(2008/06) June 2008

I want to rant here. I want to express my milk now but CANNOT! The stupid phone technicians are here to do up my faulty phone. Everything down just now (Server, email, intranet, phone) and now when I want to go for my milking, everything is up, except phone, thus can't get away. Engorment now also, haiz.

bonjovi...
yeah... i think back and i shiver at the thot... and to think my hb is keen to try for no.3...

shycloud...
how many times u pump a day? maybe try increasing by one more pump?

anyway... i'm having bedtime probs wif my hb... cos i'm so extremely dry... sigh... any of u facing the same prob? BD-ing is jus so unappealing nowadays. and u can imagine my hb's frustrations... sigh... my gynae said its normal for bfg women to be so dry cos of the hormones...

veniz,

u poor thing. Just go and do what u need to do

ioio,
i think ok. i know of friend who does that.

shycloud,
yes, its tiring but i do find that if i pump and latch in the night, ss increase.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, can consider buying a deep freezer. I bought a deep freezer coz no space oredy. During my 1st mth, i oso encounter painful nipple after pump. Then i use medela cream to apply, and heal up very fast.
Just hopefully i still can pump at least 2 times at work else ss sure drop.

bonjovi, u r really skinny lor. Eat more but must eat healthily, ok?</font>

soyabean,
i pump 3-4 times a day. if increase extra pump means have to sacrifice my sleep which i do not mind as long as i get back my ss!!!

im also not to keen on BD after giving birth..only tried once till now (quite painful lor)...hb also very frustrated..

ioio,
same situation here lor..i posted my frustrations here a wk ago on my MIL doings..but i guess its ok to poke a hole since tat teat im using is S size. but MIL poke the teat which is M size makes me so mad!!!

bonjovi,
i try to pump after i latch her on in the nite...jsut started this routine..will monitor the results after few days to see if it works.

felicia...
did u buy a deep freezer? how much did it cost? i dun intend to buy one cos it will oni be used a few mths more...

shycloud...
i see... try waking up at night once to pump and see got results or not...
for me, i dun wake up oso cant... cos i will be engorged in the mid of nite. there was once i wet my bed cos i was so tired and overslept by the pump hour by 2 hrs...

gee... i bgt KY jelly to use.. but so far hvnt got chance to use... haha... but hor... oso no mood leh... so even KY jelly got use meh? :p

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, i bought it from harvery norman for $298 include delivery. I bought tat during the Jurong Point gathering. U intend to stop at 6mths? I think i'll try my best to bfg for a year if i can lah!</font>

soyabean,
yes i will try to do tat tonite!! hopefully it helps..i missed those days where i got engorgement though lolz...

i have 7 sessions of swimming with Hwa xia to let go. Pls note that trial lesson there is $28 per session.

Interested Mummy, pls pm me.

shycloud.. give me 5! but wat to do.. we cant take care as got to work... sigh... at least let me know before they do things.. mine is Y teat anti leak.. aiyo.. i dun noe what to say.. haiz..

ioio,
ya got to close one eye...but MIL knows i not happy so she has not "chu" pattern since...ya lor i hated so much tat she did things behind my back...worse still let me discover it!!!

think she will think twice b4 she tries to do anything funny...less i catch her red-handed lolz.

really busy day....havent got much chance to come in chit chat with u all....

did u all watch the super mummy? at channel 8...so funny

also wanna share....

as many knows i just started latching not long ago....now have tried to latch my bb as and when i am at home....and i continue to pump every 3-4hourly...

i realise i am able to store the breast milk compared to just expressing only....

hope this helps...

hi mommies, i'm new to this forum.

im a FTM, baby was born 15 june this yr. am currently transitioning my daughter from direct breastfeeding to bottlefeeding as im returning to work soon.

a basic qn but just want to make sure. the nuk teats i bought are shaped with one flat surface and one curved surface. is the flat surface placed downwards (towards the tongue) and the curve surface (with the feeding hole) faced upwards?

hi shern, forgot to do the block duct check just now when bathing... thanks for the tip. i'm fixing fri with Piyo for lunch at anchorpoint. U okie with meeting at 12noon?

hi felicia, how to use cotton bud to clear nipples during bathing? Just use the wet cotton bud to gently graze on nipple??

dear mummies,
can anyone recommend me where to get mini fridge to put ebm in office?
my office fridge damn old liao and company not willing to buy

soyabean, bon jovi, I managed to go pump at 5.30pm. Manage to get only 150ml only for 10mins pumping time, so low, haiz, not enough for kiddo.

soyabean, the beco print 'Kimono Cathedral' I saw is this http://www.cozybabies.com.sg/products.htm
(you can scroll down to see. 1st print on right) I think these prints are out of stock, not new stock. Anyway, we have purchased ours, so just move on lar, right?

piyo, I saw your studio shots with Megan and compare to now, you look better now leh, fact not so round like before. I dun mind you throwing your milk bombs at me coz I can do with some milk masks. Face is so dry and dehydrated now, have to maintain or else face sure peel one.

