(2008/06) June 2008

Shern, they got sell any purple crystal/ semi precious stones there? I need to get one to match my black nursing dress for a dinner next week. Your place state means your office area isit?

<font color="aa00aa">Shern, most mummies is selling off their lansinoh for $11. LAst time when i urgently need it, i oso got it at $11 per box from oth mummy. Then as i'm using it quite fast (about 4-5bags) per day, tats why i decided to organise the spree myself. I think soon i'll need to order again as now i'm left with 6boxes of 25bags which can finish within 1 - 1.5mths

ioio, looks like ur mil is too stress. In fact my mil is looking after my ger oso. And beside my #2, she oso need to look after my #1 alone when i start to work 2 weeks ago. Just few days ago, we enrol my #1 to childcare to relieve my mil burden. But my mil still feel stress especially when she take care of my baby during night time. She told me she keep wake up to check my lil one heart beat.
I think if ur mil is having such problem, i think the best solution would be looking for a nanny.Else, if *touch wood* ur mil fall sick, u'll feel bad oso.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy, how much i need to pay for the tubing?

Veniz, okok. Pls help me to collect from Roxy if you're goin to collect fr her. Then we find one day to meet at IMM. Thanks.</font>

veniz,
my ger hav e Printed Crocheted Sleeve Bodysuits leh.. my fren bought few pcs for her then tats 1 of it....

feifei,
pretty hor!!! i buy bigger size so she can wear when noe how to walk... so sweet....

christina, u're all ready to shop

felicia, yah, realise the price quite standard, if u organising, i may order thru u. helped my fren to buy 6 boxes, dunno how fast she'll use. I still have 2.5 boxes.

veniz, wen i get the items tomoro will let u know. if more pple interested then the open house at my plc &amp; we can have gathering as well &amp; designer will supply snacks

roxy!! so happy!! can finally test the pigeon teat but seems like one of the mommies tried &amp; can use. now i can stop torturing my boy with 2 nb teat &amp; 2 size M teat liao haha. meet u where? i pm u my hp

roxy, cos we keep talking bout gathering then also helping fren to sell off her stock cos i find it nice &amp; if 50% quite worth it. i'm staying at queenstown.

veniz, u also can fight with mrswrx leh haha, i bought the crochet romper for my niece, actually i bought quite a lot of gal stuff for frens' daughters' bd

I just saw the spree organise by roxy for DPA free bottles but looks like i have miss the boat.
Anyway i bot the classic DPA free bottles from robinsons over their recent sale, each bottle around $3++. The sale ending this weekend, if any one interested can go there to buy.

shern, thanks thanks. Do sms me and keep me updated k?

About the romper, I am not fighting with her, coz she does not like hers, and she said can give me, haha. Need to treat her lor...

Star, I need to revise my order. Sorry, I post up again later.

shern,

i am using medela pump. I know medela stuff are all bpa free. But i have a lot of pigeon storage bottles which is around 60++ inside fridge. So i dun tink i can change them. however recently i start to use avent Via cup for storage which is bpa free too. In office now i use classic bpa free bottles for pumping then transfer to avent cup later.

mrswrx,
Me tinking hard lor..hiaz...trying to resist...if me buy, I will buy bigger also..was tinking to buy and let her wear when she knows how to walk, so sweet..

Me also looking for thsoe small hair clips lor..

<font color="aa00aa">shern, will inform you if i'm goin to organise one.

Btw, any mummies still remember there's one mummy ever post the Boots milkbag picture for selling in our June thread? I had been searching thru the archive thread but not able to find it. Anyone had the picture of the box? Or still remember under which archive?</font>

veniz, i meant u &amp; mrswrx can fight cos both of u order quite a bit

ellysia, the bottles so cheap? think may go get some. heard bout medela, so no worries for u re tat. wat i found: Bisphenol A has been known to leach from the plastic lining of canned foods[50] and, to a lesser degree, polycarbonate plastics that are cleaned with harsh detergents or used to contain acidic or high-temperature liquids. so if we dun heat up the bottles, for storage shldn't be much of a problem

