(2008/06) June 2008

roxy, my #1 drinking friso and she didnt have any poo problems. my #2 same like yours drinking BM in day and FM at nite. initially i gave him NAN HA (cos i tried friso bottle given by TMC but he kept votmitting and so TMC lactation specialist told me NAN HA resembles BM) then i switch to NAN Probiotics cos i find that NAN HA is abit oily. He has no problems with NAN and his poo is still yellowish soft kind..sometimes pasty type but not hard hard ones and he poos everyday.

Hi Precious Moments,
From wat I know, wine tat is already cooked is ok to drink even if u breastfeed. Last time, my MIL also cook tis for me.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Today was a raining day, so nice to sleep in. But i just couldnt sleep anymore. Whole body aches due to yesterday walking for too long from Ikea to Courts then to Giant.

Lee May, i might be induce on this coming wed and thurs as well. I'm kinda worry about the induce oso, but i'm more afraid of ended up c-sec. But oso no choice. *sigh*</font>

Felicia,
I also scare ended up c-sec coz last time my #1 nearly emergency c-sec too. I also scare baby too big to deliver.
Hope all mummies who have not pop will have smooth and fast delivery.

Precious Moments,
those what is cooked, the alcohol will be evaporated
but sure those that simmer though.
but best to drink only AFTER u nurse.

re:jaundice
my #2 is cleared of the jaundice liao
so happy, doc said no need to come for follow up check-up
#2 readings 104.
was askg him abt another conversion which he said is not 'direct' /10. doc say complicated so i didnt probe further.
i didnt sun #2 that often.
in fact, i wrote to breastfeeding.org.sg, i was advise to nurse more often to flush his system.

hope the info helps

re: blood clots
just when i thought my menses is clearing
this morning another gust of blood w clots

i didnt engage any massage lady

so the sudden flow not sure whether is it bcos i've increased the freq nursing my #2?

i've already put back to my pre-preggy weight but tummy still about 3-4mth preggy

Good moning ladies,
Me no time to login recently. Bb getting more &amp; more cranky.. I have switched to EBM in the night. Otherwise, she can take forever to suckle..

Re: Choke on Milk
Put the bb to lie on her side after feeding. This will help to prevent choking. After a while, then switch her to lying on her back.

Got to go, bb cranky again..

Hi Huggy, accdg to Dr Ang my bb got stucked at the shoulder part during the pushes..head was out..and he said it was so risky..thanks to his professionalism he did some 'tricks' to get the bb out by using his 4 fingers to push bbs shoulder down and ask me to hold my push for as long as possible..tat was the last push and bb came out... :p
Anyway...dun worri u hv a gd gynea to guide us thru the labour..u'll b fine ..( i tink the breathin exercise helps me to deal wif the pain..) no harm tryin ...meantime..u relax &amp; kp smilin while waitg for ur lil one...

Jessica, Babycupid
My baby also drink about 60ml to 100ml... depending on the time she wakes up for food... hee.. it ranges btw 2.5 hrs to 4 hrs...
if 4 hrs, she will drink about 100ml.. 2.5hrs she will drink about 60ml

Baby fart alot is becos too much wind in stomach... try using baby tummy binder... My gal has lots of wind in her tummy before i use the binder on her... she will fart and poo lots.. and smelly...

pooing a lot think should be normal bah.. mine is after each feed will poo liao.. cos i on BM only

MLP
Finally get to see your Birth story.... Must be very busy with baby har....

How's your confinement and massage???

Roooller
wow... so good back to pre preggy weight liao leh... i still got 4-5kg on mi leh...*sob*

MLP
baby jaundice can try going to medical hall to ask for NG KI.. Not too sure if your MIL know about it a not... can try....

My CL used that to bath baby and now baby cleared liao.. but i think too much sun tanning for baby in the end my gal became quite dark... haha.... Told CL not to tan gal liao...

Priscilla,
ya but tummy is STUCK with me.

yest went to polyclinic follow up w my bb's jaundice
heng lor, clear liao.
doc said no need to come back liao

i didnt sun bathe bb much
was told better nt cos UV rays harmful to their delicate skin.