Leng2, ya you are right. Even if we slimed down to pre preggie weight or even more, we will never be back to our original 'before preggie' size.

soyabean, shycloud,
I oso drier and not as interested wor. Hb never complain though. The bb just kips us very busy and tired. ;p

Re: Weight
I still got 3 to 4kg to go wor. Few days ago left 3kg, then all of a sudden gain back 1kg. Haiz.. duno wat happened. My food intake has increased too. Not constantly hungry, but always greedy. Sticky 4kg.

Lengleng, Veinz,
So sad.. I am still kiping my pre-preggy clothes, targeting to squeeze into them..

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, when bathing, u wet ur nipple and the cotton bud. Then use the cotton bud, clean around ur nipple. You'll see some whitish thingy came out. This is the so-called the milk oil.
The best is u let ur shower on (bit wasted on water lah), while u do the cleaning, so the whitish thing can flow away with the water.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Morning ladies!!!

felicia, ok, will try it tonight.
Nowadays, like do things veri fast. bath fast fast... Time is precious like tat. haha...</font>

Government Links:
- Use Singpass to check ur baby's immunization record - Link
- List of Infant Care Centres - Link
- Baby Bonus - Link
- IRAS Tax Relief for Children - Link
- Maternity Leave MOM - Link
- Search for a clinic near you by postal code or nameLink

Baby Health:
- About Night Terrors - Link
- Very useful Skin Problem DiseaseFinder for Infants to Adults - Link
- Decoding Baby's Cough - Link
- Cradle Cap - Link
- Acrochordon (Skin Tag) - Link
- Children Health Library KKH - Link
- Health for Infants (Health Promotion Board) - Link

Baby Care:
- Baby Food Recipe and Guide - Link
- Article on Thumbsucking and Pacifier Use - Link
- Article on Teething - Link
- Fontanelles (Skull Soft Spot) - Link
- Baby Hair Care - Link
- Why Do Babies Cry? - Link
- Baby Teeth Guide

Samples Request:
- Huggies hotline 1800-484-4437 or 1800-275-9360
- Enfalac's Hotline 1800-345-5213
- Mamy Poko diaper 6-265-1648
- Drypers 1800-466-3002
- Abbott http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesample...ild_samples.asp
- Nestle Nan (Sin Hoe: 6755 5511)
- Diapers.com.sg
- Moltex Oko diaper (courtesy of gumbokins): http://okoloco.com/Index.aspx
- Nepia Diaper: 6226 2650
- Fitti Diaper: 6861 9155 Email: [email protected] (Include your name, mailing address, edd/ bb's dob and contact no.)

Breastfeeding:
- HPB Info on BF - Link
- Breastfeeding Places in Singapore -Link
- Singapore Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group -Link

morning ladies!!!

felicia, it works? thanks for the info. will try tonite....

last nite too tired. never pump before i sleep. this morning wake up, my breat pad soaked, bra and blouse also soak thru. so heart pain the milk... dunno how many ml gone.... sigh... blame it on my laziness...

Zuen, use your pre preggie clothes to archeive your ideal weight, I am sure you can squeeze into them soon. Just try to avoid eating lots of mooncakes coz they have higher clories and sugar level.

You know, I was telling some of our mummies, that ancient time, women only eat a lot during confinement (and put on weight) but then later slim down after confinement. Reason being last time pple are poor, so only confinement time can eat more. Nowadays, for us is we eat less/slim down during confinement (coz we want to slim down fast fast and also limited food), but then after confinement, we will gain back some weight coz we are happy lots of food can be taken and also, are still on ML, thus lots of time to go makaning. I am one very good example lor, both confinements slimmed down coz want to eat less/ slim down and also lesser choice of food. But after the confinement, like this time round, went on eating spree/ gatherings with our dear mummies here, thus put back 1kg. Now I am trying to cut down.

aiyo, talking abt weight.... I still have 10kg!!! initially left 9kg, but dunno since when gained 1kg again... die lah, dunno how to shed off that 10kg! and my tummy.... sob sob...

