(2008/06) June 2008

roooller,
ya i oso tink so.. cos he took the jab at 12+ fever only happens at 9+ 10.. close to 12hrs lor.. glad it has subsided.. jus pray dun come back.. tonite cant slp tight le..

Ah mor, next mon is good for me and also Cynthia lor, so we fix Mon lar, ok? I will arrange with BonJovi to go there together.

BonJovi, the anchorpoint gathering will be on 19th Aug, you back to work already or not by this date? If not can join us. SMS me.

MLP, you boy looks like you leh. All the babies posted are so cute, most of them have lots of hair. My gal looks like a boy with her botak head.

BabyCupid, glad to hear your boy fever subsided. Hope it will not climb up and you can join us tomorrow.

Nice photo shots....

Veniz,shern,piyo
So sori... u gals go ahead wif the AP meetup. Me got some family matters to trash out. Problem...

morr,
Sorry jus recall next mon need to see what time in noon. For me about 2+ gotta go fetch my gal and bring her to EYS jurong medical centre for cough follow up
as they close at 4 on mon. If after e follow up done u all still around i can continue

Babycupid,
Different bb react differently to jab. Normally if we try ways hoping bb wont fever partly is don wish them suffer and also peace of mind for us. Don worry, its common for bb 2 fever esp infant. As long 4hrly give med, even stop liao, give extra 1 dose just in case ok

Samsoon,
Hope things are fine in your family problems. For me problems now is my #1 cough n now her school adjust better liao. When have kids, either is issue of who take care, parents in law ways of looking after, attitude.. Anything just vent ur anger here we are most willing to listen and share

Morning ladies...

Jenny,
u are early..hehe..

Maryann,
Me also interested lor...but hor, how old then can we bring bb there?Is the package open date?

Babycupid,
hows ur boy?
Yest I brought my ger to see PD at 10.30pm after registering at 8.30pm. Her eyes are watery, rite side like bery sticky cos of those liquid frm her eyes...she kept scratching lor...abit swollen so brought her to see PD... PD said could be her eyes dirty then she go rub her eyes or her tears gland has still not yet fully develop... When she was 1mth old, it was her left eye lor...Anyone's bb encounter this too?

babycupid,
how's ur bb? hope he's ok now

samsoon,
take care ya

reminder to mummies gg for the gathering,
citibank card member can get free salad
no further discount on their set menu
its at 2nd level

pls go yahoogroups at www.yahoogroups.com to get my mobile no.

sorry dun feel 'safe' to post mobile no here.

cya later!

hi cynthia,
jurong medical issit oppsite jurong point? there is a doc meant for child? I called before to check if they have PD but was told they have shifted. my bb 4days nv poo thinking of bring her see doc. I always go polyclinic but if the medical center can go I would rather go there as it is nearly to my place.

Good morning mummies.

Babycupid, how's your bb now? I hope he's feeling better. My son's also taking his 1st 6-in-1 next wed. I also worried abt his fever but doc says normally will b either no fever or very mild one. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Sharon,
Yep! I not sure any PD there... If you want a nearest one will be Opp Chinese Garden MRT I think is call kidslink. I am bringing my #1 to the Eu Yan Sang Clinic at Level 1. Cos she has been seeing her PD @ Gleneagles but 2weeks liao still not much improvement so intend let her take TCM lo. Your BB TBF or partial or TFM? Sometime bb may not poo everyday or even alt. If your bb showing discomfort bring to doc OR wait till 6-7days still no poo see doc also can.

hi jennylow and feifei

i really peifu both of u cos i really feel not easy to study and cope with bb at the same time.

i went to take 3 exams after my confinement...and i was strugglling....almost give up.

babycupid,
bb much better liao?

Cynthia,
Hope yr girl has fully recovered..

Abt the bf news ydd.. they never factor in those equipment and accessories that mummies have to buy.. pumps, nursing tops, shawls, fenugreek, tea, tonics, etc... Haizzz... always give ppple false picture.. And they also never spare a thought for those mummies that really can't bf due to specific reasons...

maryann,
tats very sweet and nice picutres..realli ur angel leh..hehe
i aso wish to let my both kids take photos together too..

feifei,
wah, very long course too. dunt worries, time files very fast and soon you will get your degree together with your hubby liao..
my #1 kana it before too. but after a few days, it will be gone. cos when their hands are dirty, they go rub their eyes, then become red and swollen. try to clean the eyes more often with water. partly it could be due to heaty cos my #1 always get it when she was young.

babycupid,
dunt worry, the fever will come down fast and stop soon.
how is your bb now? the fever got come down?

samsoon,
hope things will be fine in your house soon. do take care.

