(2008/06) June 2008

lengleng
wat u said is thru abt drinking less water..
coz me had UTI recently. It effect my kidney also...had an antibiotic.
And yesterday nite had abdominal pain too painful like mense cramp and when i went to pee and found dat the water in the toilet bowl is red color...blood in my urine..haizz...this not the 1st time i had abdominal pain...after gave birth on june had a few pain also..

hi all!

Me so busy since i come back to work, dun have time to login forum. then go back home, have to sterilise and prepare next day pump parts, bottles etc, also no time. Everyday fetch my bb from Mil house then by the time i finish doing the sterilisation then interact with bb, ored sleep time. cos everyday wake up at 6am, so tired. The medela pump is so heavy, i everyday carry until shoulders pain, i tinking to get another electric pump for home, wat kind of electric pump is good and cheap? single one will do.

Shycloud, my ss has also dropped. i used to have engorgement in the night if i skip, now also start not to have. cos my bb sleep through the night then i will miss feed then i will sleep also and forget abt engorgement and soon no engorgement and my ss also dropping.... but i am so tired..

Veniz, if breastfeeding then better dun cut down cos it will burn extra calories per day.
How much does yr bb drink? how come 150ml not enuff?

Felicia, how much milk u have store? I have a deep freezer too, now also quite full. I buy mostly bottles, v ex. Just realise recently that the avent cup is cheaper, $2++ per cup vs $5++ pigeon bottles i bot. Regret shd have spotted the price difference earlier on.
did u pump at night, how many pump session u do?

lengleng
asking some opinion.
btw, when pass urine i don't feel any pain leh...when i got my UTI i went to family doc..should i go o my gynea regarding my abdominal pain....

Now puasa how to drink water...hehehe

Danryan,
if painful, the infection is closer to where we pass urine,
if no pain, it may be slight infection or it could be "further in", nearer to kidney!!!

I'm not a muslim, but if there's medical reason,
I don't think it's advisable to puasa.

iamsnow, correct nd to pay back those days tat we didnt fast lor..
Wedding dinner shld be fine la..cos by 2 wks time the break fast time is at abt 7.05pm liao ler..if invited for lunch maybe weird lor..
which is one of the reasons why muslims don held wedding during fasting mth...

Leng Leng, thx for ur advice...during dawn & break fast i am tryin to load myself wif lotsa of fluid..i hope it helps (still monitoring) 2 days of fasting..MS still seem to be the same leh....but if it doesnt ..i will break my fast lor..no choice...God will understand ..of cos nd to pay back ..

Morning Ladies !

Christina,
Thanks for the useful links

iamsnow,
you must be very skinny pre-pregnant, because i find that you look great!(seen you at cwp gathering)but then you said you still got 10kg to go, doesnt look like it at all, I was thinking how come you can slim back so fast

Ellysia,
just to share, i have use some avent via cup, but find it not good, bcos if you try to tighten it too hard, it will open again, once, i pump milk into it, and try to close that time, my milk SPILL, yes, precious milk, initially only very little nia

Fennie,

Ya cannot close too tight or else it will open up. tats why need to be v careful.

I throw away some milk before.... accidentally thaw milk when i dun need it. then sometimes after storing milk into containers left some small quantity neither here nor there so throw away cos over 24hrs i dun want to risk.

tonight may have to throw 1 liao, cos i forget then gave 1 more extra to my mil.. shucks

shycloud,

dun give up..
my ss also dropping.. during ML is much more. now can sustain but dunno how long also.

Btw, my bb has cradle cap recently. Then his baby pimples still haven't go away.. sometimes itchy he will scratch here and there, poor thing.

Anyone let their bb taken rotavirus immunisation? Cos my colleague said she let her bb take cos recently got news on the virus spreading at young kids.

wat BF tonics u all take? I bot the GNC prenatal vits which is also for lactation as well, supposely got a lot of vits and calcium etc.

lengleng
thanks for the info...i just make appt to have my pap smear test a while ago....so scary lah to have all this kind of symptons and sickness...

i have read the link regarding blood in urine, so many kind of cancer....scaryyyyy.

ellysia
my gal losing hair....while drinking milk or BF sure her hand on the head...going up and down...and her hair have one area botak....