Nick : starmambo

Item 1 : Scalloped flower socks
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26040&amp;pid=578929
Color : Select Color: white
Size : 0-3 months
Alt color if O.O.S : nil
Alt size if O.O.S : nil
Qty : 1
Price : $3.99

item 2 : Crochet graphic printed bubble
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26040&amp;pid=578879&amp;vid=1
Color : raw indigo
Size : 0-3 months
Price : 7.99

item 3 : Girly tunic
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=36443&amp;pid=579230&amp;vid=1
Color : off white
Size : 0 – 3 months
Price : Buy 2 or more, $10.00 each

item 4 : Girly tunic
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=&amp;pid=579230&amp;scid=579230002
Color : jasmine
Size : 0 – 3 months
Price : Buy 2 or more, $10.00 each

item 5 : Street-Graphic Polos for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37045&amp;pid=581813&amp;vid=1&amp;actFltr=true
Color : Color: New Black
Size : 12-18 months
Alt color if O.O.S : Vintage Grey Heather
Price : 5.99

item 6 : Star-Print Rashguard for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40172&amp;pid=574931
Color : Dark Sea Blue
Size : 6-12 months
Price : 3.99

item 7 : Essential kimono top/bottom set
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=15602&amp;pid=499368&amp;vid=1
Color : White
Size: 0-3 months
Alt color if O.O.S : pink
Price : 18.00

Item 8 : Printed Crocheted Sleeve Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=566937&amp;scid=566937002
Color : oatmeal floral
Size : 12-18m

Item 9 : Embellished Rib Knit Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=581651&amp;scid=581651002
Color : bright white
Size : 6-12m

item 10 : Ruffled Collar Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=600586&amp;scid=600586002
Color : Pink Argyle
Alt color if O.O.S : Pink/white Stripe
Price : 8.50

Total items : 10
Total price : 76.44 x 1.46 = SGD $111.60

To remain US$25 for me

Now I'm realising how much FUN it is to dress up baby gals!!! No doubt the wallet will be tortured. haha...

Boy's stuff r so boring! I can save some $$$. haaha....

MLP , Shern

really lo, girls really spend a lot of money leh!
but then if my next one is a boy, he will hardly hv clothes cos got nothing to buy for him heheheh

I am showing favortism..

star/mrswrx/veniz,
me so tempted to get the gaps item also. Die liao me keeps buying buying but buy bigger size for her so next year can wear for new year. Me KS mama also.

<font color="aa00aa">kwrin, thanks for the pic! After seeing the pic you post up, i just realised actually i had the pic in my hp, which Roxy send to me.
I keep thinking the pic send by Roxy to me is the milkbag pic not box pic. I think my memory is getting so bad now.

MLP, i had 2 princesses! So u now know how poor am i?! haha..... Though many ppl said i can save $$ coz 2nd one is oso girl, but hor, i just cannot resist buying new cloths for my 2nd ger.</font>

Star/MLP,
me actually happy tat mine is ger cos my family all have bb boys onli then go shopping nothing 2 buy for them 1. Then now mine can buy alot liao and dress her up but pocket big hole lah.

Star, this is my revised order.

Veniz

Item 1 : Cable-Knit Tights for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42314&amp;pid=600678&amp;scid=600678012
Color : Marshmallow White #600678
Size : 0-6mth &amp; 6-12mth
Qty : 2
Price : $3.90 x 2 = $7.80

Item 2: Ballet Tights for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42314&amp;pid=600611
Color : Cyclamen #600611
Size : 3-6mth
Price : $3.90

Item 3: 2-in-1 Preppie Graphic One-Pieces for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=600556&amp;scid=600556002
Color: Marshmallow #600556
Size: 6-12m
Qty: 1
Price: 10.50

Item 4: Graphic Footed One-Pieces for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=581669&amp;scid=581669012
Color: Neutral Combo #581669
Price: 6.30

Item 5: Graphic Footed One-Pieces for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=581669&amp;scid=581669012
Color: Pink Print #581669
Size: 0-3m
Price: 6.30

Item 6: Rockets in Space Sleep Sets for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=27339&amp;pid=600709&amp;scid=600709012
Color: Blue Corsica #600709
Size: 5T
Price: 10.00

Item 7: Touchdown King" Sleep Sets for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=27339&amp;pid=600707&amp;scid=600707002
Color: Blue-Gray #600707

Item 8: Video Game Sleep Sets for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=27339&amp;pid=594387&amp;scid=594387002
Color: Gray #594387

Item 9: "Bone Wild" Dinosaur Sleep Sets for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=27339&amp;pid=600708&amp;scid=600708012
Color: Salt #600708

Item 10: Floral-detailed cropped denim pants
Url: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26042&amp;pid=579109
Color: denim #579109
Price: 14.99

Total: USD89.79 x 1.46 = SGD131.09

Thanks and sorry being so bothersome.

