(2008/06) June 2008

mrswrx, wat OB-good?! you fly kite at us last min hor, so bad still can scold me, hump! Anyway, burnt hole liao, just be happy that I have something to take my mind away from the 'sianess' of going back to work lor. Chris said 2.30pm need to be back at office but by that time we were still shopping away as we went to racky the 'Gap Sale' again, nothing much now.

Bon jovi works near your mum's place lar, Yio Chu Kang and also consider near AMK. Next time can makan together with her if you there, then you will not be weirdo liao lor.

bizznow, cause dun have ur email & u dun accept PM

piyo, babycupid, mogudog, morraine, the orders for the california baby products has been placed

<font color="aa00aa">Halo everyone! came in to said halo. I work like 'siau zha bor' now, so cannot chat much. So Piyo, u r not alone. U r 'siau zha bor' at home and i'm 'siau zha bor' at office. haha.....</font>

veniz,
OB-good u aso dunno ah. orh-bi-good = serve u right! whahaha... who ask u go shoppin, stil wana complain burnt hole in pkt. aiya, reward yrself for being a good moo-moo la. got any present frm yr hb after gif birth anot? if not, then ask him sponsor yr bag la, then u wun so heartpain liao. kekeke

veniz,
how much is the bag? I very gian to buy a lesportsac bag for a long long x liao. So exciting! but hor, me also thinking of buying a blue label burberry leh.

not sure whether to shave or not. His hair so beautiful now. later botak forever how.

btw, i add u in facebook liao. waiting for yr confirmation.

mrswrx, me at amk. i also dun like to eat alone. So, always end up pack lunch and eat in my room. initially felt quite depressing now used to it liao. If u keen in swimming or gym, can also sign u in in my office premises during lunch. That's what i usually do for lunch time during those days we need not pump milk.

bizznow,
np lah.. will go down gnc this wk end to stock up..

shern, still can add order for the CB products now? didnt know got spree going on (didnt come in to post for past few days)..

Mrswrx, I noe wat is O-B-good lar. HB will never sponsor me one hor, he so stingy, now I always at home, he will tell me get this and that (groceries and his stuff) then never reimburse me one. Ask him go Germany that time get me a LV wallet he also scold me, haiz, I bad life lar, dunno how to choose hb....

bonjovi, the bag I got is $150.00. There is another design I like better, but higher price and the prints limited. Now I am waiting to go get my medela cooler bag back home from nanny's then see if can fit everything in or not. Otherwise really cannot then go exchange to the other bigger one. YOu can get this bag first, then end year buy blue label when you are in Japan. Lesportsac's diaper bags are nice.

Kyler will not go botak lar, hair will still grow out one. I already accept your request at facebook, now you are a friend of mine, haha.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, me oso interested in the Lesportsac bag leh. Can post the pix of ur bag? Me now everyday carry tat PIS haversack, look bit weirdo in MRT leh. And let me noe if it fit everything in after u put the cooler bag, ok? Then maybe i go and get one oso. hehe....</font>

Hi Mag,

Added u in facebk liao... Btw wat u studying??

me back from shopping at hougang mall!!! so happy to destress b4 gg back to work..

mummies, busy day today... pump milk really makes the day super busy. haha...

May I ask how many letdowns shld we have during each pump session huh? For me, it's 2 letdowns. Is this normal?

veniz,

i was expecting it to be much more. cos , hubby last x brought me a toiletry bag already $35. I was expecting it to be $200-300. Also, later i try to persuade hubby i need the bag. hehz...

that is one i saw in Tangs also very nice. I can't remember brand.

Shern,
i want to buy CB - calendula cream n aloe vera cream (2 tubs each).. guess gotta wait for next round liaoz.. remember to count me in then okie

Smurfjoyce,
your ques: hw many packs of milk should i store b4 gg back to work??
Ans: depend on whether you can continue to express at work, if you can't express at work, then should store as much as possible so bb can still drink bm when u go back to work. If you can still sustain your breast milk supply, then you can store to your comfortable level (or how much ur freezer space can keep)
For myself, I kept a stock of 30 packs of 5oz milk. Hope this helps

ioio, bonjovi, I also felt sad leaving my babies, especially this morning when i discover the babysitter hb smokes in the house.

hello mummies, finally got time to sit down n read the posts! bb slept liao then quickly go wash and sterilise bottles n pump eqpt.

