(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">angel &amp; piyo

yeah yeah!!
will do!! &amp; yesh the restaurant ppl was staring at us and maybe wondering how come so qiao all have babies at the same time? lol

roooller

west gathering arh.. hmmm.. have to ask the gers.. coz everyone like fully booked til next thurs which is so far the last gathering fixed as of now.. ha ha.. den i guess most of us wil be back to workforce soon.. sian...</font>

i'm looking fwd to next wk's gatgering at veniz place. we can all chat together!

jenny, didn't know u wanna go. if not, we cld go together jus now! hehe...

<font color="0077aa">ha ha the prams can b folded already ma since all inside the house.. everyone can place their babies somewhere within the house ha ha</font>

ah morr: then everyone will be scattered all over the house liao.. cos babies need space to lie down n adults need space to sit too..

so some in living room, some in bedroom 1, some in bedroom 2, dining area, etc.. wa.. the thot of it sounds chaotic liao.. hahahaha...

veniz, piyo, the anochorage meeting is on 19 right? i'm ok whether meet or cancel.

21 aug veniz's plc potluck right?

roooller, roxy, let me know ur acc so i can transfer $$ tks

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)- blue
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

can you pls indicate blue or pink as well. my memory not good, cant remember all.

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) shern x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)- blue
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) shern x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

shern,
dun pay me first
cos seem the mat alot of online store OOS
i'm waiting for munchkin to revert.
they are 1 day behind us, so its sunday.
hopefully will get a reply fr them

Sandra : welcome !! do come and join us !! am sure u can get some tips from the mummies !!

Roxy : I want to order the extra bottles and milk bags ... if these 2 items are too bulky for your spree, it's ok, i can buy on my own, cuz i'd probably exceed US$50.

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Baby (Friend TBC)
6)Priscilla + maid + baby
7)roooller + #2
8)Mag + Baby

Ladies, i am running an errand in town on Wed morning ( ok ok, i confess, it's a sale i'm going to :pPP ) so will get there by 12 noon ok ??

How was the JP gathering this afternoon ??

<font color="aa00aa">wow, so fast you all online liao! Me just finish my pumping.

Nice meeting all of you! Yalor, if all of us can sit together is wud be much nicer.
Btw, not sure why once reach home, i keep sneezing, look like goin to fall sick liao. Luckily din keep sneezing during the gathering.

How i wish i can join the veniz's house gathering, but too bad is my 1st day reporting to work leh.</font>

Waw, you all are fast. I have to entertain Vivienne till now.

Was nice gathering at JP just now. Ah mor, I really like Ashley leh, next time will have to bring Davis meet her for match making liao, hee.

Aiyo, my house gathering hor, so many pple leh. I hope I have enough seats for all of you. As for babies, can throw them on my beds, baby cot even yaolan. lay them on my long sofa also can, coz sure have place. I will have to clean my bedsheets, cot, soft to let all your precious lay on.

Shern, 19th anchorpoint gathering still on. Now, only thing is dunno eat wat coz I not familiar with the restaurants there except for the japs one which is quite expensive.

BTW, wat is potluck huh? I am thinking I order pizzas, chicken wings, cook chicken spahgetti, enough or not? What else do you all want to eat (933 chicken curry bun or rice in whole boneless chicken?)? Worst come to worst, I calculate how many of you and I go downstairs dabao the famous mixed curry rice lor, hee.

Roooller, dun ganchiong the tea amount thing lar. I no chase you its ok, I lazy to calculate it so once I done up the sums will let you know. Still have to return the balance to Star and Christina.

Crystal, hey, if you can, come along to the gathering lar. You missed out most of them lor.

Ah Morr and Angel,
Yes I m going cos only 1 stop away! What abt you 2? but I think of the mummies, babies, prams (BIG &amp; small), I wanna faint liao. Thik veniz must allocate an area in her hse for folded and open prams.. cos I dunno how to fold mine leh :p

MLP,
wah you suan me ah!:p me still thinking..Nicole will be my pump if I bring her along else must ask Veniz lend me the pump motor and I pump thr? whaaa wait she kills me! Seriously, if she comes with me, I would need to bring my helper cos I feel more comfy with an xtra pair of hands:p

Felicia, ah morr,
think the gatherings after Veniz's hse would be on weekends since most are back to work?

