(2008/06) June 2008

roooller
shouldn't be crying too much... cos baby dun cry for milk... i have to wake her up every 4hours to feed her.....

Tried gripe water yesterday and she gave mi a look tat the water is very not nice to drink lor... haha... her expression so funny...

But today she poo poo lots lor from what my CL said... so i think today should be ok liao....

Zuen...
Think my baby really drink too fast... cos every time after feed, she will have hiccups and have to feed her water to ease the hiccuping....

Roooller
wet diapers and poo my gal will jus make cry once then i have to check on her diaper liao...

She likes to be clean clean one... poo and wee also cannot...

Try to continue Ioio's chart but hor like missing lot of data. So, pls post here if i miss out or put up wrongly, okie?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>BB Height</TD><TD>Delivery via</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Current BB's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.4kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.32kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>2.475kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.65kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.39kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.05kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.05kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Seto Jing Xuan</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Zhe</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>liew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.64kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>aprilmum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.32kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Qian Ying</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.035kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.035kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.22kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Floyce</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.995kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kyan Kok</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.17kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>danryan</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Nadiah Marshya</TD><TD>2.74kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.74kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi vac</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>3.19kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>3.095kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Alethea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.12kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>morraine</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>roooller</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.8kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Emmanuel</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.09kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>3.315kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>peachbloom</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>4kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>natural w epi + vacuum</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.80kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.99kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Avril</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>my little prince</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.95kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>fennie77</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.85kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>43cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.96kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>2.565kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.57kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Masean Lee Hwa Chan</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.38kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>jenny</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Rex</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Ritzy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.84kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Christina Thng</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-section</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ioio</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.215kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ee Si Zhen</TD><TD>2.18kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w epi forcep</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.18kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.88kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>nss</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jaret</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>emer c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.765kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Bizznow</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.158kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Eunicia Yeo</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.92kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jaerio</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.45kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.47kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

OMG, so many have popped. Welcome to motherhood, girls!!! Congrats!!! Once again, welcome to the world precious ones!!! Thanks for uploading the list Felicia.

Jia Yu to all MTBs &amp; Mummies who are popping soon!!! Sending over lots and lots of easy labour vibes!!! As for myself, I think my precious one wants to wait a little longer since my #1 was born on 40w1d.

A warm welcome to all Mummies who just joined our June 2008 group! Jia Yu to you all too!!! May all of us have a quick, smooth and easy delivery.

roooller - When we had #1, we bought both - sling and pouch. Somehow, both of us prefered the sling (sarong type) when #1 was an infant till 6 months old. When he grew up and his curiosity grew, then we transfered him to the pouch as he loves looking at everything. So, for my #2, we will be using the sling till she turns 6 months and then trasfers her to the pouch. Hope this helps.

Felicia - Yup, you can take the glass bottles (its quite small but enough for 1 feed). However, you have to buy the plastic covers. You can purchase it from ParentCraft. I have used it for #1 and its very handy.

Hi ladies, been MIA for some time due to biz and tiredness as baby jaundice high, with latching on, finding rooms in house to pump milk, trying to sleep and fussing around CL on regular routine, etc. Finally, I have sometime with computer now.

My gal had Jaundice of 15 level on Thurs, and then we were being forced to let her either stay in hosp or rent the UV box back. I was scolded by hb immediately as he wanted me to sun her out in direct sunlight but the day before was raining. Haiz, always ganna scolding. Then we no choice rented the box as its much cheaper and can put her in for two days instead of hosp stay of 1 day. Lucky yesterday's checkup certified her jaundice level of 8.2, so she is consider cleared.

Congrats to all those who have popped. Now only left some of our dear MTBs. Will be your turn soon.

TF, your boy's eyes look like you leh. Also, read thru your posts (they are the last few I read before I got very biz), you have pumped lots of milk. May I know what Breast pump are you using, single or dual and how you increase till so much milk? Currently using single electric, only manage to pump 50ml on two breasts for 40mins. I need help and advice as I considering should I get Ameda dual pump (dunno if its silent type) as current one very noisy, can't use when I have my kids with me in room. Haiz, any kind advice?

K Ong, my nipples been bruised as if going to be pulled off, but i persist with bf and pumping. Need to make it 100% successful. Abt the Carousel Hi-Tea buffet, the selection is good and price reasonable. But if we meet in Aug, for those BF, we cannot eat the thick slices of sashimi lor (MLP, take note hor, hee).

Pris, we cannot meet out during confinement lar, lets wait till early August when everyone finished confinement then go makan lor.

Kelcqi, thanks about your comment on my gal. I realised she is getting to look more like me these days which I hope not as I am not pretty. Hope she grows to look more like my son. I realised after having #2, now my #1 seems like grown taller and bigger, or isit my imagination since I am taking more care of my tiny small baby gal? Hope you are doing well at home with your confinement.

