(2008/06) June 2008

today so suay,

in office, the auditors keep pestering me. coz the mgr and my staff on leave. i got to cover them. and also to entertain the auditors on their behalf also. no time to go toilet.

at home, the kidnap thing happen. and then the washing machine also spoil. just went to buy washing machine.

sigh.... so eventful and tiring today.......

bleh,
Mayb u can apply gel for him 1st before letting him sleep..I also apply gel for my ger 1st, then let her bite teether b4 she sleeps, seems better lor, duno y, at nite, can see that her gums are really itchy lor...Sometimes its the manufactureer's error lor...

Ioio,
Ahyo, scary hor...heng ur mum alert leh...

felicia,
ahyo...got blueblack huh?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">iamsnow.. ur mil also receive ah.. wonder how many calls they make each day..so agressive and scary leh.. think most will panic when receive this type of call one.. we oso make police report but they said it's from oversea.. did they say they will collect the money themselve? cos i chk with the police and they say is ok so long as no transaction is made, from what i know normally is through auto-transfer..

feifei.. yalor if not will lose the money out of the blue... my mum oso got a fright lor..</font></font>

whao. just finish reading all the posts for these few days. phew!

felicia,
i think i cannot join the gathering @ yishun tom. i bought a washing machine today. they delivering tom evening. mine spoilt today.... sigh....

ioio,
my hubby accompany my mil to make police report just now. they say they may approach telco co to see where the no was from. they also say it's very common nowadays.... scary man. my hubby told his colleague abt this incident. then one of his colleagues say his mum fall into prey, and parted with a few k.....

sexyaqua,
cause no solid b4 6th mths,
so can only take from 6th mths lor.

For flu, no medicine now,
only nose drip leh...

sexyaqua,
wrist pain may be due to your carrying BB position,
change hand more often...
Your BB's weight kept pressing too often at a certain location liao.

Warrior_angel,
redness and sore in the V-area,
have you been drinking enough water?
Your urine may be quite acidic &amp; salty...

hi mummies:

thanks for all of your concern..

update:

sheryl got discharged this afternoon.. kk did tests on her but couldn't find anything wrong.. she stopped vomiting since early yesterday morning so doc allow her to discharge..

they said its prob a come n go thing.. a passing virus.. once she vomited out all the bad stuff in the stomach, she should be ok le..

now lil sheryl is jus very weak.. not much energy de.. eyes small small.. and she couldn't drink her usual amt of 130ml too.. will stop at 80-100ml..

but i'm jus so happy tat she is back home..

ellysia: i dun care eh.. the VIA cup so ex!! i planned to use like more than 10 times loh.. wahahahah..

ya man.. i think 1st year is the worst.. about 6-8 more months for us to go.. we must hang on.. heehee..

yes.. you can mix the milk.. but you must write the expiry date with the earlier batch of milk..

babycupid: heehee.. i'm sure other mummies have answer yr qn.. but i kpo..

the 2nd one is correct..
cereal - 1234 then apple - 5678

dun need to wait for no feed.. ^_^

leng leng: your son super cute eh!! so chubby..

feel like biting on his thighs n arms.. so chubby.. hahahahah..

he got dimple too!! both sides of his face?

cos my lil sheryl onli 1 side got dimple..

baby cupid: can feed brocoli with cereal on day 11 cos by then you would have confirmed your baby not allergic to cereal..

zuen: hihi... ya loh.. our thread very happening..

haahaa.. lil zuen so active ah.. my lil sheryl onli kena legs stuck once.. think after that she scare dun dare to move liao. hahahaah..

aiya.. i haven't start work yet so wan to try prepare puree for the 1st time to see how is it like.. quite xiong..

i prepare puree pear n apple.. total took 1 hr.. hahahaah.. but quite fun la.. and when i see lil sheryl likes what i so xin ku prepare de, i oso super happy.. wahahahah..

janiviy: i went there at 8pm.. lil sheryl better loh.. relief man.. reali heart pain..

when lil sheryl was admitted into kkh, we saw got other babies n small kids too.. then when the babies got to insert plug, cry until so chiam.. their mummies oso cry.. very poor thing..

then i faster hug sheryl tight tight.. cos i scare she oso will have to go on drip..

warrior_angel: drinks lots and lots of plain water..

if you wear panty liner daily, change more often.. or if possible avoid wearing for few days if condition is not good

if possible, try to wash the V-area with water few times a day..

never put powder n dun scratch..

Re: BPA Free bottles

I want to buy Gerber/Nuby (actually any brand except AVENT) BPA free bottles...anyone can reccomend which website to buy from?

Fen: pai seh.. never saw your qn.. but now that you said it.. i oso know ya hor.. very true leh.. so i'm oso interested to know what avent say..

can let me know?

many thanks..

