(2008/06) June 2008

Christina

WAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

u buy, must take note of shipping o!
Cos I using Vpost so the charges will be slightly higher.
I dun wan later shock u with the shipment charges o! :p

ellysia, ya i hv plans.. but dunno if it is advisable lor in term of whether got enuff nutrients for next one... any advice???

Jojo, actually my gal drinks 120ml every 4 hours or 150ml every 5 hours.. depends on how long she zzz.. *she loves zzz*. Btw I usually put hot water liao then swirl in one direction... not much bubble though.. mabbie i will go and get a stirrer oso. thanks jojo

Ellysia,
About the pacifier,this bad habit was started by my CL. Tried to take away pacifier after she left, but cannot liao...

Chris,
Wah...I think you are the shopping queen.

Star,
Me already reduce liao cos buying some for my friends also. : P

Veniz,
Not all for myself lah. Hehehehe... : P

Janiviy,
wow you suddenly "appear" shock me leh. heheheheh. ya lah so mrswrx me take over lor as shopping queen lor.hahahaha

ellysia..
the pigeon storage bottles confirmed BPA free? so my worries on sterilising and treat it as feeding bottles would be unfound if its true..

Ladies,chat later, gonna drop her at my mum's liao..need to koonz.

Seriously need to consider changing Friso to other brand liao...so many bad reviews.

Chris,

I am a Gemini, like most babies here...if you know what i mean,...
actually its I forgot lah..just realised also. Really sotong liao...hahahaha

Christina, you sure or not, not all for yourself? Seems like leh, hee.

Hey, the email can you resend to my singnet addy? Coz if I wait for UK to arrange it to my inbox, maybe its 4plus liao lor, coz they start late. TIA!

Janiviy, wats with Gemini? I dun understand leh.

hey star, can I pm u to check with u on the shipping charges for the shopping? the website din state that they are shipping to sg. Gonna coordinate myself and jio my colleagues to buy collectively. hee...

Star.
Me will not be able to come online from tis thurs onwards so if need to transfer payment can sms me but me can onli transfer next week after my ger got discharge from KK onli cos me will be wif her in KK also. Sorry if me reply late ok. Tks.

bluecheese,
you need to register wif Vpost then give vpost US add to old navy/gap then vpost will ship to sg. If you have citibank card think they also have this service but need to register also.

Oh i see.. okok.. thanks for the info, christina.

Btw what happened to ur ger ger?

Christina & star,
Think the Striped ruffle shirt dress from bbgap stil have 6-12mths lei... Ctar, you quick quick order else my Nicole got no chance to wear this liao hehe...

Star,
wow, I see so many shopping queens and empresses here... ON and Gap would love you!

Christina,
you are really the <font color="ff0000">SHOPPING QUEEN</font>!!!the high-class lian also loses to you lei!

Rozy,
returning your page! Veniz sms me told me she wil pick up for me.. so nice of her hehe... she pays you 1st then I pay her bk when I collect from her hor?? gam sia!

Veniz,
Paiseh for the trouble... thanks!!! maybe will arrange to pick up from you this week cos I am going bk to work this fri.. wanna start pumping with new tubes haha...

does not mean big cups then got milk lah!!! your cups small meh?? yours still leaks, mine never leaks for some time liao leh!

Nismo,
I nearly typed your old nick haha...I got bio your nehs, they are really big!!!hehe

christina.. think bb gers got more things to buy than bb boy..ha ha

veniz.. the lunar calendar works for me leh.. i think conceived date must be lunar also as well as the age..

bluechesse.. i am ioio not jojo.. jojo is another mummy.. heee...

star..let me know how much to transfer when u r done..

Veniz,

good tat u insist to keep yr boy then. i tink bb is a blessing. some people wanna have then cannot have.

shycloud,

read the pigeon storage bottles box, its say polypropylene.

