(2008/06) June 2008

Morning Ladies,

Janiviy,
glad to hear your baby's fever subside already.

Zuen,
I also always looking forward to my package after i placed order with BPs

my baby just had his 1st flip and also don't like tummy time, that's why so late then flip, at 4 months plus,we tried to put him on his tummy but awhile, he will cry.mine also like to stand and lift his head when lying on bouncer, wanted to sit up

MLP,
my baby also make turns in my bed, currently about 90 degree anti clockwise,so squeezy nowadays

hi Star, thanks much!! let me know when i shd tt money to you.

my boy's still not drinking milk leh. how? he's so skinny already and now refusing to drink!! HELP....

my boy can drink 180ml.. but these few days always cant finish.. haiz.. if not half way start chewing the teat.. dun wan to suck.. haiz.. so thinking this wkend start him on solid try try.

mylittleprince,
not me ill lah...
I mean Mummies with <font color="ff0000">BBs</font> who fall ill,
can check if any mummies still BFing them or stopped liao?
Ever tried giving Childlife Colostrum to boost BBs immune system?

Feifei, pai sei...i blur liao...

fennie, my bb also make turns but it's 90 degree clockwise and his legs end up at my hb side these few days. And he likes to kick and kick so I'm quite lucky. he's kicking my hubby not me! haha... thou most of times, he will try to squeeze towards me.

Leng2, I still BF baby when she is ill. So far so good.

For colostrum, I heard its rather heaty, but never try giving my kids. But I do know its good for immune system.

LengLeng, why babies fall ill cannot give bm?
Cos usually it's mummies fall ill then worried/thinking abt stopping bf.

My bb has fever, etc, I still continue to bf. So far, never heard must stop bf.

If not, u can call PD to check also.
Didn't try Childlife Colostrum b4.

bleh,
Tink its time to start ur bb on semi solid wor..If not u try to feed ur bb while lying down position lor..

Veniz,
u not online??wanted to ask u something leh..

MLP,
hee =D

For ladies who wan to get the rainforest jumperoo,
Dun BUY 1st k cos Fisher Price is going to have a warehse sales again at Lok Yang in Dec lor..Duno if this time they will hv e jumperoo..

morning gals...

urgh.... cant log into msn today dunno why... hope its not been blocked by coy...

MLP, Shern...
good news... we shld get our loot by next week. the stuff hv reached vpost.

lengleng...
no reason why we shld stop bfg when bb is ill. all the more shld continue cos our bm has antibodies which will help bbs to recover faster.

sharon...
gosh... dats reali a close shave! hv to protect her wif pillows already...

zuen...
gee... never knew abt the mineral oil thingy. all these while, my girl is using the J&amp;J milk lotion. maybe i shld change it when its finished.

angel z...
i rembr dat u are staying in BP?
mayb we can arrange to meet up once in a while during weekends...
we can bring our bbs to each other's place for play... which part of BP do u stay btw?

Thank all mummies for the concern. Reanne is recovering well...however, constantly pushing her milk bottle away...*headache*

Re:Flipping on bed
Mummies..there are times even pillows &amp; bolsters are not enough to prevent them for following off the bed...Please be very careful...best is put them on the floor mattress.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

felicia &amp; oth mummies,
m ok wif either foodcourt or delifrance.

sharon,
tat was a reai close shave ley. thank god your lil one fall asleep at the edge literally.

RE: Changing position in their sleep
my lil one took up so much of our bed space over the long wkend tat my hb was complaining of backache cos my ger's sleeping position is now 180 degree type &amp; he dare not move her in her sleep cos she will gets cranky...LOL...</font>

MLP,
i tinking of the health times organic rice cereal.. but hor.. i see the box nvr state frm wat age onwards leh.. anyone can advise? if not i will give nestle lor..
ya.. he will open his mouth n mum mum the spoon.. cos i try to spoon feed him milk see if he wans.. he ok leh.. he jus dun wan to such the teats but bite!

feifei, we gave him cereal, he spits out, mixed inside his milk, he dont want. give him brown rice, he eats a bit... feed him in several positions also useless...

