(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

wat is the time u give birth?
I read in article, if got difficult labour, bb will always cry at the same time everyday.

yest i read some articles which said tat its common for bb to be fussy at night and of no reason. My bb is also always super fussy at a certain time between 8pm to 11pm. Your MIL quite pang dang le.

Did yr bb go out during 15th or 30th of 7mth?

feifei, when did this crying start? A few days or? Sounds like colic to me lei. That is when bb cries at specific time each day n hard to calm bb down.

Yesterday night is horrible. My bb wake up few times during the night. His cradle cap giving him problem and he scratches his head which wakes him up. i see him keep scratching heart pain. End up i am too stressed i scream twice while sleeping yest nite..

Then i dunno is it bec my bb start to recognize people/have preference, he recently dun like my hb to put him to sleep. keep crying when my hb carry him. Must wait for me to carry him. Then me busy sterilising bottles for next day and preparing stuff/housework etc, still have to carry him n put him to sleep.

My bb also recently suddenly become v hungry and 120ml is not enuff ored, go home also suck very hard and long like super hungry. I have decided to top up to 150ml per feed.

Zu En,

Mine still one small one big, but not as significant as last time when first started bf.

Ellysia,
I gave birth at 5+pm leh...

Onli since last fri she like that lor, all along bery guai one wor..hiaz..

Yes, i brought my bb to my fren's bb shower lor, we left ard 7+pm and reach home at 8pm lor..I tink it could be within that time? But my bb is cry and scream de lor, she was nv like that b4 leh...i bery worried lor..

feifei...
sounds like colic to me... wat is the time she woke up from her last nap? cos she cld hv been tired at 7plus already and wan to sleep.
yes... i use nipple cream...

bonjovi...
if i dun wake up to pump, i will be hard as a rock in the morning and wer my bed... so no choice leh...

Ellysia, calm down... my bb also don like hb to put him to sleep. end up, i also have to put him to sleep each time he wakes up. haiz.. training my arms...

Cradle cap, i no experience yet so cant advise.

One shot increase to 150ml? Perhaps increase 10ml and see how first. Think bb suck very hard and long is bcos they get milk fast n easy by bottle. So they get abit impatient before our letdown hence suck hard.

feifei,

if tok abt pang dang, shd avoid bringing bb out on 15th and 30th of 7mth.

Last time when my bro is young he also always v fussy during 7th mth.

if scientifically then it could be colic or just night fussy.

MLP,

I ored increase 10ml yest to 130ml but MIL still say bb hungry and indeed he is hungry yest he cry before 3hrs up. Today feed i ored increase to 140ml see how but likely he may need 150ml. Then i still give extra milk today to my MIL cos yest got pump around 50ml extra then hard to store so little amt so i may as well give my MIL today.

soyabean,

initally i also will get rock if i dun wake up to latch or pump.. but after a few times i am so tired i slept then gradually didn't get the rock if i sleep long hrs liao.

morning ladies!!

sian man. this morning, BKE, bukit timah rd, clementi rd all jam.... i took 2 hrs to reach office!!!

heng i drive today. cannot imagine for those who take cab..

ellysia...
i see... but cos i solely rely on pumping to bf my bb, i dun dare to skip any pumps unneccessarily oso cos it can easily affect ss...

feifei...
the clips look big and seem more for toddlers... and my ger dun hv hair now to clip... hehe...

feifei,
her crying starts after u broguht her to bb shower? cos a few of my frends bb oso.. cannot attend wake, bd party, bb shower, wedding etc.. they tested n proven liao.. everytime go these events.. they will cry/sick/fussy.. ur ger might be 'pangdang' if really.. mus avoid all these funtcions..

iamsnow...
where do u stay? seems like u might stay ard my region cos u take bke...
i stay in bukit panjang. and where do u work? if i take a cab to work, i will travel the same route as u... hehe...

mylittleprince,
Since last fri lor..Last time she used to hv colic lor, then she will be better after we gave her colic drops lor..hmm..But funny is when my mil sprinkle the water onto bb, she cried bery loud, duno is she scare or wat lor..haiz..

