(2008/06) June 2008

hi all mummies,
long time no come in to post liaoz..

r all of u back to work already? i'm still on maternity leave n my gal going for jab next mon.
she'll be 3 mths old then..

any idea how much she shd be drinking now? her feed is not consistent leh, max she can down 140ml but sometimes she can't even manage a 100ml.

any gatherings coming up? this time dun wan to miss liaoz.. havent met any of u yet.. hiaz..

Soyabean, this medium tribeca is the one I have. I shown bonjovi liao, she scare not big enough for her. i put my pis pump and medela pump in, just nice lor, now using it to transport to and fro from work/home.

shycloud, Athan takes after his mum. should should be, you see his mum, you will know why he so tall, haha.

Bon jovi, yes, go tangs look. its nearer to the bedsheet side that area, so take a look lar.

Hi! Mummies,
I am also June mummy, My son born in 21 June. He is almost 3 months now and weight 7.1kg and 61cm. I read some of yours baby so tall. May i join yours next time for gathering? Looking forward to know more mummies. I am first time mum.

soyabean,
this the one
1723222.jpg

veniz...
oh... medium tribeca is big enough...
cos for me, it can contain my medela cooler bag, a thermos which i use to warm up EBM and all the other baby barang (1-2sets of extra clothes, 2-3 diapers, wet tissue etc etc). confirm big enuf cos the base of this model is very big. i'm sure u agree wif me.

if i go out for longer hours and need to put in more stuff, i use the medium weekender.

http://www.lesportsac.com/store/7184_4817.html

shycloud...
tis cooler bag is bigger than medela... yes... it can still fit in the medium tribeca... but u wld hv lesser space left... ok... when u go out wif bb, wat other stuff u need to put in? i see wat other stuff u need and i can access if still got enuf space or not... :p

Aiyah veniz, dun make me pai say leh. surprise shycloud mah.

ya Lengleng, i agree. I think our bbs r the heaviest here already lah.

ok just finished feeding Athan, now going to shower. talk to u ladies tomoro. ^_^

soyabean, using Panasonic fridge, the person can only come and check on my fridge tomorrow, haizzzzz.

Mag, I add u on msn. Wah seh, ur baby grow so tall liao. I think must put your boy and my girl take foto coz they look so alike, we can tell pple it's "long feng tai"

bonjovi, indeed heart pain, my blood and sweat in it lei

ioio,
Not I buy wor. Buying for colleague, using my nick. I still got 4 lessons for my girl with Hwa Xia.

Mog,
Ouch, I hear already oso heart pain for you. So far I only spilled 4 bottles of milk niah. Each time oso heart pain.. I can imagine your agony when you realised that the fridge not working.. sayang, sayang..

nss,
i dont know how much jared drinks as i direct latch on, the last time i went movie(about 3-4wks ago), my helper gave 110ml EBM, he cannot finish

bonjovi,
6months is in deep freezer, normal freezer in fridge can keep only 3-4months max as we open freezer often

shycloud,
i nvr play viwawa for long time liao,now #1 always play www.y8.com, he only let me use pc for 15mins each time, i bought 9-15cm, if too big, can keep 1st

janiviy,
i saw that BP on BE-diaper bags, not sure how much are the pricing though, is it nice?

Mag,
your bb is really very tall. at 2 months already 68cm?my bb only 64cm at 3 months and weigh 6.8kg

Fennie,

I got lobang to get it at a discount. The bag is very nice. I actually got the Be Quick and my friend got the Be Light, when the items arrive, I regret I never buy coz its really light. Good for short trips. So, going to order soon. I already asking my friend whether I can open the offer to June mummies or not,....so awaiting her reply lor.

shycloud,
may i know how much u paid for the FTG? n how many standard milk bottles can the FTG hold?
m thinking of buying one but i'm using avent via cups for storage.

janiviy,
thks for asking your friend,let's wait for good news,ya,most diaper bags are ver heavy after you put in things.your lobang better than the BP ?is material durable since it is light?

Mog, aiyo, i heartache for u man!!! *HUGZ* I forgot my own incident liao. Let's look forward and JIA YOU!!! did u get a new fridge?

Veniz, there's Swissbake inside Cold Storage. wa lau, buay tong u lei. keep thinking abt food! haha...so many cravings. hee...

today's thread super ON. Mag started roll-call and all pop out. Scary sia....haha... read until i blur.

