(2008/06) June 2008

Today i really blur sotong leh. Packed my bag, didnt pack in my pump connectors and funnels, now siao liao lar, have to bring the heavy pump back home, but use mannual hand squeeze method on my breast to milk. Today really feel like a fat cow, making my hands tired.

Veniz,

Yesterday public hol, my hb said dun bring pump back home since 1 day only.

Then me sotong, forget to thaw milk early, only remember around dinner time. so end up have to pump 1 bottle fresh milk out. Then no electric pump, so i use the medela manual pump.

u know, i pump for 1 hour until hands ache then finally reach 130ml.. still have to ask my hb to help.

i dunno how to express milk w.o pump, wah u really good.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
sometime grass greener on the other side, i at times wishes my gwen more ger-like, she too boyish now. crossing my fingers tat she wun be tom-boyish cos at hm, she wun ve gers playmates, all boys cousins ard her age (my hb's side abt 10+ of them). the youngest ger cousin is oreadi 16yrs old. unless it is on my side, but i seldom meet up wif my own cousins lar.

i think so long they r all healthy &amp; happy &amp; grow up well &amp; safe, wat else can we ask for rite?

veniz,
since u know the root cause, y dun u try walking out of it? think of it like u r doing it for your kids, okie? i reai think u r a fanatistic ger &amp; a strong one to boot.

Ellysia, shycloud, finally, finished my 2nd time milking with bare hands. Now one of the fingers 'zou jing' liao. Today, although not much with hand express, but consider ok lar, hee. I nowadays brains also dunno keep where, also forget bring down the thaw ones early, at very late then can rem, thus also need to do extra express. But I better lar, bring pump to and fro, so still can use electric one. If I use manual pump, I think I will prefer bare hand expressing.

Crystal, thanks. In fact a lot pple see me outside strong, but I very weak one. Maybe I have been telling myself to ren, ren &amp; ren bah. Anyway, have been trying to shake out my negative thinking.

Ellysia, ya I agree wif u on the strength part &amp; that's also my concern whether can really grind the food until very mushy.

Veniz,

I dunno how to use bare hands to express.

My fridge need more than 12 hrs to thaw milk, even at lowest power.

Mag,

i tink get electric one is easier.

food like brown rice etc, u need an electric one to blend. tis one maybe more for fruits and veg.

Moo moo-ing..

Veniz,
Your ger's vey alright lah. I oso think my ZuEn looks like boi. My MIL says that she wanted to call her "baby boy". -.o" They will all grow up to be pretty little things. Hehe.

Re: FM
My ger had been on Friso Comfort for 1+mth liao. She's on 1 to 2 FM feed a day, the rest on EBM. Recently, she appeared to reject FM wor. When we tried to feed her FM, she gets angry but finished her EBM very quickly. Anybody experience that? Is it time to change to other FM?

Feifei,
Reason why I am buying the processor coz its
All in one : blender / food warmer / food steamer / bottle warmer / bottle steriliser.
Intend to start my bb on pear puree next month. So this processor can steam the pear first then blend it...good for travelling also lah, since I have the intention for bring her overseas.

Hi gers,
Good morning. For the past 2 days, i woke up at 4+am to express. By the time I was done, too late to go back to bed. I am starting to feel the toll. -.o" Die liao, weekend coming.

Mornng ladies..

Ellysia,
u are a hardworkign mummy =)...Jiayou...Can imagine how tired ur hands will be lor..poor u...u left ur pump in e office?

Veniz,
Tks for ur tips ya =D...Ahyo, hands must be tired too..

Mag,
I also feel electrci one is better so i am looking at the Ulike blender or Braun blender =D.

janiviy,
True lor, all in 1 hor..but hor, tink i nv heard of this brand before leh..

Zuen,
Hi ya...morning...Wkends coming soon...

Ellyisa,
tks for the website...Just went in and print out the receipes for my ger.. =)...Looks so interesting lor..Now I need to decide which fd processor or blender I am getting... U got blender liao?