Here's some info about storing BM and feeding preparation:

Storing:

Find storage containers to fit your needs. If you are only storing expressed breast milk to use the following day, you can often store in glass or plastic bottles with tight lids. If you are collecting large amounts and storing breast milk in the freezer, storage bags made for breast milk are a good option as they take up less space and are less expensive than bottles.

Date the storage container and indicate the amount stored. Once frozen, the breast milk will expand and it is difficult to know the amount unless labeled.

Pour expressed milk into the bottles or bags. Store small amounts, such as 2-4 ounces, at a time. This helps to avoid wasted breast milk.
Leave enough room for expansion.

Push air out of the bags before freezing and seal tightly. If your bags are thin, consider doubling the bags to avoid puncturing.
Cool freshly expressed milk before adding it to previously cooled milk. If you are pumping throughout the day to collect enough to freeze, store in separate containers in the refrigerator, then after it is cooled you can combine for freezing.

Breast milk storage:
Room temperature - up to 10 hours
Refrigerated - up to 8 days
Freezer - 3 months
Deep freezer - 6 months

Feeding Preparation:

Use the oldest stored milk first.

Thaw frozen milk in the refrigerator overnight when you know it will be used the following day.

To thaw frozen breast milk immediately, run under warm water or place in a bowl of warm water until defrosted. DO NOT use hot water as it can destroy the nutrients in the milk.

If milk appears layered, swirl bottle to mix the layers. Fat separates and rises in the breast milk.

Never use the microwave to defrost breast milk. Microwaving heats unevenly and can cause hot spots and can change the composition of the breast milk.

Do not refreeze breast milk. Use defrosted milk within 24 hours.

Immediately discard any unfinished milk.

veniz
MLP today at hospital inducing... dunno the outcome... last night inserted 1 pill this morning waiting for gynae to come...

Wish her good luck manzz...........

MLP
JIA YOU!!!!!

1489477.gif

roooller - Oophs...I meant the sling. As for the pouch, I only used it when #1 was 6 months and above where his head is stable liao. Then, BF was a bit more difficult as I often need to find the BFRoom. However, I know that some mummies will buy the BF cover at Parentcraft and it works well. I have seen some mummies using shawls too.

roooller - You can go to Suntec Level 3 after confinement to checkout the stuff there. There's one shop which I go to - #03-K04 (Happy Kidz Zone)

Felicia,
no symptoms yet... hehe...
Just waiting &amp; waiting...

BTW, have Annie replied your email to her regarding the goat milk sweeties?

Kelcqi,

My buttock big le.. hee.

JP,

thks for yr info! so if we pump in 1 session, we can cool it in refrigerator and at the end of the day we can combine different pump session as long as it is within 1 day right?

Is the plastic covers only purchase at parentcraft? can't be purchase elsewhere?

TF,

My piles become worst after stitches. Initially is 1 pile, now become a bunch of grapes.. so its giving me more problems than before. i also wonder abt gynae stitches.

Hard to lay down often as bb always need feed and i dun like bb to sleep on same bed as me so i will always wake up and bf at my bf sofa.

I didn't go out after the checkup with gynae. Only intend to go out few days before full month celebration.

rooller,

i see then yr waist line pre-pregnancy is same as me.. tink i can't pass u the osim binder.. i tink tats is for size 26.. dunno why i buy so small

Anyone has purchase the fridge-to-go? i wonder is it good enuff for storing BM for the day? cos i am considering dunno need to buy 1 to put at my MIL house then can store my BM there, cos her fridge she use for cooking i dun want to mix the milk with the meat stuff etc.

Ellysia,
np.

TinyFeet,
the procanol KKH sellg $3.50 only?
just chk guardian selling $6.50 leh
piangz a.
but $ well spend lah

Leng Leng,

roooller, the UV box rental is around $400+ for two nights. We rent it from a co thru the PD clinic at TMC. If you really need, i go check my hb bill coz he paid for it.

You all use procanol for cleaning the stitch wound? TMC uses Hexodine and I bought another bottle to standby for next week.

Pris, I received MLP's update via sms yesterday. But till now no updates from her.

Crystal, forgot to congrats you on your new found job. Hope all go well for you! TF, also hope you get the job you had gone for interview for two weeks ago.

Ellysia, I am thinking of getting fridge to go as well. Will be getting it with the Ameda package if I am switching breast pump. But if not wrong f-t-g is for only like travelling purpose where you bring around with your frozen or cool milk. I think you are refering to a mini-fridge?