Btw, I'm bringing my boy for his 3month jab tml liao. I hope he don cry until too cham.

Will update his wt n height tml! 1st time applied Childcare leave....hee...

today bring bb to pd on her eyes case. it is due to dirty causes it to grow something like ba ziam. so mummies, PLs wripe ur bb hands often as right now they like to touch here n there + in mouth if sleeply rub eyes. she's now 3mths 4wks weigh 7.8kg

Soyabean, that time I bought my medium tribecia on impuse when makan with Christina coz saw MLP's quite nice, so we went to take a look and Chris edge me to buy one. Hee, ok lar, just nice for me leh, on top of pump can put the funnels, then now I lazier, bring office keys and some barangs squeeze everything inside for work, lachey to carry another bag.

Janiviy, I have jujube packabe (sassy strips) and a black besmall which I normally carried when with baby out to the gatherings (some mummies may recall). They are good and light. As they are clearance stock, I got them from an online seller for only 220 something for both + free delivery.

MLP, ya lor, I always have crave for this and that one, you used to it can liao lor. Looking forward to sashimi soon....yummy.... but hor inbetween, looking forward to the desserts me and nss going to have this sat (cross fingers it will not rain).

Mag, aiya, you will not be paiseh lar. Its true Athan looks like you in almost all aspects and he has got all the real good features from you hor. Hey, your mum really cute leh, cried, haha, she is a very nice lady. Do send my regards to her.

Janiviy,
Rotavirus is optional, my PD said do it before bb turn 6months, my bb's PD charges $100 for 1 dose, need 2 doses

my 3rd month jab, 5-in-1 cost me $128+ yday

Morning gers...

Felicia, feifei, wru??

NDger,
Me, me, I uses the sterilisation pills. Got smell, but my bb still very much well leh. Bo bian, no streamer in my office. Use pill is the easiest.

janivity,
Not opting for rotavirus now wor. Maybe when she's older.. when I need to send her to nursery class.

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
me here lor, just reached office onli cos woke up at 7am...Slpt at 3am this mornign cos was rushing my assignment =(...

soyabean..
if im bring the bag to work its just to put my FTG, ameda pump, parts and bottles. if for outing, will act as diaper bag lor

janiviy,
i added u on msn. so we can't buy the bag lor..so sad..looks nice leh.

sandra,
i bought tat particular design (horizontal) for 52 bucks. theres another design which is vertical. mine can fit in 6 pigeon bottles.

good morning...

very bad.... all the talk abt lesportsac.... it made me went online to surf their stuff... and i ended up buying something from them online! spend $$ again!

feifei,
i also came to look at 6am when i finished expressing 1 side cos my jared only drank from 1 side,last night last feed was ard 9+pm, then only woke up at about 530am

danryan,
so fast come back from jb liao?its been ages since i last went to jb, wanted to go during preggie time but due to mas selamat, dont dare to go until now with bb, havent make passport, so cannot go, but again bb still young, maybe later on

soyabean,
which bag you bought from lesportsac?I wonder if its about the same material as Be range which janiviy talked about last night

<font color="0000ff">Morning mummies!

ZuEn/ Feifei,
I'm here at home. hehehe....
Taking MC coz this morning when woke up feel sore throat and head very heavy, so decided not goin to work. </font>

hi hi.... mummies, can i know anyone giving baby Pneumococcal &amp; Rotavirus vaccination? how much did you all paid?

Soyabean, you buy which col? My friend went to their flagshop and wanted to buy this last yr (she is not a mummy, just like the bag), but find its big for her, thus never buy. I bought the hobo quited antique col from a mummy, love it although its big. But then, the bigger the better mah, can squeeze lots of stuff in.

Bon jovi aka TPS, you bought your lesportsac already? Saw your car parked same level as ours this morning.

I have 10+ bottles of S26 ready to feed to give out for free since i am still breastfeeding.

Interested, pls PM me.

Soyabean, purple grey is the best col imo. Glad you bought this nice col! Aiyo, i bought it before the 50% discount lor, so heartpain leh, please don't ask. U go calculate the normal price and can get estimated price i paid. Also hor, I know for SM bags, they tend to pack in bigger box, to refrain from the bag getting out of shape.