(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz, good to hear from u!
U really had ur fill of bakzhangs before start confinement yah! haha...

Congrats on ur successful VBAC attempt! But u really experience liao lor... normal and c-sect.

I still no signs yet lei. waiting....

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, congrats on your success in VBAC. Oh.. my! hopefully i can do it oso! Hehe.....
So, in conclusion, we still can use epi lah?</font>

1479290.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">crystal (double checking, in case i type cactus again! haha....), I had inform my boss officially i'll start my ML on next Monday, then tmr i'll be goin for gynae's check up. So if gynae ok, i shall take 2 days MC. I dont want to take the risk lor since my journey from home to office need an hour. Then TMC from my workplace is oso quite far leh. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
too bad my hb takes the car to wk, if not, i dun mind driving u down to hospital when yur bag burst...

<font color="aa00aa">oh..veniz, ur ger is so sweet with her smile...

jess, now market got lot of anti colic milk bottles. Not sure if pigeon one had this function. My #1 is using Dr Brown bottles which is anti colic, then this #2 will be using Avent, oso had anti colic function. Normally they will stated anti colic bottle in the box.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, my car is at home. U can use it to drive me there. haha.....just joking lah. But thanks for ur offer.

Well, my hubby is on his last nite shift tonite, then he'll off till Sunday, and start his day shift next week. So, as long as my baby dont come out today, then i'll be quite 'safe' to stay at home as my hubby office is near our house.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
oic...tell u wat. if reai need &amp; cos u ve car at hm, call me on my hp &amp; i go by n drive u to hospital lar...okie?

ps: u ve my hp # rite?</font>

I have given birth on monday morning, back home on wed, just managed to have time to log in PC.
So now is my confinement time. Wow my confinement lady really help in looking after my baby during the night.
But i kanna scolded when the day i back from hospital, i went to bath and wash hair with cold water. I totally forget i need to be on confinement. Siao liao... and recently weather was so not, every night i on the air-con else cannot sleep.
Dear mummies, like to know how ur crop with the confinememt?

Hi Veniz..i delivered on 7 June 7.43pm..i was in Room 320A..oso checkout yesterday noon too.

Were u wearing black?? i saw a lady wearing black..sittin at the couch outside the nursery wif her bb and hb..heheh tat was abt 1pm...i was wearing green T and black 3/4 pants.
You bb is so sweet..smiling in the pic...
We were in the same labour ward maybe next room to each other screamin at 7pm maybe hor..hahaha...cos i delivered at 7.43pm..
at 7pm i felt like my back and waist was goin separate ways...hahha...

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, ya i had ur nbr. Really appreciate ur offer. Hopefully dont had to trouble you. hehe....
I can sense ur freedom excitement. haha...</font>

Hey Cactus, good to hear fm u!

Me gg for my 39wk &amp;2 days checkup soon. I hope everything is OK and can wait for the natural cues fm baby.

Update u ladies later.... =)

I got a question... how do we know if we have empty our breast??? do we really pump till no more milk left or we pump till our breast dun feel so sore liao???

<font color="aa00aa">icegal, ur gynae said ur bb weight is no good? I remember my bb weigh 2.756kg on wk37 leh. My gynae din said anything leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I found my baby since yesterday is not as active as previously but her movement sure more than 10 lah. So, was wondering if baby engaged will their movement is lesser oso. Just my guess only.</font>

Felicia
Baby engage liao think still will have movement one lah... but for mi once i am HL at wk 36 due to spotting, baby movement on off leh... somedays hyper active some days not... but still hit 10 movements.

If unsure ask your gynae cos before leaving my gynae at wk 36, gynae told mi to inform him of lesser movement( IE not her usual self ), contractions or water bag burst or show.

Felicia, about your question, when I check with TMC midwife, she said even c-sect before, its safe to use Epi. Coz now a days epi can adjust the strength level. Mine is not the full strength one, coz doc mentioned, full strength may not b good for baby, and yes, its good to feel a bit contraction pains or have slight below feeling when we are delivering. Epi is good as it takes away our tension from pain, which hereby relax our cervix muscle and when cervix muscle is relax, it will dilute much faster. The more tense we are, the more cervix will not open. So like me, within 1.5hr from epi admin, I already fully diluted from 2cm to 10cm, which is a real good timing. Otherwise if I haven dilute by midnight, will have to go c-sect again. Hope you will also be successful in VBAC, then I will have a partner. When is your next visit? Do check with doc again and update us.

MLP, hee, got my bakzhang liao. Now only pain is down under, coz when baby came out facing up, she cause an extra tear near anus. So now that tear area still a bit pain, but its ok.

Rizty, me and Tera on level 6. I was not wearing black. Me in pink sleeveless dress and Tera is in some flowery v-neck dress. I checked out around going to 1pm coz little one was hungry and latch her on for 1/2hr before I left hospital. Tera was later than me.

Felicia, Pris, Crystal, MLP, thanks. She is indeed sweet, at least has the 'gal gal' look. I am glad she inherited her daddy's nose, coz my son did not and this 'nosey' thing is a trademark of my hb family.

