(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow,
kua zhuang leh..so fast...

Ellysia,
Wow, ur ss is good...oh dear...so must rem to bring ur pump home tonite k..

star,
my boy also hate tummy x and cant lift his big head. hehzzz.. he also cant flip. But, i decided that each child is unique and special. so, try not to compare him or worry too much. I just remind myself to think positive and tell him i love him every day. Having said that, i do get him to do tummy x at times to train him.

felicia,

i support u. do what u think is right. they dun understand how we mummies feel when our child is sick. hope all well with u
and yr kids.

<font color="0077aa">Veniz, your posts about urself as a pessimistic person reminded me of my uni' freind cum housemate. Btw, sorry to ask u if u r a stubborn person as well? Coz tat friend of mine, was a stubborn lady. Last time i used to be her 'counsellor' and she even called me up to vent her frustration after we graduated thou she's working in KL and i'm in spore.
Actualy u cannot keep 'ren' lor, one day will explore then thing will become more serious. You must try to take easy.

Btw, wat time to meet up on Tuesday? I think i cn arrive by 12noon. U leh?</font>

veniz,

let me know when u home tonight. need to pass u back yr plastic container. btw, do u know the dates that xris be backed?

Calling For Xris,
when will u be back in singapore?

<font color="0000ff">Talking about BM, if u ladies had lot lot of ss, pls dont throw away, coz i just realised some mummies need it for their babies.
I got to know one mummy whom her baby is now 3 mths old going around to collect frozen ebm for her baby, coz she said her baby dont wanna to take FM. She oso mentioned there's quite nbr of mummies wanna the ebm for their premature babies.

So, dont throw away, just post it under this forum and there'll be mummies respond to ur post.</font>

shycloud,
oh dear....cool down ger...haiz, y nowadays mil like that one...bb belongs to u mah, shd discuss with u 1st..hiaz...

bizznow,
tks ger...Its all dim sum? buffet style?

Veniz,
ya lor, most important is their childhood leh...Tink me at most let my ger go childcare center lor..

Err..wats e purpose of playgroup huh?

felicia,
hi ya...when u coming bk? so far ur bb ok?got fever?

<font color="blue">feifei, the 1 in goodwoodpark is dim sum buffet..but if u referring to those in the website i posted then i dun think so lah..

btw hor..did any of u experience this huh?? my menses came for july and aug..but hor..sept nvr come leh.. dunno wat is wrong leh..n i think i am not pregnant for sure lor.. </font>

Felicia, I am not really a very stubborn person. I do accept comments, remarks, and try to do accordingly. The thing is, I am those who loves to have everyone likes me. That is to say, I like to please everyone, but this is not the case. And I always expect myself to do up to everyone's expectation which is unfortunately unreachable target. I think this arrives from abit from upbringing culture and inheritance. Anyway, 'ren' is the best thing, coz I am unable to change pple's concept and ways of doing things but I can only help by 'ren'.

Just today I feel that my marriage is as bland as it can be. My kids are really then ones holding onto our 'family relationships'. I even dun feel like talking to hb now, coz everytime he opens his mouth, his tone and remarks are not very nice, I dun want to keep nagging him on these since I have said many times and he is older than me, knows how to think since he always think he is way above me with his high studies and higher salary.

Felicia, Star mentioned the spree stuff is here liao. As she staying in Yishun, I am thinking if you can help me collect for me and bonjovi then pass to me when we meet? Not sure if you are ok with it as you are in Malaysia now. You let me know. Tuesday's lunch is ok, best to be around 12.15pm, coz i need to walk out to mainroad and grab a bus to IMM.

Bon Jovi, tomorrow morn I will be going to your blk to collect my crackers. Can I collect from you instead?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i'll be goin back tmr, shld arrive by late evening.
My ger so far so good but yest nite, i keep waking up and check her forehead temperature with my 'super thermometer hand'. hehe.....
Even now oso i'm doin tat coz on her 1st jab previously, she had fever on the next day. So keep my finger crossed now....</font>

Veniz

Ya lo.
Mummies, try not to stress the child too much. I was a tutor once and I used to have a student who got so stressed with school work that he always pulled his hair.

bizznow,
Is e buffet nice? Me tinking of going there...apart frm dim sum, wat else they have?

Hmm..no wor, so far, my menses comes since last mth ...hmm...mayb due to stress, dats y delay..

Felicia,
thermometer hand? steady leh u..hee...Dun worry ya, she will be ok...u got let her drink water?

