(2008/06) June 2008

gd morning mummies

any of u who intend to continue bf via expressing bm n using medela pump, i hv the following brand new accessories to let go. reason being, i bot extras n i intend to stop bf soon, so no use for me..

1. quick clean wipes (1 packet)
2. bags, micro-steam disinfecting (1 packet)
3. soft-fit breast shield (2 boxes)

anyone interested, pls pm me or email me at [email protected]. thks

Felicia,

During my confinement, i also stress over bf and bb keep crying then me and my mum quarrel, got 1 time i also throw bb to his cot halfway during feed. end up my bb also insecure during feeding, he will cry if i change sides sometimes. then for a time he is scared of his own cot, he will cry whenever we carry him to his room. only when he is tired at nite then he resigned to his cot bed. Then got some time my bb also dun like me to carry him.

feifei,

yes board books from amazon.

babycupid,

i hope yr bb rashes is not eczema. better bring him to check with pd early. My bb got red patches since 2nd month. But intially only a little bit on face. then bring to pd, they say is baby pimples. but actually it is eczema, now spread to hands, legs. yesterday spread to tummy area. i see liao so sad.. sigh.

Me considering to get those anti-dust mite beddings etc. yest saw at robinsons baby safe protector cost $120. so ex but is anti dust mite.

then dunno need to change the air-con filter or not. i tink also need to clean his room regularly.. headache.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">a sad day, company having restructuring and half will go...</font></font>

Mag,

I tink in conclusion better dun put bb on our own bed..

i dun like to put bb on my bed cos i dun change my own bedsheets tat often and he has sensitive skin so must be more careful. But tat day carry him from his play mat and up, i also dunno why one of my hand just went loose and his head knock onto the floor with a loud thud. i was also crying when i carry him and pat.. so xin tong.

Ellyisa,
Me looking for board books leh..anyone to recommend?

ioio,
oh dear...recession starting in companies liao..pray that you are safe =D...Dun worry too much ya..

ellysia and feifei,

i hope he reverts to his norm quickly. it's been almost a week now!

bbcupid, could it be the detergent?

Ellysia,
Dun blame urself ya...its an accident ya..*patpat*

Felicia,
I read frm the other thread that alot of bbs are rejecting the avent training cups lor..duno leh..Was tinking duno wan to get the magmag or avent cups..haiz

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei and ellysia.. i am the one to stay.. although not retrenced the feeling is horrible that my colleague got to leave and i stay.. i visualise retrenchment at least 6 times in my old co. and it's immediately pack and go type.. it's really a very terrible and sad thing.. and now my existing co. oso like tis..</font></font>

ellysia,
ya lor.. i tink is the dust.. cos he is sensitive to dustmites.. no prob at my plc cos i bot a new mattress with anti dustmite coating wif matress protector anti dust mite oso..

got to monitor see..

Mummies if worrying about dustmites and kids sensitive skin etc, maybe should try invest a good vacuum.

I am using Delpine which can be used to get rid or dustmites (cleaning of beds), also can act as vacuum cleaner and air con cleaning too. Price is bit steep lo but worth buying. Can try call them and ask for a FREE DEMO before purchasing. Let own eyes to see for the result

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">and here i am.. spending so much of money on spree and choose to ignore the bad economy... ha ha.. i think sld follow singapore pattern.. keep more reserve for rainy days..</font></font>

bleh,
i dun tink its the detergent leh. cos he has been using kodomo since born leh.. nvr change oso..
but guess is the weather.. cos my mil plc bery warm stuffy.. or mayb the top he wear.. cos only front affected.. i guess might be the sewing infront got a pc of thing inner irritates his skin..

Hi Danryan.. i don quite understand..issnt it tat we hv to pay full $290.40 thru CDA?
u mean u paid cash $290.40 and stil hv balance?
sorry i beri blur...

bbcupid, then maybe really the heat. my boy's neck oso red red.. it's cos of his saliva n the constant wipings... use bib oso will red red cos he'll keep tugging at it.

economy wont recover so soon. tighten ur belt ladies! but, i still need to buy him a bumper mat n clothes n socks n ..... hahahaha

bleh,
kekeke.. ya i hope so.. i tink cos of the pc of thing sew on the top.. abrasion when my mil carry him go dwn walk.. cos she told me is after the walk den super red.. *cross fingers*

ya man.. i jus bot the bumper mat! really mus save liao lor.. no $$$

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, my 1st ger was using magmag but no for long as she dont like. She prefer 'sucking' via straw. hehe...
As for Avent, i'm not sure, coz i saw my friend's ger is drinking from it.
But i was thinking whether we can just add the handle on to existing Avent milk bottle. Maybe save money and maybe our kid will accept it easier.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid.. yes.. we are the batch that really lose up on the CDA.. esp during this bad time.. it really helps in vaccination..etc..everytime i go clinic it's $100+ - $200 for rota and pneu.. and it's like once or twice in a month.. plus the cord blood... so CDA is actually quite useful..</font></font>

Yap, CDA indeed is helpful for Medical lo. But in terms of childcare, it will be utilise more faster as the amount matching the most last for 1-2yr bah...

can someone explain to me on bb bonus n cda? i'm still confused leh. i only have 1 kid, so cda not applicable to me huh?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">my boi finally finish his rota vaccine but still left with 3 Pneumococcal vaccine.. tt's ard $600... </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bleh.. for our batch, those with 1st child will entitle to 3k baby bonus but no CDA which is 1-1 matching dollar with the government.. for those after 17 Aug will entite to 6k CDA lo..</font></font>

Ellysia,
U hv the link to the amazon books?Nv order online before wor..hmm..

Iamsnow,
u ordered liao?can I tompang?

ioio,
can understand e feeling cos i encounter before..end up hugging my coll and cry lor..silly rite..

ya.. with the cda acct.. govt is spliting the cost lor.. say 1 jab is 200.. we paying 100 n govt oso 100.. now we lugi! damnz.. kekeke..

wah seh that means we lugi big time lor!!! no wonder so many mommies here now trying for number 2 liao huh?! hahahhaha

Just quarrelled with my hb..Cos i told him i wan let my charlotte try potato, pear, peas later on lor...He said y so mafan leh, no need to test for allergy de mah, wat for..Last time parents also nv do that de etc..Me so angry lor..Then he can tell me up to me lah, he won't stop me etc and all e nosense..hiaz...At 1st me so ethuistic abt introducing food to bb, now he makes me so sian..hiaz...Dun understand y men dun understand...

feifei,
aiyah.. dun take it to heart.. men nvr understand! and to them is mahuan lor.. jus hack care.. we do watever is the best for our little ones!
like my mil.. kept pressuring me to gif my boy cereal, porridge.. but i insisted.. i jus said PD said ltr 6mths.. den she ask my hb tell me.. i told my hb wat is best for our kid i will jus follow.. PD said 6mths! den he oso got nothing to say.. but my mil kept asking me on n off.. bery sickening..