Government Links:
- Use Singpass to check ur baby's immunization record - https://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp
- List of Infant Care Centres - http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/InfantCareServices.jsp
- Baby Bonus - http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/index.html
- IRAS Tax Relief for Children - http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page.aspx?id=6706
- Maternity Leave MOM - http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/workplace_standards/employment_standards/the_employment_act/Maternity_Leave.html
- Search for a clinic near you by postal code or name - http://www.street-directory.com/moh/index2.htm

Baby Health:
- About Night Terrors - http://www.nightterrors.org/
- Very useful Skin Problem DiseaseFinder for Infants to Adults - http://www.visualdxhealth.com/myDiseaseFinder.htm
- Decoding Baby's Cough - http://www.parents.com/baby/health/cold/decoding-babys-cough/?page=8
- Cradle Cap - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cradle_cap
- Acrochordon (Skin Tag) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skin_tag
- Children Health Library KKH - http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/ChildrensHealth/ChildhoodIllnesses/
- Health for Infants (Health Promotion Board) - http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=912

Baby Care:
- Baby Food Recipe and Guide - http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/
- Article on Thumbsucking and Pacifier Use - http://www.webmd.com/oral-health/thumbsucking-pacifier
- Article on Teething - http://www.simplyteeth.com/category/child.asp
- Fontanelles (Skull Soft Spot) - http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/newborn/softspotsexpert/
- Baby Hair Care - http://www.hairboutique.com/tips/tip165.htm
- Why Do Babies Cry? - http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/health_advice/facts/whybabiescry.htm

Samples Request:
- Huggies hotline 1800-484-4437 or 1800-275-9360
- Enfalac's Hotline 1800-345-5213
- Mamy Poko diaper 6-265-1648
- Drypers 1800-466-3002
- Abbott http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesample...ild_samples.asp
- Nestle Nan (Sin Hoe: 6755 5511)
- Diapers.com.sg
- Moltex Oko diaper (courtesy of gumbokins): http://okoloco.com/Index.aspx
- Nepia Diaper: 6226 2650
- Fitti Diaper: 6861 9155 Email: [email protected] (Include your name, mailing address, edd/ bb's dob and contact no.)

Breastfeeding:
- HPB Info on BF - http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=865&amp;aid=1582&amp;altid=0
- Breastfeeding Places in Singapore - http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-places-in-singapore.html
- Singapore Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group -http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/home/index.php

- Baby Teeth Guide
1685217.jpg

Morning All,

Hi Leng Leng... yes its optional not to fast provided we hv to pay back when we hv stop breasfdg ..and as along as fasting do not harm ,weaken our health or bbs health..or even decrease the MS..its still ok to fast.

christina,
thanks for the info! very useful indeed.

ritzy,
oh, got to pay back when stop breastfeeding? means self fast?
btw, ask u ar, for this fasting mth, if u have wedding dinners to attend, how ar? coz my friend getting married 2 weeks later. she tell me she invited her muslim friends and her friends find it weird.... anything wrong? sorry for being ignorant. coz I do not have much muslim friends...

Morning mommies

Tiny vent: My first day back to work, my boss actually gave me a laptop and ask me to go elsewhere to sit, cos my replacement buay che tong as he is leaving on 15 Aug and he is doing a project that he asked for and havent finish. I just flatly told my boss that "NOPE, I am using back my own desktop, my replacement can use the laptop" I buay ta han. Anyway now checking thro my 600 over emails at someone's place while waiting for that bloke to move his stuff from MY desk.

Veinz,
<nod>

Zuen,
if you are thinking of having anymore BBs,
pop all of them out then think of slimming.

You are sure to slim down if you have to look after few kids at a go!!!

Riz,
a word of reminder,
if you do not drink enough water, it may hurt your kidney,
we need about 3L of water daily,
2L for ourselves, 1L for our BB's milk.

Morning everyone!

Christina, tks for the link!

MLP, piyo, can't make it on Fri. Will join u next time

zuen,veniz same here, hoping to fit into some of my fave clothes, if not so sim tia
weight &amp; body shape doen't really match leh. even if weight goes down, shape is diff liao. but 1 thing remains, my butt still flat haha

lengleng, tat's wat i told hb, pop all then go slim watever is needed, save $$ heheh

hi dreeym, welcome

iamsnow, dun feel sad, sometimes our body really needs the rest

btw, 1kg not tat significant cos after meal weight goes up by 500 to 600g unless u weigh daily at same time ie before breakfast

shern,
1kg not significant... but 10kg from my pre preggy... a lot leh. i realised i eat a lot now. i can eat lunch/dinner liao, 2 hrs later, ger hungry again. alamak....

leng leng,
ya, break fast liao. but maybe prayer is a concern.... my friend told me only a few willing to attend the dinner...