Ellysia,
Wats cradle crap? my ger also always pull her hair wor...hmm...Now our bb can regconise ple de...cos my bb tends to be closer to my inlaws rather than us cos she sees them more than us lor..This makes me sad...I might be a samh next yr..

soyabean,
Nowadays she seldom sleep in e afternoon wor..if sleep also sleep 30mins to 1hr onli lor..then by 7_pm, i know she is tired but she will be cranky de leh..duno y lor..Maybe tonite i give her colic drops again lor..

babycupid,
cannot bring bb to bb shower ar? alamak, i still thinking of bringing over... think i better not then

soyabean,
i stay at sembawang woh... work at bonua vista. where u work?

feifei,
your ger dun have cradle cap lah.... if her head is still the same as I saw the last time. so dun worry.

u might want to give her colic drops. but i thought your ger that time had colic liao? come back again?

iamsnow,
not cannot.. depends on the bb.. some bbs are pandang.. cannot go these functions.. i have yet to try.. i will be trying in early oct.. got a bb shower to attend.. kekeke..
mus try den we koe..

Soyabean, you use the serum hor, then if good, let me know ok? Yesterday I did a stupid thingy, midnight liao, still dun want to go pump milk, stand in toilet infront of mirror for 1/2hour searching and pluking white hair. A lot leh, aiyo, really become old auntie.

Bon jovi, dun cut too short lar, ok? I dun want to color hair anymore, been coloring since 20, thus now lots of white hair.

soyabean, iamsnow stays sembawang, so maybe high chance take bke bah. you stay bt panjang where? so far hows staying at your new house?

Feifei, either its colic or really dirty things. You monitor again can? coz if really cry continuously, then I go back ask mil about the praying thing. Last time, my son sometimes got sick for nothing for long period,then mil buy prayer papers and went downstairs to burn them and chant something. I yet to ask her about what is the chant. If need be, you let me know and I check for you.

ellysia, yeah, i'm a nurse

soyabean, can imagine the pain lor cos now everytime pump initial few always painful so really pei fu you

bb this morning oso kept crying at 9+ tho finish feeding at 8.30am, think either growth spurt or really not enuf, yest he siao siao...from 5 feedings, he had total of 150ml left then tdy like tat...

feifei, cradle cap is like big pieces of dried flakes on the scalp, very common. my boy dun pull hair but kept brushing left side of head so much tat the hair falls even faster so now one side got less hair. y ur mil sprinkle water??

Ellyisa,
i brought her out on the chinese 23rd lor..hmm...Tink if these few days still like dat, willbring her see a shifu liao..But will try to give her colic drops 1st lor..

So now u dunwakeup to pump at nite?tiring hor..

soyabean,
U can get those for bbs one, those trio clips 3cm clip, bery small onli..hehe..cos i find bery difficult to get those clips outside so will be ordering frm this BP =D..

Babycupid,
cos my mum ever told me not to bring bb to bb showers until she is 100days old lor...I bo hcap and bring bb to my fren bb shower lor, so duno is it this case..but hor, my fren bb shower on 23rd wor, last fri was 5th sept lor.already 2wks leh..hmm..And it happens after she sees me wear black lor..then she started crying, dats y my MIL was telling me that mayb bb sees "something" in black, dats y she scared...

feifei,
if so big gap.. shldnt be the bb shower.. hur? see u wear black? u mean u nvr wear black infront of her b4?

iamsnow...
omg... i work at buona vista oso... me at north buona vista... u? if near we can meet for lunch! keke...

veniz...
hehe... i bgt the serum when preggy and my stylist told me to start using it then already... so now i use it everyday... but sometimes will forget and skip few days... :p

veniz...
oh... forgot to reply u abt new house... hehe... yeah... we hv totally settled down... and now that i am so near my mum (jus 3mins walk), its so much more convenient....

soyabean, in fact, I also do not like to put serum as for me now, with kids, its like everything chop chop one. But if need be, I may need to get such product to help with my hairfall. Good that you have settled down. You got it as new flat or 2nd hand? Its convenience to stay near relatives. I wanted to get bt panjang that time in 2004, executive flat coz its big, but hb doesnt like that area so didn't go for it as it was rather cheap then. Have you use your beco carrier? I hv yet to use mine.

feifei,

i tink it sound more like colic leh. Or could it be that the bb is tired. how about just latch bb and prepare her for bed to test if that's her bedtime. my boy if near bedtime and we dun settle him in bed ( still shopping outside or in car etc) will cry like someone is just about to murder him.

