(2008/06) June 2008

HI mummies
re: bb swimming in tubs
For mummies staying near Vivo/Harbourfront, they have another outlet opened at Harbourfront 3rd floor if you wanna try

Hi Roxyz,
Pls ago ahead and order the tubing for me, as long as it is the older version.. gam sia!

Hi MLP,
I latch and pump throughout the clock and drink as much fluids as I can.. that's y u see my eyebags ytd :p

Veniz,
I c the no of pple going to your hse, I think will haf stampede that day:p

Christina,
i told my hubby liao. He dunno your bro... how your bro know him huh? notorious? hehe

Felicia,
wow, so nice hor...I love Raffles hotel the wine mooncakes..but now can't eat since BFing..

mylittleprince,
i started work liao leh...gatherings on wkdays i can't make it wor..if wkends, i shd be able to join u gers and bbs wor =D...Tks ger, will look forward to the pics =D...

shycloud,

Mogudog,
I stay at SK but no going to Veniz hse cos need to work lor...

Hi Crystal,
Thanks for the information. btw, will the shop owner able to advise about the water temp in the tub and the duration of bb to swim? Or could you advise?

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
yar, agreed tat it is reai tiring...i feel the same way as u too but cos hb wans me to BF bb till she 6mths old, so i m trying lor.

shycloud,
LOL!!! can imagine my MIL's reaction if i dare to ask her to test my EBM before feeding bb *evil laf*

piyo,
i dun latch on bb since the 3rd day after delivering. to-date, always been feeding her EBM. i tried to latch her on again recently but she suckled so hard at my nehs tat one side actually bled. so back to her bottles for her. i still takes lots of fluid...*scratch head* dunno y the sudden drop.
yeah, m thinking jus carry bb in one arm n carry her "ba pao da" in another n take a cab back n fro. now crossing fingers tat she remains good thru'out the cab ride n while at veniz's place.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,
she will gives u a leaflet wif some info but basically rule of thumb is tat water must be warm for bb, anything above 38 degree celius is considered hot liao. bb can swim in there max 20-30mins oni. too long will lead to dehayration.
my personal experience so far is bb always hungry / thirsty after swim, so i normally prepare a bottle of BM / some gripe water for her after her swim.
hopes this helps.</font>

Hi Ah morr,
I MAY be able to bring my no.1 terror on that day cos she may not go on the excursion trip hehe.. gotta cfm later..

Hi Roxyz,
Do you haf a pic of the Boots milkbag? can post her for Ah morr to see?

Hi Cyn,
if put the 3 gers together, we must each prepare MR CANE at the side:p

Hi MLP,
My no.2 is ger but acts like boy

shycloud,
i also do the same as u.. taste the milk to make sure it's not sour b4 giving my gal..

how u all manage to pump out so much on top of TBF? it's amazing! i do partial BF n EBM bottle feed.. each pump can only make up abt 120ml.. any tips on how to increase my BM supply? m already taking fenugreek supplements..

here's a photo of my gal.. her name is Si Ying.. we call her Si Si for short..

1631406.gif

Hi Crystal,
Maybe your menses coming? but normally milk ss will dip gradually once we r bk in office, got to up the no of time of pumping to try increase ss.

Hi Sandra,
Si Si's eyes are beautiful!

crystal,
dun stress urself too much on BF...just try ur best...i also telling myself to relax and not be so adamant (hb wanna supplement with FM) to insist BF if supply becomes low...
we are working mum's so its kinda tough.

<font color="0077aa">star

no worries la.. no qns are silly qns coz tat is how we learn more mah
as for the trial swim, i dun mind joining
but punggol one is too far leh.. unless we go harbourfront one..

crystal

ha ha ha mus joke at times mah den this thread wil be lively!!

piyo

cool!!! ash got companionship!!

veinz,
not me.. cos i am inside the delivery ward from 1030am till 1130pm den bb out..
i administer epidural at 5pm inside the ward.. ya.. my labour hr was long.. haiz.. cant dilate.. kept stuck at 4cm..

so u r one of the ones my hubby told me.. he said all came in later than me all gave birth b4 me.. kekeke..

christina

On u!

Any mummies interested in the swimming lesson @ huaxia as well?

Felicia
We can share a cab on thurs. I will be bringing my baby but dunno will bring her pram not..

Piyo.. so cute!!!!! She really looks like you!

Ah morr, sorry ydae u didnt manage to see the milkbag I brought? When are u free? I walk over to your place pass you sample of the milkbag, take a stroll keke but not now.. going to rain liao...

shycloud, replied your PM

No prob, MLP.. I will go order now then... My ss not alot.. I can even go 12hrs without pumping, just that Isaiah drinks very little so i can manage to store

Yo veniz, piyo, felicia.. I go order now... update you all again when here... any other mummies want anyelse pls update NOW :p

Yes, felicia, it was me
Stupidly go and throw away 2 bags frozen EBM... heartpain but it really smells extremely awlful

<font color="0077aa">star

ok ok lets go together la!! babycupid oso interested

roxy

i saw but my coll needs to see how it looks like first wor..</font>

helping Christina to post...tml east side gathering is on! See u mummies then. =)

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)MLP + baby
3)Jenny
4)K Ong + Baby (Friend TBC)
5)Priscilla + maid + baby
6)roooller + #2
7)Mag + Baby

ritzy,
u try sterimar hygeine seawater spray at guardian.. it helps to make the mucus watery and easier for suction.. its quite effective i can said and its natural.. not medi.. can use as long as u wan..

