(2008/06) June 2008

bonjovi, i both dates can, so can bring hb & bb to visit u huh? hehe

soyabean, think many many months...shortlisted coach, kate spade & LSS but ended up wif coach diaper bag cos can sling/tote & easier to match...but now i wan to get pump bag haha

Duan Zhang

Hi, I am from July Mummies, but delivered my bb in June. I am quite interested with your discussion about duan zhang. My right side palm is duan zhang.

Veniz,
hehe..ya lor, hope to get a boy..Ahya, need the egg to travel down at the rite timing so the Y-soldiers can meet up with the eggie lor..If aday or two late, will get ger ger de leh =D..

janivy,
Hmm..Cos now my ger cranky lor..I scare if bring her for the jab, scare she more cranky..hmm..

Anyone know what is the reason for wearing the foot chain for baby at least 1 to 2 yrs? My MIL refuse to tell me the reason. Chain is bought by herself n shared with her daughter.

ND's girl,
I did try using the OPK strips and the clearblue kit lor, when I see a smiling face, then we try de but still nv get a boy lor...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janiviy, one example of duan zhang is there's a single straight line on the palm instead of 3 lines..another kind is all connected into a straight line..etc..etc.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">nd gals and nss..seems like "duan zhang" is quite common hor.. mine both hands</font></font>

Duan Zhang is only one straight line divide your palm.

ND's girl
I am still climbing up my career after being a SAHM for 4 years. I am still young, have not reached 30, so still difficult to say if I am a career woman or not.

starmambo
I found out a lot of mummies using star as nick here.

i'm also curious wat is duan zhang...

shycloud, soyabean, it's a bb + bd present so got bigger budget if not he wun buy...heheh

shern,
@ least u got a bag! i got none..my hb "niau" wun buy expensive stuff let alone branded ones. the best i got is just an adidas brand...

shycloud, my hb also never buy me bags. The diaper bags or any bags I have are bought by myself lor, so dun be too upset.

Hey, we should ask Mrswrx how many and wat brands are her diaper bags. That time I saw 3 diff ones liao, two gucci and another one i think Prada. Will try to ask her what other brands she has, hahaha. :p

Sharon
I dunno if there is any pantang reason but then I do know that when baby starts crawling can let them wear a foot chain to know where they are and whether they are crawling around.

feifei
oh you mean there are kits that can tell whether boy or girl meh?

ioio
I dunno if common or not but I do know that our MM is also both hands duan zhang

star89
oh then how about your studies? And between you and your hubby, are you the domineering one?

starmambo
kekekeke =p

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo.. if were to wait for my husband to get me a bag..will really got to wait long long.. hee..

ndgirl, i read that if either parent got "duan zhang" then the child likely to get it.. i think my husband got one..

foot chain.. think good to know when baby move, i think i sld put on my bb liao so when he tries to flip, will know.. ;p
</font></font>

veniz, shycloud, ya think mrswrx the winner haha my fren using gucci to cart around her pump &amp; bb stuff...

ya, think the foot anklet more for bb saftey

ND's girl, have, diaper bags also have branded ones, so does everything.

ioio, ya you are rite, waiting for a bag from hb, its like wait long long. I waited 1 yr plus for my hb to get me a Seiko watch leh. Finally, he got it before Christmas, and said its for my next yr's bday, faint... then I asked what about my christmas pressie, he told me, we not christine so dun need. :p him.

feifei
oh then is not your fault lah is your hubby fault haha his girl sperm decide to swim better than the female sperm hehehe

ioio
ya i read about that too but both my hubby and me dun have leh. I think maybe is caused by my moods during pregnancy cos i also read that if during pregnancy the mother very emotional baby will have

Branded diaper bag
I'm using Longchamp for my diaper bag cos its big enough but my maid is the one who carries it most of the time

<font color="aa00aa">fennie, so ur next one might be a girl! hehe... goin to try #3?

veniz, so the spiral teory work for ur #2. Nipple bit diffcult to tell coz sometime if they feel cool, it'll protrude out leh.

