(2008/06) June 2008

i'm back from doc.

my ger weights 7.3 kg.... doc say 75 to 90 percentile.....

then my ger was wearing pink. got 2 seperate occasions, both aunties saw my ger and ask 'boy boy ar?' *faint*

cactus: oh no.. can't distract him at all ah? thats bad.. then i guess like this very difficult liao..

maybe train him when he has passed the colicky stage ba...

iamsnow:

wa.. your ger 7.3kg le.. so good.. my ger oni 7.07kg at 6mth..

same here.. my ger once wear pink n got auntie ask "boy ah" and got once she wear white, got 1 auntie say "so handsome" without even asking me ger or boy..

my bb only drinks about 800ml per 24 hours

her weight now is only about 5kg, and she was born June 19

best part is, she's still refusing milk sometimes. she's hungry, but she rejects the bottle when we try to feed her. needs a lot of pacifying and cuddling and calming down before she'll drink a abit and throw tantrum again

how to put on weight like that

tailwhack:

my baby onli drinks 700+ entire 24 hours when she is aledi 6mths.. so dun worry..

you got observe her weight gain every month? if tis ok then dun worry so much..

felicia,
last time i always go to blk 614 when pri sch cos my best frend stay there.. mansionette double storey de..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, i think blk614 is behind my block and opp crystal's IL's block.
Mine is not mansionette, only 4RM flat. hehe..</font>

hey MLP,

my girl also got constipated problems..

e first occasion she din poo for 3 days n we brought her to see a doctor n the doctor flush a water into her pipi n the 3 days poo came out.

last week she never poo for 3 days but poo on her own after my mum stroke her tummy to encourage her to poo n also i feed her one dosage of the medication that was given to me by the doctor in case she cant poo again.

now she 3 days never poo again!

i dun wanna give her the medication n hope to try natural means first in case she becomes dependent... so after seeing your comment on the heniz pear juice, i went out just to buy it!!!

but i read the contents and the fibre is not a lot leh.... how come it will benefit the constipated condition??

my doc advised me to give more milk as water will put her off her feed.

i used to stay blk 636 last time ur blk there is a big empty field.. nw is the sch.. i used to walk across to blk 614.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
yar lar, we arrange for next mtg since all in yishun.

yup, like felicia mentioned, my MIL is blk 611, mine is 625.

btw, do ur bbs scream/shout? mine loves to do tat.. yd bery funny.. while i changing diaper for him.. cleaning up his poo.. he like enjoying like tat kept.. staring at the ceiling.. 'aahhh.. ahhh.. ahh' wahahaha...

den sometimes is fierce shouting.. like he is alone there and he wans attention..

den sometimes is playing shouting.. carry him he will shout.. shout... shout..

tailwhack, our bbs v similar leh. my boy oso got sweaty feet, but i think he got it fm me. this is hereditary. u n hb or anyone in the family got sweaty problem? anyway, i checked with PD before, the sweatiness may go when bb grows older. nothing we can do abt it.

my boy oso skinny, 25percentile only. like ur ger, he's oso rejecting milk. and he's drinking at abt 4hr interval now. and not finishing most times!!! only abt 120-140ml each feed lor. headache hor??

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. my boy will scream sometime when he sees his buddies (soft toy), cartoon on bumper or when we on the musical mobile.. he scream when he is happy or when we play with him</font></font>

babycupid,

mine will jump and wave his arms and legs when i carry him. have to hold very tight when he does that. also will scream v loud like wat u describe. then he like to tok to his bumper pixs, those bear pixs. he also tok to the hanging rattle toys on his bouncer, while holding them.

ellysia: my ger same as your boy.. will jump and wave her arms n legs when she is happy..

but she never screams la.. she will onli scream when she is not happy, e.g. lying too long on the cot or sit too long on the rocker..

super headache! my girl is putting on weight lah, but i just wish it would be more. SIGH...

