(2008/06) June 2008

Star, waiting waiting, I havent transfered my $$ to you leh, so you also waiting hor, hahaa. Paiseh, coz my journey will not pass by ATM machines and recently very tired when back home (fault of my heavy pis and carrying baby on the other hand). Will do so by end of the week hor. :p

Leng2 & Tera, thanks for your kind comments on my gal. But i think she average looking, coz of her small eyes. Anyway, as long as our kids healthy can liao lor, rite?

BBcupid, your kyan sure active and clever. Aiyo, his legs 'bwar' till like that huh?

feifei
Not that I dont want to rent from them. Its just that I kept waiting and by then my baby already needs the item. Like the bumbo seat. I waited till I gave up and buy one instead.

anything that u want, u can start be on their waiting list now.

ioio,
u shared the socks order wif me rite? the sock ankle there tight tight lor.. wear liao got marks one..

wear socks at home too warm leh.. esp at my mil plc.. lagi hot.. i already ask them to place a cloth or the bumper mat when deliver for him to sit on liao.. so no friction..

veinz,
ya la.. getting more n more active.. haiz.. ya lor.. the skin came off..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. not me lah..think is shycloud rite?? byt i also bought the socks... by boi like urs also keep rubbing on his feets.. dunno y hor.. he like to rub against things oso.. so must wear oso..</font></font>

feifei, i bought the whole set of flashcard already. it's good.my bb likes to grab and put inside his mouth. haha...

iamsnow, ya, babies don really know how to appreciate yet. actually my boy likes to grab cloth book and flash card now. board books, will just buy n read to him... i'm sure as they grow bigger, will start to appreciate. =)

bbcupid, woah, ur boy veri violent lei. "bwah" until like tat... i tot my boy keep hitting his stomach with his fist already very jia lat. cos he's like bashing himself...very loud.

ioio...
mine gal gal leh...heh

bbcupid...
i rem u shared the socks with shern rite? i shared with soyabean...

the elastic part also quite tight on my gal's feet....so i actually fold the top part downwards so that the elastic falls right at the ankle there so not so tight lor..if not will leave a mark there.

MLP...
same here lor...whenever my gal gets excited she will start practising her punches (both hands somemore) by hitting on her tummy..sometimes quite hard leh...siao siao one..

leng leng: aiya.. the daddy suddenly wan to take photo without warning de.. i think my hair messy so i hide loh.. hahahaha..

she got bo gay smile... hahahah..

treestar: you boy boy looks so serious.. heehee.. like not happy you take pice of him.. he 4mths still wearing mittens? the mittens won't leave mark ah?

is it? her feets cold cold de so i thot she cold loh.. and the elderly in my house will nag at me leh.. whenever they feel her feet cold cold.. then ask me to let her wear socks.. sigh..

MLP...
ya lor i see liao also heart pain...i always try to distract her hands away from her tummy...so if she gets real excited, i try not to let her lie on her back as i realised she tend to do tat when she's lying down.

felicia: thanks.. ya loh.. hoping she will recover asap.. if not i will worry n can't slp properly at night.. will wake up to check on her..

feifei: heehee.. thanks.. you think sheryl looks like boy?

once i bring her out n got 1 aunt say: "wa.. so handsome.. so cute".. i almost faint..

zuen: ya loh.. from the skinning of fruits, chopping, steaming, blending (with braun blender), storing into separate containers... all took 1 hour.. but i separate the preparation pear n apple so thats why take longer loh..

ya.. i shave her once she is 4mth.. thinking of going to shave her again.. cos her hair not nice de.. got patches..

how is lil zuen now? put up her pic le.. heehee..

veniz: thanks for the kind comment.. hahaha.. she is a veyr emo baby la.. can be extremely happy.. but also can be extremely angry... very extreme de..

babycupid:

No problem!! Can.. need not follow the 4 days rule.. as long as you let her try a new food no less than 4 days then can liao..

same here.. i wan to give my baby her 1st everything myself.. n not my MIL or my mum.. heehee.. so i understand how u feel..

cactus: thanks for the comfort.. ya loh.. after this stay in kkh, now i very grateful for the fact that my baby is healthy.. thats the most impt thing man..

same here.. when lil sheryl was premature, her jaundice level quite high.. always around 190++.. she oso got pricked at her heels almost everyday of her 17 days at kkh.. me oso cry even though she never cry.. dun know why she won't cry too.. think used to it liao..