RE: Which FM to get fat.

NAN is fattening.. Heehee.. My fren who works at PD's clinic sad that NAN is fattening..

My lil sheryl is drinking NAN too cos she likes the taste as its very similar taste to BM. She was born 1.8kg due to premature.. Now at 6mths, she is 7kg.. Not super heavy but her weight gain is quite alot..

All the docs n PD didn't believe she was premature n laugh at her for bein a chubby baby.. heehee..

leng leng: heeeheee.. what a pretty boy.. next time sure become lady killer..

you or your hubby got dimples?

i got 2 dimples n hubby dun have but baby onli got 1.. sigh..

leng leng: hahahah.. ya loh.. you have to fight off all the 'butterflies' ard him next time..

i notice that your boi boi wearing socks.. what size he wearing ah? i give sheryl 9mths socks to wear.. its too tight.. the length of the foot is too long la..but its the top part of the socks that is too tight n her ankles got the print of the socks eh..

then i bu ren xin so never let her wear socks liao but sometimes her feet cold leh.. headache..

leng leng,
im also bf exclusively, but recently my boy start to drool n like to bite things so thinking mayb at 4 mth plus may start teething.

Angel,
I read in a baby bk saying that baby feet tends to b cold but that does not mean they r feeling cold, it is normal..baby like to explore so best if possible is dun cover hand n feet

1834730.jpg

angel_z,
ai yoh... so adoreable...
Why mummy hide leh...

Yah, he's wearing socks, cause all the booties cannot wear liao.

It's all given by mummies from SMH,
I donno the sizes, as long as can fit, I let him wear.

<font color="aa00aa">Wah, our thread is so happening after midnite?! haha...Our June mummies is so active.

iamsnow, noted! Is a pity cannot met you up.
Btw, hows ur mil now? I was wondering how come this ppl so cruel. Imagine they called an old ppl and the old ppl was too shocked and got heart attack, then how?

Leng Leng, ur Cornelius is so cute. I love his hair, so many and black leh!

Angel, lil sheryl will be fine! Dont worry about her milk intake, she'll slowly increase the milk intake. Normally when baby is sick, the milk will drop, but subsequently will return back to normal once they recover.

treestar, welcome to June Thread!</font>

Morning ladies...
I will be clearing my ML frm tmr onwards to study for my exams and will be back to office by 12th lor...so won't be logging in so early liao..Of cos will pop in during my study breaks..hee..If there is any interesting thing or BP, PLEASE sms me hor..hehe...tks tks..

Warrior,
could it be its too cold for her that her lips become too cold leh?

Angel,
Glad tht ur ger is ok liao...Take it slowly lor, cos she just recover, takes awhile for her to fully recover de..Just let her drink watever she can lor =)..Ahyo, ur ger so cute wor...Feel like carrying her leh..

LengLeng,
Ahyo!!Ur boy looks so diff frm the last time I saw him, so handsome now...got jui wo somemore..hee

Treestar,
ur boy how old le?

Felicia,
hi ya =)..

<font color="aa00aa">Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm - 7pm
Mummies whom is attending :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
2) Babycupid -
3) Crystal - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
4) star -
5) Riz - 6.45pm Yishun MRT (TBC)
6) ariesann &amp; little cheri

Riz, so u confirm coming? Any more mummies wanna join us?</font>

Lee May,
I was about to ask for u cos din see u for afew days lor...Busy huh?

hee...Which Mat u bot? Yellow bear? Good investment hor?cos its really safer and more spacious for bb to move ard on the mat lor...

These diapers bag bery sweet lor...Err...I duno wor cos I also bot my diaper bk frm one of the BPs the, but not cheap lor, cost me $30+, but so far so cute =D...

Good morning. I m on maternity leave today. Still goot 2.5 days, going to expire liao, no time to take. Sianz...

Lengleng, angel,
Ur bbs are soooo cute. Dimples kill man. My hb have but never pass to my girl. Haiz.. I always try to "poke" my girl's face. Haha.

Lengleng,
I love his hair, give some to Lil ZuEn leh.

angel,
Agree, agree, Lil Sheryl looks nothing like preemie. I hope she's feeling stronger already. Jia you!
The puree takes 1 hr to make??!! I think I will just used banana &amp; papaya, smash &amp; give.
U shave Lil Sheryl?

treestar,
My opp.. My girl looks like boy. People always guess that she is a boy, then she no hair somemore...

Leng2, same here. My kids ma and pa do not have any dimples, but son has one, and my gal has two. Angel_z's dimples very deep one, at least Shiryl has one.

Angel_z, see lor, Sheryl's smile so big and pretty, I told my mum she is a smiling gal. Must be a very happy gal also.

Zuen, although lil zuen does not have dimples, her eyes very pretty hor.