(2008/06) June 2008

Hi gers,
I had a bad day tiday. everything that could go wrong went wrong. Perfect for writing composition. Late for work, hb's specs spoilt, traffic jam, no car park lot, last min meeting, cannot stick to plans... I hope no more liao, so tired already.

feifei,
My ger was oso like that.. then recently started again. she oi very cranky when we bring her home, ok when she stayed over at my mum's place. We sometimes scare ourselves silly too but we Christians, so will pray for her. Actually, I think it is more that she's tired, want to sleep or hungry than anything else. ;p
I saw the BP on the clip, so cute.. but my bb not much hair. -.o"

bonjovi,
My ger oso.. always lick bedsheet during tummy time. Otherwise, will start to puke milk.. she still cant do mini push-ups leh. Havent master full flip too. Now only half way there niah. somemore she's turning 4 months tomorrow..

Ellyisia,
I will give her colic dropst o try out 1st lor..if can't then will bring her to a shifu..hiaz..

bonjoyvi,
yalor..
I also carry and put my ger on my lap, so far she ok. She loves us to put her over our shoulder so that she can see see lor, she loves it =D..

ladies, any one here heard of Singapore Association of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators? Thinking of doing the course, but not sure if it's worth it. anyone?

Bon Jovi, after checking with my friend's mum, she said ever since she uses RVB products, the facial wash is $50 leh, paiseh, gave you wrong info on this. I think you check around first lar. On weekends, they operate on Sat only, Sun & PH off. Bu hao yi si hor.

Soyabean, stay near bt panjang plaza is good. that time, I also checked JTC has an executive flat (in between main road and bus interchange tht few blks), was very very excitied about it but then, turn out to be for indian ehthics. Anyway, if my hb is to shift from redhill, I think we will most probably shift to clementi, or hopefully, waiting for him to get private house :)P, I daydreaming now).

juliet, heard of this leh. I am supposed to be looking around for co secretarial courses and also GST course as required by my company. But will be only start next yr.

veniz,
u go to icpas to look for the co sec and GST course. I attended the GST course there. quite good. I prob signing up for the co sec course. i think it's in nov.

GST course is for how long duration? my mgr tell me go take co sec course (using co $$) so next time i can do my own co audit filing to ACRA without giving extra $$ to the external firm to help us with it lor. Then also can benefit my own career.

iamsnow, for co sec course you mentioned, there is certain criteria like i need to have dip in accounts/ degree to take right? Sorry hor, need to ask more coz I not very strong in these areas (accounting).

zu en,
sounds like u hv a pretty mad day. hehz... my boy also cant do mini push up. he can't even do half flip. yr 4mths count by months or week?

feifei,
ok, i try lah. sometimes, i carry until my arms ache. then friends often offer to help cos they say i carry until its looks like bb gonna fall.

veniz,
m just gg to ask the one downstairs cos product they use is GUINOT. I use b4 ok on my skin.

$50 ok for me. the one i went b4 is $140 if sign up 6 sessions. Or else, is $180 per session. I find it too ex. no need to paiseh la. u still going to them for yr facial?

I've been back to work since mon. thus not much time to login.. WOw!! so happening here. How's everyone?

Btw lately, bb been slping for 30mins and waking up v often in the noon. Is it bcos he not used to my MIL hse?

veniz...
i see... now the flats along the bukit panjang main road are very "hot". many of them are selling abv 400k.

iamsnow...
i very scared ss will be affected if i drop one pump. dats why until now still tong and tong and try to survive the night pump.

aiyoh... now i'm ordering ON for a fren and some for myself... going broke soon....

Hello Veniz,

Where did you get your BECO carrier? How much?

Soyabean,

my bb nexk quite steady.. If you wanna train your bb neck, let her sleep on her stomach.. she'll raise her head.. and that will build up the neck muscle.. My bb around 2mths plus dun like us to carry her in sleeping position.. she prefer seating position.. i guess that trains her neck muscle too..