Just wanted to announce that Isabel came out on 7 June '08 (Saturday)... 3 weeks early. My waterbag leaked on Friday. Induced on Saturday but bb was too comfy. Had to go for c-sec in the end. Sigh.. it has been an eventful 3 days.

But she's home, and she's so so cute. heheh... truly adorable. I think that's what every mom says about her kid. :p

Ioio, could you please update the chart. Isabel weighs 2.63kg, born on 7 Jun and it was an emergency c-sec. Thanks lots!

Veniz...

Haha... my gal gal eyes and eyebrow take after mi and the rest its daddy's family trademark...

I need to occasionally pinch my gal gal nose cos a bit flat... haiz...

The daddy family nose is flat at the top like no nose bone like tat haiz....

Juliet, so I'm not alone. I thought there's some problem with my left breast.

christina, be patience. soon ur flow will be alot.

iamsnow, previously I had my left breast engorge n is very hard n painful. I get HB to rub the lump as he could feel it. I cant do it myself as I could not feel the lump n dare not rub it hard.

nss, mostly I btl her. whenever I latch her on, she will suck, stop, suck, stop until tired n fall asleep. just now I latch her on n the same thing happen lor. then put her on the bed she wake up n cry for milk. =/

ellysia, my breast also will leak milk. it will happen when breast is full when messaging it. I nv pump every 3hrs. another is when latch bb on left, right leak. so when latching bb got a take tissue to pit on right breast.

icegal,
are you &amp; BB still gaining weight?
If yes,
do try to gain more weight...

Eat lighter meals but more frequently...

I wasn't a beef eater,
but I ate beef to increase my #1's weight during the last month of pregnancy...

Pris, saw your gal's photo, she looks like you lor. about nose, they will grow higher one. My son's like me when he was born (flat) but now bridge higher than before.

Very fun to have a baby around rite? I was telling you all my hb wasnt so keen in gal, now he always look at her, even boss me around on her bathing, clothes, diaper changing (this one he wants fast he cleans himself), etc. Although we have a CL here, but we do try to do things ourselves. Told him don't boss me in case i highly stress out again and no milk.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, so many babies is sharing the same birth date as your hubby leh.
Tml shall be goin for my check up. Hopefully dilate liao lah.
Tat day i took some bak zhang, ended up indigestion, so dare not take anymore liao.</font>

Sharon,
if BB dozed off,
tap tap her chin,
or "shake shake" your breast with finger...
You can also massage her palm to keep her awake,
if BB is not full, you'll need to feed more times.

<font color="aa00aa">just got sms from soyabean. She's sending her regards to all the mummies here.

She'll discharge tomolo. Her wound still bit pain and hvin some cramps. She said she might not be able to logon the nxt few days. But will updates us once she's more free.</font>

Veniz...

its ok to have baby around cos now baby not really noisy sleep and sleep and sleep... mi gal gal feeding time is every 4 hours so i can get some rest...

You engage CL and do everything yourself then your CL do what??

My CL dun really need to take care of baby at night as on TBF only take care of my eating, housework, washing, and bathing of baby.

so shoick leh like tat earn $1800 haiz...

priscilla,
my CL also very shiok. only need to cook and take care of bb. i got maid. maid do all the washing and hse chores! the $1800 is real easy money man.......

Felicia, after bb engaged, bb will still move. at least, for mine lah. but bb has been moving less and less, cos less space already.

Krispy Kreme, my doctor told me late 3rd trimester, bb will gain about 100gm per week.

Wow!! Morraine delivered on her EDD!!

<font color="aa00aa">Finally Mor delivered liao! Congrats , Mor!

cactus, ok, just feel my baby is moving less compare to usual, not sure if she's engaged. But i think i can feel my baby's head.
So, had to wait for the outcome by tomolo.</font>

Felicia, after my bb engaged, I felt a very low weight low down. like I'm carrying a bowling ball very low in my tummy. also, my tummy suddenly seemed smaller (like the size it was 1 week ago), then the tummy will continue to grow again. Also, if bb is engaged, it will be harder for you to turn from side to side, and to get up from a low position (low mattress, etc).

oh Felicia,my doctor told me there are different degrees of engagement too. The fact that you can feel your bb's head may not mean that he is not engaged yet. It may mean that he is in the process of being engaged. usually, if doctors say that bb is well engaged, it means that more than half of bb's head is in our pelvis already. When my bb's head was 1/5 in my pelvis at 36 weeks, my doctor told me my bb was in the process of being engaged. and by week 37, he was well engaged.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, then i think maybe either my bb is not engaged yet or in the process of engaged, coz my tummy did move bit down but not very very low.
Yesterday nite my bb dont move as usual, make me bit worry tat i keep shaking my tummy. Then only she start move a little bit. Then this morning oso not very active. But i count her movement still more than 10 movements lah. This is actually the 1st time i really count my babys movement.</font>

Felicia, from my experience, my bb took about 1 week to be well engaged (according to my doctor, his head is 3/5 into my pelvis compared with 1/5 a week ago during the last check up) but I feel the bb lower now than from the last check up, so probably already 4/5 into my pelvis now. My doctor has never checked for dilation though, and he doesn't plan to check until after a few days after week 40.