(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">jenny,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">jus pm u.. cos thot u might be busy to check e thread. can pls help me pass to veniz? i'll ask her help me pay u. thks so much!</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, was very busy in late evening so din come in to post.

babycupid, hahaha......
yalor my ger oso got 'kok' head, so ngam lah. hehe....

mrswrx, finally saw ur post liao. So, got go shop shop?</font>

jenny,
Can pass to veniz and i will ask veniz to pay you also

Veniz,
sorry need your help to pick up the things from jenny and pay u when i see you hor Tks. : )

Mag,
me will not be joining the gathering liao will be bringing my ger for her 1st 5in1 jab on tues afternoon so scare she fever so no confirm go gathering yet. Hhahaha 1 2 see her 1st tooth huh

Feifei,
when my boy got constipation, i apply a bit of sesame oil in his anus too. Quite useful.

Christina,
dun worry, last time my girl also abt tis weight n height but now fat girl liao. anyway, girl girl small built better.

Huggy,
you have a big ger wor. My bb at 17+ weeks only 6.3kg &amp; 61cm long.

Jenny,
Pls bring my fenugreek &amp; destiny to the gathering. I will oso pay you the extra $$ on that day ya.

Haiz, juz now bring my boy to c doc. He got infection in the throat, vomitted a few times today. Previously drink 180ml but juz now only able to drink 40ml. End up the 40ml milk also vomit out. How long should i moniter b4 bringing him to hospital in case he cant keep any milk.

mrswrx, finally u r back. wah tasha so brave when take jab. haven't seen her for so long, big gal already rite. Hope can c u &amp; tasha soon. So how was your trip to KL?

Mag,
Tks for your concern. I juz wondering if my boy cant keep down his milk then what should I give him? barley? I also dunno how long should I moniter his condition.

mag,
i'm SAHM but i doing freelance makeup..
wanted to meet up but i'm stayin at amk
any AMK mummies here???

fen
i also got confuse but nevermind...lol

starmambo, so u going bonjovi's place next wed? I want to carry hanhan leh, she's so adorable now, makes me want to pinch her cheeks.

mag

u sure not u want to carry her? I really dun mind lo heheeheh can throw to u and I can relax :p

janiviy
dun envy la. ur ger's hair will grow too.
I envy ur ger's big eyes lo!
Unlike mine, so small and single eyelid somemore. *boo hoo* And this fact, I cant change one leh.

the swimsuit i bought in Kiddy Palace.
U can check out their thermal wear swimsuit there too. I think they do allow babies to try. :)
I bought size 1 as the salesgirl said its for babies up to 18mths.

janiviy,
the isetan thermal swim wear is it the same as the sg mambo BP ones?actually got how many colours huh?got girls and boys or just unisex?do we have to wear diaper for bb when they wear the swim wear?what size you intend to get?can dong bang you to get, and get from you at bonjovi place?

Moo Moo..

Janiviy,
Thermal swim wear like super difficult to wear leh. I already have problem when trying to squeeze bb ibto normal clothes especially when she's in bad mood. I scare by the time I m done with putting her in the thermal wear, she bawling already.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Star, ur ger can stand? How many mths liao?
My ger still soft soft leh, even flip oso dont know yet.</font>

Good morning mummies.

My boy yesterday sick but he start to flip, somemore 2 times leh.

Star,
I gave my son small feedings liao. Yesterday 9pm gave 40ml, vomitted. Tis morning at 3am, gave 60ml, luckily still can take it but around 5am, my MIL gave him abt 80ml, vomitted again. Juz continue to moniter loh

morning all,
my boy also flipping, but sometimes the arm still gets stuck underneath the body then he'll cry for help haha

lee may,
yours flip from front to back or back to front?

zuen
same same! i also hv difficulty dressing my ger! I dun dare to buy thermal wear partial also becos i scare that we will end up having a "dressing war".

felicia
My ger loves to be in standing position (with support by us). My ger also cant flip or do the tummy play. Last nite, I place her on the mat to try but she just kept crying non stop and refuse to cooperate.

