(2008/06) June 2008

lalalala.. lalalala.. my botak kia! SoOoOOOoo CUte! wahahhaaa.. i love to squeeze him now and touch his round round head!

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, thanks for the info. I think wil source for one soon. Maybe will try to see in BP thread. hehe....

Christina, in fact my ger poo start to change since last week, quite muddy plus sticky type. But my ger just turn 4 mths a week ago, if teething, then she's 'faster' than her 'jie jie' liao. </font>

Christina, we go look for it ok. Me also interested when seeing Crystal's posts and dear Gwen's photos.

Star, Han han so sweet in the romper. My gal looks yucks in it. I wanna carry Han han..... You can throw her to me if we have any future gatherings.

felicia,
it ok to teething early but the tooth will only appear ard 6-8 mths or later. Just give her some water incase too heaty and give teething toy or pacifier to bb, me also apply some gel for her cos my ger tends to be cracky also. And she feel better and happier after apply gel.

crystal,
gwen looks very intrigued by the book, cutie!
thanks for sharing where u bought the book, will go and source for one soon since there's carrefour near my office, hehe.

felicia,
glad to hear ur girl's better. dun worry too much ok? she'll be fine.

danryan,
my boy also just made his 1st flip on sat! but he can only do it without clothes. with clothes, he's stuck. hehe.

sharing a recent pic of litte lucas
1846618.jpg

Gd afternoon mummies!

Mag,
my gal's poo poo still has the milkcurd-like stuff leh.. my mum also mentioned a few times tt this kind of poo poo signals bb may be teething soon.. where u got ur teething gel from? thinking of getting one too.. but hor, my gal doesnt seem to be tt cranky leh as u described abt ur athan, just tt she's not drinking as much as b4 n she now likes to put fingers into her mouth (sometimes both hands together).. also not sure if she's using her fingers to rub her gums.. btw, she just discovered her legs too.. *LOL*.. she'll grab both her legs n hang them in mid-air.. funny sight..

Sharon,
could u hv over clothed her, thus too warm even though in aircon room?
my gal also tend to sweat behind her head n neck.. last time in her bb cot, i'll put one waterproof mat n a thin towel over it in case she pee or poo n leak, then realised it can be quite warm for her.. so i fold the waterproof mat into half just nice for her lower part body..
think it's normal for bb to sweat bah.. but always remember to put on socks for bb whether in aircon room or not.. learnt from my mum n massage lady tt wind will get into bb thru their tiny toes..
if u still very concerned then better bring ur gal to see doc bah..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">afternoon ladies, something to share if u hv not seen it..

What is shaken baby syndrome?
Shaken baby syndrome (SBS) is a serious type of brain injury that occurs when someone shakes a baby severely, causing the baby's brain to move inside her skull. Babies are especially vulnerable to injury because their neck muscles aren't strong enough to support their relatively large, heavy head. This form of abuse can cause serious injuries, including blindness, eye damage, developmental delays, seizures, paralysis, and permanent brain damage. It can even be fatal.

Can SBS be caused by roughhousing?
In theory that's possible, but it would have to be pretty rough play. The ordinary kind of jiggling, patting, and tickling that a loving parent does when interacting with a baby doesn't cause shaken baby syndrome. Nor do swings, vibrating bouncy seats, or being driven over rough roads. The kind of abuse that leads to SBS is deliberate and violent. It's usually caused by someone who loses control when caring for a baby.

What should I do if I know or suspect that my baby has been dangerously shaken?
A shaken baby may appear colicky or overly sleepy, may vomit or appear to have a feeding problem, may have labored breathing, or may be irritable and fussy. If you suspect SBS and any of these signs are present, call your baby's doctor or take your baby to the emergency room immediately. Your baby's condition may get worse and any brain damage may become permanent without prompt medical treatment. Be clear and honest so that the most accurate diagnosis can be made and the best treatment given. Caring for a baby can be taxing and frustrating. Every caregiver should learn healthy, safe ways to deal with exasperation and anger, including deep breathing, taking time out for yourself, and seeking support from friends, family, your doctor, or your baby's doctor. If you find yourself getting frustrated, place your baby in a safe place such as a crib, leave the room, and let your baby cry alone while you call someone close for support.</font></font>

fennie/cactus,
My SIL recommended "heathy times". It is brown rice &amp; can add milk.

