(2008/06) June 2008

hi roooller
Thanks for the link, but the spree prices for pumps are not very good... the organiser earns abt $90 straightaway per pump ...If you buy from hackley, PIS = S$310, shipping charges = S$50... total cost = S$360 only but she charges S$450 for exact same US pump...

The prices for accessories are very good though...She is selling S$11.99 for 2 tubings.. compared to US$9 for hackley and membranes are only S$9 for 6 pieces...

Felicia, veniz, piyo.. so are we going to proceed with the hackley spree or order from the lady instead as hers seem much cheaper? Let me know... I will not order first and wait for all your decision.. Im anything

Piyo, thanks for your tips on bb cycling and colic.. I have seen your post on tubings... and have also PM the above spree organiser to check for you whether her tubing is before or after July 06 tubing

hi Ah morr.. at least she is scared of Mr Cane.. some kids are not scared of them

hi mrswrx..was good to meet you too.. ur gal not monster lah, so sweet.. keke, now ah morr and I have found another mj kaki but still missing one leg :p

Mummies @ JP Gathering,
Nice to meet some of you whom I have not met before
Hope I didnt pass any germs to you guys. I think future gathering may need to be weekend and need alot planning as alot of us either working too worn out OR not is parents in law or own parents house family day sian.....

Ah morr, Piyo,
I guess we need our 3 gals to really sit and gather and play and start their fight! I see felicia & ah morr gals so "kuai".. envy...

Felicia,
Weather is not very good.. drink more water
Hope not my virus so strong to spread over your side hahaha!!!!

Arrghhh... tomorrow start of work in new company after a long break been SAHM, wonder can adjust or not. Recently alot stress coming from my own mum raising issue she may not be able to help me long bringing my #1 back from school.. For me will be very rush! Now kinda freaking out & worried what if mum few weeks later back out HOW ABOUT MY JOB!!!! $$$$ matters now man.... Keep finger crossing..

roxy,
sweet?!?! she jus showed me her power 30mins ago. scream til choke n no voice then stop.
tink we ask here will b easier 2find kakis. kekeke..

who's onz for mahjong in e west in future?? me, roxy n morr r players. 'san que yi'

roxy,
oh thought compare to local prices
u mean $50 shipping for PIS?
cheap leh consider PIS is heavy ya

i'm thinking to get avent manual pump at amazon
any tips?

aiyo so xian mu.. you all can chit chat... mi now no cough no sore throat but no voice.. dunno y haiz...

Re: Wed gathering...
If you all dun mind my voice i dun mind joining... hee.... voice still haven recover leh... now sound sexy ......

Welcome count and sandra....

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra

Any more mummies whom I may miss out?
Lunch Suggestion: Rocky's Pizzas (one w beef, one w/out beef), Chicken Wings & Chicken Mushroom Linguini in tomato sauce.
Anymore food you all want to suggest or like to eat/order?

Shern,Piyo, Mrswrx, seems like most you like Jack Place. I also craving for beef, why not we go there eat lor. Then if want to chat, can go coffee house to chit chat more. I think Piyo and me will not bring our babies, Mrswrx also, so easy lar. Shern, we can help you with your boy.

Christina, PP too far for me liao. For thurs, maybe you just let me know where you all going for lunch, I may join you for lunch only. Today's JP gathering left me very shag, coz my gal cried very loudly in train on way back home for solid 5mins, sweat.

Angel_z, do consider come my house. Have Yaolan and also ah mor's human yaolan (pouch) for you to have your gal in, so no prob. As for stroller, I go your house this Friday and see how to open.

Sandra, I had added you into my house gathering. I am staying at Redhill Road near Redhill Mrt Station.

MLP, also looking forward to chat with you more, coz didnt have much chances to do so just now. The week after gathering at my house, we officially go out shopping ok ?(Maybe Mon or Thurs)

Piyo, I no playmat, but have mattresses at home can let them lay down on. I will shift my sofa to the wall so we have more space to sit, mingle.

Ah morr, my son not available on Thurs leh, he has to go sch in Clementi and if I go fetch him home, his darling ah ma will smells rat. As I plan to have gal at nanny's house also, its best for both of them to be at clementi. I will show Ashley's his photo lar, see if she interested in him, haha. BTW, dun need bring cane, I have one at home.

Roxy, about the medela tubing and membrance, I am ok with any orders. But you are to order from the spreeist, do we have to send her our orders seperately or you can help us to order as whole?

Opps, miss out yours, Crystal. So you confirm coming hor? I always thought you in accounting coz you have accounting look mah, hee. Good, one more person I can check in regards of HR. If I need accounting help next time, I will go to Iamsnow.

Here you goes with the latest update.

Central Gathering

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal

Any more mummies whom I may miss out?
Lunch Suggestion: Rocky's Pizzas (one w beef, one w/out beef), Chicken Wings & Chicken Mushroom wif Linguini in tomato sauce.
Anymore food you all want to suggest or like to eat/order?

hi crystal,
sry, got to ask u about the swimming tub again. do u have the ang mo kio shop name? u have the contact n.o? i afraid to go all the way there but no stock. btw, can it be fitted in car?

Veniz, the mention of food make me droolz, esp the chicken wings and pizza, now me expressing and thinking of food at the same time :p

<font color="0077aa">veniz

ha ha ok ok den i shall leave my Mr Cane at home!!

aiyo Davis not ard arh.. ok lor.. den u prepare the pics ready for my ash to view.. hahaha

cynthia

dun envy my ger lor.. if u want den we exchange for a day den u wil noe her 'ba wu'!!</font>

Mogudog, yeah, the chicken wings and the signature pizza from Rocky's pizza very nice wor. Me doorling since yesterday when I am planning the food for the gathering. Thinking of getting dessert also, maybe eclairs from one of the BP Spree. Now hungry liao lar, I just finished pumping.

