(2008/06) June 2008

Mommies
Got take care of yourself..bcos during tis period we are lack of sleep hence easily fall sick. Very often minor sickness still can BF, so dun worry.

Jenny
No prob. Thanks for helping to organising e spree

crystal, hee, dun be cow lar, or else I will drool saliva coz will think of beef. So envy you can go overseas, but must be careful of your makan in mumbai. I so hope I can go overseas to UK in Nov, my HQ shifted to new premises and doing grand opening, dun think they will allow me to go now that I have additional baby.

On express milk, i will hide at my workstation using nursing shawl to cover up otherwise will go into one of the rooms to pump, but have to find a blanket cover the glass door lor.

nss, yes, added you to msn liao. Told fennie we planning to go CWP, she said ok, no prob, find a day to go there together.

samsoon and crystal, bad gals, comparing milk level infront of me, sob, I only 150ml the highest.

Xris, so poorthing. but to maintain your milkflow, you have to pump out everyday even if have to throw away your milk. Double work lor.

samsoon, you take the photo while pumping, then can keep as x-rated photo in private album. When old hor, can take out and think of the good memories......

veniz, crystal
How cum you all same tiking wif my hubby har.. keke
I scared later photo leak ten bcum like the 'edison chen' how.. think too much hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
actually hb asks me to con't to pump while there to maintain the MS but throw away. i feel tat it be so wasted lor...then wan to bring back also scare the hygenie std there, steralise the pump oreadi but still unclean n bb end up drinking "dirty" BM. like Xris said - double work...

*scratch head* wat has u having a NB got to do wif them allowing / not allowing u to travel for the grand opening of HQ? company paying for whole family of ees to travel there to attend? sorry but i dun understand...

dun envy me cos i reai very reluctant to travel now cos bb reai too small n i oreadi miss her like mad every day at wk, travel overseas now i think i prob go crazy missing her...surprisingly i dun miss my hb so much now...hahahhaaa......after mumbai is prob US tat i ve to go...sianz...
think hb not very pls too tat i ve to travel so soon cos bb too young still.

u EBM @ yur wk station? but wat if someone happens to come n look for u? i reai cant visualise ley...+ there is noise of the pump running, will it not disturb yur colleagues?

okie...dun cry ger, samsoon n me shall cease "comparing" on BM, yeah....kekekekkee....

Samsoon,
cos great minds think alike...LOL!!! :p</font>

samsoon, heehee, will not leak one lar, if leak will only leak to let your son see the X rated photo of you, haha.

BabyCupid, waw, so fast you take photo for memories liao huh? good leh. Me will not dare to take lor.

<font color="blue">hey samsoon,
tdy i bz lah..cos my mum went out..so got to take care of my bb on my own..super tired..now then free..hehe..

jenny,
i tsf a total of $38.32 to u liao..u check hor..but i 4get to keep the reference no..paisay ah..

Woah, BD is painful after having a bb? Erm... scary to think abt it man! My hb ask if I'm scare to try BD... and i told him no. having

Christina, did u go to MIM showroom today? My hb busy so i haven't go yet and cannot cfm when. Did u try both sling n pouch?

Crystal,

I am one of the pioneer staff in co, since its small. Most time, I liaise with my UK colleagues from almost all departments (except the manufacturing floor) and they wanted to see me again. But with director and mgr knowing I just given birth and have to take care of two kids (with me having to EBM for baby), they will most probably wont let me go. I so much wanting to go there coz it is a nice country side area the HQ is near to. Anyway, will let them decide, coz if Mgr is away and he hasnt get any new sales staff in, I will have to handle his bulk.

About express in work station, I will be using Medela PIS with handsfree strap and shawl to coverup, also will be wearing nursing top for convenience sake. But hor, now you mentioned about pple coming up looking for me, you do have a point here. Hmm, will re-think about pumping in the spare office or meeting room how. Thanks for this thinker.

I will not cry over the extra milk lar, will just think how to upz my vol.

samsoon, you can trust me with my naughty mind, haha.

BabyCupid, why Kyan is the Ultraman leh? So cute leh. Why I ask coz my #1 likes ultraman also, and I have an ex classmate's msn's personal message is also about him being ultraman.

Ladies, got an urgent qn to ask all of u.
I'm partial BF bb with FM supplements. Tried not to supplement bb and he end up latching for 2.5hrs before falling asleep during afternoon of yesterday n today. Is this harmful for bb? To latch on so long? Any of u encounter this before?