tera: hi there.. your baby oso got the same problem of the socks ah? hehee.. your baby oso chubby kind is it? ya loh.. all the elderly saw the socks problem oso nag at me.. sigh.. like as if my fault..

ya lo.. i bought from kiddy palace.. i see the socks 9mths like very small nia.. okok.. i go buy.. maybe fox is ang moh brand so cutting bigger..

cactus: aiyo.. your boy so poor thing.. my baby likes to rub her feet again each other when she is upset.. and she rubs with force de.. sigh..

everytime i see her fo that i will stop it.. then sometimes she will cry loh..

my baby has sweaty feet!! what can i do about it

angel,
kekeke.. okok.. i shall try giving him solid this wkend.. u bot the braun blender too?

where can i get cheap slp wear for bb?

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, u here?
Give me a call when u almost arrive Yishun MRT, ok? I might be wandering around NTUC if i arrive earlier.</font>

MLP,
ya lor.. he outgrow many liao.. those wrap leg one he cant straighten when wearing.. den those long sleeves top.. the arms there too tight.. den too short.. body length oso too short.. tuck in always came out...

any ideas where to get cheap slp wear bo? i might go amk there the shop check..

<font color="aa00aa">Sleepwear:
Do you had problem with the rubber at the waist for the pant? My ger waist/ tummy always red red coz the pant is tight at the waist line but the pant length is longer than her leg leh. I oso not sure where to buy suitable pant for her to wear at nite. *sigh*</font>

cactus,
mine does it all e time wor..hee..

Babycupid,
hmm..sleep wear huh?so far i bot frm market those make shift stalls lor..cotton material..I bot those 1pc one frm taka at $8+ lor..

feifei,
my boy likes to rub his feet too! hehe. seems to be a typical baby action around this time.

angel,
hello! i also bought the socks from kiddy palace, think it's the same one. :p yah, my boy is chubby, so like what ioio said, the ankle part is very small compared to his leg, making them look quite non-proportional. my mil was very concerned and kept telling me, so in the end i actually went to ask the pd. the pd told me it's normal for ankles to be small cos there's no fat unlike the thighs, shins. hehe.

MLP,
i read abt ur boy hitting his own stomach until got sound, must be both funny and alarming, cos not sure if he's hurting himself or not. but sounds cute, hee!

Veniz,
Vivi's eyes not small lah.
Agree, health is most impt.

Matthew started sucking his thumbs (through his mittens!) from 3rd month onwards... that time we didn't know, his mittens became very very dirty (cos of milk from hismouth) and caused rash all over this face.. in the end, we had to cut his nails, and remove the mittens. now he is stil sucking his thumbs alot, esp when he is upset, hungry and tired.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
*wave* noted. will sms u when i reach. hope to reach &amp; meet &amp; makan early, then can rush hm to my ger. by the time i got back tonite, she prob asleep liao cos her sleeping time is ard 8.30pm...</font>

aiyo.. so our babies all have similar traits eh.. heehehe..

my mum siad the rubbing feet is a sign that baby is naughty.. shows that she is angry then she is doing that to show that she is angry loh..

re: rubbing feet..
ur rubbing feet is rubbing both feet together? or rubbing it on the flr one the bedding or bouncer? mine is 2nd.. so far no see him rub both feet together..

rubbing feet..

Whenever my girl rubs her feet, I would always think of happy feet.

My neighbour said if babies rub their feet means that the mother will get pregnant soon.
*pengz*

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
i will definitely try to be there earlier, seem like i m the latest so far &amp; drag felicia down wif me lor cos i ask to meet her at mrt 1st. kekekeke....office in shenton way, so trvling time takes me ard 40-50min to reach yishun.
see your bb's toes rub till skin come off, i reai heartpain ley.

star,
kidding u ley, know u wun forget me lar...cya tonite!

my colleague's version - she told me instead if bb starts to suckle on their toes/feet, the mummy will be preggie soon cos bb looking for a bro/sis to play wif.

cactus/angel,
nvr seen mine rub her feet 2gether till now, so means she be good?

babycupid: ya.. i bought the braun handheld blender.. very good to use.. recommended by the forum

re: rubbing feet

my baby is rubbing both feet tog..