping over the wkend wif my dad &amp; she came across tis softplay cloth book in the store, clutch onto it &amp; refuse to let go, so buy for her lor. catch her in action....

cant resist sharing these pics cos it seem as if she knows how to read book but we all know she cant lar...
1846100.jpg
1846101.jpg
1846102.jpg

Morning mummies!!! Woah, human are always not contented one. haha... bb got big eyes, then need more hair... vice versa. haha... no matter what, all babies are so cute lah!

Aren't we all glad that babies r more manageable as they grow month by month?

hey mrswrx, prisc n christina, glad u ladies r back to forum. long time didn't "see" u all liao. hehe...

bbcupid, ur boy veri cute lei. still got those cloth wrapped around him when cutting hair. but seriously, i find his hair prior to the haircut very cute!!! woah, he really enjoys his "mum mum" man.

Mag, I tried the massage in question mark yesterday(2nd day he didn't poo) and at late afternoon, he poo liao! I was so happy! Long time never clean his shit liao. haha... 1st time clean until so happy!

MLP,
hahhaa.. his hair b4 haircut is so messy.. kekeke. ya.. he enjoyed his mum mum.. but 2nd day he dun wan to mum.. i push back his solid food to this wk.. try again..

star,
hahahaha....... yr hanhan hair so nice.

MLP,
cos very busy at work so hardly come in now come in to say hello and need to go back work liao. Ya as long bb is healthy and happy we are happy liao lah. : P

crystal,
yr ger so cute, ya she looks like she enjoying her reading.

Felicia,
dun worry cos my ger last tue nite also fever but still can play wif me and fever down by wed liao. Is teething problem lor.

re: suggestion
Dun worry alot of suggestion will be given for the gathering. Actually HDB also not bad wat, most of us live in HDB.

<font color="aa00aa">Christina, just now called my mil she said my ger no more fever but mil much much worry than me and keep asking wanna give med or not. So, finally i asked her to feed half doses of medicine. Kiasi mum! haha...
Hopefully is teething lah.

Btw, can some mummies enlighten me wat kind of poo poo is sign of teething? Cannot remember my #1 poo poo when she's teething liao. hehe...</font>

Good Morning Ladies!

Cant catch up with the postings in June 08 thread these days, it moves so fast, just like during preggie time.

Check with you ladies, when 1st starting to give baby semi solid, should I start with fruits or cereal?or vegetable?I didnt buy frisocream as it already has milk in it, I am still total breastfeeding my baby, would like to add breastmilk to cereal if possible,totally forgotten how i started with semi solid for my #1, 8 yrs ago,i am thinking of starting my baby on brown rice cereal when he is 6 months, any idea which brand is good?nice?

So envy your babies all got so much hair,my baby's hair has been the same since birth, still botak, and hubby refuse shave his hair.

Star,
Han Han's hair looks so soft &amp; silky, does she already have so much hair since birth?

Felicia,
Glad to hear that your ger is well now

Pris/Mrswrx/Christina,
Long time never see you ladies on this forum, busy with work?you all "Pa Gat" is it, all 3 of you appear at the same time like that

<font color="aa00aa">wow. so many posts over wkends &amp; at nites too. our thread reai active sia.
*thumbs up* i've not finish catching all yet cos 2 achive pages long. will take lunch time to do catching up...

star,
another spree? i m stopping my hands from getting itchy...having a hard time doing tat ley.

ariesann,
txs for offering your place for another gathering. let's c wat the other mummies say.

bbcupid,
kekekee...i luv your son's pic after the shave. very cutz!!!

MLP / Christina / Felicia,
whahahaha....txs, cant resist sharing the pic cos i like the middle pic (e serious one) the best too but have to view all in the sequence then can get the overall pic (pun unintended). think i will develop these 3 pics &amp; keep in album.
she is acting oni, cos truth is she still cant read LOL! think she oni keen on the various sounds tat the book produces.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, the softbook got music/ sound? How much u bought and where? I'm more interested to get someting comes with musical, coz my lil one like music. hehe....</font>

Morning Ladies

Star
Yr Miss Strawberry so cute n chubby.

At last...my gal just know how to flip last weekend....
she prefer to carry by using MIM Sling at home then she can fall asleep...

Re: music clothbook

Hanhan loves the book and whenever she starts to cry for no reason, I just press the button and she will keep quiet and "arrr arrr" with the book.
*** My saviour ***

So now, I will bring it out when I go out to distract her.

hi fennie, I'm also hoping to add milk to cereal cos I'm still TBF. I like Nestle's Brown Rice (from 6 months onwards) cos have DHA, choline ( I think) and it's supposed to be easy to digest. But it already has milk added to it. I noticed Heinz's rice cereal (from 4 months onwards) can add milk to it. Either water or milk. So I'm keen to buy Heinz, but it is not brown rice (I prefer brown rice cos the adults at home also eat brown rice.. easier to wean Matthew to brown rice in the future) and Heinz doesn't have added DHA, etc. Although it can be argued that breastmilk has DHA too. I think we should wean with cereal/porridge. Then slowly add root veg and fruit. AFter that, then is fish, leafy veg (cooked very well and grounded), then minced meat. Things like eggs, shellfish, honey, citrius food, nuts,cannot be given to baby until at least over 1 year. Hope this info helps! I've not started weaning bb yet. He is 19 weeks old. I'll be giving breast milk totally till 6 months, then wait and see how. Wait till he is ready to be weaned. so far, bb doesn't appear to be ready yet. He doesn't take interest in adult food, and doesn't move his mouth towards a baby spoon yet. But he has good head control.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
i got the book from carrefour @ plaza sin at the bb's corner. it is from softplay, costing ard $24. within the book there may be a pic of a train, then u press a button on the book, it will give out the sound of train. then pic of clock will give u a sound of bells chimming, etc.

star,
true, a good "distractor". i ve the same experience wif my gwen too.</font>