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, does you know polyclinic offer the injection package? Is it 5 in 1 or 6 in 1? How much is the package?</font>

felicia,
for my #1, is 5in1.
that's 5yrs ago, i cant remember how much also
nt sure whether they offer 6in1 though

binder?
i got but nvr use :p
last time had it when i hv #1
wonder does it work w/o using any slimming cream?

littleprince, yah posted right after i finished pumping then go back zzz liao...how abt u? u oso up to express milk?

mummies, anyone experience same situation as me? when i feed my boy BM (irregardless latch on or bottle), he tends to merlion but when i feed him FM, he seems to only regurgitate abit of milk and not merlion unlike my BM...i oso not sure why is this so? sometimes he can votmit like the whole feed of my BM and then cries for more milk. makes me so tempted to stop BM and just give FM 100%. now i am on partial BF.

my boy coming 7 weeks old drinks abt 120ml of FM and 150ml of BM. last nite he drank 120ml FM at 3am (earlier feed of 120ml FM at 12am could last him 3hrs) then 5am wake up crying searching for nipple...hubby carried him feed water but he still not satisfied so in the end gave him 30ml of BM but he still cries so gave in and feed another 60ml of BM. he is really a godzilla!

Mog,

I feel drowsy towards the end.. around the time when i start to use the 3rd bottle (but in the end didn't finish it). Keep feeling very sleepy but not tireness, seems to be under drug.

3 and a half bottles, no wonder u got so many side effects.

Jessica,

How much milk depends on the weight of yr bb.

Priscilla,

where to get baby tummy binder?

rooller,

BF will help to clear the locha (blood in womb after delivery).. if u are not over yr confinement, i dun tink anyting to worry abt.. unless it is a lot of blood.

MLP,

Reme not to use the cabbage for more than 20mins or it will reduce yr BM.

I just came back from a&amp;e regards on my bb face issue n was told she may get eczema. previously was acne on forehead n yesterday appear scaly patches on her cheeks. so sad. I really regrat eating rubbish when she in my stomach! having jaundice n eczema my poor girl.

Sharon
dun be sad... use aloe vera body wash for her..
Aloe vera is good for clearing eczema... They are ph balance.... and they have healing agents...

I'm using aloe vera products for my gal leh.. i did not buy any nappy cream... i jus use aloe vera gel...

starmoon,
mine nt merlion but 'choke' when i latch him
happened for the past 2 days liao
i wonder y too.

ellysia,
1x can soak 1 pad
consider alot right?
but its alway a 1x thing.

I have some additional Brand New milk bottles for sales...
anyone interested, please PM me. Thanks

1) 4 BN Bfree plus bottles (9 floz - 260ml twin pack). Selling at $34 per pack
2) 1 BN Dr Brown natural flow (240ml). Selling at $10
3) 1 BN Pigeon Glass bottle (240ml). Selling at $17
4) 1 BN Pigeon Peristaltic Nipple wide neck bottle (300ml). Selling at $10
5) 2 BN Bfree plus level 2 wide neck teats. Selling at $6
6) 4 BN Avent level 2 teats. Selling at $10

roooller, i think yr bb choke cos your letdown might be too fast for him to handle so he choke cos my bb sometimes oso choke when i latch him and he will pull himself away from my nipple then my nipple will continue dripping milk away so prob he cannot swallow as fast as the flow of milk comes.

sharon, u can try using GAIA products for yr bb. it is good for eczema as it is organic. can get from taka 3rd floor nursery or guardian pharmacy.

Hi Sharon,
Mine when about time for milk she will automatic cry before I am reading or even when I am preparing. Sometime can be earlier. BUT sometime she cry for nothing even not yet feeding and just wan to be carried. So Whenever I see her mouth moving look for nipple confirm she is hungry. I wont wake her up for feed during night time. This can prolong their hours slowly and increase milk as time goes. For nicole night time recently she is demanding. Drink 3oz every 2hr 30mins plus not like usual 3hrly lo. Day time she seem to take in lesser. For me I will still prefer to drag her timing at night so slowly she be like my #1 when about 2mths old wont be waking up for night feed. Can withstand 6hr without feed when sleeping lo. Pray hard... as #1 and #2 pattern are totally different which make mi insane.. as #2 always carrying for nothing and her voice getting hoarse liao.. cake sim heart pain too.. hai..

