(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
interesting tat u brought tis up cos i was jus telling veniz abt tis softcloth toys the other day &amp; was wondering if anyone on our thread here like to organise a spree on this. i did tried to contact the vendor directly but no response to my email to date ley. if u r purchasing from them, can i lo-pang u? TIA</font>

Babycupid, your boy smiles lots huh? Tat day for my gals vaccine, she slept awhile while waiting for consultation, woke up when I was on phone with Christina, and started to 'talk' looking at my zip (she was in sling). Then, I took her out of sling, she saw an aunty smiling at her, started talking to her. When its our turn, went in and talk to doc. Besides during gurgling the rotavirus medic and injection period (she didnt cry also), she talked and talked. Doc even said she loves to talk, so I guess she is going to grow up like me, chatterbox, haha.

BTW, how was your jie mei's wedding on Wed? Is the bride staying at Bukit Panjang? Coz I have a friend who got married that day also.

veinz,
ahaha.. ur ger loves to talk.. my boy loves to smile... i tink issit bcos they born on the same day? lol.. i tink mayb cos i oso happy go lucky kind (siao char bor).. lol..

oh.. my frend is in yishun not bukit panjang.. kekeke.. tiring lor.. but this is the last jiemei wedding liao.. our grp of 6s.. all married liao~ finally.. lol

BabyCupid, you siao char bor? dun think so lar. I think its due to that when you preggie you are always happy.

I always chatty, thus my gal like that lor, but depends on her mood, sometimes she talk a bit to us only, but she can talk lots to her nanny and nan-dad. Nanny recon if she talks non stop with her hb, sooner or later her hb sure teach her how to chant the buddhism scripts, haha, dun mind that as long as they dun turn her into a nun.

Babycupid, Veniz,
My ger also loves to talk and smile. But I pangtang lah, don't wanna talk too much about her, incase I jinx it. Hehehe...maybe all 7th June bbs are all happy go lucky type.
People tend to praise her also...but I keep asking them to keep shhhh....

Janiviy, maybe lar, since we 7th june give birth.

Babycupid, I also no image one, always very 38 one, only Janiviy the one who always keep very straight, and dignified, hee.

babycupid,

wah your baby's very "long"

feifei, crystal,
I ordered from taht BP too but it was cancelled. I previously bought some cloth books from a local website and my boy liked it so thought of getting more.

Any mummies here bought fisher-price gym?Any feedback cause I want to buy but afraid it will become white elephant

ariesann,your bb so chubby.Can let me know where you buy her swimwear?How to prevent bb not to catch cold when swimming?I actually want to bring my bb to our swimming pool downstairs previously,but my PD said no until at least 6months old.

Hi gers,
The weekend is finally here. I hope Lil ZuEn cooperates with me tomolo..

babycupid,
Your PD very cute leh. Still ask whether your baby does cry or not.

Bonjovi,
Things are alot better today &amp; yday when i woke up at 4+am to express and didnt go back to sleep after that. But I cannot be forever waking up at 4am mah.

veniz,

Of coz lah. Don't know you all very well yet mah. So must upkeep the image. If you know me in the long run, then you will see my 38ness....hehe

Crystal &amp; Fiona, I missed out your earlier posts. Think my eyes crossed liao.

Crystal, you are not mean lar, just that well, how your PIL treated you, you feel that its ok for my gal 'not to let' mine carry her. In fact, my PIL they are ok, only occassionally my MIL will come up with patterns, and hopefully she will not force me to let Vivienne taken care by her when she grows older (I have plans for her to go childcare.)

About Pri Alumni, yes, you will get higher chance if you opt for a pri which your hb was previously from. For me, it was only a thought that my kids can go my ex sch, but too far, no matter how good it is.

Fiona, thanks for sharing. I was SAHM previously to my son and like you, hb avoided me and did not bring me out meet his friends. I was when I was working, then he start to bring me out to their house warmings. But I dun think I can be like you, put on makeup,etc, coz I have sensitive skin, can only try to keep skin clean and myself neat with suitable nice clothes.

Janiviy, haha. Ya lar, you dun really talk much one. Next time got chance will sms you monthly (wink, you want to know what I am talking about, sms me back.

anyone got any recommendation for face moisturizer for sensitive skin baby? I heard of physiogel brand but have not tried out.