Veinz,
its ok, i hope i wont hv the chance to use it :p
try to sun bathe bb.
now his readings 150+
doc say so long poo is not 'pale' then its ok??
wanna me to go back on wed but i re-schedule sat instead.

btw yest anyone has managed to catch ch8, 930pm show?
talkg abt bf

<font color="aa00aa">JP, thanks for the info on the glass bottles.

Leng Leng, no reply from her yet. I didnt follow up with her oso as now i'm more anxious in my waiting games. haha.....
Actually i got the sweeties during motherhood fair , so still can wait.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, frigde to go is more for travelling and can only store the BM for few hrs only.If not wrong, only for 4-6hrs only.

Alternatively u can store ur BM bottles in a container before putting into your mom's freezer then it wont mix with the meats. </font>

roooller,
Detailed scan shows boy but they said not 100% leh.

My #1 (girl) also got complication, I had long labour too. Water bag burst at 3am, contraction started at 2pm, cerviv not open. Can't stand the pain so hav epi. After epi, cerviv fully dilated at 5pm. Everything was too fast, my girl's heartbeat became low and they suggest emergency C-sect. B4 going to operation room, my 1st appointed doctor came and end up natural birth with forcep. Under KKH subsidy rate, specialist doctor will only came in during emergency cases.

Now juz hope that I will have smooth and fast delivery for my #2.

Hi Felicia,
From the chart, your baby's weight @ 2.7kg. Mine @ 3.2kg. 4 years ago when I delivered my girl at KKH, I was told tat her weight @ 3kg but end up, she was only 2.395kg so now, I dunno whether to believe KKH or not. Hehe..

LengLeng,
Jiayou ya..

COngrats to Nss and MLP!

Ellysia,
U dun pump now? onli latch on?

All,
Any mummies experiencing bb's skin peeling?

Lee May,
that's funny, if detailed scan show boy why they not sure?
my gynae estimated my #2 v.accurate.
he estimate 3.8-3.9
came out 3.8+

feifei,
me! bb skin peeling big time
i guess we can let it be ya?

Hihi ladies,

Vienz,

You're welcome! Hee, your bb really very pretty, u must be one pretty mummy also. Keke...

Actually not your imagination lah, cos last time I see my neighbour bb also small, den see my own bb, I also think my bb like so small like tt. LOL...

Ellysia,

You got see those other mummies at the parentcraft, alot of them even more bigger size than u. Even me also very big size now. Haiz, see the mirror I feel so sad.

LAdies,

Ask u all hor, anyone of you who went through C-sec going for massage? How long we need to wait before we can massage huh?

<font color="aa00aa">priscilla, thanks for the updates of MLP. Noted.

Lee May, the diff of weight is quite big leh.

Kelcqi, for c-sec u must wait 3 weeks before request for massage. But pls get someone reliable to massage for you.</font>

could anyone share where we can get glass bottles for storing ebm please? the parentcraft bottles are what type? Thanks, and sorry for intruding.

Felicia,

Is after 3 wks or on the 3rd wk I can massage already? Will they massage the tummy? Cos my tummy like still very big although I'm on the binder...

Happy,

The Parentcraft bottles are those glass bottle from those formula milk in hospital...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi happy, you can get the glass bottle from parentcraft, TMC. If i'm not wrong the glass bottle is quite small (about chicken essence bottle size)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kelcqi, better wait 3 weeks after delivery. During my #1, as i start massage after 1 mth, so the lady did massage my tummy but she told me she only do basic tummy massage as i was c-sec. So, i think she dint use much force when massage my tummy area.
Btw, it very depend on individual massage lady.</font>

roooller - Did you try KiddyP or the MIM website? Yup, lots of mummies do purchase 2nd hand from this forum.

Ellysia - I know some mummies who do that. But they will chill the new batch of milk first before mixing it with the older mix which has been chilled. To play safe, you can call Parentcraft to ask them with regards to this.

Congrats to NSS &amp; MLP!!!

Congrats to nss and MLP!
Wonder how's Mog doing?

feifei,
my bb also peeling. my mum and CL said it's normal so don't worry.

veniz,
i also using hexodine. did u get yr 2nd bottle from TMC?

For those who have NOT pop yet, I am in the same boat. Aiyoh, this time around, very sian. So many trial runs but NOTHING happened. I think she wants to wait till her EDD.

Hi JP,
I found tat when I had my #1, I not as anxious and frustrated as now. Now having #2, everyday wake up hope something will happen. Sometime even thought waterbag burst. Hehe...

Lee May - Same here..
However, my #1 was kind of straightforward. Wah, #2 have so many trial runs ~ contractions, #2 pushing herself down like going to pop and according to my obgyn, #2 already engaged and very down...so, if my waterbag burst, she will come out in no time... *fainted*