but i really wish i had the solution to the feeding problems. i keep wondering if she's getting enough.

other than pacifying her and rocking her, what else can i do? anyone with tips?

tailwhack: got try bringing her to a quiet room to drink? sometimes too many things, e.g. light or sounds, baby will be distracted..

or how about separate one feed into 2 times? sometimes my baby drink 90ml then dun wan liao.. 30min later i try to feed her the remaining 40ml and she will finish liao.. (but can't spread the 2 feeds too far apart la)

hope this helps.

sigh

we always feed back in the same room, and usually try to keep it quiet - ie, only soft music playing in the background.

she's holding her head steady now but its not as steady as i would like. she hasn't flipped over, and she's not sitting up right yet. am i too anxious to expect her to have done all these things already?

wan to ask u those who have already started to let your bb try solids.

how u all store the puree? in ice trays or wat? i have yet to start her on solid. going to start soon. but want to make sure I buy all the necessary things first....

iamsnow,
tink some ladies store them in those ice trays...cube boxe type lor..tink i read somewhere in the BP section that they doing a BP lor...For me, i dun intend to store cos intend to give bb eat the fresh one lor...

Share something happy with u all...

Saw a little white thing at the upper gums of my ger lor...no wonder these few nites super cranky, wan to bite teether then will go sleep lor..

Iamsnow,
tmr I giving my ger potato puree since I on leave lor =D..

angel...sheryl sounds good weight to me. My boy is only 6.9kg and he's already 5.5 mths. Somemore he's a boy and expected to be much heavier.. haiz, tink he's the slimmest baby in this thread.

hi TF
My pd also advised us to give Isaiah heinz plum juice. I bought 3 bottles but didnt give him as instructions on the bottle stated for 6 months onwards only. If havent poo for a few days, try feeding baby chinese barley. Use chinese barley water to mix FM instead of plain water. Works wonders for my boy.. he confirm will poo within 1-2 days once he takes chinese barley. There's once he didnt poo for 1 week also.

ioio... hee sounds very familiar. Guess they are at this stage where they are very talkative and responsive and so fun to play with now. My sis called me yesterday and I could hear baby gleefully chuckling and laughing loudly that I was wondering is it him?

wow feifei, charlotte teeth so fast
Must give her more things to chew on now...

angel, I find 4 hours ok... isaiah doesnt have a routine, but he usually drinks abt 10 -11pm then sleep whole night (sometimes stretch till 10hrs)and dun drink till 6-7 am.. my mum says dun worry, let him get used to night time no milk but as parents we definitely worry abt our little ones not drinking esp when so underweight now

feifei,
yay! very exciting hor to see the white tip? hehe.
so charlotte's one is the top tooth coming out first.

roxy,
long time no see/chat! how are u doing? still in JPN ya? when are u coming back?

roxy,
hi ya....u still in japan?
For the prune juice hor, do we hv to dilute it?or is it diluted le?

Ya lor, so far, now when she sees us eating, she will move her mouth as if she chewing, so cute, then will stared at us lor..wanted to give her porridge but wan to take things slowly lor, dun wan to rush...hee..

Me tinking of increasing her cereal intake to 2 scopes instead of 1 now..still tinking =)..U long time din see ur boy hor cos u went japan..

Tera,
hiya...nice to see u here...Ya lor, she always so xinku at nite..she will grab her fist tightly at nite de lor...then head turn here and there, then when i give her teether she bite and bite, so kelian..hiaz...

yo tera

How are you? Long time no see/chat with you too. I was supposed to come back on Sun but miss my boy so much I changed my flight to Sat instead so can at least spend one whole day with him before gg back to busy work....

hi feifei
It's supposed to be diluted already, but the PD told us dilute it further with 2 parts water, 1 part juice. But in the end, we never feed him and gave him chinese barley water instead and it really helps to improve bowel movement. Isaiah is still on total FM now, havent introduce solids, tink will start when Im back. Which type of heinz is good ah and how much do we feed at each feeding? The entire bottle or split into a few feedings? And must also dilute with some milk hor? Sorry to ask so many questions...
Heee, charlotte so funny and cute, want to eat solids liao... smart gal!