Shern, I already out win mrswrx and star in the buying, but hor, dun forget, I have to get for two kids instead of 1 only.

Christina, buy buy buy more. Hee, know you can't resist one.

MLP, actually, boys' clothing also a lot nowadays. I spent a lot on bottoms for my sonny. You look at my order to star, half also for son, coz he needs his pjs as current ones already very small and look like old cabbages.

Felicia, don mention. I must thank you for the lobang too. I bought the blue egg milkbag fr the link that you previously provided.

Pris,
you know wat i tell my hb, I will say will save half the price if buy online then buy here and buy for her for christmas and new year mah and bb will out grow very fast so need new clothings lor if not go out no cloth to wear how. hahahhaha. Actually all excuse lah.. : P

shern,

The classic brand bottles I bot is 120ml ones, which is $5.90 before discount. The big bottle i cannot rem how much.

Have to sterilise the bottles before storage.. so also have heat them up ored.
Just tat they probably only been heat up once or twice but not as repeatedly as drinking bottles. Tats why priority shd be drinking bottles.

However as i have currently a rotation of Pigeon storage bottles which i use to pump then let bb drink the next day then collect back and pump again. These sets i am changing them to BPA free bottles. As the storage bottles such as Medela is expensive, i bot feeding bottles from classic but use them to pump n store milk (for next day drink but not for freezer).

Any idea whether pacifier got BPA free ones? Or not a concern.

christina
haha... good excuse to tell my husband....
hopefully he can sponser some so my pocket not burnt... cos i buy and buy and buy... haiz....

Re: bb clothings.

I save cost on bottoms cos we only let bb wear diaper at home, no bottom so save cost. Only when he sleep we let him wear long pants.
So i only buy tops for home use and rompers for gai gai.

Another cost is mittens and booties. spent a lot buying bec my bb keep sucking and once his hands are free he will scratch his face and head so must wear mittens.

Veniz
Noted on your orders. not troublesome la. i haven order yet. so no worries!

Christina

Not Kiasu la. Me also buy bigger sizes too. At least when I help her to change also easier for me. hehe

Priscilla
How, interested to order?

Nismo
U want to order on ur own? Ok, noted. :)

Mrswrx
noted on ur orders.

Jesslyn
waiting for urs...

So far I think only the few of us. So once we decided, I will place order then no need wait till Tues.

Christina, Pris, you all still got tell hb. I buy liao, waiting for hb to find out. What he will say will be the same "buy buy buy, so much money buy meh." Thus I also dun bother much with him, who is always turning up his black nose at things that I do or buy. Oh, sometimes he will say the clothes I buy not nice. Well, I like can liao lor, right?

Star... here are my orders.....

Nick : Priscilla

Item 1 : Puffed-Sleeve Tees for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=574606&amp;scid=574606022
Color : Bright white
Size : 12 – 18 mths
Alt color if O.O.S : drop
Alt size if O.O.S : drop
Price : USD 4.99

Item 2 : Plaid Capris for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=593971&amp;scid=593971012
Color : Brown Plaid
Price : USD 9.90

Item 3 : Terry Tank Dresses for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42182&amp;pid=469335&amp;scid=469335142
Color : White
Alt color if O.O.S :Beauty Queen Pink
Price : USD 4.99

Item 4 : Striped Puff-Sleeved Polos for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=610013&amp;scid=610013052
Color: Puff Pink
Alt color if O.O.S :drop
Price : USD 5.70

Item 5 : Printed Crocheted Sleeve Bodysuits for Baby
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=566937&amp;scid=566937022
Color: Oatmeal Floral
Alt color if O.O.S :drop
Price : USD 3.99

Item 6 : Roll-up shorts
Url: http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26042&amp;pid=579100
Colour: light camel
Price : USD 6.99

Total items : 6
Total price : USD36.56 x 1.46 = SGD 53.38

ellysia, oic, no wonder u got a big collection of bottles. i jus pump out then transfer to lansinoh milk bags (bpa free) for freezing , if not then transfer to bottles if giving him next day. there are BPA free pacifiers, thinking of getting. u keen?