All,
Anyone can recommed which blender or fd processor is good?

Morning feifei,
Actually, I dun really enjoy the weekends liao bcos need to take care of bb full time. Very taxing. ;p I m a lazy mummy.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
come talk to me whenever u need a listening ear, okie?

zuen,
u so hardwking! still pump in middle of nite. i now deciding to cut back from 3 pumps daily to 2 pumps liao cos 3x gives me 700ml while 2x gives me 600ml, so thinking to be lazy &amp; cut back liao, so dun ve to express in office. hmmmmm...still thinking....</font>

iamsnow,
ya lor..hee =)..

All,
Any idea where serves nice and not ex buffet lunch or hi-tea for sun cos wanted to celebrate MIL's bday... =D>..

<font color="blue">wah crystal..ur supply a lot leh..i pump 6 times a day n can only achieve half of ur amt lor.. super sad..

btw ladies, check wif u all ah..rotavirus is by mouth or by injection rite? which is better?? </font>

<font color="blue">feifei,
i went to the dim sum high tea buffet @ goodwoodpark on hari raya..not too bad..each person is 23.80++ </font>

morning ladies..
ar friday liao..my bb's turning 4 mths tomorrow (chinese calendar)..need to shave her hair tonite...going botak soon.

my mil has brought out the walker for her cos she says 4 mths can sit liao..she also planning to feed her some porridge...aiyo how to tell her too early liao!!!

Ellysia, Feifei, yesterday I met up wif an Apr 08 mummy &amp; she also told me it's best to get a hand blender cos it's more handy, spacesaving &amp; cleaning is not an issue. She said a few of them have tried the Munchkin grinder but it's not gd enuff. Probably will start shopping for hand blender this wkend.

Headache man... spend $$$ again.

Just to check if any mummies have started reading Glenn Doman's books? The Apr mum I met last nite showed it to me &amp; I think I better start reading it so can start teaching Athan Maths already. Very kiasu leh but my husband said go ahead &amp; buy the books.

wah damn stressed nowadays to b a mummy. She even told me some of her Apr mummies already on waiting lists for playgroups. Wah piang, my husband was shocked when he heard her saying.

my friend was telling me she registering her boy for childcare. the centre told her to register next year, to queue for 2010..... wah piangz.....

mag..
aiyo issit those popular ones? so kiasu lor...i really hope i can reserve some freedom for my girl to have a fun childhood and not pushing them to playschool thingy...

<font color="aa00aa">bizznow,
is tat alot? i dunno ley but i getting lazy + ss seem to be dipping even wif 2 caps of fenugreek daily, so thinking of cutting down pump sessions &amp; then stopping totally by the time my ger is 6mths old. but i very conflicting lar. on one hand, feel guilty tat by stopping, i deprive my ger of her riteful BM but not stopping, i m jus so tired...*sign*

shycloud,
my MIL also wan to wean my ger, i jus keep drilling to her tat better not &amp; if i wan wean her, i do it at 6mths old (in fact jus tell my MIL again tis am before i leave for wk) myself for the 1st time. then i use the oppty of the SANLU Milk scam &amp; told her the safest food for bb now is BM, so best to keep other food aside for now. so she tiam tiam, i gather tat means she wun wean my ger behind my back lor.</font>

feifei,

i had muscle ache today. Yes i left my pump in office sometimes.. weekend then take back.

Mag,

is it too early?

shycloud,

i tot porridge is 1 year old. My MIL say leh.

I heard tat walker will cause legs to walk on tip toe, poor walking habits.

crystal,

wah u can get so many within 3 times.

I can only get 780ml within 3-4 times.
For me i didn't pump at night, usu stretch 5-8hrs without pump/latch at night.

bizznow,
rotavirus got by jab one meh? tot all oral wor?Duno if goodwood park still hv the high tea anot hor..hmm...Do u hv their contact no?

shycloud,
wow so fast hor...so u going to shave ur ger?

Err...tell u hor, i read somewhere that best not to let bb sit in walker too early cos no good for their spine and feet wor..Can't rem where i seen it lor..hmm..