Jenny,
ya, it is xin ku. no choice leh, cos wana faster finish study then can spend more time with my 2 kids. so it is worth it lah..

hi maryann
Nice shots! Can i check if i will like to take a package from you for baby potos, how much will it be?

MLP, Jayden seems to be having fun boxing... so cute! hee hee

hi babycupid
Hope your boy is feeling better now

hi sharon
For pd at west side, you can try dr dorothy ong at bt timah plaza. My bb has seen her twice n i find her very detailed in explaining.. much better than other pds who are so rushed... plus her waiting time maximum only 20min

<font color="ff0000">btw am thinking of organising a fast hackleyhme.com spree to get my medela tubings... any mummies keen to join to buy either Ameda or Medela so we can get us$50 to enjoy free shipping?

1)Nick: roxy
Medela membranes: US$6
http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/501/Membranes__3_pr.html

Medela tubings: US$9
http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/519/Tubing_OriginalTravelerAdvanced

Total US$15
Can either collect at jurong or postage as I think the items are not too big, can mail out. Exchange rate: 1.4 Will be shipping via CGW</font>

<font color="0000ff">Am also thinking of organising a spree from diapers.com to order BPA free Gerber bottles, I read a thread on BPA yesterday, got scared liao heee so Im going to change all his bottles away

http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5908&amp;From=

http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5907&amp;From=

Plastic tints are availabe at us$3.49 for 3...

So far these are the cheapest BPA free bottles I found (compared to bfree, pigeon (each bottle S$18.90) n medela) Im thinking of ordering a few of such bottles to keep, any mummies want to order the bottles too?</font>

babycupid
hope yr bb getting well soon....how the nose block??

My gal now eyes always watery like tears....might have nose block again....haiz

maryann
i like the pic too...so natural

1616604.jpg

My gal Nadiah Marsyha @ 6wks old
She already pierce her ears.

<font color="aa00aa"> hi gers,
can i jus check wif u if i m down wif flu n fever, can i still continue to feed my bb wif BM. I m not taking any medication.</font>

crystal~07,
can, just don't sneeze onto BB.

But fever don't play play leh.... You can take panadol...
Drink more water...
For Flu, you can take Vitamin C

<font color="aa00aa">lengleng,
so the BM wun be "contaimated", rite? sorry i lor sor but i dunno whether my BM would ve the virus or not. my bb wun latch on, i always express into bottles to feed her...

i m taking vit c now but not panadol. will. try tonite when go home. now still at wk. i also lost my voice liao.</font>

I envy for all mommies who can storage the BM so much in the fridge...just curious are u all FTWM. Although at home also pump yr BM....y not give BM direct when still on mat leave...

I already started working but did not storage any BM for my gal...but she's on FM if i not around....when came back fr work, after i settled myself than i give her BM. But at nite and early morning i will BF her b4 go to work..lil bit of engorgement by late afternoon.

Jenny,
for me, its no choice lor..if dun upgrade, no career advancement..haiz but its really bery tiring..wat exams u took?

Jennylow,
tks ya...me asking my MIL to use rice water to wipe my ger's eyes lor..

Roxy,
can those medala bottles be stored in freezer?

Do u happen to know what size is e default medala mini electric pump's breastshields?cos i tinking of getting a bigger one but duno which size to buy leh...

Danryan (maswan02),
I did that for #1 too,
1st thing I go home after work is to feed her,
so engorge, so pain....
Latch her on during the weekends,
you'll get a full breast on Mondays.

hi crystal
Its better for u to continue giving her BM, so she will have the antibodies...

hi feifei
Im not sure whether the bottles can be frozen or not, I use the medela bottles to store ebm.. i tried freezing it once before, no problem.. but im not sure long term freezing ok or not... later i go internet n see for u... oops sorry, i duno abt the size too

Leng2

Yeah...all my 3 children i did the same after work then BF them...
tried to give in the bottle but they don't like it...

Mor,
I want to join gathering in the West! But I started work already. Sob! Do inform me if you all happen to meet during the wekends ya.
Otherwise, tell me earlier, I have alot of leave to clear, hehe.

Roxy,
Isaiah so cute! So many expressions. He doesnt look underweight to me leh.

Ellysia,
My bb at my mum's place in the daytime. Wanted to bring her home everyday de, but hb &amp; I work long hours. End up we left her overnight for 2 nights in a week. Too tiring le, especially when she's on 2 feeds per night, then I still have to spend time expressing. Felt guilty initially, but must learn to let go lor.

roxy,
tks ger...Ya lor, me tinking if cheap bottles, can buy to store my EBM in e freezer =D...Tks for ur help ger..