Btw, if any mummies want anything from disneyland, pls let me know by tmr morning.. can buy for you and pass you when im back in sing on sat. ^^
Saw alot of japanese babies, so rosy and chubby... very cute. Marjority of mummies all using Aprica stroller in Japan, so tempted to buy 1 back but duno where to find and too exp :p

Hey mummies, haven't been able to log in until now &amp; just finished reading all posts.

Have been so stressed out since Athan had his 1st fall(19th Oct Sunday). Thot he was able to get back to his usual sleeping pattern after the fall but since last Thur, he wasn't able to sleep thru anymore. His usual bedtime was 9pm to 7am but he began to wake up almost every 2hrs &amp; cried so I wasn't having enuff sleep during day &amp; nite. During the day, he normally has 2 naps (1 for almost 2hrs &amp; another for 1hrs) but he only managed less than 30 mins each &amp; always woke up crying. He couldn't latch for 15mins each feed so I had to feed him so frequently &amp; suffer pain cos he was biting &amp; pulling my nipple (milk time is usually every 4hrs). I observed him until Mon nite 11.30pm &amp; decided to let him try the teething gel I bought. I tested it myself 1st &amp; found that it actually has a slight numbness to my tongue, instructions stated pea size but i dare not use so much so i gave green bean size instead &amp; rubbed it all over his gums. He started crying for abt 10-15secs then went quiet &amp; started to eh-eh for milk, the moment latch his eyes closed &amp; went to sleep at 12am &amp; he managed to sleep until 6am wifout a sound. The previous 4 nites he was always turning his head &amp; moving his hands all around &amp; full of noises. On Tue after his bath, I decided to let him try the Eu Yan Sang's Bao Ying Dan &amp; apparently he was able to nap normally too so I was glad that it was his sore gums that was making him uncomfortable &amp; not able to drink milk properly. He went to bed late on Tues cos I was in school until 10.20pm &amp; had to clean his poo &amp; apply teething gel when I came back so by the time he slept, it was already 11.30pm &amp; he woke up 6am yesterday. Last nite after applying the gel, I finally managed to put him to bed @ 9pm &amp; he woke up at 7.40am but in between he had 1 feed @ 4.15am. Just now he went to bed @ 9pm again but I didn't apply the gel, so now I need to c how long he can tahan sleeping wifout the gel.

So to the mummies here, if your babies r cranky &amp; refuse milk then mayb u want to c if it's sore gums.

Mummies who r keen to buy Bumbo Seat wifout tray, Cheong Choon in Chinatown is selling @ $58. I bought mine on Mon @ OG for 59.90.

Mummies who r keen to buy Fisherprice Rainforest Jumperoo, u can consider getting fr Amazon. I bought mine thru an April 08 mummy last mth &amp; it costs me $166.

mag,
really ah? my girl is refusing milk...but dunno is sick or gums or what...what is the Bao Ying Dan for?...I tell you...this few days I like seow charbo..I even resort to going temple to get HU for her..coz I did a stupid thing. Sunday brought her to my husband's relative full month celebration...then I don't know cannot sit on the bed...I went and sat on the bed carrying my Reanne. Went home, next day fever liao, my mum say cheong tio liao lor..hiaz..

Hey Janiviy, Bao Ying Dan is like Jing Feng San (phlegm, vomiting milk, crying at nite, fever, cold &amp; cough) Gd for teething babies too cos can soothe sore gums.

Har? Like that cheong tio liao meh? I thot our bbs after 4mths shld b ok already?

