(2008/06) June 2008

crystal...
dun envy lah..im clearing my bal ML so today on leave...morever mon's a PH...so longer weekends..

my gal woke up liao...smiling @ me...so sweet and heartwarming!

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
*splash some water on soyabean* waki waki...kekekekeke....

felicia,
muahahahaha...u make me so paisey ley...*blush*
theorically u shd be getting your AWS still cos your last day of svc wif co is 31st dec &amp; condition of AWS payment is tat you must ve been wif co. for the entire yr (ie 1/1 - 31/12). i suggest still if hr or your mgmt wans to play "dirty", they may find oppty to deny u this payment. suggestion: tender on 2/12/08, hence last day of svc is 1/1/09, co. must pay u AWS, no arguement abt tat. what do u think?</font>

shycloud...
keke... my ger is most smiley when she wake up from her nap oso... jus look at her she will smile already...
but after a while, will start a little cranky liao... haha...

crystal...
haha... no worries leh... cos lunchtime soon... am definitely awake now... i'm now multi-tasking... forum-ing here and working... :p but going to MOO soon...

<font color="aa00aa">ioio/ soyabean, the sucking toes myth is not true for my case lor. My #1 had been sucking her toes around 7mths old (tat time, my mom said i might conceive another soon liao), but i only conceive #2 when my #1 is 18 mths.

soyabean, not sure why only recently i start to feel so depressed in juggling the 2 kids lor. I think i was too stressed up and now even my BM ss oso dropping.
I find sometime i lost my patience when my #1 is making a fuss over some matter. But i had oredy told my hubby that whenever i scold my #1 for her misbehave, after that, my hubby shall be the 'good guy' to care her and explain to her why i scold or cane her. Of course, when my hubby scold her, i'll be the 'good gal' lah. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean,
muahahahhahaa....

star,
wat is your account #? wan bank $$ in to you for my purchase. thanks!

shycloud,
so sweet of jade. my gwen reversed. wake up will mostly be cranky 1st then after i tell her "where got bb like u, angry the min u wake up?" then she will slowly smile at me after a while.

Morning everyone

Great day to zzz...but been REAL interesting catching up on the posts :p

Soyabean, tot M &amp; Y teat for similar age except tat Y is leak proof so need to suck harder &amp; M is a hole so milk flows faster? cos i tried M on my boy last mth but he choked so switched back to Y. will be trying M again this weekend cos feedback from helper was tat he falls asleep cos takes too long to drink...

Eh, realise some nites it's a breeze getting my boy to sleep, can put him in the cot, switch off the lights &amp; leave the mobile/night light on then he'll 'eh...eh...eh...zzz'. Some nights must pat/rock/walk. Babies like us, got mood one lah hehe

Glad to know I'm not the only mom who enjoys watching my bb sleep, so cute then sometimes will smile/laugh/pout/cry in his sleep

Gotta buy lunch &amp; moo moo...

felicia...
i am having the same situation as u! recently, i oso find that i am rather impatient towards my #1. i will scold him for the smallest mistakes and get angry very easily. sometimes after i scold him, i will feel very very guilty, and i dunno if he is feeling why i keep scolding him but not meimei (cos he may not understand we dun scold babies). my hubby sometimes even ask me why scold him and for some situations he told me that there was no need to get so worked up.

i think u r feeling it more now cos its starting to slowly dawn onto ur #1 the impact of having a sibling and hence for her recent behavior.