Veniz, whoa.. so fast has to start thinking about Primary school for ur boy. Suddenly feel that our big baby are grown up liao. Your hb and IL themselves can be volunteer if they want ur boy to go into PeiHua? Personally, I feel that distance is important, the nearer the school the more sleep my boy will get

nss, my boy is now 4 leh, have to start lor, but then, we will try ballot for nanhua (clementi near fire station there), not peihua. Peihua too hardcore in being all rounder sch, so dun really like it. You can try Yew Tee pri, coz I heard it is one of the best in Yew Tee area.

Have you read that my boy was asking about you on Wed? Think he misses playing with Jayz.

star,

transfer done
To : Star 030634004
Amount : SGD4.62
Transfer Date
: 04/10/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001092412893

nss,
thanks,went to doctor last night cos fever went up again at 4pm, now taking antibiotics, hopefully it will be able to solve the problem,doctor said luckily i went to her earlier, doctor suspect either mastitis or worst Abscess which will require surgery to drain out, i think possible cause was the previous night, jared only wake up after 8hours for milk, and i didnt pump in between,fortunately the harden area was on the lower part of my breast and not near the nipple, so latch on has no problem

hi gers,
Finally got the chance to sit down to express milk &amp; surf net. My ger was up since 5+am this morning and hb had to work whole day. So, was taking care of her the entire day. My energy all kena zapped up liao. I think work oso not so tired. Tomolo will be another tiring day. HB has to work oso. Sob!

<font color="0000ff">My mil was diagnose with retina detachment and she'll need operation to fix the problem. Anyone heard of such problem before? Any recommendation for good specialist?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, just read. I just change boss and dept and start new project, new boss dun know i got express milk, so no time to come in. At home even more buzy than at work, only when all zzz then can check forum. Me think ur boy miss the ice-cream, not the mommy friend. heehee</font>

<font color="ff6000">Zuen, high 5, my manpower also works on every Sat. It gets worse as <font color="0000ff">the kids</font> get older, trust me :p</font>

<font color="119911">Fennie, glad u r better. Did u take antibiotics? Jia You with TBF

Just went to United square Toy'rus to buy some toys for my yu zhe as well as some educational toys for 6mths, got 1 shop got sell disney clothes at sale. bot 1 romper $8 only.

ellysia
wow! thats quite a good bargain! wat toys hv u bought?
noted on ur transfer.

zuen
was reading ur blog LAST NITE. Its so true on the online shopping part and i share the exact sentiments as u! ehehehe

nss,
thanks for your encouragement, I am taking antibiotic now, the lump is still there and slight pain, hope it will get better soon

my ger 4 mth now weightin 8kg...is it average weight?

bonjovi,
my baby also dun like bottle feed also...she onli like latch on..

Fen
i bought at AMK this fashion abt $30

Star/mummies
each baby contestant ve to bring 1 present to participate in e internal contest n e winner will take all e prize how abt it?we can set a budget for e prize then all mummies will vote..e 2 or 3 highest vote baby will be e winner.....how?
anyone got suggestion???

nss
better to ask doc for sensitive cos baby skin very soft...

ariesann
That sounds fun!!
but i scare end up we will vote for our own babies cos no more outsiders liao haahahah
However, I am open to the idea!!! =)

Bon Jovi,
Thanks for organising the gathering.

Bon Jovi/Veniz/Shern/Zuen/Jenny/Crystal/Sandra/Shycloud,
Nice meeting you gals &amp; have a great time chatting with you all.

Mag/Fennie/TL,
A pity dun hv the opportunity to chat with u gals.

Pai sei... alw slow 3 claps... cos wkday no access to internet... can only come in during wkend.

Shern,
I m interested in getting the gripper cup &amp; Brightlings Exploration Station. How shd I go abt? Never buy anything online before.

Mag,
Recently I oso heard fm my colly abt Glenn Doman... interested oso...
U bought the book alr?

Jz went to the website, got parents' beginner workshop... thinking of calling up to find out more.

Firstteeth

Any mommies want to stock up Nutec Firstteeth? Got promotion at www.iherb.com Flat international shipping rate at USD 3.99 use discount code ISA443 get $5 off. Hurry. Stock limited.