I was so happy that Athan's powerful laughter came back this morning. When he woke up &amp; saw my face, he started laughing &amp; when my hubby said "Gd morning" he laughed even louder (that was his usual practice prior to his crankiness). I was so mad wif my MIL/mum/DH since last Thur but now ok already. My MIL said my baby cranky cos start to recognise ppl &amp; only wants me, dun want my FIL &amp; I was like ya rite. I'm staying wif PIL &amp; Athan has been seeing them since he was 3 days old so how can it b that he only wants me. My mum lagi better, she said want to go ask Dua Ya Pek is it cos of his fall, then I told her come on lah, 2 days after the fall bo tai ji then another 2 days bcome cranky funny lor. My husband another one also, kept asking me is it something I did, i told him since he so clever he can take over my caregiver job lor otherwise just leave me alone.

So I wasn't able to hold a proper conversation wif my DH until Mon when I finally found the reason for Athan's crankiness. I explained to DH that I ignored him for past few days cos I already not enuff sleep &amp; anxious to find out the reason for Athan's unusual behaviour &amp; there he was still can TCSS to me, if i dun ignore him, i sure blow at him then we'll end up quarrelling so I told him if u can't help then at least b understanding lor. He finally got my point, haiz... sometimes really must explain to him until super detail then he satisfied. Sigh....

<font color="aa00aa">Mag
do u clean his tongue when u bath him?
for mi i always clean their tongue when i bath them...to prevent ucler etc...</font>

Mag,
Most headache is..now not only refuse milk..now also refuse her cereal. When I feed her cereal before her fever, she always open her mouth big big..always asking for more..I wanna faint liao..every night cannot sleep...constant worry.

<font color="aa00aa">mum
for baby ard 4 to 6mth they might behave this way cos they might be teethin
n their gum feel uncomfortable, so u ve to observe their behaviour lor.. like saliva drippin/diarroea/fever/not eatin
this all might be e systom of it
n e teeth dun come out immediate it take mth to come out chk their gum also</font>

One other thing that almost got me "shooting" my husband off was on Tues after I finished my class, my hubby was in the car wif my FIL &amp; Athan &amp; I got a shock. My hubby said he was crying &amp; didn't want his milk &amp; cos my MIL buay tahan Athan's cries so told my hubby to bring Athan &amp; his milk along. I was able to feed him the moment I carried him then I smelled something funny &amp; I realised it was his poo that was making him cry. When i changed his diaper, i could tell that his poo had been there for at least 1 hr liao cos almost fully absorbed into the diaper &amp; I asked my hubby nicely if he checked &amp; he said yes, he checked left side nothing but I saw the poo was on right side so I told him nicely that it's safer to check from the waist by pulling his pants outwards &amp; can c clearly. Guess wat was his reaction? He actually got the cheek to tell Athan "Aiyoh, u c lah? Daddy kena scold by Mummy again." Immediately i told him, "Dear, I didn't scold u leh, I only told u in a very nice tone hor?" &amp; Athan turned to him &amp; smiled. My hubby said he didn't expect Athan to poo again cos he already did in the morning then I told him there's no definite. My PIL said Athan must have been going out too much that's y dun 1 2 stay at home cos the moment they left the hse, Athan was quiet, I can't b bothered to explain to my PIL. I just asked my hubby if they tried to feed him again when they got into the car &amp; he said no cos they decided to wait for me. I explained to him that Athan stopped crying cos he was distracted so he forgot that his bum was coated wif poo. Then he went to explain to my PIL &amp; when I came home wif Athan yesterday evening, the 1st thing my FIL did was check Athan's diaper got poo or not, I almost burst out laughing. I was just telling my hubby that Athan will not cry excessively for no rhyme or reason, sure something went wrong so must b more observant. Pengz....

Sorry for such long posts cos I just needed to vent my frustrations somewhere. Now i feel much better. Thanks to all for lending me your eyes by reading my complaints. ^_^

ariesann, my mum said the same thing as u too. Athan pooed 3 times on Tues &amp; it was like watery beancurd cos his poo normally like mud. He's on BF &amp; he usually poo once every 2-3 days.