HI Star, here's my order:

Nick: MLP

Item 1 : Women's smocked tank
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42115&amp;pid=591092
Color : Yellow
Size : M
Price : $5.99

Item 2: Women's Halter Tankini Tops
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42121&amp;pid=527186&amp;scid=527186012
Colour: Bitter Chocolate
Size: M
Price: US$6.99

Item 3: Women's Bikini Bottoms
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42121&amp;pid=527185&amp;scid=527185032
Colour: Bitter Chocolate
Size: L
Price: US$6.99

Item 4:Women's Patent Ballet Flats
Url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42477&amp;pid=590160
Colour: Black
Size: 7
Price: US$9.99

Total: 4 items
Total Price: US$29.96x 1.46 = S$43.70

If OOS, just drop the item. thanks!
Sori arh, have u given us the acc number to transfer?

I just went shopping at Anchorpoint just now and spent $170+... now come online shop again for myself.

Hubby told me can stop buying clothes for bb liao cos got alot of handsme down and also gifts fm friends n relatives. So I'm gg to buy for myself! Since i can't wear most of my pre-preggy clothes! hahahaaha....

Star, pai sei... i diam diam just now but was looking thru what to buy.

Star, just saw some ON bb clothes modelled on the advertisement. so may secretly grab a few pcs for Jayden. haha... will add on orders later. =P think u need MORE BATCHES than 1 !!!
woahahahaah.....

Ellysia,
Yes thanks for the tip. But the problem is i am usually at home - although i 'disappear' and hide in another room, BB knows i'm around somehow. What i do nowadays is to go to the condo gym to work out. Lose some weight and leave the house so BB has no choice haha. But sometimes she still gives the 'attitude' - cries once the teat touches her mouth and clamps down on it. Once the teat is taken away, she is fine

Good to go gym also. Need to lose the weight before going back to work! Although a bit last minute since i'm starting work next week ;p

Shern,
Not sure how to regulate nap time also. But i think having a regular place to nap and maybe a favourite pillow etc may help. My BB naps at a specific place and on a day bed, and tends to sleep longer on the day bed than if she is placed elsewhere

Re: BPA-free stuff
Yes, i think they have BPA-free pacifiers. In fact was telling hubby that we must also consider BPA-free sippy cups cos BBs tend to bite those as well. Not very good if the harmful chemicals are leached out...

http://safemama.com/2008/01/04/bpa-free-pacifiers-and-teethers-cheat-sheet/

http://safemama.com/2007/11/22/bpa-free-bottle-and-sippy-cup-cheat-sheet/

Hi star,

Here is my order:

item 1 : Athletic henley
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=9179&amp;pid=579446&amp;scid=579446002
Color : aerospace

item 2 : Baseball graphic T
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35794&amp;pid=579457&amp;scid=579457012
Color : mardigras gold
Price : 4.99

item 3 : Parent personality bodysuit
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35794&amp;pid=561391&amp;scid=561391012
Color : turquoise
Price : 9.99

item 4 : Organic Brannan bear bodysuit
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=541950
Color : natural
Size : 12-18m
Price : 9.50

item 5 : Organic Brannan bear bodysuit
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=560629
Color : chocolate raspberry
Size : 6-12M
Price : 9.50

item 6 : Short-sleeved essential bodysuit
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=20323&amp;pid=391330&amp;scid=391330052
Color : sky blue
Size : 6-12M
Price : 6.50

Total items : 6
Total price : 44.47 x 1.46 = SGD $64.93

hi count,

thks. I guess it shd be fine then since my bb is using NUK pacifiers. But he also have avent ones and i guess its time to ditch them aside.

Going to gym is good, once u start work u have no time. Wat i do during my ML is i spent some time going out to shop. Still, when i start work my bb also didn't adapt well to bottle, at times he will make noise. And when i came home to latch him, he will suck vigrously and long.

Shern,

I am keen. which website are u looking at? i can't find any at Robinsons just now.

MLP
Can noted on ur intention to add more orders.
I haven provide my acct num yet.
U r rite, definite more then 1 batch hheheheh

Ellysia
Noted on ur orders.

Tonight have to collate and arrange them properly.

chris, pris, veniz,
no needa report to hb la... we workin n spendin our own $$, hack care la! whahaha... i teachin e gd wives to be bad wives! lalalalalala...

I got quite a number of gap bb clothes at home but they are getting too small for my bb so i getting bigger sizes. if u notice their website will have changes now and then. usu i get rompers cos can wear them to go out.

For me i just buy but didn't tell my hb until got parcel reach my house with name att to ellysia then my hb say who is ellysia but he knew is me cos its my nick for one of my game character haaa.. then he always wonder wat is in the parcel later then he knew is clothes...i told him got discount v cheap.