MLP,

your hb sleep on jayden's right side is it?thats why get kicked!i am on jared's right side, always get kicked, sob sob

sharon,

that was scary, now that my baby can flip, i must not leave him on the bed, thought if put in the middle shld be safe, my bed is very high also, must go and get a big thin mattress liao, now what i have is cot size, too small for him

so our meeting this thurs is ON hor.. i will go check out the foodcourt and sms felicia..

Felicia,
u havent sms me leh.. kekee..

gd morning mummies..

oohhh, i'm feeling so terrible... head feeling sooo heavy..
down with cold n sore throat.. yesterday went to see doc, but she like not very *steady* leh.. ask her to give me bf-safe med, she said ok, then when i was abt to collect med, she tell me better dun take oral med, give me nose drop instead.. her skeptical look on her face make me worry..

star,
can i still order gap/on or not?.. soo sorrie for the delay, meant to post my order the last 2 days but hv been feeling unwell..

janiviy,
glad to know reanne is feeling better now.. u take care too okie..

sharon,
really close shave leh.. thank goodness she fell asleep already.. better start to let bb sleep on floor mattress bah..

re flipping:
my gal just turned 4 mths old but she hasnt flipped yet.. gave her tummy time n she seems ok with it leh.. not sure if it's bcos she sits in her lil blue chair most of the time so no chance to try to flip? but if put her in playpen, she'll get bored after awhile n wants to be carried n walked around.. *sigh*

Angel,

When my bro is young, he is also v sticky to my mum and refuse to let my dad or other people to carry. will also cry easily. Only when older then better. It just take longer time than other babies.

Veniz,

not true pre-mature bb is more colicy. mine also quite colicy and mine is near to due date.

warrior angel

thks for advice on purifer. i bot 1 over last weekend liao, cost $80++. No HEPA but seems good cos the odor remove and less mould smell.

re feeding time:
not sure if any mummy faces the same problem as me..
my gal seem to be drinking lesser nowadays.. when i latch her, she'll start drinking, but the moment she hear any sound, she pulls away n turns to look around **very inquisitive bb** after that, she wouldnt want to continue to drink..
if bottle feed, she'll drink but mid way she'll start to get cranky n cry n cry n cry.. she used to drink like 120-130ml 3 hrly, but now, cant even finish a 100ml.. is it time to intro cereal now? but my pd say it's normal for bb to drink less after their 3rd/ 4th month cos their growth rate will slow down.. he said only intro cereal if weight gain is no good.. mummies, any suggestions?

Last weekend, me and hb went to buy babysafe mattress $183 after discount with members card, then also get purifer cost $80++.. so xin tong.

then nevermind, got to get a new car seat soon bec' the infant car seat my bb ored can't fit in well now.. his head is almost protruding out and belt can't strap on. See one at mum n babes cost $159.. another spending again.

still got baby chair, blender.. other cost coming. not to say, we always have to buy 2 sets bec my bb go to MIL house during our work, so always need to get 2 sets.

MLP,
So that's what the cot bumper is for huh.. I put cot bumper initially but took it out bcos it is so difficult to remove the bedsheet for washing with the bumper and was still wondering why would spmbody design such a troublesome thing and its intent. I tot put to beautify the cot niah. Recently, I sae my girl's leg sticking out. -.o" Time to put back soon. Haha. But she seldom in the cot, only during changing time.

star,
You sound so proud of hanhan's firm butt ya. Hehe. ;p

fennie,
I think I am more addicted to the looking forward of delivery than buying leh. Then must keep buying cos I want to get the delivery. Haha. Lil ZuEn oso dun like tummy time. Still cannot flip. I dreamt of her flipping last night. -.o" I think too much le.

feifei,
Woohoo, more toys! Do inform me if you heard any news about the sale hor. Very near to my house. ;p

Sandra,

its normal for bb this stage to be distracted during feeding time. try to feed in a quiet place with lights dim to avoid distractions.

sometimes bb at tis stage can take less milk but does not mean he want solid food, according to my PD and some articles. Monitor awhile and see whether tis continues or not.

