(2008/06) June 2008

mrswrx, cant find the spree on strollers u were telling me. is it still on?

MLP, i bought my playpen mattress at John little at $29.90. Find quality ok.

veniz, thanks for organising the buffet. So exciting to see all the mummies and learning so much fr all of u.

if u ladies meeting at anchorpoint next week, i will come. week after starting wk liao.

jenny, thanks for the sms. did u receive my reply to u?

BabyCupid, I'm so pai seh to say I didn't shave my boy's hair also. Wat u c in pic is original hair. His hair is the only thing I'm so not satisfied with. No choice, he took after me on the hair part, I was also like dat when born but after shave at 4th mth then ok liao. Hee hee...

nw news reporting on bf.. they said.. bb 0-6mths nd to spend $720 on FM.. but for BF.. add those bags to store milk.. is $26.. so save alot.. but they nvr add in pump hor! haha.. ferengeek.. cooler bag.. sterilising pills.. kekeke..

ellysia, feifei, i share the same feeling that i
m gg to miss my boy alot. everytime go out without him, will feel like gg home asap. even my hubby laugh at me. me also starting work week after next.

mag,
ops.. really ar? kekeke.. no nd to paiseh la.. i have a frend both kids oso no hair de.. doesnt matter.. botak cute ma.. kekeke..

feifei,

me intend to continue latching at night after i go back to work. but during work will still miss bb one le.

babycupid,

ya lor if i have the money i rather stay at home be housewife then wait for few years then go back to work, or work part time.

babycupid,

actually bf is not cheap, i tink more ex than FM. Pump, storage bottles etc are costly. also mummies need to take tonics. me taking bf milk.

ellysia,
ya.. parttime will be gd.. fulltime at home abit boring.. kekeke.. haiz.. tinking of putting bb at in law plc i sianz.. haiz.. but no choice la.. dun dare to leave maid wif bb at home..

there is a breastfeeding seminar at suntec city on 23 Aug.
1615203.jpg

MLP, quick post ur little prince poto here for us to admire too... babies are so cute man!

ah morr.. ur kai eyes also big ah, just that single eyelid? Then can look like those korean stars, single eyelid very sexy de, charm all the gals in future keke so when is the gathering?

star, thanks for your consolation, but each time he dun want to drink milk, it's so difficult not to worry n turn into a grouchy foul mood mother :p

babycupid.. yeah man! imagine if we never bf, FM will cost us a BOMB!

Morr,
I can only next mon 11th noon leh.. Cos start work on 12 and Fri normally I very tough to go out during evening (once awhile) cos have to staggered 2 brat around haiz...

This Fri cant as Hubby purposely take leave to accompany me go shop & dating and post-dated anniversary without our gals (1 at sch 1 at mil hse)

jenny,
the brochure stated lookg for bf who bf 6 mths n abv
can cfm abt this?
then 2moro we can sms yen ping together hehe

thanks lots for sharing!

i've posted for u for the no mess mat.
pls chk link n thanks!

Bbcupid, ya, I saw the news on bf cost. They really jia lat... use hand express meh? haha... if they factor in a new PIS $700.... they just present whatever their stand is although financial calculation is wrong.

Regarding gg back to work, i was just toking to hb the other day that soon will need to return to work. Then my tears just flow (i was surprised too)...cos i'm gg miss bb. though it's tiring to take care of him. Seeing him grow day by day is such a wonderful feeling.

Baby Cupid,
You can try purchase or ask for someone to demo using Delphine. I am using it for about 1 yr liao. Not bad. Pricing is about 2k+

Roxy,
Your bb underweight? Doesnt look at all. My #1 was underweight even till now @ 24mths old only 10kg 80cm (bit tall) As long healthy can la. Last time I used to be super stress and she is a 3kg+ baby BUT yet she also skinny la. My #1 now already 5kg I believe soon she will catch up haha. HEALTHY impt THAN ANY

Morr
I think can join JP outing leh... Cos by then should be no cough liao....

ai yo all babies soooo cute.. my gal looks like a boy and she is very big size leh... During the buffet i was so shock to see my gal the biggest size leh.... Hopefully my gal dun follow papa big size....

Veniz
Tks for organising the buffet....

