(2008/06) June 2008

Piyo, haha.. i LOL when you told me 2 men..my hubby happy least got companion.

MLP, next time can meet u at Harbour Front cos i found job ard there liao.

Felicia, I also just had my sore throat n now flu. Ate 1 Panadol n didnt see doc. So dare nt eat any other medication for. What medicine u had? Doc shd be able to advice can take for bf or nt rite?

Boots milk bag - just last week a friend of mine in BKK went to hunt for me the Boots milkbag n heard tat they do nt have the double zip lock. Only single zip lock.

Felicia, where u got your Boots milkbag? U may hv mentioned but i missed it. BTW, hw big is the deep freezer? I went Giant at IMM n only saw fridge, but no freezer n my mum told me the one she saw is as big as washing machine woh. Is it true?

babycupid, Janiviy got a few bp sellers that sells it, quite ex fr shops here, saw it at isetan yest. selling $26 for calendula which i paid only $15. i can ask the seller (nor) if still have, her bp bout once a mth

mlp, nvm, i can barely go thru the thread heheh...

shern,
ohh.. u find it too strong hur? i find it ok.. kekeke.. so i went ahead to use it on my bb.. he ok wif it oso.. sometimes he will shock.. but after tat ok liao..

calendula is the same as aloe vera? or diff?

Count, dun throw away. KKH Special Care may need cos recently i saw them pasting a note saying BM donation needed.

Crystal, cld b stress. Smtx my milk ss also lower when lack of slp. Then i drink more water n rest, n the ss return.

<font color="0077aa">babycupid &amp; Janiviy

ya i oso join the sprees here to get the creams

Morraine, hi hi, do u still do the leggies spree? If yes, wonder if u can bring the sample at veniz gathering n see who else would like to order.

babycupid, Janiviy and ah morr,
I also use CB pdts on my elder ger, from bath gel to hair conditioner to creams and sprays etc haha..

Fennie, babycupid, Janiviy and ah morr
Ya, the ua Xia at harbourfront also bo lang! no q! but the store is small and cramp thou..

MLP,
Thanks for your compliments but her eyes not so big in real life
I also not as hardworking now, recently so tired that I slept thru 2 pump session, woke up felt so engored then scare milk ss dip..

Count and MLP,
Ya frozen EB smells fishy..I dun dare smell cos I will puke... babies can feed cos they anything also drink :p try on my elder one mixed with FM, she only manages to drink half but if mix with fresh EBM, she drinks all!

Shern,
Ergo carrier like those travel backpacks, so imagine the 2 handles on the shoulder like haversack kind with another thick waist-belt so wt is distributed across our torso. Guys would love to use it too.

I also cave in to pacifier cos buey tahan her sticking to me.. but she dun like pacificier as much as my 1st ger...

Crystal,
Thanks! but she is really getting out of hand.. alot of monkey biz...haiz

<font color="0077aa">TF

not at the moment, too busy with other stuffs &amp; moreover going to be back at workforce soon

TF,
when you posted 1 man, I then rem my hubby on leave!then must bring him along else I can't go gathering liao :p

Any idea how much is the single-zip milkbag in BKK?

Ah Morr,
if you going leggies sprees, can bring in bigger size leggings for over-nourished pple like me?:p

Jenny,
can help to get baby california product for me As well?

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

can you pls indicate blue or pink as well. my memory not good, cant remember all.

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1)

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)BabyCupid
2)Jenny,
count me in for the eyes protector. thanks.

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

can you pls indicate blue or pink as well. my memory not good, cant remember all.

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1)

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)Babycupid
2)California Baby Calendula Cream
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&amp;catid=26109
3)1
4)USD $12.09

babycupid, jenny, dun order the california baby yet cos i've email the seller, now waiting for reply. cheaper if get fr her.

jenny, can cancel the desitin for me pls, my fren got extra. tks

i feel like joining the gathering on 21/08 but like so many people squeezing into veniz's hse hor..plus i dunno how to bring my ger out alone. Any mummies here with tips and advise about bringing your bb out alone?

jenny,
cancel my california product..

shern,
okok.. let me koe ya.. thnx!

janiviy,
ermm.. i cant help on tat cos i nvr tried bringing bb out alone oso.. haha..

today got some emergency at home, dont have time to consolidate ur orders...will do so later nite or tmr. thanks.

felicia, that's a very familiar hand and fan in the background *winks* thanks for helping to post

ah morr... take stroll over come find you, baby fell asleep keke.. too comfortable being pushed

hi babycupid, california baby has many good products... who wants to order? Im going to order from vitaglo..cheapest website I found, even cheaper than drugstore, even though drugstore has a 5% rebate off the listed website prices...but calendula and aloe vera cream is OOS (always!!)

hi count, let me know whether you want to order PIS tubings or not.. thanks!

Piyo, I find looks like you... such a sweet gal ^^

babycupid... should have told me earlier, i ordered from diapers.com ydae already, their calendula cream is only 10.99.. vitaglo is selling 7.49... some sellers are selling excess spree stocks here about S$15 - S$16 per tub

roxy,
i'm interested in the CB - calendular cream.. my gal currently using it, find it very effective for nappy rash/ heat rash..

if you ordering, would like to get 2 tubs.. thks vm

Sandra, its OOS in vitaglo... im sorry, I also want to order too but OOS

Btw, can anyone advise whether its better to buy CB calming lotion or CB moisturing cream? Im currently using Dr Atopeace, prescribed by PD.Im intending to buy from vitaglo today for CB prodts, if anyone wants to order too, please let me know

roxy,
aiyo.. too late liao lor.. haiz..

sandra,
now i waiting for shern to cfm with the seller.. cos she got lobang i tink..