Mommies who had BD already... most claim is a bit painful. Is it bcos hb long time nvr hav then too anxious &amp; cut short the foreplay?

mylittleprince
If really worry, can use ky lor..

mylittleprince
Is shouldnt be harmful to bb but will be harmful to u cos nex time bb will treat ur nipple as pacifier then headache

Veniz
I trust u, dun worry heeheehe...

MLP, I suppose your baby treat your nipple as pacifier? I think too long liao leh. maybe feed him till he sleep for around 10mins, try to wake him up and feed again. Most time the longest they take is latch on with full suckle power for around 15mins to 30mins.

samsoon, i think KY jelly no effect for me. coz hor, that few times I wash my vagina with the vagina wash, it felt painful leh. So i think for me as long as something touch the entrance, I will feel pain. Yucks, if like that I dun feel like having S** already.

samsoon, definitely must use some ky...hehe...think now with bb, maybe no time to foreplay liao. in case later bb wake up...then lagi sad. hahahaa....

he didn't actually suck until sleep. I rock him to sleep... when he cried after he stop sucking.

Veniz
Did your gynae sew too tight?? Try ky cos its really help for me sometimes.. simply slippery therefore no friction at all.

Veniz, he usually suckles for 10-15mins then will stop. I latch him while I lie on the bed in the afternoon then I also can sleep. He will suckle one side sometimes pull out half way and search for nipple again. I will alternate breasts until he don have the urge to suckle. By then, it's abt 2-2.5hrs....

My #2 is 1 month old now...wah, she is so different from my #1. She does NOT go to dreamland after milk. She will open her eyes big-big and look around the room. When she is bored with that, she will cry and cry till I carry her. She can stay awake for 4 hours and no matter what you do, she will NOT go to sleep.

Anyone is facing this issue?

BTW, how many of you mummies are SAHMs? Heng ah, close shop liao. If not, sure jump into lake.

Xris,
I had the same feeling as you when I had to stop BF bb for 5 days due to his jaundice, PD suspected to be breastfeeding jaundice, I was at a lost at the moment when PD told me that, but in my heart was praying that the result of the blood test will be ok, so I can still BF him. I felt sad because I have to stop BF him for 5 days.I was comforted as his jaundice was cleared after the 5days &amp; he has put on weight at 1 month, which was another reason why PD wanted me to stop for 5days.I also collected 5 days of EBM now in my freezer, which can be used if i needed to go out without my bb. Do not be too sad as you are doing this for the sake of your bb. I was also worried about nipple confusion b4 i stopped BF him, thank God, he still remember my nipple after 5 days of FM, but I hated to clean FM fed bb, the poos are so hard to clean, got some white residues.

nss,
add me on msn too, my id is [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, finally can login to chat liao.
Me now at malacca, my in law's house. Still had 3 days before i can out from my confinement. Now count down time!!!

iamsnow, thanks for the info on the blocked ducts. But i was very silly din know how to spot the holes. haha.....
Anyhow, i try to rub off those whitish color thingy on my nipple after every pumping. Realised my BM actually increase. But hor, when press or touch on nipple, can feel bit painful.

Veniz, u gals going to causeway for gathering. Really hope i can joinin u gals. But now with 2 kids quite hard liao. My mil hinted to me and hubby tat now with 2 babies, so we both better 'kuai-kuai' stay at home taking care of the 2 monsters rather than keep going out. Then if hubby and me wanna bring the kids out, mil will comment outside many ppl, wait baby got sick. I think i'm living in a jail. *sigh*
Now wonder will my yearly holiday plan still can proceed or not. So sad!</font>

Veniz...ya, I'm gg back to work early Sept. Ya, let's go shopping 2 wks before that! Must buy some nice clothes to make myself happy! haha... now everyday at home dress like ah soh also. I haven go and cut my hair yet. so thick and yucky.

samsoon, doc never really sew tight lar, its just that the opening of V quite 'sinz' feeling lar. Hee, about ky jelly, last time I worked PT in unity pharm, then this 50s auntie looking for something for very long time, so i offer to help her she said nevermind, dun wan to tell me what she wants. In the end, she bought KY jelly, she still try to hide the tube in her hand when waiting to pay for it at cashier. Find it funny coz i know she paiseh.

Babycupid, Kyan really like ultraman leh, hee. To bad never wear the ultraman suit.

