(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud, I think Jade must have been grown over the past month bah.

feifei, when you intro rice cereal to Charlotte, rem to intro for at least a week before you intro other food/fruit puree. must intro a kind of food to babies before you switch to other flavours as to make sure it is suitable for her and get her used to the food. Xris, I forgot to tell you about this on Tuesday, do take note.

Crystal, I saw your hb like very 'shi wen' type leh, in photos he looks a bit like ah beng leh. Paiseh hor, this is wat i find lar,
. Was fun to finally sit down with you and chat longer period of time rather than our previous rush rush lunches.

<font color="aa00aa">back from lunch liao.

veniz,
no paisei lar. he prob looks "shi wen" when he has his specs on. without his specs, he looks more beng / bad boy type. tat's my own feel when i 1st know him lor. anyway, i prefer him wif specs, look more scholarly. LOL</font>

Veniz,
Tks ger...yup, the 1st time igave her was on mon, then yest gave her again..will monitor til sat lor..Now me still tinking how to add the cereal into her milk...Cos i giving her frisocream leh...Was tinking is it can add straight to her milk or must mix well seperately before adding to her milk..Any advise?

But as for fruits puree, tink now 4mths too early hor?

janiviy,
The food processor cost $139 hor? actually me looking at Braun Blender but its a hand held one lor..

Xris, never mind. We'll have another gathering when u r back ok? We miss u &amp; Maia too. My mum sends her regards.

Bonjovi, thanks for letting us gather at your place.

Lala, wat a coincidence! We must meet up soon. Where r u staying?

Crystal, Sandra, ZuEn &amp; Tulip, nice to meet u ladies for the 1st time yesterday.

MLP, my mum looks older rite? Hehe.... Taking pics for Athan still must c his mood, headache..

Feifei, Athan has completed his Rotavirus. Your doc will feed slowly so as to prevent spillage. Dun worry.

Crystal, 1 thing I know abt your hb is that Gwen definitely looks like him. Machiam Carbon Copy.

Veniz, u r rite abt Athan. I think too many Da Mei Ren yesterday so he very luan4 dun know who to choose. Haha.... Maybe too many new faces so must Yi1 Ci4 Sheng1 Liang3 Ci4 Shou2. Hopefully next round can decide liao. ^_^

<u><font size="+2">Old Navy &amp; Gap Spree </font></u>

All items has arrived today. Will start to do the packing and will advise again on the 2nd payment charges.

Feifei, Charlotte's milk is FM rite? what you can do is to make milk according to the water level indicated in the cereal tin can (if not wrong its 60mlwater rite? Just put a scoop of milk powder to that level warm water). then add cereal in can stir together lar. If its BM, can warm BM first then scoop the stated amount of cereal into it and stir.

For fruits and roots puree, can intro later like myabe 5th month. let her get used to rice cereal before jumping to other food. Oh, if she ok with rice cereal these days, you may want to try brown rice cereal, also very good for bb, and taste better.

Crystal, you can tell your hb both of us praise your hb lor. your gwen very outgoing type leh, not scare of pple one.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
kekeke...sure will tell him both u &amp; mag praise him all the way to the skies..LOL.
my gwen? got gai gai, she will go oreadi. who carry also she prob wun care. hmmmm...where did tat trait comes from? i homebody ley.
i like yur vivienne, so guai yd. if mine can like tat, i very happy oreadi, cos then ve time to do my own stuff.</font>

Star, i was still thinking of asking u if our items r here. hee... where u live huh?

Mag, I think it's bcos ur mum didn't put makeup yesterday right?

MLP, my mum got put makeup but prob cos she didn't sleep well the nite b4 &amp; also the angle I took not so nice. hehe...

Crystal, must tell your hb ok so next time he can give Veniz &amp; me a treat. Hahaha....

anyone can advise how frequent to change for pigeon teats? am using pigeon peristaltic nipples..my daughter is comin to 4mths next week. Thanks in advance!

Crystal, my vivi hor, she so far ok. But just found that compare to all the babies, the sides of her head super flat lor. When she is awake and alone with me, I also cannot do much of own stuff coz she likes to have pple around her, otherwise, she will feel scare and cry. Now with her flipping, I must always monitor her on off, scare she later lay nose down with no allowance for breathing in air.

MLP, star stays Yishun.

me busy shifting office in the morning..upz 1 level...super bo liao lor. now feel like zzz...

talk abt bb being guai...
those mummies @ bonjovi's house witness jade's loud cries...haizz also dunno y, nowadays she will wail when see unfamiliar faces...maybe past few days i was alone with her @ home cos on leave.

but nevermind cos once she's @ MIL house would be ok cos her house machiam like market got MJ kakis, daughters etc yackking away..

