(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Just saw that lot of June mummies is donating their ebm.

iamsnow, my mil now seldom hanged the cloths outside the kitchen liao so no more 'fish' to catch. But pity our downstair neighbour. She had been complaining her cloths had the fish internal maybe coz no more 'filter level' on our level. hehe....
As far as i know this fish thingy is not happened daily just when the 'fishy neighbour' wanna cook fish. I think they had the habit in throwing out the internal while cleaning the fish. No point in talking to them coz they wont open the door.
Moreover we are not able to catch them red handed so bit diff if wanna complain to town council oso.</font>

felicia,
Fish internal!!! Faint. Luckily I stayed on the highest floor. I oso guilty of dripping sometimes, when I hand wash my bb's clothes. I already tried to sqeeze as much water out as possible.. ;p

Hi feifei, I have learnt during my Child Psych lessons that the 1st 2 yrs is where they can absorb alot of things but we need to find the right methods to unleash their abilities. This Glenn Doman books actually teaches us how to unleash these "hidden talents". If u wait until they grow older, many abilities would have been lost &amp; may never b found again. U can refer to this link &amp; find out what these books r abt.

http://www.gentlerevolution.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&amp;Store_Code=G&amp;Category_Code=B1

My frens have told me handheld one is easier to clean &amp; use.

I c parents so kiasu to register playgroup or going for extra classes/activities, i felt so sorry for the children in S'pore. That's the reason y I want to relocate once I graduate.

Veniz, dun worry. I dun give Athan "intensive training", I give him adhoc basis training only &amp; I can c that he's enjoying so far. I'm just trying to read up more to help him discover hidden talents so hopefully next time he'll have an easier time learning.

hey BabyCupid, hi 5. I also like siao char bo especially once i'm off work. I think I probably even more no image as compared to u. I laugh &amp; talk alot so I think Athan also like me cos he laughs very loud &amp; talks alot nowadays.

feifei,
yupz...rice cereal. The organic brand that I told you about lor..Bellamy's. Ask you ah, Frisocrem smell nice?...the rice cereal I give her, like very tastless...not "phang"...
Today 1st time eating...

tulip, i've already ordered 2 books &amp; just want to read 1st b4 getting the rest. I bought "How To Multiply Your Baby's Intelligence (Gentle Revolution)" &amp; "How Smart Is Your Baby?: Develop And Nurture Your Newborn's Full Potential (Gentle Revolution)"

hey janiviy, i'm hoping that New Zealand will want me lor. I tried applying 2 yrs back but hubby's "pang sai chua" not strong enuff so kena rejected that's y now I go back to school &amp; get a stronger paper lor.

janivy,
Frisocream smells nice lor..bery xiang...I tasted it also, abit sweet lor =)...was told to start the 1st time with bery runny menaing watery cereal 1st =)...How much cereal u gave ur ger?

Me now tinking of adding the cereal to my ger's milk so that won't be so messy..

Mag,
There got more sheep then people...hehehe(just kidding)Anyways...I agree that the lifestyle there is more laid back..not as stressful like in Singapore.

feifei,
Think I gonna get a tin of Frisocrem tmrw. My cereal like quite thick today....opps...but never gave her much.2 tsp only leh..never finish also..so end up is 1 tsp only bah.

janiviy, that's what i like &amp; they r more pro-family &amp; i think that'll b the kind of environment I would want my children to grow up in. Anyway, i'm going to try out for 2 yrs there &amp; if everything works out then i'll probably not b coming back to S'pore anymore except for holidays. Most of my close frens have left S'pore &amp; my mum will b following me so i think not much issue on the frens &amp; family part.

janiviy,
u so fast start? ur ger same day as mine rite? not yet 4mths oso..fri went pd.. pd said my boy growing bery wel.. no nd to start so fast.. ask me to start at 6mth.. unless he dun show interest in milk..

Mag,
Ya. Let her try lor...now its a constant battle to get her to drink her milk leh.

Babycupid,
She lost her interest in milk. She use to finish her milk, now...100ml..130ml from usual 170ml. So I start her early lor...

Good morning gers,
I ran "marathon" with my ger over the weekend. I am so glad that it is Monday and I am back at work. Haha. Watching over a baby full-time is so much more xin ku than working. I salute SAHM.

Mag,
Neighbourhood schools oso need to volunteer? Where to find so much time to volunteer? I hope to send my kid to a Christian school but i dun think there is any around JW area. Not easy to get in too.

feifei,
I ordered the cooler bag liao, hehe.