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, dont ned to feel paiseh lah. U r the main requestor to Star to organise the spree mah.
Btw, thanks for your advise on the HR matter.

soyabean, your company stated the rules in HR policy? I think most company wont stated it in their policy lor. Like crystal said' play dirty'. hehe...</font>

soyabean,
is it?sucking toes means having 2nd one?ahyo..hee..

ioio,
hmm..mayb will try go hv a look at the walkers..

crystal,
Wow, u fast fast leh...How is the size of ON huh? Me duno whether I shd wear L or XL leh..

shycloud...
yeah.... its so wonderful...
and oh... these couple of days when i get to my mum's place for dinner... my ger sometimes will see me and start crying... then will be ok when i carry her... manja leh...

shern!!!
eh... yest i thot i saw u at ghim moh... did u happen to use the Sam machine at the PO yest? haha... and where hv u been for past few days arh, didnt see u online...
oh... M and Y same arh... then my mistake... i shld be referring to L teat then... :p

felicia...
wat if ur coy oso wan to play dirty wif u? :p

crystal...
pour water on shern pls... she oso wan to zz...

feifei...
crystal must hv got her shopping list for a while already but jus waiting for someone to start the spree... haha...

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, THANKS!!!!!!At least i'm not the only one feel this way. Sometime i oso feel guilty when i cane her lor. I agreed tat they still dont understand why we din scold mei mei lor, but then at least my agreement with hubby is he need to xplain to her after tat. </font>

Star..some additional items.
IGNORE the first post.thankie..

Nick : Rizty
Email : [email protected]
Collection : Khatib

Item Name: Surplus Jeans for baby
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=594022
Size: 6-12mths
Colour: Cool Combo
If size OOS: Drop
If colour OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price:12.00

Item Name: Women's Ruffled Swiss-Dot Shirts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26195&amp;pid=598242&amp;vid=1
Size: L (12)
Colour: White

Price:12.99

Total Number of items: 2
Total price : 12 + 12.99USD x 1.52 x 0.9 = SGD 34.20

Just now i tink accidentally throw tissue outside rubbish bin at lactation room, but maybe in a rush forget to pick it up. Then one mummy send a strong email and tell me strictly to go pick up the tissue and do not want the room to be contaminate etc etc etc.

Really sianz. i find very stressed using this lactation room because of one or two nasty mummy. One mummy she always late for her time slot. Then she "eat" into my time slot causing me late for my next time slot. Then she still scold me and say i cause stress to her bec i am waiting. Then now she see this incident she must send this kind of email. She is very lao jiao lor. she been bf her 3 kids, each for 1.5 years type. so always using the room.

i mean, just verbally say can ored right.. afterall she work in same dept. dun have to send email right. Piang!
Got one time someone throw a coffee mug in the room and whole room smell, i only call the person and ask her to clear. i never send this kind of email.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">mummies... need some input from you all on this as I was like dunno wat to do..

my co. nid me to go to Europe for a training which is very important to my job as we are gg to cut resource and this system will helps a lot in productivity.. but my bb will looks for me at night and on one else can calm him down, coax him to zzz... he is the type who cries till sky drop when throwing tantrum thus my mum, husband, in-laws who encounter this b4 all scared of him when he cry

i am wondering whether to quit and give this oppotunity to my colleage who are single and can go for the training..

on one hand, that's a place that I will love to go and I really like to learn the new system which will be very helpful to my job profile if i were to hop next time..

On the other hand i also cant bear to leave my BB and dear husband behind.. the training requires around a week time.. and my husband oso have no confident that he can manage our bb during my absent..

anyone can suggest what i sld do? quitting now might not be easy to find job oso due to the poor economy.. me is like stuck in the middle...</font></font>

ioio, 1 wk not v long.. if it helps u in the long run, go for it. economy's so bad now. even if it isnt , i still think it's worth taking the opportunity up. things would be different if you are gg away for 1 year..

for bb, before u go, leave the tending to the next main caregiver lor. gd chance for others to learn to take care. cos if u sick next time, also need someone else to tend to ur bb. if not, v stressful for u to be the ONE n ONLY person the bb can rely on. next time stick to you like super glue, v tiring lor.

ioio,
I'll suggest going for the training,
BB will get use to it when you are not around.
It's a golden oppotunity &amp; may not come again,
I agree too... 1 week is not very long...
It's a good break for you too.

ioio,
another suggestion,
ask hubby to take leave,
bring BB &amp; go with you,
hubby will look after BB during the day,
you'll take over at night.
In between... go gai gai... hehehe...

