Regarding BD - #2 not pain liao... haha..a case of being overstretched? My gynae didnt have to perform episotomy on me this round leh...
#1 was a little pain... but also cos a bit tense. My fren taught me to prep myself before hand by inserting own finger into us during bath time to stretch the opening a little. Have to take it slowly and gently lor. Certain positions will hurt more so try not to be too adventurous intially bah...
Any mummies care to share the schedule for their baby? I am still trying to catch mine.. I dunno if I am forcing him to sleep too much, hence the crying but his eyes dreamy leh... We try to make him sleep 1-2 hrs after waking up and his milk time is normally 3-4 hrs.
Contraceptives - Anyone considering anything? I actually wanted to go for ligation, actually i also not keen, wish for a #3 girl...but hb always say stop at 2. Then recently he says no to ligation... keke...I happy lor. But I think abt birth control lor, my gynae suggest Mirena (IUD). Hmm...but then again, need anot har? hahaha cos the gap between my girl & boy (4years) we also never use any form of formal contraceptive.
And how do you make your baby sleep? Patting? rocking? I swaddle mine, but he hates it to core. But if I dun, he wakes VERY easily. Each time his hand moves, his eyes open and then refuse to sleep again and i have to start the patting/rocking process all over. VERY sian.
Hi Jenny
You not alone... mine cries before sleep too, normally around 8-10pm. I pat him, once he sleeps, i go into room, but he normally wakes the min I step into room (prob feels the diff in aircon), then I pat again, then put him down to cot, he will wake lor, I swaddle him and the patting process begins all over again.. Sometimes he good mood, he will resist for a while, if not, it is swaddle-pat unswaddle pat rock/swaddle pat rock till he gets so tired and I get so furstrated. Then the poor elder one gets shouted at sometimes cos she has to open the room door with a bang at THAT time when the baby is shutting his eyes....