Sandra, sharon
My girl kicks her blanket everywhere. The blanket doesnt stay with her at all. Then I worried that she will catch a cold.

Re: Aircon
Any bb cant sleep in aircon room? My bb will get block nose and will wake up to cry.. -.o" we didnt on air con for lonnnnnggg time liao. she helps us to save $$.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
glad your #2 is much better. burden off your mind...

tera/veniz/felicia/christina,
happy to share. if u gers can locate or start a BP to get cheaper than $24, can let me know? m interested to get one or 2 more for her cos she seems keen in tis kinda of book.

tera,
lucas has a jungle gym! been itchy hand wan to get one for gwen but my plc like no more rm for her toys liao, so had been refraining myself. i like lucas' rosy cheeks, so yao tao! (dunno my hanyu pinying correct not)

Zuen,
ve u tried sleeping bag for lil zuen? it wks for gwen cos now she cant kick off her blanket or her swaddle. now every bedtime, i put her in her sleeping bag, dim the lights &amp; she knows it is nite time for bed, will doze off to dreamland quite easily after tat.</font>

cactus,
thanks for your sharing.I am the only person eating brown rice at home now, but i would like to start baby on brown rice, so its easier to let him continue with brown rice,and i think most brown rice in the market is meant for baby above 6 months, except for the china brand, logo which has rabbit on it, it says for baby above 4 months

zuen,
i saw healthy times at ntuc xtra amk yesterday, but i look and look, the packaging doesnt say for how many months, thats why i thought asking here if any of you know, it is organic btw

fennie,
ya.. same here.. i look n look search n search.. oso cant find the age.. so ended up i boy heinz instead..

veniz,
yesh, i also rem them being in the same nursery room! so fast hor, 5 mths since then..

crystal,
yah, the jungle gym takes up quite a bit of space. dun mean to tempt u but i think gwen will like the jungle gym, hehe. lucas likes it a lot. ;) thanks for the compliment, i take it u mean he's good-looking (yan dao)?? not shy, hahaha.

sandra,
u can get the teething gel from guardian. i'm using this brand called dentinox.

ritzy,
ur gal's smile is v sweet!

Just sharing => TOLLYJOY WAREHOUSE SALES!!!

Venue

Tollyjoy Building

29 Changi South Street 1, Changi South Industrial Estate, Singapore 486771

Dates :21st Nov (Fri) to 23rd Nov (Sun) 2008.

Time: 11am - 7pm

Sale Highlights (Whilst stocks last)...

Baby Clothings @ $10.00 for 5pcs

Feeding Bottles @ $1.00 each

Electric Steam Steriliser @ $30.00 each

Feeding Bibs @ $5.00 for 5pcs

Tollyjoy Laundry Detergent Powder 1kg @ $4.90 each (Usual: $6.90)

Tollyjoy Baby Lotion Wipes 20s @ $5.90 for 5 (Usual: $1.90 each)

<font color="aa00aa">star,
txs for the link, after discount + delivery chrgs still more ex ley. unless maybe we collate &amp; buy together (more than $120), could be more worth it? i oni need to get another 1 or 2 more, so cnf cannot hit $120 type...

tera,
yes! yan dao (handsome)! my hanyu pinying is sub-std type. hahahhaa...son so handsome, mummy no need shy lar. :p must go cut up my cc liao, if not ve a sneaky feeling tat i may jus go buy the gym...dun tempt me liao....

rizty,
your princess so sweet.

Gd Afternoon!

Cactus,
If you want brown rice to start for your boy, can DIY. Buy and sun it and grind is the best and also add in ikan bills. Frankly speaking, Nestle brown rice is very sweet. I let my #1 tried b4. I prefer not to give too sweet for bb when they start to wean and also with 1-2yrs old. Maybe I Am those typical Kiasee mummy. Just to share

<font color="aa00aa">star, i make a calculation, assume the postage is $1, then the softbook is the same price as what crystal bought from carrefour leh.

Maybe will try to google and see if there's any better deal, else will purchase online from them.
Anyhow,thks for ur info.</font>

Star,
I bought so many hair clips but bb has no hair to clip lor...hanhan and her hair clips! *jealous*
kekeke...she looks super sweet...