Mag,
hand held one good? Cos afew of my frenz bot the Braun hand held blender..wat type of books is that?

*shake head*
y being a toddler also so stressful now?
Being an adult already stressful why cant just let them enjoy their childhood.

crystal,
i know my MIL pattern, no use telling her must use scare tactic...im sure she is capable of feeding her behind my back...anyway i will let her know tonite again.

ellysia,
maybe i confuse u...wat she meant is to mash the porridge till very mushy then feed her to test.

feifei..
in fact my hb just videocalled me...jade just had her head shaved! so angry told my hb off. i already mentioned to wait for me cos i wanna take a pic b4 she shaved...must be my MIL's idea!

re: walker
i was abit skeptical esp on the spine being weak. but i shall see how it goes cos my hb's nephews sat in it too and had no prbs.

aiya everything is all my MIL say one..nvr mind will say my piece of mind tonite...

Hey gals, I just realised Angelina Jolie's twin gal is same christine name as mine, Vivienne. Coz my cousin thought i copy cat hers to be my gal's name. But I said 'hello, i gave birth in June, book this name when I was 7th mth preggie. Angelina's just born in July and release the names to press after that).

crystal, it's a lot leh..n u only take 2 caps of fenugreek ah..i take 9caps hor..n take fish daily..still so little lor..sigh..i want to tahan till 6mths @ least then stop also..my supply can only let my baby drink for abt 3meals only leh..super sad hor..

feifei,
cos i called 1 of the clinic n enquire..the nurse blur blur tell me got injection..after dat she doubled checked again n tell me only got oral..makes me blur.. you can call the min jiang restaurant in goodwoodpark @ 6730 1704.

For those who wants to have an update of the buffets can check this site.. http://www.camemberu.com/2007/12/list-of-high-tea-buffets-and.html

About pre-reg playgroups, I noe a few mummies doing this.

Mag, aiyo, so kiasu for wat? let Athan enjoy a bit of his baby days hor, I mean, can teach him now, but not intensive. Still give him more time to play (think creative play study).

Star, agree lor. Even my 4yr old son now also enjoying his childhood. I did try to get him go enrichment classes but its not working, thus best let them enjoy now then next time press them to study (think about this, plus all tutions, I really feel sad for them).

zuen,

u really hardworking. I sometimes wake up at 430am to pump when bb wakes up for his feed. That occassional attempts i already felt wei da.

Mag,
me got the application form from the childcare centre liao. My hubby nagged me to make enquires for admission end of next year. I went and staff there gave me form to fill up liao. I was told this yr n beginning next year no space already. hehz...i kept telling hubby he very ks.

wah..muz read to teach maths so early? I did not even have flashcards. Tot for 1st 6 mths at least, i wanna bb to just enjoy being a baby with adults just talking, loving and n playing with him.

crystal,
if u dun mind me asking where did you get bra for nursing that is strappless. cos saw u in tube top on wed. me love tube n spagetti strap tops but now nursing feel deprived of wearing them.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies! Reporting in from malacca now. hehe....

Just finish moo-mooing and read up all the posts i missed out. All the babies is so cute. How i wish i was there on wed but just so unfortunately...*sigh*

Now i'm at home with my lil ger YuJie at home. My hubby had bought his younger bro to hospital for the dengue follow up. My mil oso go there for eye check up. Lucky they bring my #1 there, else sure cannot had peace at home.

Yest brought my #2 for her 2nd 6in 1 jab plus rotavirus. She was 6.1kg and 60cm (oh my gosh, she's really short like me lor.)
After the jabs, we go to shopping and i very kiasi, feed her the fever medicine in the shopping area, ended everyone standing nearby was looking at ME!!!!! My hubby said why all this ppl so kaypoh? I told him they're not kaypoh and just curious and must be scolding me 'aiyo, this mummy must be siau, baby sick still wanna bring out for shopping!'.
But i dont care lah, i'm just doing wat i think is right mah, why bother wat they say, rite?!</font>