Baby sex
Mummies whom want to choose baby sex, might interested in this package.
http://www.choicebaby.com/

But not cheap lor.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. ya most guys are like that esp after married... hee...

NDgirl.. i think i once in a while blue blue only.. think it's destined one lah..

star.. how come two menses at same time? how u know it's different?</font></font>

ioio,

i let my boy take pneumonia jab and rotavirus vaccine last week, together with 5-in-1 jab. altogether cost around $500++.

my boy his palm line, the life line got separation.

i took leave yest and today. Bring bb out yest on carrier to celebrate my bro bday. shoulders ache. couldn't find nursing room at taka end up nurse inside a toilet cubicle.

Felicia, I dunno lar, in fact, any sex for #2 also can then I will close shop. But god wants to give me 1boi and 1gal, I take lor, hee, also close shop liao.

ioio, aiya, my hb hor, before married already like that. I 'ren' him and give in to him too much liao, now cannot reverse, stick to this way lor.

Star, last time hor, after my #1, my menses came every interval of one to two weeks (that mean I have one week or two week rest before it started again) for half a yr. I wore pads untill my buttocks like going to rot. Lucky now its back to normal (I mean till before i preggie again coz my real menses not yet here after gave birth 2nd time). I think its up to individual.

Zu En,

the rotavirus is liquid and nurse will feed using syringe which won't make him vomit out..nurse will feed slowly bit by bit.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia, the nursing room is beside the basement foodcourt.. opp the book/ newspaper stall..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i think i let my bb take all vaccination ba...

veniz.. aiyo, mine b4 married.. still a little "romantic" now drop to zero liao.. tis month anniversary oso nv get me anything.. sigh..</font></font>

mag,

i also get scolded my mum said let bb take so many vaccine together is too strong. but nurse recommend take together cos need 2 - 3 trips so do together save more trips to clinic.

sharon,

some people says it to make sure the kid listen to the one who bot the chain. More guai.

i read tat giving bb foot chain is not so good bec' may affect growth of his feet.

ellysia...
yeew...sounds pantang to me...i make sure my MIL dun do tat! lol.. she pretty capable of these acts.
anyway she bought my gal a bracelet. but only wore once during her 1st mth

ioio,

i also buy my own bags and diaper bags.
Me dun buy prada bag or LV, the most i buy is Guess cost around $100++ to $200. Diaper bag i got 3 bags. one is given free by company. another is i buy recently to put pump parts when i am not carrying my pump bag home from office, the bag my colleagues say nice i bot from kiddy palace cost $30++. Another i bot from mum n babe but quite small so didn't use utimately.

shycloud,

once wore is considered ored. i know some people pandang then buy such things will insist to let the bb wear. My IL side all got buy chains, i got around 3-4chains but i never let them wear. My mum also got buy, i also didn't let bb wear. cos my hb believe tat wear chain will affect feet growth cos one feet heavier.

ioio

i must go read where the nursing room of shopping centres are liao. cos i find better to nurse outside than bringing bottles out. then can bring my bb out much easier.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud.. think ur mil and my mil can hold hand.. she like wat u desc.. oso bought a bracelet.. same thing all those gold stuff only wear once during full month.. ha ha.. think if we really to tok abt them.. will be never ending..

ellysia.. nowaday more places hv.. if not then write to mcys lor as they encourage at least 6 months of breastfeeding for bb, dun hv how to breastfeed.. sound like complain queen.. ha ha.. hee....</font></font>

Hi athan's back fr jabs, wah today my boy damn power, today cry until so powerful cos he wants to nap, then some more pain like hell. Error on his previous height. His growth today is

Height: 62cm
Weight: 7.2kg
Head Cir: 40.5cm

Pics b4 jab
1726035.jpg

1726036.jpg

1726037.jpg

Pics after jab
1726038.jpg

1726039.jpg