All,
Those bbs who had taken rotavirus, will it cause fever?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
not many ley, i oni 600ml or so, u ve 780ml ley, more than me lar. i also dun pump at nite, tat's y impress tat zuen is still keeping it up. salute to her for tat...

shycloud,
use the SANLU as scare tactic &amp; if she feed jade behind yur back u wld know cos i guess bbs who had taste real food would prefer them over BM/FM &amp; from there can tell already. if not bring her to your PD &amp; make yur PD tell yur MIL to not wean jade till jade is 6mths old at least.
yur MIL too much lar, shave jade w/o u ard, cannot wait one more day till tomolo meh? y yur hb didnt stop her? u r the mummy ley...if i m u, i swear i scream cos i realise come to my ger, i can be very vocal abt wat i wan to be done wif her.

bizznow,
my ger now not drinking a lot, oni abt 120ml each feed, so the daily ss for her is just nice. i try not to freeze anymore cos i realise she dun reai like the frozen EBM &amp; i still ve 30+packs lying ard my freezer, i chiam if she dun wan them next time i dun express anymore. *sob*

bonjovi,
kekekeke...mine was not the nursing bra, jus a normal bra actually wif the straps removed. i wean myself off nursing bra a mth after i start work oreadi.

RE: Playgroup / Childcare
dun scare me ley, i didnt even think abt signing gwen up now, it still seem so far fetch to me, i just wan her to enjoy her childhood / babyhood, dun wan to stress her now. i feel tat if i send her to sch now,it is like forcing her to grow up too fast beyond her yrs...</font>

<font color="0077aa">Veniz, no problem to collect the stuff for u and Bonjovi. Can give me Star's hp nbr? Or u can sms to my hp as well. Then when i'm bak to spore i'll ctc Star to make the arrangement.

Btw, is not easy to live to everyone's expectation lor. You must had your own life and aim to live. You live for urself not for oths, okie?
Every marriage oso had ups and downs period. Just like tat day i was almost arguing with my hubby over kids issue. He make me feel like i dont contribute much in taking care of the kids compare to his mum. Then i told him wat i had done all this while which he nvr realised lor. I told him i'm not the kind of person go around and tell ppl how much, how many i had done.He had ben thinking i'm very relax and free coz my mil always complain headache, eye blur blur,tired etc...(she does not had bad intention in all this complaining, she just worry if she had cancer coz lot of ppl she noe got cancer.)
But after i told him wat i had done during his absent then he keep quiet liao. Sometimes thing had to be say out else the oth party wont know lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i had this habit of touching my ger's forehead once a day. So if my ger had slight fever i straight away can know coz my hand was oredy 'sensitive' to her normal temperature. But of course i had 'real' thermometer for standby lah. Even yesterday i brought the thermometer to shopping. haha....super kiasu mom!

Crystal, dont throw away lah. Can donate leh. Got one mummy might come over to my place to collect my ebm over this weekend or next week. If you dont mind donating, maybe i can ask her if she want or not.</font>

}

<font color="blue">feifei,
i feel the buffet not bad lah..besides dim sum got a bit of dessert lor..then got fried chai tou kueh, fried spring roll..then got this durian paste thingy..super nice..but dat 1 only 1 serving..

crystal,
mine was drinking 120ml also..i juz started to give him 150ml..but still not enough lor..

RE:playgroup / Childcare
for me hor..i was thinking of putting mine @ infant care when he's around 9mths old..cos i dun like the way my mil is taking care of the baby lor.. imagine..she use her hands to fix the teats..i see oredi super buay tahan..i purposely go n buy a pair of pigeon tongs for her to use..n she still stick to using hands..wat's the point of sterilising the teats n bottles like dat.. n i realise the nephew dat she's also looking after is a bit jealous.. so i juz tell my hb i want my baby to start to learn how to interact wif ppl early..best way is to go infant care.. </font>

<u><font size="+2">Old Navy &amp; Gap Spree </font></u>

1760282.jpg

Our mountain of goods. Spent the whole night wrapping "presents". =)

<font color="ff6000">Finally, our goods are here! There is a total of 5 shipments and ON/GAP packed some of the items in big boxes, when they can jolly well packed it in smaller box. Anyway, we enjoyed free shipping within the US.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">For logistics purpose, I have repacked the items into a parcel. Please dont be surprise if you see ur package is wrapped in (lots of) tape.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Postage or Meetup - Please indicate which is ur preferred mode.
Postage : Normal or Registered mail. Let me know in advance so that I can advise u on the new charges after weighing the items.
Meetup : Mon to Wed at City Hall.
Yishun St 11 - most of the days. If I am going out and happens to be in ur area, I can pass u the items too.
Please pay for the shipping fees before we meet up.</font>

Those that requires me to refund to them, please PM me ur account number.
For top up, please transfer to POSB Savings Acct 030634004.

