(2008/06) June 2008

Posting on behalf for Jesslyn.. kekeke..

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub or Junction 8

1) Cynthia
2) Roooller
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn

Hi All Mummies,

Sorry to interupt,

I have a pack of size M Nepia Diapers (unopened) for sale, letting go at $17.00(NEG), collection at west side.Interested pls PM me.

Thank You

JP,
no, i did not really check on her wt. but on and off does weigh her and could see the wt gaining slowly. so im not so afraid tat she will be a fat ger. so far, still within the range.

cynthia,
your two kids are so pretty. tat's a very nice picture taken.

felicia,
i did not let me boy go for any 5in1 or 6in1 jab. only normal ones cos my #1 aso the same. so must have fair treatment. can let your bb take the paosheng water before going for jab. tat's wat my mum taught me.

sales at woodlands,
me wana go but then will be moving house soon. so better dunt buy anything now. else will have difficulty moving all the things next weekend.

jessica,
your baby is so chubby and sweet when smile. so cute.
thanks for telling us about the promo.shall go and print some 4R by this weekend. i am a member of harvey norman too as great deals in prinitng the photos. but i did not realise tat there is a promo going on.

gathering,
wana find time to meet your all mummies too.but have an exam coming on next wed and need to study. so cant join you gals. have a happy meeting day..

1) Cynthia
2) Roooller
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla

1) Cynthia
2) Roooller (both ok, bringing #2)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla

hi babyCupid,
ya, i let my both kids take the basic compulsory jabs. cos my #1 aso got tat, so i think must have fair treatment. plus i got a few frds who let their kids go for the 5in1 jab and kana high fever too. i understand that the jab will cause lower grade of fever but i think it aso depends on the bb. since both will cause fever (irregardless high or low), i think i let my bb go through the basic jab but will be undergoing the pneumoccal jab too.

sharon,
my ger cfm not eczema cos i noe how eczema look like. then PD aso said is normal bb pimples. haiz... dunno how long to recover, so sad to c her face like tat.

veniz,
can wear liao but stil abit tight, he actually bought 1 size smaller! so i hav to be slimmer than pre-preggy to fit tat! tink gotta firm up more.

Hi ladies...

wow, many gatherings going on hor... =D...

All,
How was e gathering on tues?
I wasn't able to join cos was sick for e past few days lor...

Somemore my bb moved to my mil hse yest, i was so sad, cried e whole day lor..cos 7th mth tmr so need to move over b4 7th mth... Moreover i starting work next mon liao...

1) Cynthia
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (most likely)

LengLeng,
hehe, ya lor...I will go bk to see her everyday, mon to thurs...Then fri will bring her back..But i taking my degree course, every tues and thurs hv to attend class...hiaz...

Jenny,
ya lor, i cried so much really...eyes swollen lor...just not used to not having bb around lor...haiz..so quiet in e hse...

hi feifei
i see...that must be tough on u. but u must jiayou quickly finish ur degree course...then u have more time with bb.

feifei,
dunt feel sad.. me now aso leave my #2 with my mum's house as im maidless and studying too. have an exam coming soon. hence got no time to look after my #2 now. nite time have to go fetch #1 from fullday cc. have to squeeze time to go see #2. somehow i felt #2 very poor thing. but no choice, just have to wait for the new maid comes along and hope things will be better soon.

i understand your feelings cos studying at nite means you can spend time with your bb. i guess no choice if we wana to have better income for them in future. so we try to spend time during the weekends.
once you think of weekends, you will be happier and hope tat weekends comes soon.

feifei,
dun be sad.. u can see her anytime one ma.. so jus take it u can have more free time now to study lor..

lengleng,
hahaha.. dun scare us leh.. really ar? i tink so oso leh.. hahaha..

Lengleng,
hehe...oh yes, i still own u the cream $$$ wor..

jennylow,
tks ger....i will rem ur advice cos really helps lor...

babycupid,
tks ger...but hor, nbow i worried i might not wan to go home early on wkdays after seeing her lor..hehe...

All,
Me going fo rmy class liao...chat with u all again ya...tata

Veniz : thanks for reserving the table!!!
High tea : Those who are driving, if i recall correctly, the car park is quite inaccessible. I recall having to walk down a flight of steps the last time i drove there ... may park at Shaw and walk over instead.