MLP, then I feel your baby treating your nipple as pacifier liao lar. have to find ways to stop this lor. I will be only free from 18th aug leh, lets fix a day from 18th till end aug to go shop shop, then we can go hi tea again. Hey, my gynae said even bf also can eat sashimi leh, only avoid alcohol and chinese herbs. So happy to hear the news.

Felicia, yes, we going gathering there soon. I am going to try use my sling with baby, coz that time try but fail, now trying again or else baby keep wanting carry like today. Very not free. I will keep you posted lar, not sure when you coming back to Sin, let me know the period you will be in Sin lor then we arrange. I think you bring one of your gals out lar, at least not so shiong leh.

nss, after our meeting, Vivienne went granny hse slept at 3plus till now. Woke up once to drink milk, then I wipe her down feed her before going home via cab as no one is free to fetch me home. She totally knocked out liao, now sleeping away....

hi bizz n roooller
rec ur payment.

hi mummies who order tea, fenugreek and ameda parts.
will proceed to make order.

hi snow
still pending for your payment.

hi zuen
i have also order n help u make payment for the nursing shawl.

could you trf 36 to my posb savings acc 015-31320-0. will update you once the shawl is here.

me have been really tired this week. dont know what's wrong with bb...keep wanting us to carry him.

see that he sleep so soundly so put him back to cot, then he cry again.

put in on bed also cry...any mummy facing the same problem.

tot he has wind, so already giving him the ridwind drops and some oil on his tummy...but still doesnt work...

so kelian...

Long post!
Busy again with my 2 gals again. Need a break man.. Its really tough been a mom and of cos though lack of sleep is one point, also have to accomodate to what our HB need...

Veniz,
Going CWP? WHen? With Fennie and who? Bo Jio leh... I can but only weekdays anytime after 10am - 3pm as I need to bring my #1 back from school. She giving me alot headache in CC and recently she gotta cough &amp; slight flu so I put #2 at MIL. Now was like running to &amp; fro Jurong and AMK! Crazy man... Maybe SMS me when you all confirm date &amp; time? Need a break out to find friends chit chat catch up.. so I wont be bringing my bb along lo..

Jenny,
Mine normally is around e timing 9-10pm when he cry put him down also cry and cant get to sleep. Some say this is colic and no matter how wont help. May last till 3mths! I am not sure how true as I never experience all these with my #1... maybe see what other mummies say...

JP,
I am currently SAHM but mostly will return to work in Aug after 1yr plus staying at home taking care #1 and preg with #2 lo. I guess I am not those SAHM type. BB cries can freak me out and my #1 is a terrible one too.. I ALSO CLOSE SHOP! I will jump lake like you too.. I guess its too much for me lately to overcome and goingthrough alot things which really freak me out both emotionally and physically. But main is I felt 2 is enough especially for our kind of living standard and kids future education...

Veinz,
I oso realised that my tummy, bum and thighs seem to be bigger than pre-preggy. I doubt they will return to the same size even if I managed to go back to pre-preggy weight. Sianz...

Crystal,
I sit at my desk while expressing, covering with the nursing shawl. Each time about 15 to 20mins. One hand hold pump, one hand continue working. Now still can maintain 3 hourly pump, but dun think so when workload piks up. -.o" ya, very mah fan. I kip tinking that I have to standby FM soon. ;p I pump once when reach office, 2x during work &amp; one time after work. Total 4x.

samsoon,
I think painful for me bcos too long never BD liao. Then gan cheong somemore, hehe. I think oso more dry down there. ;p

jenny,
I tsf to you tomolo hor.

samsoon,
I think need some foreplay or KY bah.
For me 1st time bit funny cos will somehow have bit phobia especially after u been cut &amp; sew. Somehow need to tell ourselves relax don't be too tense. Now I wan to s** also no time.. feel like a nun with a monk beside me haha

sure zuen. yes i just got another massage lady to come and massage for me. she told me that i have to avoid cold drinks for the next few months if i really want to slim down

cos cold drinks will caused us to have wind and also water retention. and for ladies, it's very easy for us to catch wind and water retention in our body.

the best is to exercise...one of the laziest way is massaging.

haha...

hi jenny,

sorry for the late reply. I cant do the transfer now as the internet banking facility does not allow me to do so currently. could you proceed with my order 1st and I'll effect the payment (ie. US$4.4 x 1.4 = S$6.16) once the funds transfer service is available again. many thanks!

jenny,
my girl start to be like urs on Sunday nite. on bed cry n cry. carry her to make her sleep then put in bed, cry. whole nite carry, put dwn, cry. carry, put dwn, cry. zzz! first time I get so fustrated. she is sleeply wanted to sleep but she just cant sleep. in the end I carry her till she sleep soundly then put her dwn.

seriously cannot drink cool water? no wonder my stomach getting bigger compair when I just gave birth. I have not done any massage leh. could this be the reason too? will it be too late if I do massage now?