Veniz,
You have bumper playmat? can line babies on the mat for display hahahaha

Shern, Veniz and Mrs Wrx,
OKie on for 19th Aug! That day is when My nicole turns 2mths! Anchorage has Jack's place, Disney Rest, TCC, a Ya-Kun like kopi place, 2 Jap rest.. these are what apears on my head now..

<font color="0077aa">piyo

ya lor weekends onli lor den its oso definitely more difficult already coz most will be too tired after the whole week of working

yeah i shld be able to make it to veniz's house gathering! &amp; if i really do bring #1 &amp; #2 along den for sure my helper wil be coming too if not u wil see me carrying #2 in a sling, left hand hold #1 den rite hand hold one cane!!!!! *lol*

piyo: i'm still thinking i wan to go anot.. cos i never bring sheryl out alone before.. and same as you.. i dun know how to fold my pram.. haahahaha..

and i scare sheryl goes there and throws tantrum and scares everyone.. sigh.. and when she is upset, onli the yao lan can soothe her.. thats why ah morr wanted to show me how to use sling as human yao lan..

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP + baby
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Baby (Friend TBC)
6)Priscilla + maid + baby
7)roooller + #2
8)Mag + Baby

K Ong, can c our gathering remarks above. It was fun!

Ah morr,
that reminds me - I tot Ashley in preschool? Your Ashley very well-behaved.. wait till you see mine, you will be waving your cane at mine haha..

My no.1 in school on that day unless you want 2C fighting that day?:p

<font color="0077aa">angel

bring sheryl along la to veniz's hse den i bring my sling den i show u how to use it as human sarong

Angel,
the more you shd bring cos then you can learn human-yao-lan on Sheryl. I think there will be crying symphony in her hse so her cries will be blended in hehe

yeah i started her in those weekend bilingual playclub @ Julia Gabriels when she was 18 mos den now i placed her in those PCF pre-nursery.. *faint* u all say she is well behaved coz u all missed the show earlier when we all met outside Kushin-Bo when she &amp; her accomplice, felicia's daughter, nearly tear down Kushin-Bo's signboard lor!! mrswrx witnessed it!! *lol*</font>

veniz, potluck is when all those coming bring a dish but think order easier

veniz, mrswrx, piyo, still got foodcourt (haha), subway, the hk cafe still there?

roooller, ok

Yo... nice to meet everyone just now.. was a good chat n all the babies are so cuteeeeeee!!!!!!!!!
So sad I cannot attend the gathering at Veniz house as its my first day of work

Ah morr, Ashley seems very well behaved leh, I missed the "show" keke

<font color="0077aa">roxy

ehem all the well behaved is trained by MR CANE!!! but den still when we are outside, she noes i dun have Mr Cane with me hence she wil 'perform' at times.. yeah indeed u missed the afternoon show! *lol*</font>

Ah morr,
Aiya! I miss the show! She in the 1st session in pre-n of PCF? If I bring my elder 1 down, think Ashley and he will tear down Veniz's hse!

Oh, wanna ask if you can help me get the Boots milkbags if your colliqs are going to Bangkok. I need! Gam Sia!

Shern,
Not sure abt HK cafe but Subway &amp; foodcourt are there! Which one you prefer?

Roxyz,
You saw my posting on the tubing??

piyo, ah morr: hahaha... i will seriously think about it over this weekend.. if i can pluck up the courage, sure will bring baby sheryl along..

hopefully this week she is more well-behaved then i will bring her along..heehee..

mummies who attend JP's gathering,
nice meetin roxy, zuen, felicia, angel for e 1st time. eventhou chattin was short due to feedin my monster n busy eatin but an enjoyable 1!! i stil enjoy e company of other mummies (morr,veniz,piyo,MLP,nss,bonjovi,fennie)!

veniz,
dun cook la...so troublesome... order or buy can liao. eat fast then can chat longer!! whahaha

ya ya she is in the first class @ 8.15am
bring la!!

sure, wil text my coll to see if they can help me grab coz next week is firm's trip
btw, ur office shifted liaoz hor? den u have a pic of the boots milkbag bo? can mms me?

angel

haha dun worry la.. its confirmed going to be very noisy tat day so one more loudspeaker oso not much effect!!</font>

shern,piyo,
im easy wif e choice of food la.. but i dun mind jack place aso... like long time no eat liao. TCC aso sounds alright. Disney i dunno how it look like, or rather bbs r too young to appreciate tat bah. whahaha...
mayb i not bringin monster-wrx ther. so i can enjoy e food n chats!

