(2008/06) June 2008

hey mummies, just happened to chance upon our preggy gathering at Merchant Court and felt a sense of nostalgic of being preggie. All "da fu pian pian) =)

No wonder they say will miss being pregnant. haha...

feifei ,
Ya i also looking for fishoil cos till now I`m still eating DHA from my Gynea which is quite EX . Do let me know if you know . Thank alot

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i always heard ppl said walker no good, but like some mummies say, we too oso used it before, so just continue to use it. And now i think i shall let my #2 use the walker as rocker only.

kwrin/ Jo, i like bottle tree oso. Find the food there oso quite nice. If our kids is bigger can even join in the fun of catching the fish.</font>

Felicia ,

You mean the food there at the seafood resturant ? Heard very Ex from my frez !!Can`t wait for them to grow up fast

Ladies ,

Anyone have bring your baby to swimming as I `m bringing my boy to the new branch under Hua Xia @ Singapura Plaza for his first swim and massage session.
really looking forwards for next week

Anyone want to join me ??

good evening mummies,

didnt come in here to post for awhile.. how was isetan gathering on fri? must have had loads of
fun n shopping shopping shopping.. lol

any mummies on facebook? Mag/Star, i just added both of you..

<font color="aa00aa">jo,yup! Is tat restaurant. The price is on the high side but me and hubby really love the food. hehe.....</font>

Felicia ,

Oh isit ?? My hubby is a seafood -lover !!

The seafood restaurant at the opposite Bishan park near to Sin Ming Rd golf course is nice too . The salted egg crab is nice yum yum hahah . The price there are quite reasonable !

Re: Walker

I believe in not letting the bb sit in walker too long or walking with it. The most 30mins a day. My #1 she sat walker but i strictly say NOT TOO LONG to my PIL. She doesnt't tiptoe walking even till now she is 2. Walker is ok but too long in it will affect brain development. SO for me I only use it when necessary. Best is human walker hehehe MEAN you are holdin her hands to teach her walking lo (which I am doing )

I guess tiptoe need us to really guide them. Some kids like 3 or 4 years old also like to tiptoe as they follow what their peer is doing lo.

shern,
oh no.. i forgot to trfs $$ to u.. for the CB products.. can i do it tml? too busy settling down my boy at mil plc..

Hi gers,
Good morning.
I am so glad that it is Monday. Weekend was so tiring, taking care of the princess 24/7.. Haha. But I missed my bb. ;p

Re: Swimming
I brought my ger to the vivo city branch on Sat too. The Plaza Sing one open liao? My ger loves the swimming and we signed up a package for 5 times. Very expensive wor. She swam for 15 mins niah, cos the sales advised not to swim too long for the 1st time. Duno got bluff me or not. Any idea how long to let them swim huh? The massage session need to pay extra? Didnt let her try last sat cos scared she catch a cold and she was hungry.

Zuen, massage session need to pay extra. They use avent massage oil. Mine got rashes after the massage. Check whether ur girl is ok with the avent massage oil before giving her the massage.

I suppose to start work today, but took AL lor. Going back tomorrow, really very sian leh, dunno if I should take out my PIS pump from the haversack put in another easier carry bag or to bring the whole haversack to work. Need to carry baby back home from clementi tomorrow via train, so another sian point. Haiz, life is unfair for us this generation women.

any1 know good alteration tailor @ far east plaza?? i know there s many but i wan some1 good to alter men's shirt.

Veniz, welcome to modern motherhood :p
I using my haversack cos need both hands free for fetching babies.
I think this generation babies also didnt get a fair deal cos can only see mommy at nite.

Swimming: bought kyler to see the swimming sessions at Harbour front. Considering whether to buy the float cos we have bath tub at home. Anyone knows the temp for the swim. THinking of DIY at home.

Haircut: anyone brought their bb for hair cut and where. Still considering whether to shave him. He is dropping lotsa hair.

MLP: hope ur flu beta liao.

Baby socks;

brought a pair of bb socks ( similar to the website that was posted). at $2.95. Only one design only-sneaker for boy at shop in anchorage.

nss, ya lor, haiz. i thinking, i carry haversack, then a shoulder tote bag, in fact thinking of using my beco carrier carry baby, otherwise will be hand carry her to take train. seems like left back front all full around my body, I think I have to shout 'hot' in hokkien everytime I moving along crowded place in case I/baby/strangers got knocked.

No choice about being unable to see baby at night. We can always have a choice, its just that living standards here are too high, esp for pple like me, siao siao go get a flat at my estate which requires me to work hard to pay off the loan.

BTW, my hb will not be in later this month, so I can meet you at lot 1 MOF on either 20th/21st or 27th/28th (both sats and suns). We discuss this again.

Bonjovi, I brought my gal for haircut there one lor. Some relatives said her haircut nice. You can consider coz babies will drop hair around these few months one.

OK lar, going out now, later come back then chat again here.

morning everyone, another 5 days to count down.

babycupid, no worries, u cannot run away hehe

veniz, nss, bonjovi, no lah every generation women always have prob just got varietion...at least we got train, imagine if we still need to wlk thru kampongs, get water from well &amp; no supermkt :p

veniz, i carry my pumps in a huge tote &amp; a smaller one for my stuff. But I used stroller so easier to move about but train packed then a bit difficult. Gonna try using the sarong this week.

bonjovi, which shop in achorage? cheap leh, realise my boy no socks tat can fit liao