Feifei, janiviy,
So fast start bb on solids liao? Lil ZuEn is coming to 5 months liao (1 more week to 5 mths), but I dun intend to start her so soon wor. When she was little, she had difficulty swallowing (but probably bcos she's prematured), then plagued by reflux problem. So I tot start her later, wait for her digestive system to mature 1st.

morning mummies..

any mummies bringing your bb out for a holiday this school holiday? anyone been to malacca? is it fun? any place to recommend for short trip with bb?

<font color="aa00aa">good morning ladies, another wk

star,
great to meet wif u on sat. sorry i couldnt stay long to chat cos rushing for lunchie appt wif my dad. hanhan is so cute &amp; chubby.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
Yup, I collected from her on last sat am. Star is at blk 145 yishun ave 11.
Yucky neighbour u ve upstairs. Tot abt informing the town council or the police abt tis if need be?

RE: Durians for Gwen
My dad bought me some durians over the wkend &amp; gwen was looking so intently while I ate, so decided to give her a lil bit to c if she likes it. Turn out she doesn’t. we tried it 3 times &amp; she showed us a real funni &amp; screwed-up face look, unfortunately didn't ve camera on hand, if not would ve took a pic for memory. LOL

RE: Baby Contest
Sounds fun, I m game. </font>

hi peeps.. i've been following this thread every now n then since i was pregnant.

now that my little boy is turning 4 mths old, i find the need to talk n discuss his devt with other mommies like me. that's y i decided to join in the forum with mommies like u.

am i welcomed?? am i too late to join in?

tulip, iamsnow, bonjovi, have not ordered fr bbcentre yet. any other mommies interested?

bleh, u r most welcome to join

soyabean, ur girl's sock wif me, wen wan to meet for lunch? this week only fri is ok for me.

brought my boy for his 6in1, pnuemo jab &amp; rota, after jab he cry/shout at us cos angry but easier to pacify then 1st time haha

He is 6.96kg &amp; 67cm at 4mths

<font color="aa00aa">lala, malacca is my hubby's hometown. Recently there's lot of tourist at malacca, maybe coz not long ago, malacca got the somting 'world historical place'.
There's this shopping centre called pahlawan which was link to those historic building. Easy accesible. But hor, very hard to find nursery room in malacca. So be prepare to change ur baby's diaper at public place.

crystal, got to know u had collected from star!

bleh, welcome to join us!</font>

shern~
ur boy oso tall!! mine is 66cm.. close to 4mth.. but he is heavier than urs.. 7.5kg.. chubby pd said..

Lala,
I m bringing my ger to cruise in Nov. She will be 6 mths old then. We tot cruise easier since we can put her in stroller or sling her most of the time.

crystal,
Wow, durian wor. ;p I think bb will gif funny face regardless of wat you gif them, so long as it is something new.

Gd afternoon mummies!!

hiaz, no time to come in to post recently.. after the gathering at bonjovi's house, my gal was down with diarrhoea. saw PD n need to take medicine.. so hard pain to see her in discomfort..

finally meet some of the mummies n babies at the gathering.. i enjoyed myself though i came late..
nice to meet u all n hope to join in more of such gatherings..

Bleh, welcome..

I m back. My boy had recovered from flu infection. Previously he drank 180ml FM n able to sleep thru the night without milk but now have to start all over again, me have to wake up and feed him, so tiring...

My boy so naughty, he always cried when he wan to sleep. He wan us to coax him to sleep. Any method to deal with tis. Any babies here sleep without coaxing?

tinyfeet, tks for sharing, so cute!

babycupid, ya lor then a bit like hotdog, can wear 6mths bb cloths but cant fill it sideways hehe

Last sat i went to united square mall Toy'rus to get some toys, then i find the mall quite kid friendly, got nursing room and a lot of kiddy shops.

wat toys i bot: i bot few teether toys with music. Also one game with shapes to stack in holes (tis one is for 6mths), 2 cloth story books (1 is pooh bear).

saw in a shop selling nice small rattle toys for my bb to hold cos most teether toys are quite big, this one is just nice. $15 for 3 rattles.

then yest i let bb hold those small rattles, he will bang the rattle against the bouncer then purposely drop it.. hee. i got to pick up again and let him try then he will drop it again.. faintx.

I oso saw many nice toys.. mostly for 6months - 9mths - 1year etc.. educational also have.

I just bot flash cards over lunch at MPH. Hope to show it to my boy boy.