Leng Leng : come come !! wld be nice to see u again !!! heheee

wow disney shopping having sale!
I cant stop buying clothes for my girl! My mum said I am mad ahahahah
But how to resist those cute pinky tops?!

veniz, it was quite ok, he din finish his feed at 1 go but split into 3 x. After meeting u, we had to feed him at the station so was watching the trains go by...i kept waiting for them to announce "dear all passengers, no eating & drinking is allowed at the station"

k ong,
park @ pacific plaza nearer leh. in case dun wana cross e road wif stroller. i may not park @ shaw cos most of e lot quite small, then hard to carry bb out frm car. if alone i dun mind, but wil bb hav to consider. kekeke.

for drivin mummies meetin for high-tea:

1) Pacific Plaza $1.50/½ hr, After 6pm: $3.50/entry

2) Shaw Centre $1.07 for 1st ½ hr; $1.07 for sub. ½ hr, After 6pm: $5.14/entry

3) Royal Plaza On Scotts $3 for 1st hr; $1 for sub. ½ hr, After 6pm: $4/entry

shern,
i did not file wor.. i jus cut it till the end lor.. i using those scissors meant for cutting infant nails de.. i find it so much easier and safer than nail clipper.. i feel it.. not sharp lor.. when my bb scratch his face oso no scratches jus thick red marks left by his fingers instead of nails..

Sorry for interruption ladies. I am due in Jan 2009 (over Chinese New Year). I am looking for a confinement lady and am wondering if anybody is willing to recommend their confinement lady? I am quite wary of just picking from the confinement lady threads and I would rather trust ladies like yourself who have gone through the confinement.

If you can help, please PM me. Many many many thanks in advance!

1) Cynthia (bring #2) (both location ok)
3) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
4) star
5) Jesslyn
6) Priscilla
7) aprilmum
8) jenny (most likely)
9)
10)

Maybe we can arrange at AMK Hub if everyone ok?
Baby Care room is level 3.
Few place not sure able to shortlist any?
a) New York
b) Andersen Ice Cream (do they serve lunch? I seldom take so not sure hehehe)
c) Pepper lunch ( I been to Taka alot space I not sure how abt amk hub..)
d) Coffee bean
e) Subway

Maybe if any of use dropping by there recently can survey the place? I see if this sat or sun can make it go there look around..

hi zuen and veniz

the nursing shawl is here. it's very nice.

hi veniz
will pass to u on mon,

hi zuen
pls advise how u will like to collect the shawl? where do u stay

feifei,
I am a weekend parent when having #1. My in law live at amk while I am at jurong. Sometime work very late and very tiring to travel. For a start almost everyday day or alternate days BUT slowly mon-thurs i didnt see her, only fri bring her back till sun bring her in law. I spend quality time during the weekends. Starting I not used to it but slowly adjusted. My #1 also very close and clingy to me. I guess no matter how they will know mummies is who.

Now my #2 will also be taken care by mil while #1 will be staying with me attending the school here. Again #2 i am weekend parents lo. That Y have no choice we decide to shift to amk after end this year my flat can be sold. I wont be so worried bb wont be close or what cos ultimately I know she will be with me and they will make e difference between grandma & own mother

how about toa payoh hub?
subway healthier choice
now sign up online can get 10% discount

definitely alot of space for stroller hehe

Maybe we can arrange at AMK Hub if everyone ok?
Baby Care room is level 3.
Few place not sure able to shortlist any?
a) New York (cramp)
b) Andersen Ice Cream (do they serve lunch? I seldom take so not sure hehehe) (Dun tink got lunch..)
c) Pepper lunch ( I been to Taka alot space I not sure how abt amk hub..) (cramp)
d) Coffee bean (limited seats..)
e) Subway (nvr take note but i tink oso cramp..)

wahahahha.. amk eating plc all crampy de..

check wif u ladies.. does ur bb breathe bery hard? i wonder issit becos their air passage narrower so breathing harder.. can see his tummy up n dwn one.. issit normal?

hi babycupid...

i dont think so, few days ago, my bb seems got a bit of block nose, cos keep hearing some noises while he was drinking milk, so i use the nasal suck thing to pump out ... although nothing came out, but, he feel more relieve and no noise there after.

maybe u can try.

mine.. i cleared.. no noise le.. but frm his tummy.. see he like breathe bery hard.. the tummy up n down.. ur bb will?

i checked wif pd he said normal.. newborn breathe bery hard... cos air passage narrow.. so ask ard see lor...

i very tired liao...going to sleep...tmr i go find and post all the nos you may call to enquire from nurses and doctors.

fish & co oso bery cramp.. haha.. unless we sit jus beside the lift lobby.. den have more space..

roooller,
u haf such experience on ur bb? breathing when tummy up n down..

Jenny

My ger also suffering from congested nose. Frankly, she have been suffering from it for on and off a month.
My MIL will be visiting her soon in a month and if she sees that my ger still suffering, she might think I am not doing a good job of taking the baby. :-(

hai.. i oso wonder wat actually cos the blocked nose.. i oso worry lor.. scare my mil said its becos of my dog.. she kept saying abt her fur flying ard when doin confinement.. my hb's aunts all oso commented tat.. wanna prove them wrong.. reali hope my bb will overcome it and dun get sick again.. esp blocked nose..