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
No thanks needed. Just sharing but glad to be of some assistance.

Feifei,
R u by any chance looking for this on ON? This can be found on their website &amp; I use this as a rough guide for purchase.

Soyabean,
Trust you to know me so well. Kekekekee….
Yes, I had my list on standby liao cos got disappted when the other organizer (on oversea spree thread) cancelled her spree half-way as her discount was “taken away” while she was keying in the orders.

Shern,
Look out!!! *preparing bucket of water on stand-by* waki waki……!!!!!

Lengleng,
My ger not as heavy as your boy but I also use her as my gym wk-out…hahhahaa….</font>

hahaha flabby thighs are gd... cute cute.. my son skinny la... long way just to be close, least to say catch up!

Star,
My orders as follows:-

Nick : christinathng
Email : [email protected]
Collection : self collect

1) Item Name: Pinstripe button-down shirt
URL: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26210&amp;pid=580644
Size: 4yrs
Colour: summer lilac
If size OOS: 5yrs
Price:9.99

2) Item Name: Women's Bermuda Lounge Shorts
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26198&amp;pid=598677
Size: XXL
Colour: Blue Stripe
If size OOS: L
If colour OOS: Green Stripe
Price:5.99

3)Item Name: Women's Plus Silk Ruffle Sundresses
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26254&amp;pid=581021
Size: 16
Colour: Lead Pipe
If size OOS: 18
Price:9.99

4)Item Name: Women's Plus Micro-Pinstripe Cropped Trousers
URL: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26244&amp;pid=580278
Size: 18
Colour: Gray Stripe
Price:6.99

Total Number of items: 4
Total price : 9.99 + 5.99 + 6.99 + 9.99 = US32.96

brand new unopened sateen blue &amp; turquiose MIM sling.
$40. self collect at marine parade.
pls msg joy at 9856 8158 if interested.

hi feifei, thanks for your kind words. Yes, I think it's the way I type and the way words apear in black and white. I remember there was one incident last time when the same thing happened. Aiyah... sorry lah. stupid me. never manage to learn. I'll try harder from now on. I do like visiting this thread cos learn alot from other mothers too.

Soyabean, It's a great relief to know that your little one stays awake for about 2 hours then need to nap again. I'm very envious of mothers whose little ones only take one or two naps! I did ask the pd today when little cactus went for his jab... but was told that it is normal for 4 month old babies to stay awake for 1 to 2 hours... then need to nap again. My boy naps usually for 45 min to an hour.. then will wake up again. Sometimes, very rarely, he naps for 3 hours too! But I find that even if naps for a long time, like 3 hours, he will still be tired after 2 hours. If he naps for 45 mins, he will be tired after 1 hour... I hope he is able to sleep better through the night as he grows older and start taking fewer and longer naps like some of the other june babies. I've not been able to bring him out much, except to nearby library and supermarket. He loves to see the colourful items on sale at the supermarket!

cactus, be more tactful in ur future posts then. bb take naps are gd ma. their brains develop when they sleep. i hope my boy sleeps more even tho he's napping 3 times in the day.

leng leng, hahaha natural warmer!

crystal,
I see any chart in ur post wor...u mean the sizing in the ON webbie?

bleh,
Wow, ur boy so happy leh...Til now I haven taken a pic of my gr smiling yet =(...

Shopping queen, I'm trying to upload a picture of litle cactus but have the message - your uploaded image exceeded the max dimensions of 600x600. anyway to rectify it?! I'm very eager to share photos too!!