shern, i also noticed my bb like to touch his head. tot he misses his hair after he become totak. beta go back and check his scalp.

veniz,

color hair too often will have white hair?

i also everything chop chop. Muz stop that and put some effort to care for myself. Or else feel so lousy like an old auntie. YES. i shall remind myse;lf abt self-care

btw, kyler has his haircut liao ( same place as vivi). My mother so upset with me and hubby. Now, hubby goes around telling ppl that his MIL scolds him.

any mummies have good facial laedy to recommend? nowadays. not enough sleep, skin condition very bad.

Bon jovi, my mum told me color hair will, and I also found that it is really true for me (or can it be age catching up with me).

Aiyo, you should have told her in advance of Kyler's haircut leh, now see lar, your hb not happy with her liao, haiz. Tell your hb, she not scold lar, just surprised and did not want to accept the fact Kyler's beautiful head is now botak. Have to give your hb pacifier now, hee.

Facial hor, I go to friend's mum salon at Far East Plaza do one. I think normal facial is around $30.00. You consider if you want or not coz I find convenience to go since near our house (bus trip less than 30mins).

My ger's scalp was very itchy with small flakes last fri nite. She kept scratching and was so cranky the whole day.

Used cradle cap's shampoo on sat morning and cond improved alot!

Continued using till mon morning and so far no more scratching.

Wah so many of u still dedicated like Soya and wake up middle of the night to pump. I stopped already. Only pump just after feeding BB her last feed, latch BB in morning and "dong" in the morning. 1st thing in the morning when i reach office then pump. Similar to Ellysia i think?

Soya, u can try stopping the middle of night pump and just pump before sleeping instead. Less tiring esp if u need to work the next day. The leaking will be less gradually cos this is what i did. But provided what u expressed in the day is enough lah. If not enuf in the day, i guess i have no choice but to do the middle of night pump

Feifei,
Maybe ur baby wants to sleep? If BB is yawning, she may be sleepy but cranky and cry cos over-tired. Try to put her to sleep and she shd be able to sleep pretty soon. Maybe u can monitor if this crankiness happens around the same time daily. If it is, then she prob wants or needs a nap during this time i think?

soyabrean,
I hope so lor..but she cried at 7+pm almost every day ever since last fri..And at the smaetime the friso incident also, so seems like everything adds up lor.. =(.

iamsnow,
same hair lor..so craddle crap is wat huh?me still duno wor..hee...Maybe becos she took the friso FM that was too dilute and bubbly, then hv wind again, frm fri onwards, she always like daty liao lor..hiaz..

Veniz,
tks ger....i hope its onli colic lor..hiaz..poor bb..she is ok leh, but just that her flu still not recover yet..she can drink milk, play lor, onli when comes 7+pm, she cries...

shern,
maybe u shd increase abit more milk for ur bb?it could be that he is growing =D.

veniz...
i see... which area in bukit panjang were u looking at at that time? where do u stay now then? i bgt a resale flat...

oh yes... i hv used the beco carrier... i love it... i went for lunch and shopping one day with her in it... and she was sleeping when i shopped... keke...

iamsnow...
north buona vista is ard the MOE/holland region.

count...
hmm.... my pump timing now is 1am, 6am, 11am, 4pm and 9pm. the 11am and 4pm ones are at office. i cant stretch the 9pm longer cos usu by 9pm am already quite full, and i cant pump anything in between cos will be going home from work and at my mum's place for dinner. how do u suggest i time my pumping then? :p

feifei...
i think she is overtired... and sometimes when overtired, bbs find it hard to fall asleep, hence very cranky. try letting her take a cat nap ard then... btw wat time do u set her to sleep every night? maybe try to get her to sleep earlier?

babycupid,
I wore black once lor, she was ok leh...ya lor, the gap so big rite..if really hv dirty things, shd happen earlier liao hor..or she has seen "them" but she forgot, then when i wear black, she recall??! I also duno lor..haiz..

bonjovi,
hmm...tink i really hv to give her colic drops liao...cos now morning and noon she seldom sleeps wor, wants to play, after we change her into her PJs at 7+pm, then she start to cry liao..then after awhile then she play, then 8+pm, we will pat her to sleep...Last fri was terrible, cried for 1hr, we tot it was the dilute milk and bubbles etc..hiaz..u know lor, old ple always come out with alot of funny ideas de...I nv tot of those "dirty" things until they said lor..At 1st i tot it was colic also..