Veniz,

mylittleprince, soyabean,
no no, u misunderstand me liao,
I wanna find out if BFed BBs will fall ill less or not...

sexyaqua,
PMed you.

Sandra,
My bb oso easily distracted when feeding. Sometimes she will throw tantrum amidst feed. Then I will move to a quiet room and try somemore. I am oso thinking of introducing solids soon. But my bb is 2 weeks from 6 mths lah. Actually, I wanted to intro solids cos there seems to be so many delicious food in the market for bbs. Haha.

does any mummies use apples to boil with water to give to baby?i tried giving my baby the heinz bottle pear juice for baby 4 months and he like it alot,but don't want to drink plain water, so thought of making apple flavour water, but not sure how to do it

LengLeng,
Articles say that BF bbs should fall sick less eaisly but my elder niece was BF exclusively until 16 mths, still she fall sixk easily wor. Not sure if it is bcos of her nursery class but she is always bug with running nose or cough.

Fennie,
I gave my bb the pear juice yday. 1st time wor.She kept sticking out her tongue. Leaked out more than she drinks. -.o" Your bb on FM? I dun give water cos she mainly on BM.

Ellysia/ZuEn,
Thanks.. heehee, sometimes also dun noe to be angry or laugh lah.. when i latch her, she'll drink awhile then pull away.. then look n stare at me.. sometimes smile at me, sometimes lol.. will tell her it's milk time, not play time.. but she'll get very excited, then start kicking n flinging her arms.. she does that even when we r in quiet place..

ZuEn, then u might as well wait for another 2 weeks then start intro solids.. u planning to prepare urself or buying off-shelf ones..

Morning everyone!

My boy now having cold, dry cough but i think starting to progress to wet cough, runny nose, no fever, so sim tiah, but very cute cos everytime he cough his legs will go up in the air...

janiviy, i reduce my boy's intake from 140 to 120/130ml, i thnk cos sick so appetite might not be as good

tulip, janivy, i'm also condsiderin gymboree for my boy, dunno how useful it will be but think it will be fun for him

Lengleng, i'm still bfing tho he has cold leh, y mus stop? dun plan to give him any supplements for now, i find too young...

Sharon, ur girl doing stunt leh, so adorable like tat but so scary

Soyabean! Looking forward to it, had to stop myself from doing retail therapy hehe...

angel_z, i only apply moisterizer to reddish spots or if skin looks dry

ZuEn,
my baby on tbf, no FM,ppl around me kept telling me must give bb water, if not, they wont like it when they are older, even when i told them the fore milk is very watery, as good as water, to quench thrist,so i tried giving, only after 4 months,sometimes he will drink about 20ml-40ml, but most times he doesnt want, only tried 3 times so far, pear juice he likes it, i split into 2 times, half 1st, then the other half, he finish almost all within the day, my #1 asked me to get some more, but i am not sure can give bb so often or not

fennie,
the juice u dilute it with water anot? or jus give direct?

looks like all bbs here reducing their milk intake.. haiz.. waste alot of milk for last wk.. i told my maid to make 150ml for his feed..

Sandra,
Cos we gave her fruits to suck on and pear juice (off-the-shelf) and she look super cute while sucking, tasting them. Lol. Evil parents. I too lazy to prepare myself wor, but might try if I have the time. Maybe try banana and papaya, cos just smash can liao. ;p

Fennie,
I give via spoon and not bottle cos I wanted my girl to learn using spoon. I put into her mouth, then she stick out her mouth and so much came out. So she's drinking v.little niah, but I think she likes it cos she got angry when we took it away. Haha.

Babycupid,
The juice itself is already diluted cos it taste bland. I dun think we need to add more water leh.