<font color="aa00aa">leng leng,

feifei,
stupid me. missed out the attachment. it says file size too big...

the table goes as such for women's tops, measurement of chest size: -
S4 = 34cm
S6 = 35cm
M8 = 36cm
M10 = 37.5cm
L12 = 39cm
L14 = 40.5cm
Xl16 = 42cm
XL18 = 44cm

bleh,
yur boy happy bb ley. so smiling...

feifei, my boy smiles a lot one.. and he looks into the camera when i try to snap pix of him. v cooperative. like i mentioned before in earlier posts, he's v playful lor. that's y he smiles smiles n these days, chuckles v loudly.

the bad is that he's easily distracted. duing feeding n sleeping time, distractions like ppl talking and moving objects, he'll stop drinking or try to stay awake. super kpo.

hi gers.. another busy day.

bleh,
My mummy says that bbs grow physiaclly when they sleep too. Must ask my ger to sleep more. ;p haha. Must catch up with Cornelius. ;p

ioio,
I think you should go too. I was relunctant to go for my overseas trip last week even when it is 2.5days. The fact that I am still expressing makes it even more painful. I was oso worried that bb dun recognises me after I come back. But after the whole thing is over, it is actually not that bad. The world not very kind de. It wun wait for you, just like how my boss expects me to jump back to work after my ML. Haiz..

<font color="aa00aa">Cactus, you can resize the photos with right click on the picture, then chose Edit, then go to 'Image' tab, then click on 'Stretch/ skew'.Change the percentage, and try to uplaod again. Hope this helps.</font>

bleh, my boy is very camera shy. He will freeze before the camera so we take very quick shots of him. but like yours, he is easily distracted. We dim the lights during nap time and we don't let more than 2 people be around during feeding time. Also, during nap and feeding time, pple talk softly and we move around very quitely. We use background music to drown out daytime noise from outside. Maybe you want to try it! It worked for little cactus.

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, just sharing my opinion. If i were you, i think i wont missed such a good opportunity coz anyhow is just a week only. When is the trip?
No matter wat, is better to train another caregiver to take care of ur baby at nite. If depend solely on you, you'll be too tired.
Or maybe can do like wat Leng Leng's suggested. Hubby and bb go together?</font>

Cactus, just a a thinker.

A dase of sincerity with some humble-ness is all you need in posts to let us warm towards you.

When we asked something, you do not have to go into the great details,esp those private/ confidental ones. If you tend to give 100% detailed information, it is really unneccessary, thus in this case, you were being seen as 'boastful'. I will suggest that by showing sincerity, you can show your Matthew's photos, even yours, and also try to participate any of our gatherings to know all of us and let us know you better. The mummies here are all nice, they will not bite. But its really, with all your detailed posts and with you always seem to hide behind the digital set and screen made us think of you in such way.

Anyway, as you mentioned, we are here to share and learn. I am also thankful to some of your reserches which you posted previously.

We hope at the end of the day, our June Thread is one of the nicest thread with nice mummies sharing information, conversations, photos and good comments.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,
75percentile is not overwtg lar. jus tat lil cactus is 25% over the median wtg of bbs his age gp. overwtg means over the 100percentile of the wtg range stated = out of the bell-shaped curve alreadi. lil cactus is still 25% short of hitting the max wtg limit of his peer gp.</font>

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Blk 925 Kopitiam (yes u r right!)
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : Pls specify the time you can arrive so we can fix the timing.
Mummies whom is joining :
1) Felicia - 6.30pm
2) Babycupid - anytime after 6pm PM u my hp number liao
3) Crystal - time?
4) iamsnow - time? Pls PM me ur hp, ok?
5) star - anytime.
6)

I am ok with other kopitiams.. for blk 925 there isnt any stalls selling halal food.. we can always change to 1 that sells.. so hw hw?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh and leng leng.. it's really a rare opportunity.. i would like to hv hubby and bb ard oso, i dun mind look after BB when i am not on training.. but the weather there super cold now and the flight is long, wonder wonder bb can take it and i oso scared tt he cry till the plane drop when on the flight... ha ha..

cactus.. u ard.. got something that need to tap on your lawyer knowledge to check for me leh..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,
aiyo, like tat i got more to worry than u liao. my ger's wtg has been constantly on 90percentile with ht @ 75pecentile oni for the past mths. no worries one cos by the time they start crawling or/&amp; walking, they lose all those extra fats liao &amp; goes back to the median wtg.
dun fret un-necessary lar. take it easy, okie?</font>