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, if i havnt confirm my return bak to work day to my boss, i might take AL but oredy told her and she had some plan for me on day of return. So rather pai seh if i wanna take AL now. Just hopefully next time got such gathering again.

Star, is Crystal wanna share cab with you. Me cannot go leh. Btw, u r staying in which blk?

Mor/ Roxy, i try to upload the pic tat Roxy give me. If can will post here for Mor to see.</font>

my boss sms me this morning.. "hope you are enjoying your rest at home." wat meaning? ask me no nd to go back liao isit? mauahahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">piyo / shycloud,
ok, will try to relax myself n learn not to mind so much abt BM lvl. feel quite disappt wif myself actually cos now bb oreadi feeding on partial BM/partial FM. her total BM ss per day is oni 700ml or so. now wif my BM ss dropping, she will ve lesser amt...unless i supplement using my FBM slash, which isnt lots too...

morr,
how true...</font>

babycupid/piyo,
I was told Hua Xia will open 1 more outlet at plaza singapura soon, but they are not flexible leh, was told bcos i signed up at Punggol plaza, shld just go to that outlet, and not move ard

babycupid,
the sterimar hygeine seawater spray, can i ask if the pressure is too strong for young babies, I saw it at isetan pharmacy, selling $14+, but tot pressure might be too great for bb, thats why didnt buy, my bb also got nose block every other day, especially at night in aircon room, though aircon is not cold, 25/26 degree, and set to economy somemore, I am perspiring already.

Hi felicia &amp; Ah Morr,
this is the milkbag Roxyz showed me ytd.. cheap &amp; good lei!

Hi fennie,
The outlet at Harbourfront is quite new, not many pple, got haircut too.. I happen to pass by it often.

Hi Crystal,
Just gif what you haf.. maybe try pumping in the middle of the nite may up supple, or eat Goat Rue instead of Fenugeek - that helps boost milk ss to, or go to GP and get Don Peridome pills. That works wonders for some of my colliqs last time

Hi Ah Morr &amp; Roxyz,
She looks more like my hubby actually
I cropped her album pics.. the chubby hand behind is hers :p

piyo,
i always go to the one at punggol, according to them , punggol space is bigger, but got only 3 tubs, harbourfront got 4 tubs, but space is smaller

babycupid,
I also interested to bring my ger go swimming. Can go together leh...

Mogudog,
what kind of aloe vera gel you use? I also stratch my skin until bleed leh...very fed up

shycloud, shld bombard this thread so we can learn also heheh

piyo, zuen, i also use my nehs to tut his mouth wen he cries too much, but now mainly use pacifier instead cos he's too stuck to my neh liao

piyo, mrs wrx, veniz, yest brought him out...wah he slept fr cab thru my shopping, lunch &amp; bus ride hm. but true lah, go w/o bb always easier

piyo, jus wondering which carrier gd &amp; y...

shycloud, crystal~07, if i ask my helper to test the bm she'll be so happy cos she say will look younger if drink then as if leftover she can drink or not..i was more amused then disgusted but told her to save it for me haha

morraine,
i heard of the cream.. is gd rite? i oso wanna get for my boy..

janiviy,
yeah.. we can go together.. but if 3 tubs only wor..

fennie,
the spray pressure is not strong.. of cos the bb will feel uncomfy cos of the water inside their nostril and dun tink is the pressure.. jus press gently.. u can try lor.. do no harm to the bb de..

Hi Piyo...thanks for the tip! But definitely won't be as hardworking as u... also i need to take care of bb.

I don dare to taste my own milk lei...plus i don like plain milk... jia lat... like tat if milk goes bad, i also don noe. must muster my courage.

Piyo, ur girl's eyes as big as urs!

I also won't be bringing stroller to Veniz house. haha... same tots. just carry him in cab. then put him down when reach veniz hse!

Feifei, can take half day leave to join us next thurs? hehe... asking u to eat snake...

piyo, ur gal sooo cute!! eyes big big

babycupid, wah pei fu ni, u had to go thru such a long labour. i have the saltwater spray but find the force of the spray strong so din give my bb

crystal, stay positive, tell urself at least u r giving partial bm

My milk supply also went down. Used to be able to pump 250ml per session in 10 minutes at 3 hours interval. Recently went down to 180ml in 15 minutes. But read somewhere that it is cos our ms stabilises ard 6 - 12 weeks. Last time complained got excess, now worried that ms will drop after going back to work. My gal can drink 180ml at 3 hour intervals somemore... Stress ah. At 2 weeks she was drinking 110ml. Shocked all the LCs at TMC when i told them her birth weight was 2.7kg...

Btw, Cold Storage has good lobang for chest freezers. Farfalla brand at $329 and is side door opening which is much better than top opening cos it has about 5 racks and can store more. Wanted to buy but no space at home. So now end up throwing away 1 month old BM and replacing with "fresher" BM for freezing. Super heart pain but can't bring myself to drink FBM. Tried applying FBM on my rash and on DD's face and it was quite effective... Who was it who mentioned drinking fresh BM?

Btw, does all frozen BM taste fishy? Is it normal? DD seems to be ok with FBM cos i tried giving her before...

morr,
where to buy ah? Its for me not baby leh.. hehe

star, morr, babycupid,
Huaxia at habourfront not many people,actually i walk pass a few times and always nobody one. Heard that the ponggol branch very crowded.

<font color="0077aa">babycupid

yeah its good, i used to use their range of calendula cream for my ger when she was an infant den i changed to the aloe vera cream now.. no choice coz both my kiddos have super sensitive skin