<font color="aa00aa">Aiyo, u all really make me tempted to shop leh. DONT keep ADDING order leh! hahaha....just jokinglah!
Luckily today i'm super busy plus my internet line is so slow, even want to 'shopping' oso difficult.
Star, please quickly close the spree else my itchy hand will 'click' to order. haha......

Veniz, so u help me to pay Roxy 1st har?! Thanks. Shall pay you when we met up,ok?!</font>

Janiviy,
where have you MIA to huh??? you very smart leh! haha

My coliq using Friso. What are the bad reviews huh?

Ellysia,
Yes BM will turn more oily over time. Mine already started to change even though bb has not turned 3 mths yet.

Ellysia,
Ya, bb is prematured. She's largely on EBM, but not enuff ss, so sub with FM for 1 to 2 feeds. My colleague oso put lesser Similac powder, but the instruction says that we should stick to the mixture amount leh, so I dun dare to play around. Moreover, we just started her on FM then. In the end, change to NAN, which didnt help, then change to Friso. Heng, Friso can. Otherwise I scratch head man. Waste $$, 1 eat drink abit niah, then must change.

Veinz,
Wah, sounds like alot of preparation before you can express. ;p

Star,
Ya, how is the shipping cost like huh? I oso want to noe. ;p

star,
can i check how will you calculate the shipping charging?based on the weight or the amount of the item?any idea how much shipping will my order be?Can i ask why have you decided on vpost vs cgw?

ioio, the calendar I also calculate in lunar, but no lar, not right for me. But then its ok, coz now I have at least a boy and a gal, instead of two boys. Not bad lar, heee.

Star, I heard Christina you also a major shopping queen huh?

Piyo, no prob one lar. The most you come by to collect, buy some good food for me lor, haha, joking lar.

Felicia, of coz, i help you pay first.

Roxy, please let me know if tomorrow collection at Pioneer mall ok for you or not.

Felicia,
can i ask your lansinoh milkbags how much you pay for one box including shipping?is it 25pcs or 50 pcs type?

Got someone's spree, after shipping charges, self collect at mrt stations, 1 box of 50pcs about $19.60, just wanna check if its good to get

Veniz,
What do you need to prepare b4 you express??? me going to express now.. eh for me, just put the funnels on, turn the switch that's all leh!

what good food you wan? tell me your cdravings when I go collect ok??? wah, sounds like you preggie with no.3 hahaha

Zuen, no lar, the curtain I just paste on the glass door lar, dun need to take down. Only like last week I used meeting room, this week few days my overseas director is outstation, so I use the guest office before he is back. So once he's back, I will paste at meeting room and use MR. Once he left Sg for his country, I will overtake Guest office lor, hee, quite confusing rite?

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, gam sa ham ni da! Thanks!

Fennie,
I check back my spree in the oversea thread. Total cost per set = SGD(30.44 + 7.75)= SGD38.19
This is for 4packs x 25bags
Tat time i'm using xchange rate of 1.45
I heard USD rate is increasing, so it very much depend on the rate as well.</font>

janivy,
ya lor, better go check the production date ya..

shycloud,
ya lor..

bluecheese,
ya lor, all fated de...

crystal,
oh dear...its so sad lor..really leh...haiz..But since hv bb liao, the parents won't object rite hor?but its really sad de..

lattelover,
oh no, seems like u also facing e same prob as me wor..Those bubbles are like if we add too much washing detergent to our washing machine rite??..Better check Friso production date ya cos i was telling e ladies that the Friso FM produced on 08/05/08 is like tou gong jian liao lor..more dilute..

ioio,veniz,
I also use the lunar calender, not accurate one..bluff me one cos i calculated, supposed to be expecting a boy boy, i was so hopeful..But then turn out to be a princess, was very disappointed lor, even cried...but after that i tot a ger better cos can help me do hsework and take care of siblings =D...For my next bb, i won't check the calender cos not accurate wor..But it is accurate for some of my frenz =)..

Piyo, no matter I preggie or no preggie, I always have cravings one hor.