Priscilla
Total items : 6
Total price : USD36.56 x 1.46 = SGD 53.38
Shipment : $15.59
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $15.59</font>

Ellysia
Total items : 5
Total : USD 40.48 x 1.46 = SGD $59.10
Balance : SGD 64.93 - 59.10 = $5.83
Shipment : $10.45
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $4.62</font>

Veniz
Total items : 8
Total : USD 62.20 x 1.46 = SGD $90.80
Shipment : $25.08
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $115.88</font>

MLP
Total items : 4
Total : USD 29.96 x 1.46 = SGD $43.74
Balance : 58.30 - 43.75 = $14.55
Shipment : $16.72
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $2.17</font>

Zuen
Total item : 1
Total : USD 6.99 x 1.46 = SGD 10.20
Balance : $28.15 - 10.20 = $17.95
Shipment : $2.09
<font color="ff0000">Refund : $15.86</font>

ioio
Total items : 3
Total : USD 14.90 x 1.46 = SGD $21.75
Balance : SGD$30.95 - 21.75 = $9.20
Shipment : $9.40
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $0.20</font>

Mrswrx
Total items : 11
Total : USD 81.87 x 1.46 = SGD $119.50
Balance : SGD$141.42 - 119.50 = $21.92
Shipment : $27.17
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $5.25</font>

Nismo
Total items : 9
Total : USD 55.35 x 1.46 = SGD $80.80
Balance : SGD$102.26 - 80.80 = $21.45
Shipment : $22.99
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $1.54</font>

Fennie
Total : USD 15.05 x 1.46 = SGD $ 21.97
Balance : SGD$48.65 - 21.97 = $26.70
Shipment : $9.40
<font color="ff0000">Refund : $17.30</font>

Evie_82
Total : USD 23.10 x 1.46 = SGD $ 33.72
Balance : SGD 40.30 - 33.72 = $6.60
Shipment : $8.36
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $1.76</font>

Christina
Total items : 11
Total : USD 88.34 x 1.46 = SGD $129
Shipment : $33.44
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $162.44</font>

Jesslyn
Total items : 12
Total : USD 44.49 x 1.46 = SGD $64.95
Balance : SGD 91.22 - 64.95 = $26.30
Shipment : $14.63
<font color="ff0000">Refund : $11.67</font>

Bonjovi
Total : USD 17.68 x 1.46 = SGD $25.80
Balance : SGD 33.10 - 25.80 = $7.30
Shipment : $7.32
<font color="ff0000">not required</font>

Mogudog
Total : USD$41.79 X 1.46 = $61.01
Shipment : $14.63
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $14.63</font>

Piyo
Total 3 items
Total cost: US$34.28 x 1.46 = S$50.05
Shipment : $8.36
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $8.36</font>

Lala
Total items : 12
Total : USD 83.85 x 1.46 = SGD $122.42
Balance : SGD 150.57 - 122.42 = $28.15
Shipment : $30.31
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $2.16</font>

Crystal
Total items : 7
Total Cost = USD$41.17 * 1.46 = SGD$60.11
Shipment : $15.68
<font color="ff0000">Topup : $15.68</font>

Rizty
Total items : 2
Total : USD 10.89 x 1.46 = SGD $15.90
Balance : SGD 27.56 - 15.90 = $11.66
Shipment : $5.23
<font color="ff0000">Refund : $6.43</font>

Re: EBM
Crystal, ur output is very good leh! 2 pumps can get 600ml. Mine varies... But have to be diligent about it - pump 3x at work, 2x outside office hours (8am, 1pm) and 4pm. BB is now drinking 240ml but so far can still keep up with her demand. But super stressed out when cannot produce enough. BB is a champion eater loh

Any boys keen on my little guzzler? Pity couldn't make it for the gathering cos busy with family stuff

Only problem is she doesn't really like FBM so i give her EBM...

Star, Bonjovi,
My BB doesn't really like tummy time too. She would rather exercise her neck herself by refusing to rest on pple's shoulders when she is carried. Given up trying to put her on tummy most of the time already...

