(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="94db09"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy, i oso want to do a sketch book, u got the material online?</font></font>

bleh,
I try make a point to get HB go out on weekend bringing my #1. Cos my #1 always pester us go shopping go walk. I also pester him too la hahaha. We try not go too far, sometime not IMM, Jurong Point, Causeway point. Sometime heng we go City hall or harbourfront. Everytime go out tired is me cos I have to handle 2 big (Hb &amp; #1) 1 small (bb). So having sling around very important. When #1 wan a rest at stroller, I will use sling to carry bb lo...

Janiviy,
Your friend do make the effort is very good.. I have come across marriage problem before and we even agree with divorce lo.. Everything is communciation misunderstood &amp; breakdown. So best is couple try their best to seek help or even counselling. Not all for kids sake, MAIN is finding more happiness within us &amp; partner lo

Hey all mummies, I also had problems wif my hubby cos I find myself blowing up at him very frequently since i gave birth until my mum also scolded me. This pm he took half day &amp; we left my son wif my mum &amp; we went JB for facials &amp; I could tell that he's quite happy (machiam strike lottery).

I hinted to him last Mon if he remembers wat day it'll b this Sun &amp; he smiled. So I chio him go out &amp; he asked if we can go out alone, I immediately agreed. This Sun will b our 10th wedding anniv. &amp; we plan to leave my son wif my mum then we'll go catch a movie &amp; have lunch. Since the past 3 wks, we've been making it a point to watch TV together so at least can talk &amp; I think that helped alot cos I find I dun snap at him so much.

My advice is maybe if u all cannot leave bb at home, then at least spend 15mins every nite to chat wif hubby after bb sleeps. This "15mins" thing is wat we've been trying hard to do. Alot of patience &amp; compromise is needed to sustain a r/ship. Please do not give up easily. I'm sure we all still love our DH very much &amp; vice versa so COMMUNICATION is the way to go. It's difficult but must keep trying. ^_^

HI ladies..
Just came bk frm class..missed u all so come in for awhile..

I raise both hands and legs on the issues regarding hubbies lor..Sometimes really ask ourselves, y are we sacrificing to give birth, out of figure, look like auntie etc when they dun appreciate lor..But like wat some lady mention, tink of at that time, the promise and the oath..Then everything will be ok..we will soften down and all e emotions are like coming bk to us lor..

Cos I c-sect to get charlotte out, sometimes I will remind my hb the whole c-sect procedure to refresh his memory of wat i hv gone through to give him a child..He understands that and will hv tears in his eyes whenever I talked abt this cos he ever told me that, before i was wheeled into the OT, alot of things flashes his mind and alot of "wat if.."..So whenever we quarel, he will tink of that and then he will cool down..

veniz,
Hugz hugz for u..i agreed with the ladies that communicatoin is very important..Somemore now we hv kids liao, also hv to tink of them de..

Mag,
agreed lor...sometimes we are so busy that we have forgotten COMMUNICATIONs cos as time goes by, we tend to treat each other "take for granted"...

Hi Star,
I received my ON Parcel, thanks.

Not sure if I am too late for this Baby Mall BP?

Nick : fennie77
Email : [email protected]
Collection : Your House/normal post

Item Name: 5-Pack Friendship Baby Bibs Collection
[SKU 02009]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/202
Size: One Size
Colour: Blue Set - Playful Little Pals
If size OOS: Drop
If colour OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price : US$$3.99

Item Name: Swimsuit for Boys
[SKU 06150]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_20/products_id/1201/osCsid/71aecb924731359fdb6132b4c3c453d5
Size: 12 Months
Colour: Blue - Beach Bum
If colour OOS: Green - Fish
Price : US$$4.99

Item Name: Silly Sounds Starfish for Baby
[SKU 50031]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34/products_id/120/osCsid/71aecb924731359fdb6132b4c3c453d5
Size: One Size
Colour: One Design
If colour OOS: Drop
Price : US$$2.99

Total number of items: 3
Total price : USD11.97x1.48x0.8=SGD14.17

Aiyo, I missed my midnight express time, so now here i am mooing. Dunno why yesterday my supply seems low, hmm, must try to drink more water today.

Thanks gals, for your advise. I do communicate with hb in MSN but not on notes, but the thing is, he has not been in MSN for days and also, everytime ask him something, still no reply or only a 'hmmmm' reply. In fact, honestly, when he was outstationed, yes, i did think how was he there, but I did not really missed him or have longing feeling for him. Just sure bliss that he is not around to command me about. :p

Anyway, these type of things are always around, I think lets not talk too much here, later other ladies will feel boring and sianz to see my posts about relationship with hb.