Woah, so many mummies in facebook oso! I accept accept add add liao!

RE: Letdown
Although can get 2 but my letdown veri pathetic lei so it's the problem of not enuf letdown. With 2 letdowns and I can only achieve 70-80ml fm both breasts. Haiz...don noe why like tat. I latch my bb whole day during ML but my bb needs to feed every 1.5-2hrs.

Veniz, so u bought the LeSportac after all! haha... didn't hear u saying gian last Fri lei. Or maybe we don have enuf time to talk...haha... tis one is a birthday pressie fm my gf as diaper bag. Hope u can put everything inside ur bag bag. Take pic n show us ur bag lei... (sekali later all PIS mummies go chiong buy!) U tml start work liao right? Can bring nice nice bag to work wor!

Today came hm from work, latch bb cos he's hungry. Teared abit cos missed him lot. 1st time so many hrs away fm him...haiz... must get used to this man. And really looking fwd to WKEND!

Sori, i never phrase properly. abit shag liao.

RE: Letdown
Although can get 2 but my letdown volume veri pathetic lei so I tot it's the problem of not enuf letdown. With 2 letdowns and I can only achieve 70-80ml fm both breasts. Haiz...don noe why like tat. I latch my bb whole day during ML but my bb needs to feed every 1.5-2hrs.

hi mummies....

i am so busy today....hardly got time to come in chat with u all....really missed our maternity days....

sobsob.. tml i starting work!! haiz..

feifei,
4mths abit too early though there are cereals avail for 4mths old.. but i read frm a site that it is better to start at 5mth+ 6mths.. to minimise food allergies..

jesslyn! hahaha.. really leh.. got vacancy for cashier anot? kekeke..

Nss,

THanks.. Wat if i dun get to c bb for the whole wk.. should i store more?? sigh!! V stress now.. think not enough to supply bb for 1wk if i dun c him at all.

Bon Jovi, the brand at Tangs should be B something G one rite, at level 2? This is the only diaper bag range tangs carry. Lesportsac can be found at Isetan and Taka. Try to convince him that you really need a nice diaper bag to bring along when going out with Kyler or put your pump in.

MLP, if I put pump in, limited space for my medela cooler, but manage to have them in nicely. When I carry the bag, seems bulky but sure better than the haversack lor. Tomorrow have to carry two bags liao, one for my barang barang and this one for pump. You so good, got yours as pressie from friend, I told Christina that you all always have nice pressies from friends.

You can just try to keep pumping even at home at night to try if the supply will increase or not.

Nss, you mean till now you dunno your sons' nanny's hb smoke at home? I thought you all along know about this. I am sure he will know how to be 'good guy' bah, not to smoke near your sons.

Gals, later when I am back at work, I won't really have time to come in post, so meanwhile, you all take care and if I have time, will come in chat with you all.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Veniz, today wanna start work liao, but so late liao u still awake?

Look like i'm going to ask hubby to buy me a nice diaper bag oso liao. Goin to tell him the June mummies got the nice bag from their hubby. haha.....

MLP, i think the letdown depend on individual. I din count how many letdowns i had but quite few times lor. But each times the letdown varies. Sometimes can be quite long, sometimes short short one, but normally i'll only pump for 15mins, coz at work really no luxury to pump for long.

crystal, bottle tree was a nice place but wud be more suitable if our kid is much older. Btw, not sure if they oso open during the day? </font>

Hello, me in office now eating my breakie and trying to take in the familiar smell, settings in my office. I am really grateful to my colleague who makes effort in keeping office (esp my table) so organised, and even helped me to turn my table and wall calendar to the recent month. Must treat her to a hearty meal soon.

Felicia, I come out with a sleeping plan which needs hubby's coordination. Every evening by 9pm, I latch gal (sitting or laying down position) and make both of son and gal to sleep, including myself. Before that, whatever minor housework do first. At 11 - 11.30pm, will get hubby wake me up, so I can do any other housework (hang up laundry, iron clothes, etc)and wait for 12am to express milk. Last night I ironed clothes late, thus express milk late also.

BTW hor, my diaper bags (in fact, I have 2 big ones for really baby bag, one small one for fast outing and this new one for pump), all I buy myself one, not hb paid one, so dun envious me leh. (All my hardearn $$ hor coz hb too stingy liao). I am waiting till next yr then get hb pays for my ongoing plan of doing lasik.