Feifei,
Can try Merchant Court Ellenborough High Tea whcih is not bad. But must make reservation cos very popular

Re: Excess FBM
Who wants excess FBM as Felicia stated? I have quite a bit to give away cos BB doesn't like FBM and i try to give her EBM. Please PM me if u would me to pass them to u

crystal,
MIL's r like tat..'ge khiang'

nvr mind im conserving my energy now for the evening thrashing out session lolz.

crystal, Bonjovi,
Bo bian leh. Each time (every 3hrly) I express only 100ml niah. My ger drinks 120ml per feed and every 2 hrly leh. Recently she is rejecting FM somemore. Faint.. I start work very early and it is always a mad rush in the morning, so prefer to wake up in the night to express. At the same time can dream feed bb, provided that she stirs lah.

Bonjovi,
When are you intending to send your bb to childcare? 18 mths?

bizznow,
So young ah? Babies &amp; young kids tend to fall sick easily when they are at child/ infant care. I hope to delay mine till 2 years old.

Re: Primary School
The next step is primary school. I heard parents who q up to be volunteers at good schools when their kids are 3 ~ 4 years old wor. Fiant, I think my ger can only go neighbourhood school. ;p

Hi Star, am stayin at khatib.. i can collect stuffs from u..me usually after 7pm can make it...let me know ur convenient time...thks..
my posb savg:043-15063-4

thanks again!!

star,
Lil Shauna can lift up her heavy head liao. No more bedsheet licking.. Woohoo!
I so excited when looking at your mountain of clothes. Yippee. Me opting for normal postage. I cant rem my bank acc no. Give you tonight together with mailing addy.

Crystal, shycloud, you all saw my gal on Wed rite? She was perfectly 'good' that day even when carried by some of you mummies hor. recently, she also took to 'ren' people faces. She does not like my FIL and MIL to carry her. She will 'bi' her mouth and cried, thus I have to rush forward to carry her back then she will calm down. I think she does not like them, but is perfectly alright with all of you mummies. Maybe you all have the 'mummy' smell in you thus she is ok.

ZuEn, pri sch is one real headache lor. My hb and IL wants son to go NanHua pri in clementi and asked if I want to be volunteer, but i no time! Coz if want to be volunteer, next yr have to sign up liao. Actually, been thinking of my pri sch which is quite good (in Jurong West St 52) but its too far liao, haiz. Think just normal neighbourhood one can liao lar.

Star, I will transfer you the $ this evening or tomorrow morning. I will ask Felicia to help me to collect, and will help bonjovi and piyo (paying for piyo as well) to collect if possible.

Thanks for your spree and give me time allowance for payment.

<font color="blue">zuen,
i noe it's a bit early..but bo bian leh..i cant stand letting my mil look after my baby leh..so now i am really considering if i shld change job anot..very sianz..</font>

Veniz,
Scary right. Must do so long volunteering work for kids to enter the school. Not guaranteed right? Still must ballot?

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
I kiv the donating cos will see how my ger reacts to my frozen EBM after Nov. if she doesn't like it, I will check wif u again for lobang to donate. Thanks for the offer.

Count,
Wow, yur ger is good. 240ml can last my ger for 2 feeds ley.

Shycloud,
U must be super sad now tat u didn't get to c jade b4 her “tai mao” is shaved off….*hugz*

Star,
Would u be available tomolo &amp; if yes, wat time? Maybe I can run by yur plc to collect from u b4 I go out in the am or when I rtn back to khatib in evening/late afternoon. If u dun mind, can I pass u in cash when I pick up from u?

Veniz,
Cos Vivienne smart ger lar, know why not to dun wan ah gong/ah mah…LOL….geeezzz…I m getting mean…

RE: Primary School
Mine will be sticking to neighbourhood sch lar. No point stressing her out wif good sch, then she gets lots of pressure un-necessarily. Tat’s IMHO. Anyway, hb oreadi target his pri sch in yishun liao – chong fu. Dunno wif alumni status, got priority or not &amp; ve to do volunteering. Think leave tat to later then sort out.</font>

Veniz
To confirm, I will pass to Felicia ur items, bonjovi and piyo.
No worries bout the earlier payment arrangement la. Next time come find me drink kopi and chat with me lo kekekeke
Wouldnt mind if u wan to take care of HanHan wor. :p

Zuen
Since u r doing by postage, I will refund u $14.86 instead. =)
Remember to PM me o!

Ritzy
I can meet u 7pm at Khatib Mrt on next Tues. Else, u can sms me at 94769068 to make arrangement again.

