(2008/06) June 2008

sharon,
i bought my stroller combi at kiddy palace.. i tot its controlled price? will cheaper meh? but i using gift vouchers frm my frends lor.. the one i bot is newest model.. 329bucks..

Jenny,
R u still helping to collate orders for the nursing shawl? I would like to get the brown one. If not, I will order from the BP myself.

actually i am getting 2 shawls cos i don't think which one is really gd. and also can interchange. The one from cynthia i think it's very nice can use it as normal shawl even not nursing. as for the other one, can use it as blanket exactly. so get both dont need to think so much.

hi ZuEn
i hope to consolidate 3. so just to confirm u wan brown.

hi veniz,
i will help u order blue.

hi roooller
if u need the nursing shawl asap, maybe u can ask cynthia to post to u. or where do u stay? i stay hougang ave 3, near both hougang mall and kovan.

hi veniz
thanks for checking out on the hi tea. i look forward to that.

hi moomooko
if u want the shawl, let me know soon, then can help u get at $36 since we should have at least 3 persons.

Jenny,
i will ask cynthia to post to me instead
unless u want to consolidate and ask cynthia for further discount.
then i dun mind to pick up from u
maybe ask my SIL to pick up fr u, she stays at anchorvale

roooller
cos only 2 of us ordering, dont think she will give further discount and some more she passing to me at hougang. she mentioned she going sengkang, or u want to ask her to pass to ur sil?

jenny,
maybe moomooko wants to get 2 too keke

moomooko,
actually both also can act as blanket when go out w bb
only thing the bebe one is not cotton, so can b hot to nurse
unless u go places like taka, aircon v.cold type, i think its fine

I called up AMK Polyclinic Pharmacy(number from roooller) to check on the Fitti Diapers Buy 2 get 1 free Promotion $13.80x2/3, it will end on 13th August, NB & S still available when I check this morning, sat open til 1pm, weekdays from 8am-4:30pm, can stock up!

ladies...
Do you experience that baby dun poo for 1 day and the next day poo a lot??? its like 1 pampers cant hold the poo need 2 pampers...

Just change my FM to Nan Ha and baby can manage to sleep thru for 4 hours... last time using similac only 2 hours plus...

Can i check how much is your baby drinking now... my now drinking 120ml... dunno if its too much...

hi fennie
thanks for checking.

hi roooller
i am picking from cynthia this evening at sengkang. maybe u can ask ur sil to help u collect from sengkang too. u check with cynthia.
btw, i also ask her if more got discount, she say that's the price she get from distributor. so if got 3pcs, then she do free delivery. so nvm lah, in that case we just get ourselves.

hi priscilla
i read from an article that as bb grows, they will poo less frequent compared to first one month. and partly also for fm, it take a longer time to digest, so it's quite normal for bb to poo next day. i believe once poo, u have to change cos like my bb, he gets uncomfortable after every poo.

jenny,
ya will ask her mail to me instead

btw the other one is made of polyester
u read the thread?
but i wonder how can it b still breathable if made of polyester
else the design is nice, i wouldnt mind getting
in fact, i've already got another design

priscilla,
last week i also gave bb 5 days of similac infant, and he also hungry every 2hrs,PD told me to feed him 60ML every 3hrs actually, so similac FM tends to get hungry faster?that means easily digestible?

my bb for 1-2days nvr poo, think bcos he's on FM, then when BM resume, he poo alot, and when he cannot poo, his face n head got alot of pimple-like breakouts, any similar experience of breakouts only on face, ear n head, not body, not sure if its heaty?

Fennie
I give my gal 90ml for similac and sometimes i will dilute it till 110ml... she will get hungry every 2hr or 2.5hrs and sometime not even 2hr will start crying liao...

I will feed my gal some water after each feed... She doesn't get any pimple like breakout leh... I think its too heaty liao.. There's once when i go NTUC saw a baby drinking milk and the face very red and like patches of red like tat.... dunno if due to FM a not....

Try using boiled water to clean his face after each feeding and can try jin1 yin2 hua1 to wipe the face... it works for mi to clear those small small pimple...

But if you put him on BM shouldn't be a prob liao rite....

pris,
how u do e switch of FM ah? I heard frm ppl if u wana switch bb's FM, hav to do it slowly... like introduce abit each day, then alittle more e next day. cannot directly gif 1 whole day e new FM. dunno how true...

my bb drinkin similac... but i got 3 small cans of Nan HA, dunno wil it be a waste if i din gif bb. tat time got it on standby in case similac not suitable.

mrswrx
I jus switch leh.. baby can drink till doze off leh... so i think shouldn't be prob(for my case lar)...

I still have some similac left leh thinking of alternating between the 2 leh cos the small cans still left some leh.. but baby seems to drink better with nan leh...