Ladies, want to vent smtg suay just now...

just finished my pump session. I wanted to stop then use hand squeeze squeeze still got milk so wanted to continue to pump. Then I accidentally drop one bottle and abt 30ml spilled out!!! Wa lau...heartache. HAIZ...total left 70ml nia. still feeling quite happy initially got 100ml. No wonder there is this phrase,"No use cryin over spilled milk."

thanks christina for your great info.

hi danryan....i had it b4...adominal really pain....and kind of sharp pain....

but after i took the antibotics from cgh, i recovered....almost immediate.

the doctor say it's common almost ladies.

Morning ladies...

All,
ask u all hor, do u all hv ur own savings acc or share with hb?meaning every mth, credit card bills, hse bills will be paid from here?

Ellysia,
Jiayou lor, dun give up...For my case, now i pump can onli get 40ml, but still hanging on though...duno how long i can "tong" also lor...no choice...

Me intend to let me ger take e rotavirus but she just had a 6in1 so shd be letting her take in nov when she takes her last dose of the 6in1 jab..u leh?

Hi feifei

i manage all the accounts for the family...so no difference for me whether it's own savings acc or share with hb.

hi danryan

mine not so bad, but recently i have a client admitted to hospital becos of this...

actually no need to stay one lah but u know pte hospital very kiasu sure ask u to stay

i go govt hospital a&e. they just gave me medicine and ask me go back home

Danryan,
My girl also. she keep pulling her hair. can see her bed alot of hair.

Does ur bb now drink little? My girl since her 5in1 jab, she seems like no appetite to drink milk. I'm not sure issit because of the jab or because her teeth is growing. Have not seen any teeth out yet leh. She's now 3mths+, drink 120ml every 2hrs in the day(we auto feed, nv wait for her cry for milk) but now she drink very little push out the teat. Last nite when I feed her same problem. drink about 20ml, start to cry (uncomfortable crying) so I make her burp and she vomit some milk out. got to force her to drink as she keep on push the teat out. It took around 45mins to finish 120Ml of milk with 2 times vomit milk. I dunno how leh... anyone encounter this problem?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i use mostly milkbag to freeze my BM. Some was in glass bottles. I'll freeze 180ml per bag. Then will pack 8-10bags into a big ziplock bag before put into deep freezer. So far, i think my freezer had about 10-12 zip lock bags.
I fixed my pumping sessions to 4times a day (at 5am, 9.30am, 3.30pm and 9.30pm)
U r using milk bottle to freeze ur BM? Wont it take up too much space? For me i use avent via cup only for my ger daily BM intake. I dare not use it to freeze my BM. Btw, this via cup can only be used up to 5times, but i oredy used for many many times. hehe...</font>

veniz, 150ml like alot leh...

danryan, repeat occurence of UTI is bad, if it leads onto kidneys, it will scar it over time then more problems. i kept having burning sensation post delivery cos was bit dehydrated so kept reminding myself to drink water. so u must drink lots of water once break fast ok! cranberry juice helps a lot as well. urine in blood not usu cancer so dun scare ur self hor.

ellysia, using anything? can apply california baby calendula cream on it

mlp, same here, the other day i split my bm into 100ml to freeze &amp; 100ml in bottle to feed, then dear boy cried &amp; i was distracted. only discovered tat i forgot to refridgerate the bottle of milk next morning. my fren was jus moaning bout spilling 1 bottle of milk as well...guess all these jus gotta happen at least once

jenny
recently i had UTI so from dat onwards all kind of pain comes after one another...abt 1 mth already still not recovered and always on medication till i have no ms to give my gal...

sharon
my gal drink abt every 2 to 3 hrs (120ml) also and in between give her water....she's a bit crankky while drinking coz mayb had nose block and her eyes always watery....after burp sure got milk comes out.

feifei,
Me n hb no $ issue as his money = mine, mine = his. We earn not much. So one of us salary will pay everything while other as spending. Balance will then go into join account. But this way have a problem because cannot buy present. Buy what present also use each other $. Sometimes I want to buy something for him, he will say "what for? buy also use my $". Same for him if he want to buy me something, I will say the same.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, i like ur phase! haha.... Dont be sad, ok! Just think tat u r goin to expressed more in the next session to 'recover' back the spill BM.

