(2008/06) June 2008

mrswrx, got one tat is recommended by staff from hugo boss. bit ex but good. need to check with hb add cos i din take note of the unit no.

Star,
Me at first 1 2 get from them also but found the pattern not so nice cos me prefer yr ger sock so manage to find the one yr ger have 1 lor.

hi ladies...
I am still on my balance ML..hee..

Sandra,
I bot it from Iherbs webstie yest cos bery cheap, onli pad USD0.99 for shipping...

Christina,
The socks bery cute leh...

Babycupid,rooller,
So today u all started working liao hor? Sure miss ur bbs rite?

ZuEn,
how much u paid for the swimming lesson?

veniz,
Its like that lor, wat to do...Cheerup ya...Enjoy ur day b4 u go bk to work tmr..

zuen,
Few of us went for the trial not too long ago. They said the same thing, 1st time can only swim 15mins. Brought her swimming yesterday for the 2nd time. No time limit, so I let her swim for 30mins..scare she too tired. Massage need to pay extra..I also bought the 5 times pkg. Ex, but she likes it...so boh pian

Bonjovi,
temp shld be 37 degree, like bath water.

All,
Ask u all hor, when bb coming to 4mths, we cna started introducing semi solid food to them rite? Like ceral and cao mi hor?

shern,
i dun know the name of shop. It on the 1st floor. It the only bb shop.

Nismo,
okie. i try to diy tis weekend once i get float. just that we will have to fill it with lotsa water. but hubby n i figure tt water won't cost 28 dollars. we very stingy parents. Hehz...

veniz, i may try the haircut there then. u shave everything or just cut?

xris,
MIL nagged. think bb too young to travel. bad for ear drum. my hubby appeared shaken. have u read/ hear anything of flying affecting ear drum.

btw, really appreciate your calling on sat.

ioio., its 2 weeks liao for me but still heartache....
everyday, rushing home to see bb. so tempted to cab home in evening everyday.

good morning mummies..

feifei,
4mths too early bah.. maybe can start around 5.5mths..
btw, wat's the brand of the milk tea ah? went to search Iherbs website but cant seem to find leh..

bonjovi,
re haircut, when my ger turned one mth old, i brought her to huaxia taimaobi centre at united sq to shave her head n make the maobi.. maybe u can try there?

hi sharon....my mil also say the same thing.

but she say is to let bb lick the drumstick so that next time, everywhere he go, he got food to eat....

Jenny,
Ya.. she mention drumstick. I going to take leave on that day. my girl got eczema scare she anyhow feed my girl then her face ugly again. :/

sharon/ jenny,

my mil also say the same thing. muz buy bb drumbstick when he is 100 days old which is tomorrow.

ioio, hug hug
another half day to go only

nss,
Need to pay extra huh? Then I not keen liao. They really earn big $$ wor. $28 for 15mins swim. Then the sales all PRC and not professional de. Never do much, but stand around and eat tibits. When I was trying to pay, I oso duno who to approach. Eventually, some sales was trying to eat tibits and tell me about the package. Faint.

Nismo,
I oso sign up for 5x wor. My ger oso like it alot. She was swimming like a puppy in the water. So cute. ;p

Feifei,
1st time $28, but if you buy package, then cheaper. the more times you buy, the cheaper it is each time.
I cannot rem how much exactly wor, cos Hb paid and I was busy fussing over bb, scared she catch cold, then busy trying to feed her.

Bonjovi,
I oso tot of buying the tub too. But then, very ma fan to fill water and clean up subsequently. Oso tot that it will be nice to bring bb to go kai kai too. Hehe.

Zuen,
i have similar feeling of staff there. expecting them to be pro. Thats why not too keen. My hubby was thinking of those that bb really immersed into water...faint...still asking me this morning to surf net for info.

hehz...i think i din make myself clear. I meant the bath tub installed in our home toilet. of cos, wondering if water would be too shallow. but, i do agree tt its nice to bring bb kai kai after tt.

sandra, thanks for info. likely to try huaxia

Bonjovi,
I think the water might be too shallow if you are using a bath tub. Unless bb just want to play around. To fill a bath tub to brim will waste a lot of water wor. They do sell those inflatable tub. One of the mummies bought it, cant rem who.

Zuen, Bonjovi, i also tot of using the bath tub at home, but with me inside so dun waste too much water :p Can use the water to bathe both my babies too.
Can help me check out the price of neck float at Hua Xia?

mommies, tks for the iherb link, ordered some organic bb wash & some organic shampoo/conditioner for myself

btw anyone seen gerber oatmeal bb wash/shampoo? cant seen to find it...

hi zuen, i bought the tub @ 138(incl. float & pump) from Hwa Xia Punggol. Haven't used yet cos since bought, everyday rained so no chance to try cos scared he catch cold.

nss, they have 2 types of float(makes no diff to me anyway), one is $30 & the one we used that day was $50.

hi all mummies..
anyone got the same prob as me.. my boy dun want to drink FM, will cry till ceiling drop when feed him FM but he stopped immediately when we give him plain water.. we tried to give him soy milk and he luv it.. aiyo.. but somehow or rather I prefer him to drink Formula lor... headache

gd afternoon mummies,
wah, you all very happening over the weekend huh! Can you all add me in msn (esp mummies who went for the gathering??:p)? this current pc dun allow me to add you all now and by the time I go home tonight can kun liao! My msn:

I in facebook too! Can add me, search my email under : [email protected]
Those who know my real name can search under my name okie

Hi Nismo,
so fast create new nick huh? if not for the 'iloveGTI' I won't know who u r:p I like GTI too.. but with 2 kids, can only dream else maid must sit in car boot liao!

hi Shern,
My order cfm!Can I tt the $ to you later if you trust me?