RE: bding
I also feel pain whenever we bd. I could also feel that the skin is spilting apart. dunno issit gynae sew too tight. I feel like I'm still a virgin. haha.

RE passing motion right, my ass h*le very pain when passing hard stools leh. no sure issit causes by the stretches as gynae cut till there. any mother which gynae sew till the hole encounter same problem? I now dislike to pass hard motion. so pain. haiz...

hi all i have a little issue here hope you all can help me..pls...as i nv pump before today is my frist day due to the gum infection. no matter how i pump i only hv 150ml max outta 2 breasts is that even normal? too low right? i think i hv block ducts but to relieve them its so painful. and my let down only lasted a few "sprays".
pls help me...also how come when i feed my baby formula she only sleeps for 2 hours max or sometimes an hour plus??? thats a bit short for formula feeding right
then i hv to feed her again increasing the amount.
sad mommy.

babycupid
Ur bb boy or girl har?? hehehe... mitten put 'prince' hor?

Veniz
'sinz' feeling like 1st time? kekeke..
I 1st time buy ask hubby go &amp; pay.. abit shy also.
Now more garang if go buy will slowly choose brand liao...

Zuen,Cynthia
i sure apply ky bcos aft been sew oso scare scare mentally.. infact must put more to feel more secure. Btw, got to check if mine already expired, dun later happily use then end up both of us kana rashes.. hehe..

Jenny
If its colic, very likely bb will be crying non-stop even when u hug her. Maybe too much hugging? Especially aft celebrating bb shower, when bb is hug here hug there, aft thy left we suffer.

Xris
Maybe bcos u dun knw how much ur bb need cos u have been latching. Tis might be a gd chance for u to see you BM yield &amp; ur bb consumption.
Previously, when i fed bb FM, maybe extra 1/2hrs of sleep only. How long do u need to pump out 150ml? I took abt 40min on Ameda dual. Most time i would pump ard 80mins until i fall asleep. My last fed always ard 3am &amp; bb will sleep till 8.30am, if FM will be ard 9am...
Be happy okie

Regarding BD - #2 not pain liao... haha..a case of being overstretched? My gynae didnt have to perform episotomy on me this round leh...

#1 was a little pain... but also cos a bit tense. My fren taught me to prep myself before hand by inserting own finger into us during bath time to stretch the opening a little. Have to take it slowly and gently lor. Certain positions will hurt more so try not to be too adventurous intially bah...

Any mummies care to share the schedule for their baby? I am still trying to catch mine.. I dunno if I am forcing him to sleep too much, hence the crying but his eyes dreamy leh... We try to make him sleep 1-2 hrs after waking up and his milk time is normally 3-4 hrs.

Contraceptives - Anyone considering anything? I actually wanted to go for ligation, actually i also not keen, wish for a #3 girl...but hb always say stop at 2. Then recently he says no to ligation... keke...I happy lor. But I think abt birth control lor, my gynae suggest Mirena (IUD). Hmm...but then again, need anot har? hahaha cos the gap between my girl &amp; boy (4years) we also never use any form of formal contraceptive.

And how do you make your baby sleep? Patting? rocking? I swaddle mine, but he hates it to core. But if I dun, he wakes VERY easily. Each time his hand moves, his eyes open and then refuse to sleep again and i have to start the patting/rocking process all over. VERY sian.

Hi Jenny
You not alone... mine cries before sleep too, normally around 8-10pm. I pat him, once he sleeps, i go into room, but he normally wakes the min I step into room (prob feels the diff in aircon), then I pat again, then put him down to cot, he will wake lor, I swaddle him and the patting process begins all over again.. Sometimes he good mood, he will resist for a while, if not, it is swaddle-pat unswaddle pat rock/swaddle pat rock till he gets so tired and I get so furstrated. Then the poor elder one gets shouted at sometimes cos she has to open the room door with a bang at THAT time when the baby is shutting his eyes....