Finally have time to come in for a while.
See the photos, so cute and really miss the fun.
Veniz,
ya me "booked" yr handsome son liao lor and you also interested to "book" my ger rite hehhehehe. Saw TF's boy interested in other ger liao hehehehe. : P

Mag,
ya must have 1 when Xris is back hor cos me miss her ger also.

<font color="aa00aa">mag,
sure. i tell him tat.

veniz,
i read somewhere tat bbs ve a way to tune their heads such tat they can breath when tummy time. so maybe jus keep a look out &amp; dun worry too much. wat u meant viv's head super flat on sides? she looks ok to me wor.

shycloud,
u shift 1 lvl up, i be shifting 7 lvls down next mth ley.

babycupid,
yur toothpaste sets wif me liao. let me know when u wan to pick it up from me at khatib/yishun? i left them at hm cos carry only small handbag to wk. can pm / call me on my hp to arrange yeah.</font>

crystal, fennie, mag, shycloud, zuen and veniz,

its my pleasure to have all of u. hubby n I found it rather amusing n fun to have so many babies gathering at our place. we very paiseh that we could not do more n whip up some dishes

veniz,
dun worry about the mess. i will clean tonight. we proceeded to dempsey for ice-cream, then Tiong Bahru for crab mee hoon then in-laws place. too late to pack last nite.

zuen,
my place neater yest cos of the gathering. otherwise, ha ha ...that's why me n hubby look tired yest cos nite b4 last did last min cleaning up.

all your babies soooo cute. i scolded my boy last nite for being cranky n unfriendly. no gf liao. ha ha ha ...these days, he din like it when umfamiliar people visit our hse. dun know why.

star,

thanks for all the hard work
looking forward to receiving the stuff. would like to order more stuff, pls keep me posted if there is more gap spree coming up.

MLP,
yes yes thats my botak boy. misses u nad your boy. hope to get to meet you soon.

Veniz,
Yup, Charlotte drinking Friso 180ml = 6scopes every hrly lor..The directions on the Frisocream is 3scopes to 100ml of water lor..hmm...so if I do that, then add antoher 1 scope of FM, so total will be 130ml for bb to drink lor...Guess i hv to change the teats to bigger holes one, if not she might find it hard to suck wor..

I also bot a packet of heniz rice cereal, once finish the frisocream one, will try the heinz cereal. By then she shd be used to the rice cereals liao..then I slowly intro brown rice cereal lor..Duno wan to buy and grind ourselves or buy healthy times one...hmm...Its bery exciting to intro food to bbs but headache cos need e receipes..hee

Hi Lala, i stay Bedok Reservoir.

Hi shycloud, dun worry abt Jade, it's probably a passing phase &amp; mayb yesterday too many bbs &amp; mummies &amp; daddies so maybe she got scared. Next time go for our future gatherings then i'm sure she'll b fine.

Hey Christina, how's Chloe now? Haven't heard fr u for a long time. My mum was asking me how come u &amp; Mrswrx didn't go yesterday.

Feifei, for your Frisocream, I thought you should spoonfeed her one? you let her drink by bottle huh, if like that, too heavy liao, later she may chock. Best is sit her down and feed her with spoon.

My son case, my MIL force me to give him his usual milk, then replace 1 scoop FM with the cereal so he will constantly have cereal to 'drink' instead of feeding as she old pattern and lazy to spoon feed him with cereal. Thus he very late then accept solid food, which is no good and advisable.

Brown rice can get from Yu ren sheng. But that one need to cook with boiling water before cooling it down then give gal.

Crystal, I find my gal not pretty at all, after looking at all your pretties. Maybe coz she looks more like me, so thats why. My mum also said she is not those pretty type lor.

Star, waw you so biz now? Working PT liao isit? Hey, you unwrap, see how much, i transfer to you then check with Felicia if she can help me and bon jovi take or not, coz she will be meeting me next week for makan as we work quite near each other. I got to check with her first. Thanks lots.

Christina, ya lor, I like Chloe leh, hee. Mag also said that if her Athan is a gal, she will also chop my son, but hor, to think of it, my son may be shorter than her kids lor, coz her family tall frame, mine is short frame one, Mag, rite boh?

Xris is coming back next week for two weeks leh. She coming back for Maia's vaccine coz in Japan, they have to take a lot of individual vaccines.

feifei,

how do u feed the cereal? By spoon or bottle?

cos my MIL want to feed by bottle, i tink bottle like v hard so tot feed by spoon better. any suggestions from others?