Mag, wow, you married for 10yrs meh? I didn't know leh. Hee, sun your anniversary and its my son's bday also. YOur hb sure sweet lor, chatted with him last week, find he is very loving to you even though he is man of few words.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, for my case , with 2 kids now is very very hard just to find a 15mins daily to chit chat with hubby. Though i had mil's help in taking care of the kids but whenever me n hubby is at home we'llt take up the responsibility in handling the kids as to let my mil rest.
So, if my hubby is entertaining my #1, then i had to entertain #2 and vice versa. My #1 jealousy is getting terrible now, so we cannot allowed 2 of them to stay in a room together. So, by the time we settle the 2 monsters, we are oso half dead liao.
But if we are lucky that our #1 sleep earlier, then maybe me and hubby will hide in our room and can had some communications.

Plus MIL is staying with me, so sometimes not all matters can be discuss openly making it more difficult for us. But so far, hubby and me still ok, maybe coz during preggie time, me keep reminded him taht when #2 arrived, he'll need to expect for the worst situation like more freedom is gone, more housework for him and most importanyly, the more frustrating wife, tats me. hahaha....</font>

Morning gers,

Mag,
Wah, married for 10 years! You all still sound very tian mi mi to me leh. Go facial somemore.

Re: Life after bb
I guessed we each have our fair share of "problems with hb" after bb comes out. There are times that we are super pissed with each other too due to bb's matter but we chose to ren and not to blow up. But I admit that I blew up quite a few times liao lah. I am oso trying to make effort to rekindle that passion. Work + bb just leave us no energy to do anything at the end of the day. Hmm.. looks like I should spend more effort on my man liao. Cheong ah..

I am so glad that I am not the only one who feel "weird" after delivery. I so missed my couplehood. Sob!

I also agree with Felicia. With 2 kids now so difficult to find time with hubby especially with MIL around. Wan to go out with hubby must bring along my ger, somemore wan to go out must think twice too coz think of letting MIL rest.

Recently my ger so naughty, stubborn also. Told her not to touch tis and tat but still wan to touch. Yesterday she told me that her foot was pain, I saw buising on her foot and applied medication oil. Asked my hubby to c wat happen, both my hubby and MIL told me not to b kanchong. So angry coz they dun seems to believe my ger. Seems like things happen to my ger, they dun really pay attention. Now all attention is on my boy.

Sometimes, I m thinking whether something wrong with me or my hubby/MIL. Seems like both of them always dun agree wat I said de. Cant stand my MIL also. That day she told me tat try not to let my ger cry in the night coz she will hav problem sleeping. So I told my hubby try not to punish or scold the ger in the night to make her cry but my hubby dun agree. After listened to wat my hubby said, my MIL said tat she agree with my hubby. Sianz..

Good morning

Very busy lately. TGIF

Zuen, I also work in Tuas, near Raffles Marina. U nearby?

Veniz, my boy also this weekend bd. How are you celebrating for him?

<font color="aa00aa">Lee May, issit ur MIL those 'zhong nan chin nu' type?? I'm hvin 2 girls, so not sure if my mil will be this traditional type or not. So far she'll very kan cheong no matter #1 or #2 got injure. Compare to my mil on this matter, i'm more 'relax' type. hehe....

If i were you, sure i'll tell my mil off ' if dont want my ger to cry in the nite, then you shld ask your son dont scold her in the nite lah.'</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, wanna seek some advise from all of you. As you know the current Avent milk bottle was not BPA free, so i was thinking if i shld change it to BPA free bottle or not. But i check that the Avent BPA free bottle is quite ex lor.

So, any of you had change to BPA free bottles?</font>

Felicia, me using B freebrand bottle.cos gal had colic its BPA free..small one cost $18.90 if i am not wrong..all BPA free bttles beri ex wan la...me tinkin of using AVENT..since her colic is gone..cheaper..NTUC hub sellin i tink 2 big 2 small at $23.90 .Avent has almost the same teat as B Free.

Felicia, still not change bottles yet. Not sure what is the effect of BPA, and how bad it will leach out to the milk. Btw, can check with u on any contacts to give away EBM? My freezer full to brim now.

Time with DH: Any spare time goes to the kids nowaday. Both of us K.O. every nite, cant even remember couplehood liao :p

star,
its ok!today whole day my internet got problem, cannot access websites at all!take it as a blessing that i can save some money lor, next time i have to be fast!

Hey gers,
Need help!
I have a company event in sentosa some time next month. For 2 whole days, I will be in Sentosa from morning to night. -.o" Any idea where I can express huh? Must run all the way to Vivo izzit? Is there nursing room in Vivo? Then I must think about storage. Duno how to keep the milk. No fridge wor. Sianz.. cooler bag + ice pack can only tahan 4 hours.

nss,
I m at pioneer sector. Not exactly far from you but not near either. ;p

hi all.. morning!!

it's so hard to keep the passion n fire burning between couples. we'r all sucked into the mundane lives too easily...