So I can only continue my torture training sessions tonight

Mrswrx &amp; Christina, sure, I will help you both to pick your items up and pay Jenny.

Star, can I have your bank account no again? I will arrange for transfer to you within these few days, coz currently alone with 2 kids as hb outstation.

Morning Ladies..

Wow.Huggy ur gal look so sweet..big gal huh...oni 12.5wks already 7.6kg..
Mine oni 6.5kg and 63cm at 14wks+..
wat secret recipe u gif her ah???heheh..

Morning ladies..

Janiviy,
Yes I bot the hello kitty range, there is a thickness lor...Bery worth getting the mat cos hor, can let bb sleep, play there..Won't afriad they roll off their bed or knovk themselevs...Bery colourful also..

Fennie,
Tks for the loabang..duno if any ladies wan to get the thermal wear too =)..Need to get float also hor..

star,
ur ger has lots of hair hor...=D...Where u bot hte swimming costume frm?

<font color="aa00aa">Lee May, so good ur boy oredy start flip. Maybe coz i din 'train' her. Btw, dont worry, ur boy sure will recover soon.

Nowadays, my #1 jealousy is getting from bad to worst. Hubby and me oso not sure how to teach my #1 liao. Whoever in the house carry #2, she'll start show her tantrum and wanna to be carry by the person. Even i'm talking to my #2, #1 will get jealous oso. Any mummies had this problem? Can teach me what tactic to use to deal for such situation? Actually i find this problem only started aft my #1 enrol into childcare. Previous she nvr like this. *sigh*</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei... i hv tried size 1, 2 and 4.. think the most fitting one now is size 1.. but i bought size 2 as only plan to bring him in a few months time.. </font></font>

feifei

Haha thanks!
I bought the suit from kiddy palace. it cost 26+ and the tag said its of thermal nature. However, I dun think much difference cos the swimsuit is half bare back. ehehe

Actually, the biggest prob I face after bringing her to the pool, is no proper place for changing. Cos the swimming pool that I brought her dun have any changing table or broad bench.
:-(

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">star.. tt's why i hesitate to bring him as dun noe how to change for him n thermal wear is so hard to undress...etc tt why i bought a tub instead.. hee..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers! short wk for me tis wk. on leave tomolo, yipppeeee...

RE: PILs
i find mine getting funnier &amp; funnier, usually hb &amp; me would bring bb home over the wkends or as &amp; when both of us dun ve to wk the next day. since tomolo on leave, we intend to bring bb hm wif us tonite but my PILs refuse to let us bring her hm. tell us if wan u 2 (refering to hb &amp; me) go hm yourselves, leave bb at their plc. then my MIL lagi better, tell my bb in front of me, "bb, tell yur mummy to go home herself, u wan sleep her wif ah mah." i m like...WTF? i cant even bring my own bb hm? same as going out. i told her we bringing bb out, she &amp; my FIL will like "tell daddy mummy go out on their own, u wan to stay at hm wif ah gong / ah mah." initially i try to look past all these but recently getting on my nerves liao. jus over the wkend, my FIL kept calling hb &amp; me to bring bb back to their plc to sleep when on sat when we jus brought bb hm on fri nite. btw, fri nite when we abt to bring bb hm from my MIL's plc at 9pm, she also wan tag along wif us to our plc &amp; end up staying there till close to midnite! arrgggg...!!!

sorry for the venting. but when i tell hb, he says tat his parents jus very sayang bb oni. let them be. i hope i m not being paroide but i scare bb will be "snatch" away by them (PILs).</font>

crystal
ur PILs lurveee ur baby sooo much?
Maybe cos they dun have any other commitments others then ur child. Like my Dad also very attach to my ger.

crystal, i understand how u feel about pil 'snatching' your bb from you

I also just sort of had a fight with my mil. She say i never respect her just becos she told me bb never poo for 2 days and i reply her that aiya babies are like that lah. I very mo ming qi miao. Anyway she created a very big scene cos of this, and i feel she really wu li qu nao so i told hubby i will bring bb back to stay with my mum. I dun wan my girl to grow up with this kind of 'respectful' environment. What if next time my mil go and tell my girl mummy is a bad woman how?