Hi Fei Fei,

My gal had this crying game 3wks back..7pm start..she will wail but the type of crying is beri different fm normal..sharp cry like in pain..i tap the tummy..can hear hollow..alot of wind.she will cry for an hr or so.continuosly for 4 days.i felt so helpless cos dono wat to do...
.my helper says at times when feeding milk can hear the tummy grrr..r sound...brought to doctor..doc say it shld be colic..cos my gal on partial BM..shld not be constipation..i oso change her FM from Similac to Friso comfort..but didnt work..cos didnt poo for many days..so i swop to enfalac..doc says try changg the FM..cos similac might be abit strong for some bbs and has lotsa bubbles..doc gaf me Infacol wind drop oso..i even change to Bfree BPA bottle..anti colic..(kiasu)...then the feed before 7pm i will put the colic drops..thank god..after tat she was ok liao...

Hello BonJovi,

Din know that your bb boy was born on the same day as my bb girl girl. Which hospital were you? i was at TMC gave birth to her ard 1225hrs.

bon,

its like tat one. i have to carry my bb to walk around too. once sit will cry. I carry until me muscle ache.

smurf,

bb will sleep less and less when they gets older. i guess its normal.

My bb do a full flip few weeks ago. he did it three times on 1 day. But after tat, he tried and cannot make the full flip. then he kindda give up and now didn't even make effort for half flip.

feifei,

dun bring yr bb to shifu lah. wait scarry is not anything, then bring to shifu worst, come back get too scared. somemore, some shifu will try to tap people luck, do someting so tat u will return to them next time.

star,

thks i just bot dentinox.

Re: Pumping schedule
Not sure how to schedule pumping schedules. What i do is latch at 6am, pump in office at 8, 12, 4 then go back to latch at 7plus and just before i tuck BB in ard 10plus. Only pump at home after the last feed... Seems ok so far in terms of MS. Cos my 3 sessions in the office can give me abt 700ml plus...

Ellysia,
Ur BB can flip already? Mine can only do half flip... But her neck is quite stable - always turning left and right and likes to lift her head up when she is carried upright

feifei,

so fast getting teething toys?

I just order some pix books, see if can show to my bb. Today also buy 1 nursery rhyme CD.

Rizty,
Tks ger...Last time when bb was 3wks old, she has colic lor...same thing that happen to ur ger lor...I hope this time she onli has colic lor..will feed her colic drops tonite, hope she feels better lor..

smurf,
My bb also sleep less in the afternoon..Guess this is normal and BETTER so that they can sleep longer at nite =D .

Ellyisa,
really? ahyo, tap luck? scary leh...hmm...I try colic drops 1st lor...hope she will be ok..hiaz...

Morraine as me to say halo to u gals! her co ban SMH.....

btw, anyone of u buy toys for your bb? I see my bb so bored. i dunno wat to buy for her to entertain her. I only got rattle. she seems bored with it already...

Ellyisa,
ya lor, since hv this BP, might as well buy 1st..BUt i duno wats the teething blanket use for lor..hmm..

Wow, ur bb cna flip liao...good hor..mine stillduno wor..Hb and I guess our bb could learnt to stand 1st wor cos when we carry her, her legs kept on wan to stretch up leh..so funny..hee

count...
i see... i oni pump 2 times... cos i dun wan to be seen as spending too much time in the cowshed... i can get abt 500ml for my 2 sessions.

iamsnow...
hehe... yeah we are quite near to each other i believe...
does science park has shuttle svc that brings u out to several places for lunch? i hv bgt some simple toys for my bb... like a toy phone with lights and sounds. but so far, my bb's fav toy is still her cot mobile... she can look at it for more than half hr each time.

soyabean,
yes, the bus bring us out to ghim moh and holland village. but i always lunch in lately. coz so busy. so pump during lunch and da pao from canteen... boring...

wat types of music toy u get ar? wat brand one? i saw one fisher price one, but the music very soft. then the vtec one, like too cheem for my ger....

juliet08,
the icpas one is very brief one. only an overview. if u want a professional one, have to take from the secretary assoication dunno wat... sorry, not sure what is the name.

feifei, felicia, both of u posts the links to BP so bad/good cos tempted again hehe tks

feifei, which leapfrong toy u bought? sometimes c so many also confuse liao

iamsnow, soyabean, i'm working at ghim moh, also very near

bonjovi, you can try downstairs lar, up to you. I will be going to my friend's mum salon maybe this sat to do some touchup on my eyebrow, thus if you keen to go together, I can make appt for you. In fact, they are worth it coz $50 is inclusive of hard mask (some salon only uses soft mask). U can call me if you want.