Hi Feifei,

May i know how old is yr girl? My boy don't want to drink from bottle. Thought of introducing semi solid food so can spoon fed him instead. He's only 4 and 1/2 mths old, is it too early to start?

star,
hmm...Its okie lor..cos u were telling me one of my item oos hor...so I said u can use the balance amt to offset the shipping charges if there is any , then can refund me later on lor =D..

Veniz,
I see...hmm...like dat i can feed her during lunch lor..Dat can consider as 1 feed hor? then 4hrs later give her milk?hmm.. Really tinking of adding to her milk, easier wor..

Cos i findif spoon feed her, the cereal bery fast turns cold wor..Then I hv to add warm water to it leh..

Ellyisa,
Yest I used spoon to feed her afew spoonful cos wan to see if she is allergic to it for e next few days...For a start, i feel its better to feed by spoon wor...Then after that, my frentold me can add to their milk...But like wat veniz said, scared bb bery late then can accept solid food.

Which type of cereal u giving ur boy?

lehcar,
my ger is 4mths and 1wk old lor...hmm..cos when we feed her milk, she like twist here and there, doen't seems to wan to drink..Somemore she will open her mouth when she sees us eat..Would stare at our food lor...She also drools, that could be teething...so we tried feeding her cereal..Yest when i fed her, showed her the spoon onli she opens her mouth automatic.hhee..then after feeding her, she will make some noise as if wan somemore lor =D...then I placed e spoon on her lids, she will lick lor..So I guess its time to intro semi solid liao..

Bery excited abt weaning her actually =D..

Now seraching for a good lobang for either ulike blender or Braun Blender..

Feifei, can. You try give a little bit first, dun give too much, coz spoonfeed they may not want it the first few times. If really cannot, then you may have to use my way (with son lar) add 1 scoop cereal to his everytime milk, but teat have to find/cut larger hole one. Medically, this way is really not advisable lar, but traditionally, our generation grow up with feeding by this manner, so have we have to weave in and out wat's the best and how our babies want to take it. About the interval time, you have to monitor how much cereal you give baby according to when to feed her milk. All these, there are no straight rules, but have to agar agar by observation one.

I will also give my gal Frisocrem rice, coz her gor 'drinking' this brand since young till now (now his is wheat).

feifei,

i am considering to give heniz baby first cereal.
But i will only give at 6 months or 7 months, as my baby has allegy eczema so recommended to start solid food after 6 mths.

I read in the package tat can add breastmilk or formula milk to the cereal.

My bb also drools and look at our food. But i understand tat sometimes bb look at food doesn't mean really accepting solid food. i tink he is also teething bec he will bite and suck my shoulder whenever i carry him upright. my clothes usu has his saliva all over, sometimes drip on the floor.

<font color="aa00aa">bonjovi,
think it could be yur lil one now recognises pple liao &amp; tat's jus his reaction to strangers (to him).

veniz,
y always put yurself down? u look ok lar. really! &amp; i mean it hor. the same goes for lil viv, i reai thinks she is a sweet like ger. mine is too chubby by the way. when my hb &amp; MIL saw the photos we took last nite, they were commenting tat how come my gwen is not petite &amp; girly, like all yur lil gers...</font>

Veniz,
ya lor..tks ger...I bot the variable teats frm avent, meaning e 3holes one lor..if really need to drink frm the bottle, will use this teat..

Ellysia,
I se..i also bot a packet to standby..hmm...so now u can do some homework 1st, then start ur bb at 6mths =D...

Hehe Veniz, maybe my future children take after my husband side then won't b very tall liao. I tell u the next time we meet, put your Vivienne next to Athan then c they lai dian or not ok?? If u dun mind my monster Athan then we matchmake them ok?

Ellysia,
u got apply teething gel for ur boy? u know hor, last nite, my ge was making funny sounds like as if she bery xinku lor, then turn here and there when we put her on her mattress..So i suspect could be her gum itchy, so i apply the teething gel and gave her bite her teether, she stopped lor...so tink her gums are itchy...

feifei,

yup doing homework now heee.

i usu do homework for 2 months in advance for development. Like the play gym i read is for 4mths, i bot when bb is 3 mths and start let him use.

feifei

i got the teething gel but so far haven't apply yet. i feed him gripe water and if he is ok then i dun bother. i also got give him the teether when he is xinku and seems better after biting, but he only bite awhile.

U know the gel can only be apply after feeding cos it will numb the gums, if before feeding will interrupt with feeding.

Mag, can, we try next time.

Shycloud, you got it wrong lar, crystal's gal is Gwen, not viv.

Crystal, I am always forever pessimistic one, coz since young my mum casted me in dark spot thus now grow up like tat lor, but I will not pass this to my kids, coz I know its no good as I am already affected.

Ellysia, feifei, in regards of babies hor, nowadays have to do homework, unlike last time blur see blur feel blur do liao hor.