Lengleng,
alamak, i haven trf the payment to u cos hor, these few days reach home ard 11+pm, after being a cow already tired liao....paisei hor =D

hi feifei
From the internet, seems that the medela bottles can be used to freeze ebm.. but why dun use bm storage bags to freeze, since BPA leaks mainly when exposed to heat/crack....these are the bottles ah?
http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/917/Bottle_Set_Medela.html

http://safemama.com/2007/11/22/bpa-free-bottle-and-sippy-cup-cheat-sheet/
List of BPA free bottles n cups

hi zuen and all mummies
Thanks.. poor isaiah is really underweight but you all are right, healthy is more impt

Thanks for sharing all your precious photos with us here!

Aiyoh, my #2 can suddenly cry loud loud till you carry her, sing to her and rock to her. Then only she diam-diam and smile at you.

Latest:

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>STATUS</TD><TD>KIDS/YEAR</TD><TD>LOCATION </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Sgoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>samsoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris&amp;Maia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Tokyo (Sep08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag Kline</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bedok Reservior </TD></TR><TR><TD>roooller</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2003), #2(2008)</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennylow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jesslyn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zuen</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fennie Tay</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2000), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danryan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2003), #2(2005), #3 (2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal~07</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rizty</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Aljunied </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>nss</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2005), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Chai Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>shern</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi JP ,Can help to update
my details pls ?
K_Ong - FTWM - #1 (2006) #2 (2008) East Coast

Roxy : AM interested !! though i wanna check out how much the bottles are in Sg first, cuz i need 4 more when i resume work.

wah, all the bbs are sooo cute!

lengleng, my fren in aust get for me, not from website

rooller, if have the lobang for $17 lansinoh milkbags, pls let me know. tks

shycloud, lansinoh quality good so far used up bout 50pcs, no leakage

feifei, jennylow, i was worried whether can cope or not so only had bb aft completing my course. both of u jia you! once u set ur mind to it, sure can!

danryan, for my case, i'm expressing to store for work &amp; to let my helper have hands on in feeding while i observe &amp; also to make sure bb is ok wif bottles. planning to do the same as u, bf bef/aft work &amp; full bf on weekends. think i will not have prob expressing at work most days but some days will drag timing. i can tahan bout 6-8hrs inbtwn

samsoon, can join us next time. good to thrash things out bef going back to work if not later also headache

i ever pump my BM when i on medication for a week....but hor not much milk leh...the most is 40ml for both breast during the 1st day on medication then tried again getting lesser 20ml...alamak...so stop pumping from dat on.

jenny,
u going? who's going? I'm interested leh... need to bring bb one or not?

roxy,
I can't find my tubing. mine is medela swing....

maryann,
the photos very cute leh... can share with us wat package are available? can give us special price since so many mummies interested? hee hee...

feifei,
u want to get bigger shield? i went to KKH first few yrs to get my shield. the person was quite nice to explain to me the size of the shield for my pump and wat size I shld get.... but hor, normally their svc so so only... that day was exceptional!

anymore gatherings in the north? hee hee... if got, must jio....

Maryann, ur little angel is so cute!

Veniz, Jayden looks more like my hubby actually. only eyes like mine...

Roxy, ya he likes boxing since wk5!

Leng2 n Danryan, i didn't know can do it like tat. latch bb on after work while they on FM during office hrs. but won't ms drop? so u don pump at office right?

as i'm latching bb on now. I need to plan whether to continue bf or give fm totally. also pump to use if gg to continue bf. Veniz, thanks for telling me where to look for 2nd hand pumps...

mylittleprince
Me don't pump at work....like wat i mentioned give BF when return home fr work everyday...

But right now, i feel my breast engorged already...hehe

Lengleng,
hehe..me paisei mah =D...My ms dropped by 10ml lor..already bery little liao, now even lesser..tink its becos i am tired and stressed at work lor...Any idea apart frm taking fenugreek and mother's milk tea, any ways to increase ms?

Roxy,
ya lor, these are e bottles.cos i am tinking of getting e avent cups during e bb fair cos its really useful...Can use them to store other things lor...

All,
anyone been to e taka bb fair yet?

shern,
tks ger! =D.

iamsnow,
but hor, me duno wat size to get leh...the default medala mini is wat size huh?

Danryan, i also encounter bb don want to drink fm bottle. it depends on his mood lei. cos i supplement 1-2 fm feeding per nite and he will usually wail loudly. Give him the breast n he will keep quiet but suck a while start wailing again. don noe what he wants... so quite often the fm made goes to waste.

i also dread pumping cos i think must depend on skills n technique. haha... Am gg to breastfeeding org tml to try out their demo pump. see what pump suitable then plan my "RTWMS (Return To Work Milk Strategy)"