feifei, hubby and me already had joint acc when we start courtship. And now we use it to pay big amt payment like car loan, children expenses etc. But credit card we pay ourself lah and my hubby is paying more on oth household thing.</font>

sharon,danryan, my boy also dropping hair now, alwasy like to use his left hand to brush his head, i joke tat he is coming cos vain heheh but heard tat some bb like to pull hair esp wen crying, i was told i did tat too heheh

sharon, some reasons...could be due to fever from 5in1 (discomfort), colic (pain/ bloated), thrush in mouth (severe if thick coating of whitish patch &amp; wen clean it starts to bleed cos it will be painful)

felicia! u have at least 14400ml of bm! can fill mini pool heheh

feifei, we have jt acc for savings. i got another for personal savings. big ticket items will take turns to pay but usu him lah cos he earns more heheh. then groceries, daily expense for hm also take turns. we r in charge of diff bills like pub, scv. now got maid, i pay levy, he pay her salary but he say bo hua cos i can get tax rebate...credit card bills settle our own. i think every family got their own varietion cos it depends on the couples' comfort zone wen it comes to $$...some hb pay everything then wife can use her own money for anything

Ellysia &amp; Shern, my 1 time pump (after 6hours interval) is total of 150ml - 180ml from two breasts. I only get to pump out twice in office, and 1 time at midnight (after feeding my gal at 8plus) which will get only 100ml (coz shorter interval time). I think its not much coz my gal drinks 100ml every 3hrs, except night feed at 8plus, she will sleep till 5plus the next morn (both night and morn direct latching).

MLP, sorry to hear that you spilled your milk. Really, please dun cry over it, just try again later, I am sure you will have more supply with all your diligent work.

beri sian...jus pump tis mornin...letdown takes 1/2hr..almost wanto gif up then letdown come..total takes me 45mins..if long term i tink my boss will shoot me.always MIA...3 times a day in office...

Veinz,
Too late, I just ate mooncake yday. ;p

Lengleng,
Cannot lah. I want to be yummy mummy now. No. 2 might not come so soon too. Hehe.

Ellysia,
My bb oso dropped to 1 night feed and I sometimes cannot wake up oso. Now, 8 hrs never pump oso wun feel engorge liao. Faint..

MLP,
It happened to me too, 2x somemore. I oso literally "crying over spilled milk". ;p I spilled > 30ml lor. Heartache like siao.

feifei,
Hb &amp; I have shared account too where we kept majority of $$ for spending, bills &amp; savings. We each have smaller personal accounts too for personal expenses. Generally, I managed the $$. When I see hb got more $$ than me in his personal account, I will ask him to buy things for me. Hehe.

Anyone noes of any good and not too expensive couple spas to intro? Tot of pampering hb &amp; myself. Hehe.

Zuen,

think True Spa not bad, once me &amp; hb went for trial session, but separate la, then they want to sell us their package , so show us their couple spa room, very romantic, big tub &amp; shower facility, call and ask if they have trial session, you never ask, you never know

fennie,
ya.... I was quite slim pre-preggy.... sad leh. all old cloths cannot wear liao.

feifei,
my hubby and I got joint acc. but mainly for savings. he pay for all the big ticket items. I pay for maid and groceries. then we set aside one sum of savings every mth to put in joint acc. and hee hee.... I kept another sum as my 'si fang qian' and he has none. I squeeze him dry.... hahaha....

zuen,
for couple spa, that time my hubby and I went to this small spa at bugis there. I rememeber it's next lorong to the 'tian tian' steamboat. small but cosy place. got couple rm. then that time got promo. I think around 200 for 2 pax. quite relaxing... but I cannot remember the name of the spa. u can go there jalan to check it out. I remember seeing at least 3 spa along that lorong... the one I went to is on second flr one.

Danryan..ya everitime tot of givin up..but when i look at my boy whom i oni bfd for 2 days i realli regret.seein him kp fallin sick in his 1-2yrs..so tis time i kp tellin myself to kp goin..plus i a bunch of bfdg mums in office.they bfd till their child is 2yrs..they kp encouragin me lor..luckily offis hv a storerm..we call it bfdg rm..cos all mums will pump milk in tat rm..hehe
jus prayin beri hard boss won make noise lor..