Hi gers,
Good morning... Another long day with bb alone..I shall take it as time to bond with bb without the daddy. hehe.

nss,
I worked on Sat too (alt). My hb had to work on Sun and PH too. Like today, he will have to work until way after lunch. haiz.

star,
hehe, you read my blog.. Everytime my hb sees parcel, he will say" buy things again". ;p

ariesann,
My ger only 6.5kg &amp; 63 cm at 4.5mth leh..

Re: Internal contest
I tot maybe each contestant will bring a prize, then every baby will win something, from smiley baby to active baby to super glue baby to flippy baby award, etc. Like that every mummy can be proud of their baby.
But we probably need to meet up, right?

<font color="307ace">Zuen, ur hb in service line, every Sunday ah? I dun work on Sat but me think me work harder during weekend</font><font color="fd4b8e"> :p</font>

<font color="ff0000">Tiny vent here, the upstair neighbour is dripping again. Very frustrating to have almost dried up laundry being dripped wet. Haizzz
My hb had requested them not to drip b4 when the few rare time he did laundry his clothes got wet, but no use leh...
Where is neighbourhood spirit, where is consideration, where is graciousness, rant,rant,rant- sleep deprived mommy here ranting. heehee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, might need to postpone our lunch to next week. Coz was thinking to get the stuffs from Star 1st so that i can passed to you during our lunch meet up. But hor this week, my hubby is working day shift so he used the car even today. So, can only able to get the stuffs by next weekend. I shall ctc you again.

Ellysia, thanks for the info. So coincidence that my hubby intend to book appointment with this Dr Yeo. hehe.... he heard from his friend about this doc as well. Now oso 'fan' coz if my mil go to operate, then i had to take leave to take care of my lil one. Oredy kena complaint for expressing BM during work hour, then now again need to take long leave. Next quarter appraisal sure 'cham' liao.</font>

<font color="0077aa">nss, you only kena dripping leh! My upstair neighbour lagi worst! Not just dripping, but will throw out fish internal leh. My mil had been complaining about 'dirty' stuff landed on our almost dry cloths and she initially tot it was the doing of birds. But then my mil heard from below neighbour that their hanging cloths oso had this problem and she said it was from our upper neighbour. When she go to confront her, she dont want to open door. My mil oso went up few times when they hang their wet cloths out but they closed the door tight tight.
So, now my mil hanged all the cloths outside our corridor.

And this is not the end. This upper neighbour likes to knock 'someting' especially after 10pm. Even midnite they likes to move their furniture around the house. It was so irritating lor. The funny thing is they are so quiet during day time lah. Only active at nite. So 'sien'!</font>

<font color="fd4b8e">Felicia, oh dear. I already ranting with dripping, can't imagine fish internal. yucks.</font>

halo ladies!

nss,
u change boss? aiyo.... even busy must pump hor.

felicia,
thanks for the thread on the frozen EBM. how come your hse there dripping fish? eekkk.... did u all go and talk to that neighbour?

fennie,
u take antibodies? now ok liao?

shern,
u ordering the toys from bb center? I thinking of ordering the builders leh. u order liao?

feifei,
i remember u were saying u want to buy flashcard. u buy liao? i thinking of buying. dunno buy which brand one better. baby brainy or baby einstein leh....

HI ladies..
I will be on CC leave tmr so won't get to see me log in so early..hee...Need to bring Charlotte for her rotavirus and do some groccery shopping at NTUC...=).. I find that my ger loves to eat the rice cereal leh...although eat til bery messy..hee..But i can't find a comfortable position to sit her leh..Tinking if there is any chair i can get for her...any suggestions ladies?;p

iamsnow,
ya lor, but i hv not bot yet wor..tinking of getting those dots flashcards...cos now i realised my ger now understand more liao..at nite, when i talk to her, she will listen to me quietly and then suck at finger as well 8faintz*..So i guess I shd start reading to her b4 she goes to bed =)...Now still waiting for the cloth books to arrive cos my fren helped me to order some..

ZuEN and all,
Its a gd idea for our very own internal bb contest =)...We can properly go someone's hse, or anyone staying at condo whereby we can book the function room?then we can bring the mats there, order buffet, and then decor abit for our bbs =)..Boy, it will be so fun =)..

Fennie,
oh dear...u feeling better now?

Ellysia,
wat toys u bot?