Ladies, die liao lar, I just went to toilet pee, wipe myself clean there, then when flushing, I look down, realise the used toilet paper got blood! I wipe again, really its menses! I dun want it here so early, how????

feifei, ya, i rem that time you told us not accurate, I was so paiseh, coz I intro you and the few mummies the calendar one leh. My cousin who swear by it also in doubt now ever since mine is inaccurate. She kept saying I calculate wrong, but I told her i calculate right coz centre left right up down all said I having boy, and yet its a gal.

Want to ask those mummies who TBF or bb is on total EBM - did your bb poo turn greenish recently? Found it strange, recently my bb's poo turned greenish and she started to poo at her night feed. Previously she never poo during her night feeds after first month, I could just latch her and go back to sleep. I don't like it, cos she wakes up fully when I change her diaper, then have to latch her again to put her back to sleep.

All your bbs seems to drink a lot of milk leh. Mine still only drinks one breast each time. If i express out, there's around 100-110ml on a full breast. But my bb still struggling with milk bottle, she hates it and will only drink 50ml. Sometimes good mood will take 80-90ml, but not more. Keep pouring away my EBM. Started work today, think she will go hungry. Hope she accept the bottle soon.

Another question, what time does your bbs go to sleep? Do they have fixed bedtime and go to sleep on their own or must coax for a long time?

veniz,
aiya, i wont be at river valley office, cant meet you for lunch, it will be much flexible as I only need to draw if there is work for me, but just worried jared not guai, keep making noise, then i cant work liao, but hor, i also not sure in that case, he will pay me lesser or not, i nvr ask him

felicia,
thanks for sharing, yes, i do know that USD is going up,think I will just order from her in that case

Zuen
I was doing a brief calculation, n if i take it as a 10kg parcel per batch with 27 items, per item is approx S$4.

however, this will depends on how the merchant pack the item.

n the above gauge is only an estimation as it will depends if the item is an adult clothing or baby. so if adult clothing, it will be much higher.

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, i checked on few spree and realised the price is roughly the same. So is better u go for more convenient collection method, at least save up on it.
I'm doing own spree coz wanna save up on the postage as one box of 25bags can last me about a week, so normally i'll need to order more boxes. Really spend a lot on this milkbags. Pokai liao. *sigh*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
yar lor. but no choice reai in their case cos the ger's family not supportive &amp; she so guai guai, dun wan to defy her mother.

veniz,
thank goodness u didnt abort. u boy is so adorable...</font>

hahaha... feifei.. me same with u.. was veri disappt when i know my 1st one is a gal gal.. wanna a boi boi so tat can be big bro.. hahaha.. but I'm having a good time with my gal.. hee.. dolling her up is sooo fun..

BabyD, my gal usually zzz anytime btw 8pm to 12pm... dun hv a fixed nite time.. but more or less we roughly know she will wake up once betw 1am - 7am lor for next feed... dun really need to coax her to zzz.. cos she will be drowsy after her feed unless she is playful and dun wanna zzz la. ;p

felicia, if you ok with $11.00/box hor, i can get for you lar. Last friday, my mgr told me his wife stopped bf coz of her own health. That time I also got them a lot of lasinoh milkbags, I not sure if he wants to sell back /box at $11 or less, if you want I can ask him if he still got leftovers those unopened ones, if you get your own and its a lot cheaper, then you go ahead order lar.

jan,

U can try to stop giving pacifier to help yr bb to sleep but try other methods. once bb turn 3 mths old it be a bit hard bec tats the time when bb will start to have a fixed schedule and learn some habits.

For mine, whenever he need to sleep we have to carry him to walk around then he can go to sleep. Also bad habit but no choice.

bluecheese,

U got continue yr pre-natal vitamins?
Or u can take calcium and multivits to replenish nutrients u lost while pregnant.

star,
just to check,you mentioned 1 item about $4, it doesnt apply to socks right?cos some socks cost usd1 per pair, then if shipping sgd4, will cost alot for 1 pair lor?