Roxy,
Will not be buying the PIS tubings from ur spree. Thanks for asking!

TF,
Any idea how to contact the Special Care Unit? Could not find any details on KKH website. Was told by TMC that they don't take BM donations unlike Western countries.

Was advised to make Milo with excess BM for hubby, but he freaked out so end up throwing away excess FBM. Super heart pain but no choice cos of the lack of space

Read some other forum threads and got quite useful info about the use of FBM. For working mummies, they freeze Friday's milk, latch on during weekends and use FBM on Monday. So they can rotate their freezer stash and ensure freshness. Plan to do this when i return to work. I also use FBM to fill up a couple of standby bottles when I go out with baby. Acts as safety blanket in case no place to latch on, or if it is not convenient. Then throw away the FBM if it is unused when i come home... How do u all use ur FBM?

roxy, can check if buy fr here or the website cheaper? tks

now trying to find the sellers hp no...somewhere in my email

hi count.. Np
Then ignore the email I sent you...

hi shern
cheapest was us$7.82*1.42 = S$11 for calendula cream.. not sure how much will shipping costs be though..but since the cream is OOS on website, better buy the cream from her
Body wash at website is 11.82*1.42 = 16.80 She is selling 25.50... not sure how much is shipping charges per body wash, i ask my friend who has shipped before.. has anyone shipped before can advise us? thanks!

roxy,
np..

r CB bath products good? never try b4..

babycupid,
sure thing, lets wait for shern's reply.. thks

thinking of whether to bring my gal to veniz's place.. like Janiviy (sexyaqua), i never bring her out on my own b4..
any mummies staying in the east? i'm at tanah merah.. maybe we can go together?

Sandra,
My mum hse is at upper east coast,..where my ger is during weekdays, I also stay there few days a week, and bring my ger back to jurong (my own home) during weekends. Maybe can go together..:p

TF, Congrats on ur new job! Great! We can meet at Vivo/harbourfront next time liao.hehe! When start work? Me 1st Sept...argh...

Mummies who have not brought babies out for 1st time. I find that taking a cab to Veniz place n back is the safest! Cos babies usually sleep well in car. And once reach Veniz place, u r safe cos got so many mummies around. =)

Sandra
I'm staying at aljunied can go out together before i go back to work

MLP
I also taking cab to Veniz place cos never tried taking mrt with baby yet... will try one day wen i feel more confident... hee

count, i mixed with powdered milk, find can hide the taste

janiviy, usu taxi driver will help close stroller. the only 1 time i brought my bb out alone, i use sarong &amp; carried a long strap bag. i find taking mrt using stroller quite easy tho

roxy, i'll check the site &amp; try to calculate. usu it's the shipping tat adds up quite a bit

those keen on CP, i've sms &amp; email the seller, now waiting for reply. her bp ended on 5th aug

Fennie,
If bb having block nose, best is not to sleep aircon lo. Sometime even have fan better not to blow at them. Try raise pillow(if any) to let him breathe better. If possible, tilt his head side way.

Jessica,
Tks for the concern. I am feeling alot better after (finally) go see doctor. Maybe can try arrange weekend meet up @ someone house again

Morr, Piyo,
I didnt buy cane (cant find it leh) so i been using my super Hand, if not just start at #1. Sometime she will still listen but just temporary o.

Veniz,
Hoping if I can go to the gathering. I am still having discussion with my boss ( as u know what I told you this morning) sian right... and now my girl school got suspected HFMD! Wo piang just now afternoon they say she got fever 37.5 I so gan cheong faster go and fetch her. Then school told me her fever drop maybe just playing too hard or the weather! Cos you know she is still having runny nose &amp; cough. SO for the gathering 21st PUT me TENTATIVELY ok... Really hope to bring her there too but will worry she may pass the virus to all the kids and bbs.. IMAGINE she can pass to me &amp; hubby! THese few weeks really want to jump lake AND lucky haven kana my #2...

Janiviy (sexyaqua),
i dun mind leh.. got company... but i dun think i'll be bringing stroller, will just carry her in my arms.. shd be safe rite since taking cab?

Priscilla (pris_82),
sure thing!! maybe u, janiviy n other east side mummies can meet up more often before going back to work..

my maternity leave is 5.5 mths, so going back to work mid dec.. when u start work?

Janiviy, u taking train to veniz place? I understand what u mean. I usually get my family member to help me load stroller up cab and get friend at destination to come take my stroller. I need to master carrying baby in sling/pouch before I really can be independent in bringing bb out with stroller.

Prisc, I also don dare take train yet. Cab still rules. maybe we can share cab to Veniz place...

babycupid,
it's a UK bank.. so far all the banks i worked in, they give the longest ML.. paid leave..

glad to hv 5.5 mths full time with my gal, can watch her grow n catch all her "1st time"..
only bad thing is scared go back to work turn rusty..

Sandra,
then onz lor...i will carry my ger with baby carrier, dun wanna struggle with stroller.

mylittleprince,
will take cab..dun wanna take risk. hehe

hi ladies, her reply:

have 2 aloe from the shipment coming in end this month. my est price is $15.50 for this bp. future bp i have to re-calc the exact cost, with shipping n gst with accordance to the new FX rate n CB price

shern,
hmm.. if like tat mayb we can consolidate our orders here? at least collection can do one shot together..

Jenny,
do u tink u can help?

kekeke..