Zuen, my hb works in Sentosa. Just checked with him, no place leh. Is yr event in hotel? If so, can check with the hotel on storage?

hi all.. morning!!

it's so hard to keep the passion n fire burning between couples. we'r all sucked into the mundane lives too easily...

hi all.. morning!!

morning ladies...

mag,
im looking @ the baby shampoo actually..heard the insect repellent and bug bite cream also good.

congrats on ur 10th anniversary!! me and hb also just celebrated our 1st anniversary on monday...we went for singapore flyer, had a sumptuous buffet and watch a good movie...its really very satisfying...like back to dating days...:p

Anyone of you using milk bags to store your milk? Which brand is good? I run out of glass bottles already. Thinking of going taka to get later.

<font color="aa00aa">nss, you can post in this link. The mummies will come to look for you. hehe...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1164951.html?1223194331

I think i'm now becoming 'ebm donation agent'. hehe.....

Btw, now i had a 'supply ebm contract' with my collegue. Her dd is havin constipation problem when taking FM. Even soy milk oso cannot solve her problem. Her dd will poo with blood when taking FM. So now she's given her dd partial ebm and partail FM. Now i become her supplier. haha....</font>

Hi Zuen,

You can try to use a cooler box instead. The other time when i have an whole day event (12 hrs), i use a cooler box and 2 ice packs (from pigeon bag). It's good cos at the end of the day, the ick pack is not totally defroze yet. You can get a small cooler box from Daiso for $2. Daiso also sell mini ice pack (pack of 6) if you want additional potection. Note: I kept the box in a air con room not outdoor.

<font color="aa00aa">lahcar, why don't you buy from oversea spree or look for seller from the WTS thread? Coz if you buy at local retail the price will be more ex leh.</font>

hi all.. morning!!

sorry, think my network got problem.

anyway, anyone has solution to bb's drooling problem? my boy drools v v badly. i changes abt 15 hankies/bibs for him every day...

<font color="blue">ladies,
did any of u bring ur baby to pneumoccocal vaccination?? how much does it cost?? anyone know where can i get it done in tampines huh?? </font>

morning ladies!

hee hee.... another day at home.....

felicia,
u really ebm agent liao... hahhaha....

anyone intend to go to toysrus sale? or Taka? JL?

Wow Mag, 10 years and more years to come
At least both make the effort most importantly. Sometime just have to try delegate kids away and have own couple time. Maybe once a week, this is what me &amp; hb trying to do lo. We are only married for 5years BUT this 5years alot happens and thus make us able to go through thick &amp; thin and everyday we are still trying to keep thing moving and accomdating with each other. I think its never ending to keep fire burning just that once awhile the flame just disperse hahaha

Bleh,
I think maybe BB is teething? Normally bb may start to harden their gums around these few mths and can be mths before actual 1st tooth out! Mine also keep drooling but I don expect her to have her 1st tooth out fast as my #1 she only show her 1st tooth around 8mths+.

bizznow,
Pneumoccocal vacinnation starts after 6mths for my case. Any GP should have or PD. I think should range about min of $170..

bizznow,
I hv not let me ger take that jab yet Intend to let her take when she is 6mths cos the younger they take, the more jabs for them..kelian lor..

iamsnow,
i going taka tmr lor..wan go look at blender and high chairs...

All,
Wonder if there is any brand of high chair whereby if we buy more, got good discounts hor..hee

Morning everyone!

So busy, can only read but no time to chat.

Reading bout all the sharing on Hbs...

veniz, jia you! maybe can talk sense to ur 'mule' jus need more time...

felicia, i've ordered some extra bpa-free gerber bottles, can use standard pigeon/ nuk teatwith it. +/- SGD10 with shipping for 3 bottles...my boy is currently using it w/o problems

nss, u can find out more in this site http://safemama.com/2008/04/17/bisphenol-a-bpa-crash-course/

feifei,
u looking at high chair also? can share with me your 'findings'? hee hee...

cynthia,
toysrus at united square. today is members/uob card holders only. tom is open to public. up to 50% off.... hee hee...

cynthia, i tried to buy teething gel for him yesterday. but pharmacist says my boy doesnt look like he's teething. so i nv buy...

re: high chair
my sis bought the high chair fm ikea. been 4 yrs already and i think it's quite gd. not v ex oso i think??

my hb does reno work for toysrus n mini toon. nex time got upcoming sale, i can let everyone know...

nss, I bought a cake (superman logo) for boy and will celebrate at home. Actually wanted to celebrate by ourselves but hb wants his extended family here, then asked if I am asking mine, so I called them to join in, thus it will be as usual affair at home lar.

Iamsnow and Feifei, I just went to Taka this morn (on co's request as needed to get gift vouchers for customer) and shop for boy's present and a laptop bag for hb. Too bad I do not have Taka card, otherwise, there will be additional 15% off for cardmembers on most of the items (on top of discounted items, only a few handful of heavily discounted stuff do not have this further 15% discount). Very worth for cardmembers.