I not too sure if two different types of FM can mix a not... my gal is not those fussy eater i guess so when i introduce similac to her in her night feedings, she can drink leh.... and now intro her Nan she also can drink....

can i check if bb drink from a bottle that has been washed but not sterilized, what is going to happen my maid didnt check with me,and gave bb water with a non sterilised bottle

jenny,
does your bb really know how to move his legs in the water like the link you sent on his 1st lesson?seems interesting,how much per lesson, any package, where is the lesson being held?

hi priscilla
i dont think they offer trial session. can help u check tmr.

hi roooller
i signed up their package for 10 sessions 188. if one session it's 28 dollars i think or much more. can't remember. if buy the tub and do it ourselves, we have to use a lot of water. but of cos more cost effective.

hi fennie
yes, baby will move his legs. very interesting. i think baby quite enjoy since they are used to swimming in our body. it will help them recap back. and i think good for their lungs. u may also signed a 5 sessions package at 110. but i think quite fast u will finished especially if u go once a week or twice a week.

hi fennie

it's ok for bb not to use sterlised bottles one a while as long as it's wash. just that sterlised will be cleaner of cos.

remember in the past our parents dont sterlised too. and we are still ok. haha

fennie,
bb are natural swimmer
they already in our womb swimming for that long
hehe

star,
aiyo, last x mata wear short that time
ppl r poorer, they dun get to eat alot of meat
n nowadays alot of processed meat
even fish, depend on type, certain fish has high mercury content also no good

fennie,
hw many pcs is the fitti NB ar?

yd brought my bb to pd.. and she said 120ml is consider alot for 1 mth old bb.. kekeke.. and she commented my bb weight gain is alot.. since born till now.. so she said if bb cant finish dun force.. n i told her i nvr force is he force me to feed him.. haha.. he will cry if give 90ml..

about poo..
my bb sometimes oso no poo for a day.. n the nex poo will be alot.. like yd no poo.. and he jus pooed alot.. so i tink shld be like tat lor..

even i give my boy 120ml.. he will cry for milk after 2hrs.. sometimes 1hr 30mins.. same like giving him 90ml in the past.. i oso dunno y..

hi babycupid
same here, my bb drink abt 120ml every 3hrs, the pd also commented that it's more than average cos usually should be around 90ml.

but so far no comment on the weight. from 2.7 to 3.9kg over 6weeks.

BabyCupid,
Fitti NB - 52 pcs
Fitti S - 48 pcs

the promo meant for these 2 sz only

best call other polyclinic pharmacy whether they hv this promo.

i dun think they will just sell at amk poly pharmacy.

jenny,
mine gained from 3.17 to 4.8kg over 5wks.. haha..

roooller,
icic.. thanks.. i jus ordered 3 packs of NB (58s) frm Goo.N.. kekeke..

roooller,
icic.. kekeke.. mayb i shld do tat too.. i bought 4packs of S frm Goo.N 60s at 15.20bucks each i tink..

babycupid/Jenny
mine gain from 2.74 to 3.72 in 4 weeks.. now look like hamburger... my mum told mi now gal gal look like boy boy liao and now look like father cos so big size...

gal wake up first thing look for food.. dunno its real hungry or their natural instinct...Haiz..

Hi all, i'm also supplementing bb with Similac. Also find that he gets hungry very fast. pple say FM interval 3hrs. but mine usually 2.5 or sometimes 1.5hrs will be hungry. So this is common? My MIL tell me to stretch bb feeding time if on FM. But i told her cannot lah... bb crying super loud for milk liao, how to pacify? Unless I can make him sleep again...

How much is one tin of NAN HA?

Prisc, mine gained from 2.88kg to 4.14kg in 4 weeks... lagi jia lat. Face super round like his dad. woahahaa....... but PD never say anything abt his weight lei.

priscilla,
haha.. its ok.. bbs tend to be chubby chubby.. den cute ma.. they will lose their bb fats when they older.. will look gal gal liao.. kekeke..

the other time was told not to wake full mth bb up for feedings.. so nw do we nd to wake them up? i dont.. let him auto wakie..

my pd said normal gain is 200g per wk.. but for mine 5wks supposed to be 1kg.. mine is 1.6kg liao.. kekeke..

Babycupid,
can ask you huh, when you order from diapers.com for the 1st time, did you get the $5 discount?i placed order online, but didnt get to see the discount, not sure if they will automatically deduct, no one call me to confirm order also, not sure how the company work

Jenny,
if 5 sessions for $110, its cheaper than your 10 sessions, how come you didnt take the 5 sessions x 2?I am very interested to send my bb to the swimming lessons, at how many days you start sending your bb?which outlet is better?is this the only company doing baby swim in SG?

fennie,
hmm.. i dun tink have the $5 discount wor.. after placing the order rite.. they will send the confirmation to ur email.. den the nex day they will send u a sms message to said when they deliver.. ask u to acknowledge by replying lor..
their delivery bery fast.. like i order tonite.. tml morning will send me sms asking to deliver tat afternoon..

MLP,
my bb when on similac FM those 5days when PD asked me to stop BF temporarily also cry for milk like sometimes 1.5-2.5hrs instead of 3hrs as recommended by PD, so i think its normal ba.