RE: Milk intake

hmm...seems like many bb same pattern as my girl. Very notti..dun wan milk. Now have to feed her part 1...then play abit...then part 2..if can get her to drink 120ml happy liao. *faintz*

warrior_angel,
I teach you how to make. Very simple. For Pear/Carrot/Apple puree. Wash,peel skin and remove seeds if any. Steam for 20mins or until soft. Let it cool then blend. After blending, I reccomend to sieve it again to catch any lumps.Done

hi sandra, my bb also like urs. latch him...at first will drink eagerly but after a while will stop latching and just lie there look around and smile at me although I told him it's milk time, don play. don know to laugh or be angry. haha... then he don want to drink liao. but if let down, i just stuff nipple into his mouth. don care.

My boy didn't poo for 5 days, today's the 6th. brought him to PD and she said can give bottled pear juice. I damn suaku, didn't know got such thing in supermart. Gonna try it &amp; hope he likes it. he hates gripe water.... anyway, PD said bf bb will absorb all nutrients at one stage hence no poo poo and this can even last for 8-9days...but need to monitor if his stomach is bloated. just sharing in case any mummies encountering this. =)

ZuEn,
hmmm.. cant wait to intro other drinks like juices to her leh.. but she 4 mths old only, think better wait for another 1.5 mths or so..
my sis say no need so gan cheong if bb drink lesser nowadays, cos bb growth rate slow down n they got reserve one.. *sigh* just gotta monitor n see how loh..

janiviy /babycupid,
aiyo, mine more than just part 1 part 2 leh.. gotta coax her to drink, but she either throw tantrum (show me angry face/ "bian2 zui3)or think i'm playing wif her..
sometimes so many parts until i scared the ebm spoilt cos cant keep too long after warm up.. if latch still not too bad cos can pump out n keep.. *hiaz*

janiviy,

then need to add milk to make it softer or not?will it be too dry if just steam, blend &amp; sieve?sweet potato also can give is it?how many months can start giving?

hi MLP,
so ur PD suggest give bottled pear juice cos ur boy didnt poo poo for couple of days? how many months is ur boy?
i so tempted to try give other drinks to her but pple around me tell me not so soon.. later, later..

Janiviy &amp; BBcupid, hahaa...Part 1 &amp; 2! My boy also veri notti. also like tat even when latching. drink halfway then stop n want to play liao... after 1hr cry for milk. *faint*

if i bottle feed him, drink 40ml only, starts crying. then bo pian, need to SOS for helper to feed him the balance 90ml. cos only she can handle him by sarong him and feeding him while walking around. now she say her technique is to try to feed my boy when he is about to sleep then he will guai guai finish the milk at one shot.

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, you got SMS! hehe...
Sorry hor, din sms you earlier coz forgotten. Old liao.
Today at work super busy, so maybe later only come in to chat if got time.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
u not alone!

i also gave my ger apple every wkend &amp; jus the wkend past, gave her a slice of honeydew/melon to suck on. she so happy. like lil zuen, once remove oni, she so angry, flinging her arms here &amp; there &amp; cry.
errrr....yd nite i had ice-cream, she saw oreadi, grab my hand &amp; aim for the ice-cream! she wants! i let her lick a bit lor.

just in case u gers think i crazy mommy to feed my ger ice-cream, read tis...</font>
<font color="119911">2 wkends past, was at my MIL's plc for dinner when my ger cough a couple of times, so innocently i jus commented at large

ME: bb coughing hor

Elder nephew: cos ah mah gave meimei (refering to my bb) ice-cream to eat tis afternoon!

MIL: boy dun anyhow say hor, i oni let meimei lick a couple of times hor, cannot be like tat then cough liao (scramble away from table).

all of us (my SIL, her hb, my hb &amp; me) looked at each other, dunno whether to laf or wat. haiz....so tat's how my ger knows ice-cream lor...</font>

I just lost my Watch during lunch at Lau Pa sat.. sob, cost $100+ crystal watch.. and i just bot it 2 mths ago.. xin tong.

This morn i fall down in office when on my way to cubicle, luckily on the carpet but also big bruise liao.

so suay today..
yest nite i slept only at 1.30am, was having bad indigestion from a packet rice i ate. want to vomit air but cannot come out. have to take Eno. i turn in at 11.30 but only slept at 1.30am then woke up at 6am to fetch bb to MIL house.. only slept 4.5hrs.. so tired.