MLP, since i back in office, will try to see if I will get stressed out easily or not. I plan to express twice a day in office.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, i always the 1st one to arrived office. hehe....
I came out quite early as do not like to squeze in the MRT.</font>

Veniz, ur colleague veri good lei. I came yesterday to wipe away my dusty desk. ewww....then my mgr came by and said ur desk shld be quite clean cos the auntie will wipe desk. I told him,"No lor.. U manager mah, auntie will wipe. our desks, no wipe."

Yesterday passed by in a daze like tat cos i pump 3 times... like very fast need to go pump like tat.

U just came back. don be too stress arh.

i see ur "sleeping plan". no wonder so late last nite still in forum.

felicia, u stay in khatib yah? where's ur office? what's ur start work timing?

sandra, will keep u informed.

veniz, nvm, u get small smal items then hit ur hb with bigger items like ur lasik, more wu hua

mlp, 2 let-downs seems quite gd cos i usu get 1 only but ur amt seems little, how many times r u expressing at work

smurfjoyce, wen u going back to work? can start storing now? it depend on how much u store per bag &amp; how much ur bb is drinking. cos i started storing early so avg was 80-120ml per bag. now i need approx 5 bags (approx timing 8, 10, 1, 3, 6)wen i work. i latch him once bef i go work &amp; will latch wen i'm back. i'm planning a trip in nov, will expect him to drink more, right now each pump yields more bm so can store 150ml to 200ml but cos i give him fresh bm, so to store this time round is slower.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, i just came back from pumping coz goin for a meeting soon, dont wanna 'flood' the meeting room. muahaha....
Yup, i stay at khatib but work at Jurong. My working time start from 8am but i oredy in office by 7 to 7.10am.</font>

Morning Mummies!!!

Veniz/MLP,
Me also gian to get the big leh cos me have the smaller 1 only and saw MLP carry tat bag very nice lor. Maybe see when have sales me go get tat bag : P

veniz, ur sleeping plan very efficient leh but if nap like tat, u feel better r more tired?

veniz, mlp wen i came back to work i find the table i share with my colleague so dusty, i cant imagine how she tahan...not like no one using leh &amp; usu cleaner no chance to clean cos it'll be full of files &amp; documents by the time she comes in to clean it...gross

felicia, pei4fu2 leh, so early!! i can barely wake up...except to latch hehe

mlp, my boy drinks quite often too wen he latch direct. wen u shower later, use ur index finger &amp; thumb to squeeze ur nipple hard like in a 'U' shape then followed by 'C' shape. U shld be able to see the milk being expressed out quite evenly from the ducts in the nipples. then repeat doing the same to the aerole. if it doesnt then u gotta repeat but squeeze really hard to push out any milk fats blocking it. Also u can check ur breast if there are any lumps esp after expressing cos it means there's milk in there not expressed out. U can also do massage bef &amp; during pumping. I express twice at work &amp; only 3 if it feels engorged.

<font color="aa00aa">MLP, my so-called lactation consultation (she's actually my ger's PD), she told me if after expressing u still can feel the lumpy feeling on ur breast, high chance u had blocked duct. Btw, she teach me to use cotton bud to clean my nipples during shower. I find this method quite good. U can try it.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yuppie! My meeting is postpone! But hor, it was change to tmr and tmr i had 2 meeting, continuos. Aiyo, where got time to expressed???

shern, i think i was used to wake up early coz my ex-job required me to start work at 7am due to time diff in US.
And now, i had to wake up early to expressed BM before came to work. One day can only sleep few hours, not sure can tahan for how long.</font>

felicia, oic...i used to start at 7am too but on shift so guess my zzz monster is flexi-timing haha...i also wonder can tong for how long...4ever??

Morning ladies..
I having a stiff neck today, can't even carry bb justnow =(..

Mag,sumrfjoyce,
We same same lor, doing degree now..I also study in UNISIM =D.

Felicia,
Its really tough cos not enough sleep..me feel like giving up soon cos my BM is really pathetic..hiaz...but still hanging on though..

do u ladies massage ur breast while pumping/latching? i realised i have to do this inorder to empty my breasts if not it will still feel very full...

Felicia, tot u pump quite often ? why MS decrease..
..mine oso gone haywire..at times pump got 120ml..at time not even 50ml...siao siao liao..
duno wat to do wif it..stop like so wasted..duno stop oso so pathetic..