soyabean, waw, they selling so exp leh. I think next time I can manage to sell my current flat max 700k, I will be most happy.

iamsnow, thanks for the link. I will look into them. As for the co secretarial course, is there any intensive one they are conducting? The 1 day one is more for layman and for overview only. maybe find one day will need to discuss on the courses with you coz you more experience in them. :p

lala, my beco i got from spree, but the organiser not doing it as cozybabies is threatening to sue her if she do any future overseas ones. You can get it from cozybabies instead, since she (Ashley the boss) claimed to be sole distributor in SG. Web is www.cozybabies.com.sg

iamsnow,
tink they at first will be blur, will just grip and shake, slowly will know de...I jsut posted my orders...Haiz, spent alot on BPs recently lor..

veniz: i looked thru' the icpas website, they are more for accountants, so those course r just short introduction kind of course. The intensive corp sec one has to get from SAICSA i think..but I asked a friend, she says dun waste time getting qualified w/ ICSA...do law or cpa instead....pengz...

shern...
which part of ghim moh are u at? maybe we can meet for lunch one day.

iamsnow...
if u ever hv time to take the shuttle out, let me know...
then we can meet for lunch.
u can buy toys that hv sounds, bright colors for now. and oso toys which ur bb can grab and hold in their hands to encourage their motor skills...

okie... going to cowshed... when i come back, i show u some of the toys i hv...

feifei,
which leapfrog toy u buy? can share share? i totally lost.... only isetan got leapfrog?

soyabean,
u show me the toys can? coz i really blur. i went metro last weekend and stare at the toy section for 2hrs. end up empty hand.... my hubby give up on me! hahha....

soyabean/shern,
or we can meet up for lunch one of these days? ghim moh bus i think its wed. then holland village is tue&thur. NUS also got bus.

but must pre arrange in advance. so i can arrange my work and pump earlier...

moooooo....

feifei,
I must go back and chant at my bb "hair, grow, hair"... Her hair like not at long longer than 4 months ago when she was just born leh. In fact, look lesser & shorter now bcos her head has grown bigger. ;p
My bb oso very keen on standing.. Smile when we lift her up to stand. Makde angry noises when we put her down. My hands tired wor.

Bonjovi,
Count by months wor.. let's see.. 17+ weeks liao.

Juliet, what course are you interested in? I saw they have this dip in corporate adminitrations, but the structure is the same as the Biz Mgmt dip I had taken yrs ago. I think the SAICSA website not really updated with the courses schedules.

Shern,

I spent $200 on BPs for my ger liao...*faintz*..

I tink I bot the one can change animals sounds one de...Tink its the animal farm lor, I also bot Vted the alpha bus...

veniz: I called saicsa before, next intake for icsa qualifying is jan 09. they say i got degree, so can directly do the qualifying (although my degree is in computing)...then i asked my external corp sec, she did the thing n is an associate member w/ ICSA but then told me not to waste time doing that. She later on took a dip in personnel mgmt followed by mba.

me office manager now, i want to do some courses which will help me in career advancement...

veniz,

wat time u gg on sat? i need to bring kyler for follow-up in the am. after that should be ok.

zu-en, okie. my boy should be 2 weeks younger than yr gal. lets not get too stress wat they can/ cant do. we just do our best loving and caring our precious gift from God.

iamsnow,
errrr...tink i buy buy buy also forget, onli rem the Alpha bus, when u press e alphabets, hv sounds and music lor cost $40+ i tink, also bot the animal farm from leapfrog..and 1 musical bear with 3 buttons de lor...

ZuEn,
cos now bb starting to get bery active liao lor, like to stand..hee..dun like us to carry her in craddle position, if not she will cry *faintz*..

Bery gfast ur bb's hair will grow de...

Bon jovi, maybe meetat 3.30pm? you see if you can make it or not then I can book appt for you. You let me know.

Juliet, at least you have a degree, me nothing at all, need to start from basic. Maybe i check out from these two organisations first then see how. In fact, I have no drive in study further (coz ambition is to be stay home huang lian poh) but since co giving me this chance, then I will go for it. It will be hardwork for me since I have to take care 2 kids + 1 overgrown kiddo and housework.