Hi LengLeng/Roxy,
Any of you ordering from iherb? I wanna get Nature's way Sambucol for kids. always OOS in iherb lei.. if have, can order 4 bottles for me? gam sia!
Gam sia!

Today I super bo eng! teachers day, school's off.. with 2 kids at home, I can become siao cha bor! Anyone in my situation too? I managed to put the older 1 to sleep then got time come to pc!

HI wrx,
you off to KL liao? I bet you will still log in and read posts rt?

Hi mummies, veniz,wrx,jesslyn,
I will be going back work next thur/fri.. can't log in here as frequent cos office got firewall..thk by the time I post, my posts become outdated liao! I am also ADDICTED HERE so any gathering, pls sms/call me hor!!!! but must know who you all talking to else wait talk until "wu leng wu hong" then realised wrong person!

Hi Shern,
go suntec carrefour can find gerber

piyo,
haven go yet la... told u i leave on 12spet liao lor... abt same time as u mah...
cfm i cant check forum la.. i not bringin laptop there... mayb wil check in e nite if possible using my boss's computer.

<font color="aa00aa">piyo,
added u in facebook liao. for your approval now.

btw, my facebook account is "[email protected]"

RE: Khatib,
welcome all new mummies to khatib!

felicia,
now we have more kakis in khatib liao. i been to bottle tree couple of time, ambience ok lar...dun mind if we r going to organise a gathering there though i wonder if other gers would mind since it is a bit more to the north of the island...

piyo,

never mind la. i one kid already siao cha bor.

btw, i enter yr number in my hp as piyo. i dun know yr real name so if call u, u know im hor.

mrswrx,

if ur in the north, call me for lunch. me always eat alone.

<font color="blue">hey sandra,
i didnt know that the bday discount for gnc can only be used once which i had oredi used previously. so when i went there to buy fenugreek dat time i didnt buy for u leh..cos i can only get the normal member disc. sorry abt that..

shern,
i nvr receive ur email on my OPI orders leh..can u send to [email protected] again? thanks..

Hiya, me back from my short shopping trip and makan.

Mrswrx, went to check out the tailor shop after lunch, unit #05-80, Linda Tay Tailoring. Its not bad according to my friend's sister whoes facial salon is in the building. The direction is, from glass elevator turn left (rem the Wasabitei), walk straight to end, turn right, walk to the end, left is toilets, you turn right again, immediately on right side is the shop liao. Charges not very cheap lar, but she said quite good tailoring.

Junst now during makan, me and Christina (very last min lunch with her, piyo, sorry no call you coz so last min dunno you can make it or not :p) was talking about MLP's pump putting in Lesportsac bag last friday like so stylish. So immd, we very gian, walked fast fast to Isetan take a look, even called MLP to check. After standing there, pondering what designs/prints to buy and really worth buying or not, I bought one. Now I already took out my PIS pump from haversack later try to put in my new bag as I am milking now. Happy, but sad coz burnt a big big hole as there is really no budget for me to get this bag.

Piyo, got gathering I sure will notify you one.

Bon jovi, Vivienne's shaved her head one, not cut. Done it at habourfront branch, they also can do the hair into brush pen, but I never do that. The shave is $16.00, you can go there shave coz nearer to our homes. BTW, Piyo's name is Frances.

piyo, tks, will go look for gerber there. no prob for the cb items, will place order once mogodog has confirmed.

crystal, if weekends think more mommies can make it

piyo,
aiyo.. my boss is ger la.. we super 'ar-chew', she wun care if i use to surf wat la. but provided got time la.. so many women ard sure tok non-stop liao, + long time no c them wil do catchin up aso. i'll post to say HI if i can! whahahaa

veniz,
OB-good! go makan n spend $$ on bag! wahahaha.. thks for e contact, i wil wait for shen to pass me another 1 n go compare. cos got few shirts to alter... mayb i alter 1 @ yr recommended n another @ Shern recommended place then c which 1 betta then wil noe in future. whahaha.. smart leh.

bonjovi,
which part of north u workin? i can find u if in yr area cos me flexi workin time n place... so in future i go everywher aso got kakis eat lunch liao.. i nvr sit down eat lunch alone, wil either eat brunch @ hme then not hungry, or buy food n eat in car... dun like eatin alone outside cos e food wun taste gd. kekekeke, me weirdo la