Hi gers,my baby boy nw coming to 4weeks alady he drank 4onz=120ml,formula milk for 3hrs..but todae my mil told me he cried v badly just nw for milk but timing only 2hrs...Do u think i should increase to 135ml?

jessica,
90ml to 100ml is FM.. i stopped BM liao.. so now totally on FM.. on Friso.. now trying to switch to Similac.. still monitoring bb see hw he take it..

my bb slping hours are getting weird.. he dun really slp much now.. he loves to see things and wan us to tok to him.. last nite he damn cranky.. slept at 11pm.. wakie 1am.. drank milk.. slp and wakie at 150am.. refused to slp after that.. and only managed to at 5am.. super tired..
den today oso dun wan to slp.. kept seeing things and toking to him.. till 4+ 5pm den slp.. jus wakie for feeding..
anyone same as me?

chicken essence and dom..
i tried the dom.. and it is super NAN HE! i told my mum i dun wan to drink.. as for chicken essence.. i dun take it directly too.. i took it indirectly.. my mum will add into my food.. or soup and i drink lor.. kekeke..

rooller,
me too leh.. i got soooooooooo many essence and dom.. imagine i gathered abt 8 boxes of essence and 5 bottles of dom lor! wah kaoz..

jesslyn,
i tink u can increase lor.. cos now my bb 15days old he already drink 100ml.. so i tink urs shld intake more? mayb u can try for few times see..

ellysia,
hmm.. gd qns.. i tink i will wor.. i will have a box for each family for relatives even they are here for buffet..

chicken essence and dom,
I took chicken essense in the morning, For dom, it is used for cooking as I'm on BF.

Hi gers,
How do you increase ur bb intake. Y mine still taking 40-60ml per feeding but urs already increase to above 100ml.

connie,
i am oso surprised when we discharged on the 1st day.. i asked the nurse hw much he shld be taking in now.. i was told is ard 30 to 35ml.. but she said if bb wans more can gif more..
so when we back.. 30 35ml seems not enuff for him.. so we will make another 30ml.. added up to 60ml each fed.. den few days ltr.. 60ml is not enuff for him again.. and we increased another 30ml.. add up to 90ml each feed.. den now is ard 100ml.. all trial n error lor.. i wasted alot of milk pouring away etc..

nw i changing his FM friso to similac.. still monitoring.. changing is becos his poo poo bery hard.. and poo only once a day.. dunno issit normal for those bb on FM.. my frend said at least once is ok..

i use similac for my bb when my BM supply is low or when he need more milk suddenly. Normally we put slightly less powder to avoid heaty.

Mine 60ml drink from warm to cold, still cannot finish.

I did pump out the BM, each side got approx 50-60ml, but he usually drink one side only.

He is on partial FM,Similac.

connie,
woo.. one side is enuff for him.. so nd not drink the other side.. mine when BF is he loves to suck on my left.. and refuse to suck on rite.. and my rite has more milk.. the position he jus dun like.. haiz.. give up le.. supply low..
if ur bb dun take alot i tink ok de.. dun force.. if too full will vomit.. once my bb so full n vomit when he burp.. scare me..

BabyCupid,
b beware, later wait unbalance sz.
one suggestion, when bb wanna latch on, let bb suckle the right one.
even cry, dun care!

that's what LC told me how to get bb to latch on my inverted nipple for #1
this round i'm trying to suckle more on the 'smaller' one
hope to balance up. ha

roooller,
ya la.. my mum said wait unbalance.. so force him to suck on rite oso.. mus try bery hard den he will suck.. anyway nw ok liao cos on FM.. kekeke.. envy those can BF.. my #2 i mus try BF..

Roooller,
I heard must let bb settle down before suck. If cry, cannot latch.

BaBycupid,
He do er nei lei. I have problem carry him on my right. still have not got the tactic. Usually, i alternate him for every feed but don know will reduce the BM supply or not.

Breastfeeding,
Do you wipe your nipple with wet cotton bulk before every feed?

connie,
icic.. er nai is ok.. not vomit.. i cant carry on the rite too.. kekeke..
i did wipe my nipples with cotton or cloth b4 every feed when i BF him..

when my bb cry, i will clamp his open mouth in.. can also shut his mouth off.

me didn't clean often, just occasionally clean after feed.

Connie,
LC teached leh
else bb no way to latch on the inverted nipple
same goes if we started them w FM bottle feed. they might b lazy to latch on