Count,
since last fri, she cries at 7+pm, yest also lor..we try to let her sleep in the noon, she onli takes nap wor...

btw gals...
how steady are ur bb's neck now? the other day i went to clinic for bb's jab, i saw a bb who is one day younger than mine i.e. born on 10 jun... wah... her neck damn solid leh... she is sitting in the stroller in an almost upright position already and when seated inside, she can turn her head left and right so easily, without even lying on the support.

bon jovi, let me call confirm the price for your hor. they may push package lar, then you keep quiet can liao lor. Not very pushy one lar, if you get my friend's sis doing for you. But if you get his mum, then you just close an ear on her.

Soyabean, I was looking at blk 650+ there that time, coz cousin stays there and I like the block designs cum its just next to a LRT station. I am staying in Redhill now, actually was looking for resale flat at clementi near the police station when there was a ballot for redhill. We tried for the ballot and got it.

My SIL stays in bt panjang those very inner blks (going KJE will pass by one), but hor, she never stay in, majiam like weekend chalet for her, she and her DH staying at my mil house coz they dun have to pay a single cent on utilities and do housework.

veniz...
oh... i know which area u were looking at... my cousin stays there too...

and i know the inner blocks u toking abt... dats where i used to stay! very very inconvenient... dats why we decided to shift out. i'm now staying near to bukit panjang plaza.

soyabean,

mine head support is quite ready but occasionally head will still bang down so still need some support.

My pump session at office is originally 9am, 12pm, 3pm (ended at 4pm). I also cannot dong until my bb 9pm feed (from 4pm to 9pm is 5 hrs) so in the end, i do a 10mins pumping session at 6pm before i go back to MIL house to fetch bb, thus everyday i will knock off 30mins later than my official hrs.

count,

yah wat u do is same as me. i stop pump in middle of nite when i started work, cannot dong.

star,

the shampoo u use is wat brand? U check with pd?

feifei,

My bb also cry especially hard on 7 mth last 2 days. I tink is bec the weather is not v good bec' polluted etc. bb is v sensitive to weather changes.

Dun tink too hard on the pang dang stuff esp if there is no evidence to indicate.

As for bringing bb to attend other people shower, wedding etc etc. BB also cranky whenever at crowded places, they dun like a lot of noises etc bec' this stage they are still adapting to our world. Thus its no wonder they cranky if bring them to places with more people and noises.

feifei,

give colic drops and see how 1st. can imagine how terrible it is for bb and mummies if bb cry for an hr.

veniz,
thank u thank u. let me know. i go try try. Open on wk ends? So exciting ( i very deprived hor )

soyabean,
my boy born on 26 may. Head still not steady. pd asks us to train his neck muscle by placing him on his tummy. my boy makes so much nose cos he cant lift his head and kept licking the bedsheet. I dunno to cry or laugh. But hor, starting 2 days back, he learn that by lying his chin ( and head) sideway, he din have to struggle. I headach dun know how else to help him.

then, my mother starts telling me to introduce formula cos maybe my breast milk not enough calcium for bb. Kept telling my cousins also gave partial formula. So stress every night when i go home.

bon,

siao, formula more calcium meh? Then u tell yr mother u take supplements lor. like i told my mil i took supplements one, so dun worry.

Do u carry yr boy upright always? try sitting him on rocker or sitting him on yr lap upright with yr hand supporting. this is good in training his support according to my mum.

ellysia,

i go home tell her. or else, weekdays nagged by mo. Weekends nagged by MIL.

not really. i only started a few weeks back. he does not allow me to sit down if i carry him. I have to keep walking. he likes to bully me and my mum. other ppl carry can sit. pengz..

soyabean,
thanks so much for info. now can go home and tell them scientific facts. appreciate yr sharing abt yr bb. i will try method by ellysia too.

soyabean,
oh... we work so near nia.... heehee....

i pump 4 times a day. 6am, 11am, 5pm, 11pm. maybe u can consider cut the nite pump. else very tiring leh.