Crystal,
Your gal so cute. How long can she stay in her walker?...i also wanna hunt for a walker liao.

Tera,
Wow..your boy so handsome. Got people chop liao or not? hehehe

Star,
So envy of hanhan hair! Even since I shave mine when full mth, till now her hair like very very thin and little
Even hairclips I bought gave to my #1 hahaha. My #1 also very little hair.

Hmm can ask you something? Now U SAHM or working part time? Cos see your blog about decision of quitting and come across you working in SMRT... and happen recently my HB he also in SMRT and receive a farewell email send mass bah
And the bb looks like hanhan heheheh so curious...

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy,
txs!
on average when there is oni me &amp; hb ard, max she stays there is 10-15mins. when we ve guests visiting, she will act guai &amp; stay in walker to play by herself for up to 30-40mins! arrrgggg...

christina,
whenever u post up chloe's pics, i always mermerise by her big round eyes. so envy...</font>

christina,
ur girl's eys are really big and lively! pretty girl!

janivy,
not yet, haha! does raeanne (correct?) want him?? :p

Christina,
Please...you say your ger look like boy...which part? No lah...see liao..confirm know its a GIRL!!

crystal,
oic..hehehe...nowadays bb are very intelligent one..my girl ah, if i force her to drink milk, she trick me by moving her mouth but I see the bottle got no bubbles...when i take out to check the milk level...she never drink at all. Wah..so young so tricky!!

Tera,
hmm...mummy approve but also must see she like or not...hahaha...maybe next time can bring them to gathering and see got chemistry or not. hehehe

Cynthia, thanks for sharing about Nestle's brown rice. Can you pls provide me the steps in detail how to prepare on brown rice? Do we cook it first into a porridge? then add milk to make it more liquid and easier for bb to eat? Or we grind the brown rice first, then cook it after grinding it?

christina
aiyo! Chloe's eyes is soooo round! so cute!
can wear hairband ma. got the one with the flower type which is very popular these days.

cynthia
I heard ppl said that after shaving will stimulate hair growth? I never shave hanhan's hair cos 舍不得咯。
I am working part time now. Ur HB no longer working in SMRT? Who knows, mayb I know him? haha

janiviy
nowadays babies hor really a lot of pattern leh!
When I asked mine to drink water, she refuse. So we propped up her head slightly so as to let the water drip down her throat.
end up, we thought she have drank some then we let her head down.
she just let the water flow out of her mouth lo!!

4 mths old like that. By 4years old, I dunno what will happen to me.

Just now i spill the pigeon refill cleanser in lactation room. end up have to mop the room. then the cleanser soaked my whole skirt and leg. i have to clean up during lunch time and only have 30mins to grab lunch.

Star,
Think I going to have white hair soon...everyday must think of ways to outsmart her.

Mag,
Sorry, miss your post. Thread moving very fast this few days. She is much better now, she tend to fuss alot b4 bedtime/nap..however after applying teething gel..she settle down very fast lor. So I guess it must be the teeth...

Me and hb decided to apply the steriod eczema cream pd prescribed on our bb liao.. cos his eczema got worst. his skin even bleed. i clean the rashes then the cotton wool become pinkish. and he keep scratching. poor thing, me everyday worry abt his sensitive skin issue. haiz.

Oh yah, Cynthia, can I give my baby brown rice that we adults eat at home? The regular type or bb must eat special type of brown rice?

Ellysia,
Can buy from market those provision shop. They can pack for you.

Star,
He is still with SMRT. But he is at Bishan Depot Rolling Stock...

Cactus,
Brown Rice. We can give what we adult eat. For me i gave at 6months as Brown Rice can be indigestable for some BB. So again the 3day test is required too. More water is needed to give bb don't forget

How to DIY own brown rice?
1) Buy
2) Sun it out to drain all the moist inside. Remember to rinse 1st.
3) Sun for 1day is better. Some can use oven to speed dry but could be much more heaty.
4) Grind with those processor which can make it very fine. Can keep inside a clean container and in normal fridge temperature will do.
5) Scoop desire to cook till soft. Need to cook under gas oh.. not just mix with hotwater. This is different from those ourside ready mix one.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus... m1 waived 50% and another $60 for the mobile data charge.. glad that i dont have to pay so much "yuan wang qian"</font></font>