<font color="aa00aa">Mor, if confirm JP gathering on next Monday, temporarily count me in 1st. I wont be able to online for the next 2 days, so i wont be able to reply if got latest updates.
I'll reconfirm my attendance when i'm able to access to internet.
Btw, if i'm goin, will be bringin my naughty #1.</font>

hi mummies (an EVENT at KK)

kk has an event going on as well for the breastfeeding week. it's FOC and first come first serve. i got to know from KK LC.

it's on 17 aug, sunday, 11am to 12:30pm

they will teach us a massage technique which is very good for colic babies and also when they are teething.

anyone interested, pls kindly sms me your full name, ic no, hp and bb full name. i can help you to registered.

hi roooller,

srry tink i have to give tmr gathering a miss. cos tmr my mum need me to do errands so i dun tink i can join for lunch.

BBcupid... got give medicine to bring ur bb's temp down?

Prisc, Eunicia is smiling away man! so happy!

Star, ya lor... time really really flies. Suddenly i feel 3 months ML not enough. Haha...greedy me! That's why so many gathering these days. if not don noe when got time to meet up.

MLP,
yes.. gave him at 8pm when 37.1 not yet fever.. den 9pm become 37.5.. den 10+pm is 38 liao.. nw 38.2.. haiz..

roooller,
i might not goin for tml lunch cos bb fever.. dunno whether will subside or subside and be back again tml.. so wanted to stay at home to monnitor rather than leaving him with maid.. haiz..

roxy, baby isaiah is so cute, he dun look underweight lei. Quite chubby.

BabyCupid, we using the same rocker, hehehe, same colour.
Your boy so cute too !

Agree with all mummies that all babies are so adorable, like what BabyCupid mention, next time we can organise babies gathering when our little ones grow bigger, it will be so much fun !

MLP, Jayden so cute also .....

Pris, your gal so cheeky, kekeke and so much hair wor.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box and use less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) MomsInMind baby sling @ $10. Good condition

3) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Punggol MRT. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1615927.jpg

feifei,
thanks alot.
wat are you studying now too? will the course be long? mine only 10mths but then feel tired liao, almost want to give up. but i hang on till now. lucky my exams are finally over and hope i can pass..

veniz,
no choice, i have to work hard and get another certificate as i dunt have any degree. at least if i can this cer, it is better than dilpoma and most impt, it helps in my current job.
ya, quite shiong during pregnancy time, almost want to give up.
most of the nursing ppl never continue to practice in nursing, will tend to do something else. i have a few frds who left nursing and do other jobs too..
i took up nursing cos i never pass my O level english and cant go into accountancy.

rooller,
the storage bags are very cheap leh.
tats very pretty nursing top leh.. not sure if i can wear cos im in between M and L. if i can wear, i dunt mind take over from you.

roxy,
he is aso very cute leh.. does not look like underweight leh..

babycupid, star,mag kline, priscilla, mylittleprince
all your babies are so cute leh.. feel like carrying them..hehe

babycupid,
hv to sponge your bb if too high.

morraine,
wah, your boy is so cute and chubby. i loved the smile..

jennylow,
yup.. doin tat jus nw.. nw 38degree.. nw sticking the cooler thing on his forehead nw.. kekeke..

nw only hope the medi and the cooler stick helps..

yeah yeah.. all bbs are cute!! tats y all mummies sad to leave their bbs after 3mths..

i tink my bb like everyday oso got prob one.. blocked nose jus ok.. nw fever cos of jab.. haha..

babycupid,
bb when small, allow u to put the cooler pack. once big, they would not allow loh.
do take care as the fever may take 2 days to come down. just have to keep using the med, sponge and cooler pack to make the fever come down.

hi all, long time never come in. great to see all the pictures of the little ones!

here's my part time angel:
1616020.jpg

1616021.jpg

1616022.jpg

more pictures of him on my blog http://maryannkoh.blogspot.com

breastfeeding wise, i never pump, he's on total breastmilk direct latch. i bring him to the studio to work everyday :p

Mylittleprince,
wow, ur boy so cute leh =D..

babycupid,
dun worry ya, u got feed ur bb with the fever med?

Jennylow,
I staying business lor...cos got an engr diploma so now aiming for a biz degree =D...My course the fastest is 3yrs lor, hope i can complete it within 3yrs together with my hb =D.

aiyo maryann,
ur bb won!! so nice leh the pics.. hw long it takes to take these pics wor.. kekeke.. he wont fuss?

fei fei, my 2 assistants in the office have to double up as nannies when i shoot hahaha :p they are both young, only 20years old so this is good training for their future as mothers kekeke :D

babycupid, actually i wanted him to be sleeping when i take the angel shot but he was awake that's why his legs all over the place. didn't take long, only about 10mins to take these shots.

hahaha actually one july mummy did a BP on our baby package but over already. if you girls interested can extend to June mummies thread. anyway can email me if interested. i'm going to zzzzz liow. good night everyone!