seems like u gals have great fun at JP... so shiok.... poor me. last minute take leave to go and repair my medela pump and pigeon steriliser.... for my steriliser, they test and confirm spoil, didn't even try to repair. then gave me a new one liao... hahaa....

next time organise weekend lah.... weekday working leh.....

sandra,
if u bf + bottle feed, i think no harm. except that bb may have nipple confusion. coz the way they suck will be different.... if your bb can cope with that, i think nothing wrong. i also like that....

washing all the bottles really siong loh. i agree with u. tiring... but got to perserve loh.... i heng got helper... u see if u can get some help. maybe hubby? or anyone else like mum/IL/helper staying with u? remember, bm is still the best if possible....

for me, i latch liao and also pump out. so bascially my time is all for pump and latch. no free time for myself initally....

jenny,
if u going back to work liao, i suggest u to train yourself to lengthen the pump hr. from 3 hr stretch to 4hr then 5hr. very painful initially. but if can be successful, then very good loh. i now pump 5hrly liao... more eng. else 3hrly really siong. and very disruptive at work.

ask u all ar, i interested to get the toothpaste. but use liao how to wash away? i dunno how to rinse their mouth. or just use cloth to wipe???

iamsnow,
thks for ur advice.. my gal seems to be ok with both latch on n bottle feeding for now (no. of times of bottle feed > latch on).. but do u know if nipple confusion can happen at later stage (say when she reaches 2 mths old or more)?

i know BM is still the best but hubby keep telling me not to be stressed out cos always hv FM as back up.. i always get really upset when he says that..

i know i hv bit of PND since the time my confinement lady left me just barely 2 weeks.. she had emergency at home then i'm forced to do OMO.. my MIL only bathe her n look after her while i'm pumping.. the rest like milk preparation/ washing/ sterilising.. i do myself..
plus i keep worrying i dun hv enough BM supply..

really worried that my mood will affect my gal..

with the support from all the mummies here, will do my best to perserve..

Piyo....yah, suan suan u abit...hehe... bring nicole n ur helper lah. then u no need to pump also. wanna see ur little ones lei. Ur #1 is a boy or girl?

Veniz, the food u suggest sounds great &amp; yummy!!!

piyo, mrswrx, veniz, i'm also ok with any food, but was also thinking of jack's plc hehe. mus confirm cos i will decide on whether to bring helper base on where we eating...disney for us to enjoy not the bbs haha

sandra, by 6wks bm supply more established &amp; bb will not get nipple confusion as easily as wen they were younger cos still learning how to latch

iamsnow, no need to rinse cos got no flouride.

piyo,
my bro is Tony Thng he is in the star team.

Aiyah, me miss the fun JP gathering just now : (
Me actually loves all the gatherings cos can meet up many mummies and can chat. Hope to see those mummies i hv not meet yet in Veniz's place.

TF,
Masean will be happy and healthy, so dun worry. My Chloe is going for a minor op in kk on 11 Sep. You can join in the wed gathering then thurs go shop wif us again?

shycloud,
nvrmd, I shall see u in veniz's place then.

East Gathering

1)Christina
2)MLP + baby
3)Jenny
4)K Ong + Baby (Friend TBC)
5)Priscilla + maid + baby
6)roooller + #2
7)Mag + Baby

Mogudog,
u can still join me, mrswrx &amp; jesslyn 2 shop if hv or no hv isetan sales. Cos we all r shopping queen too.

Veniz,
Come join us on wed lah, then thurs join us also lah The more the merrier.

<font color="aa00aa">Mor, i think next time if we got gathering, we had to bring Mr cane lah.

But at least yours can sit quietly on the high chair, mine like a 'monkey' keep standing up. So sorry to Veniz, caused her worry and been frightened by my ger a few times. Next time nobody dare to sit beside my ger. haha....

Btw, i'm really hvin sore throat liao leh. Cham liao, gonna fall sick. So sien!</font>

Shern,
thks for ur advice..

Veniz n all mummies,
seems like u all had loads of fun just now..

i'm keen to join u all at Veniz's place.. is it convenient for me to join in? if so, when n where would it be?