Veniz,
just had time to log on here, started work this week.

was reading your post and had some "gan chu" abt it. i used to be just like you, trying to please everyone, which generate from me being very low in self esteem bcos i get little attention from my mum since young. i know it's hard to believe, look at me now and you can't find a trace of that on me bcos i learnt to be more confident in myself and be more independent.

and you must believe, ppl including your friends who truly loves you will accept you for what you are, and will understand when you have tried your best.

let me share about when i was a sahm for my 1st child, always feel that i have to see my hubby's black face and all. but after i decided to return to work, things improved. now i love to doll myself up and it helps to make me feel good and hubby is giving more attention too. no choice bcos man are very visual creatures.

Felicia, you there? Can help me collect the stuff (mine, bonjovi &amp; piyo's) from Star? Her no is 94769068. Thanks so much and paiseh. :p

Star, thanks thanks. No problem, I next time there or in town (when you are working) then we go drink kopi. I dun mind taking care of Han han, she is so cute, with her now long hair....

bizznow, zuen,
hi, my elder daughter who's 2 yrs old started childcare at 20 mths old and she's been getting the running nose and cough quite often. she actually a very healthy gal who rarely falls sick at all prior entering CC. but it doesn't really matter at what age a child attend CC, they will still get the common bout of colds &amp; coughs for a period of at least 6 mths till their immunity builds up.

Hi Star..7pm next tues will be great..see ya !!! but hor can u sms me to remind me..senile abit tis days..hehhhe...98550171

felicia,
u have lobang for pple who want frozen EBM? I have a lot. my ger does not drink. I feel it's a waste to throw....

Shern,
u doing a BP from babycenter? I got things to buy....

Hmmm,
Who is looking for buffet? Recommend dim sum buffet at Miramar Hotel the chinese restaurant. Cheap and good. Their number is 67363677. Weekday is $12++. not sure weekend how much.

yo ladies,
brought my boy for jab n rota today.. he is weighing at 7.5kg and 66cm long..

PD said he is a long bb.. kekeke.. coming 4mths old.. he did not cry.. so brave.. kekekek.. and kept smiling n smiling.. pd ask me to bring him for bb competiton.. haha.. cos he is a HAPPY bb.. pd even asked me.. will he cries.. lol..

Felicia,
U have a pair of super hands leh =)..

bizznow,
tks ya...will check with my MIL see if she wants go there eat =D...

Infant care ex hor?

Count,
Tks...Oh yes, by e way, u can use the EBM to bath for ur ger cos i hv a fren who has excess EBM also, then her PD ask her to use it to bath for her ger...Was told that her ger complexion becomes fairer...duno true anot lor...hee

star,
wow, so many packs leh...xinku ni le..Now i waiting for mine to come =D..

ZuEn,
haha, still hv more to go just that no time lor..Alot of assignments to hand in, exams coming..haiz..

Sharon,
Me lor, tks ya...I tink i been there once for dim sum ...yummy =D..

Babycupid,
Wow, a big boy boy leh =)..

Me also tinking of bringing my ger go bb competition ...Tinking of the qiao bao bao but can onli join when 6mths and above..

<font color="blue">feifei,
yah lor..super exp ok.. those popular 1s after subsidies still more than $1k lor.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i did try to get from bb rainbowz on the clothbooks from softplay but it was cxl subsequently &amp; she refunded me. y?</font>

zuen,
i know what u meant by mad rush in the morning. I sometimes feel that i have exhasted all my energy for the day at 8am.

veniz,
sure, u just call when ur near my place. thanks for arranging with star for the pick up. if too mafan, i can only pick up for all of u since i work in the north. let me know.

star,
yeah, our babies can shake hands. or we put 3 of them together for tummy times so that they can suffer together.

crystal,
thanks for reply. i ocassionally wean myself off nursing bra too when i need to wear strapless but hor when engorged, super uncomfortable.

shern,
i am interested to get the 2 toys. is it convenient to longbang you. if its not, its ok too.

babycupid,
so envious. my boy very tiny. haiz...and hates to smile at strangers.

Lengleng,
fenugreek really works?

To all,
I latch my boy on weekends and bottlefeed(execpt nites) on weekdays. very hard to bottlefeed him these days. Can take up to 45mins for 130ml. Do you think i should just bottlefeed him also on weekends.

Realise that he would reject bottle but when i latch him. he would drink.

anyone know if mastitis must take antibiotics?i only took biogesic , fever came down, but after awhile went up again,affected breast is only painful when i touch it, not even sure if its mastitis, but symptoms seems correct, anyone can share?

i am trying to search for my father's biological parents, as he was given away at birth, anyone know besides newspaper, any other way i can use?