Janiviy, my gal also born on 7th June in TMC. You delivered in which hospital?

Very tired liao, from a great outing day. GTG sleep now, good night.

veinz,
ohh!! nw den i koe ur ger oso 7june.. haha.. wat time hur? i inside delivery frm 1030am to 1130pm.. u?

Crystal
Got swimming tub for baby? Is it the same one that can regulate temperature? I want to bring my gal to Punggol side for the swimming tub session but my hb is not too keen.

<font color="0077aa">star

can go for a trial lesson first

btw, saw tat u are asking on the nose picker which someone is selling, its for removing those dried mucus from the nose instead of using cottonbud</font>

morraine

wow! thanks for the info! In fact, when I asked the seller the qns, I felt kinda silly ehheeheh

Maybe I will bring my ger down for a trial lesson. Any mummies who would like to join me?

Woah, 18 pple for gathering at Veniz's home and still counting! And most will bring babies...so another 18 babies! Happening man! haha...i cannot imagine how it will be but i'm sure it will be fun.

Veniz, yup, no chance to talk to u today lei. Will catch up with u at ur place and also our shopping trip. I haven't forget lor. hehe... Mon is fine for me...

mummies, anyone using medela freestyle breastpump? any comments on this? hackley screwed up my order and i need to re-order. called them again just now and say their system got problem so i haven't order yet. tot of ordering this instead of pis.

just wanna make sure the freestyle no bad reviews.

Hi gers,
I am at my office already -.o" Really enjoy the gathering yday. Was so glad that Lil ZuEn was cooperative and slept thru'out. Hehe. Ya, if possible, have a gathering on weeend ya.
I am so encouraged seeing so many mummies ringing their little ones out and breastfeeding in public. Makes me want to bring Lil ZuEn out on my own in the future. Now, I suffering from aching arm. Hehe.

Babycupid, you stay in labour ward for so long? I went in at 3plus and baby is out around 10.35pm. May I check with you, were you at the waiting labour ward (the one with 3 beds) and administer your epidural there at 4plus or were you already in the delivery room before 3plus?

Coz when I went in, a mum was at the waiting labour ward room administer her epidural there. And around 4plus to 5pm, we were both told there are free single delivery rooms for us to be pushed in. Just want to check if the lady I saw is you or not.

Morning ladies...

Veniz,
wow, so many ladies going to ur hse hor...so sad I need to work on that day, can't go lor..

Janiviy,
Welcome =D..Ur ger so cute...

All,
show u all m ger's photo..
1629659.jpg

morning mumz...me kana sos call ..report back to work 3 wks earlier liao...

HELP!!!!
My gal hvg flu and blocked nose...cranky..i hvnt slept since last nite...
how to clear the blocked nose????

Hi ZuEN, yah, Shauna was so cooperative yesterday! Hope to see ya again in our future gatherings! Treat it as arm exercise... hee.... U also latch her when outside?

Star,
me also keen to bring my gal to the swimming class leh. Maybe can go together.

Mogodog,
Maybe can meet ard 12noon for lunch then shop ard. You can call/sms me yr no. so can update u if any change. My no. 97437859.

Veniz,
You can join in. I will sms you the time and place later cos me going bring ger to medi appt today.

mrswrx/jesslyn,
Is 12noon ok for you? YOu can sms me cos me today will be out.

MLP,
Me also thinking, so many babies in veniz house hehhe can take grp photos of them also.

Veniz, I also want to come ur place with bb. Need any paper cups and plates? I can bring over.

Central Gathering

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.nss

Was fun at JP gathering. Nice meeting all the mommies and babies there.

Rizty, have u tried nose aspirator?

Christina, all the best to Chloe. I'm sure she will brave it thru. I'm actually down wif flu nw, so the PP gathering may nt make it lah tho stay in East. Will likely join Veniz gathering.

Veniz, I'll let u knw as date comes closer. U knw i alot of problem at last minute one, so can only gv last minute answer. Like y'day, we got a fright when saw discharge (yellowish n sticky) from Masean's ears, went poly, refer to KKH again. Doc say may nd to admit, i was like begging please dun n he check wif his snr n finally they gv me anti-biotics n so hoping he self recover.

Regarding the AL, ok to consider carried forward 1 years' entitlement to next year. The rational is if people keep accumulating without limit, then on their last day of service, its going to burn the co's budget to reimburse the AL. So in this way, whn u put limit to carried forward, u can consider AL reimbursement on last day of service. Gv me a call if u wnt to discuss further.

Morning Leng Leng

Received your mail liao. Thanks

Want to meet up before Jason goes for his 3 weeks reservist?

Am posting some useful quesstion and answers for mommies starting work soon. Found them in my old archives

Question:My question is do I give baby the EBM whch I expressed at work for the following day, or do I store them in the freezer and use the earlier frozen milk which I started storing since Dec? My husband is telling me to use the earlier milk so as not to waste but I think baby would benefit from fresh milk.Please help me.

Answers from BMSG Counseller: Yes you're right, it's always better to give the fresher milk - that's what I do too. More antibodies are destroyed during the freezing process. For those frozen milk, I usually end up not using at all, and I would just give to some of my closer friends who would offer to their older babies.

Frozen EBM can be kept up to 3 months in our normal freezer and up to 6 months in a deep freezer. Chilled EBM is good for up to 48 hours, as long as you try to regrigerate the milk right after you pump.

If the milk has been warmed up, it is ideal that you let the baby consumed within 4 hours. Do not put it back into the fridge and store it. Once the milk has got in touch with baby's saliva, then it is best to have it consumed within an hour.