(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz : well done on the VBAC !!! *clapclapclap**
Vivienne is gorgeous !! look at her big eyes !!!

Wow ! Congrats to Morr !!!

Cactus/Felicia : After baby is engaged, you feel a "lightening" sensation, cuz baby's head is fully down and i think the rest of the body also moves downwards in a way ...
i walk ard with my arms supporting my tummy these days ! keekeee

K Ong, I didn't feel a lightening sensation ... although I feel bb's weight very low down and it's very hard not to walk with my legs closed anymore.. haha! There is more space between the top of my tummy and my breasts now though.

Veniz, your bb is so so cute!! So rare to find a happily smiling NB.. and her dimples are so cute... such an adorable gal

ritzy.. wow, salute to you! You really very steady leh.. btw that time I also stay in 320A... same bed and room as you.. so qiao keke

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Morr!!! Your wish is fulfilled!(he is not following in his sister's footstep!)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Back fm checkup at 39wks... Amniotic fluid level is OK. So just gotta wait. If still don pop by my EDD (15-Jun), then gotta see gynae on Mon.*praying that bb will pop latest by coming Sun! Jia YOu to all those who are waiting also!!! *HUGZ*</font>

Felicia,

Yes once engaged bb movements will be lesser but must be more than 10 times a day.

Newbaby portion is quite big but i am a big eater so usu only left a bit of food.

babycupid,

Its normal for NB to jerk during sleep thus its impt to swaddle bb securely.

Me also got put bean pillow and find tat its better.

crystal,

oic steriod cream cannot use? I am using the cream tat morraine recommend, the one for nappy rash, instead of applying to buttock, i use some for his neck rash. didn't dare to apply a lot just put a little. My hb said pharmacy recommend calamine lotion.

My hb refuse to let bb drink water bec' PD also said dun need to give water, then also my hb's doc fren told him tat water can cause some problems so best dun give water to NB.

Jesslyn,

After u feed yr bb, look for signs of hunger. If yr bb lick his lips or searching around for breast or bottle, it could mean he is still hungry. if his drinking of milk slow down or he push away the bottle, it could mean he is ored full.

Hi everyone!!

Not sure if anyone has update on this.. cos i just saw my sms today..

LIew has given birth today. She is supposed to induce today but has contractions so went to hosp, however bec bb has poo inside so no choice go for c-sect. her bb is born today 6am.

Felicia and cactus,

yes it is true tat engage also have different degree.. i had encountered twice where bb has shifted further downwards.

ah mor,

gratz!! share yr bb foto soon

<font color="aa00aa">I cant feel lightening sensation yet, just feel more space between breast and tummy. So maybe my bb just go lower only but not yet engaged.</font>

Felicia, haha, then I should tell my hubby to gather all other babies who were born on his bday and be their god-pa. Hehe, So how did you celebrate your hb bday on Sun? Dun tell me you treat the bakzhangs as bday cake hor.

K Ong, Roxy, thanks.

Pris, actually my CL is from Indo, thus her service cheaper. But she very nice in helping in housework and cooking for me, only that becoz difference in culture, or maybe i got the 'Yinjim' bug from my hb side, she tend to be a bit any o how in her own ways. So far still ok, I am not doing as much as #1 time but not idling around as well.

MLP, I waiting for your time leh, must sms me ok? BTW, that day I sms you did you receive? I didn't receive your reply thus think maybe I key in wrong phone no into my hp. Yesterday on way home from TMC hotel, I was still thinking of our arranged hi-tea buffet, but cannot do anything about it, haiz. Next time then arrange go there again.

Felicia, have you checked with your gynae about 2nd preg baby will not engaged thingy I told you last week? My baby did not engage even when I was in early labour, she only engaged at the later part when I was just started to push. Worth checking with him on this?

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, u able to read my minds. hehe....
I was jokingly tell my #1 in front of my hubby, tat we are going to buy bak zhang and celebrate daddy's birthday. Then my mil was there and she tot i was serious about it and said is not good. haha.....
Of course i brought him his favourite mango favour cakes for him. And this is the 1st year i din buy him any presents, coz really no energy go to search. Then i told him just treat the baby as present, but baby dont want to come out during his birthday leh.

Yup, last check up i oredy asked my gynae about it. My gynae said most of the time will engaged when about to labour, of course there's cases where engaged happen before labour start, but only minority. </font>

Veniz &amp; Felicia - I am a 2nd time mom. My baby is already engaged for 2 weeks liao but still no strong contractions, show or waterbag burst. When I was carrying #1, it was plain simple - engaged, several days after that strong contraction, show and off we go to the hospital.
Veniz, your baby is gorgeous!!!

Liew &amp; Morr - Congrats!!! Welcome to the world, my precious ones!!!

MLP - Hang in there!!! Sending over lots of ELVs!!! Jia Yu!!!

<font color="aa00aa">update from morraine</font>

<font color="ff0000">She is fine and resting now and Baby Ashton was born 2.9kg and length 49cm

Can't wait to see his photos when she is back

Ellysia,
wow, urs can drink 90ml. mine only 20ml when born. now only 50-70ml.

Twinky,
ur bb hair is a lot. did u drink a lot of cold water during pregnant?

Sharon,
I have same problem wif u. bb latch, suck and sleep. sometimes latch on and no sucking. don let me pull out. If lucky, bf for an hr, if not, he will sleep for half hr then cry for milk again. He drink 1 side, the other side drip. Try to pump out but only a few drop so can only let him latch to simulate the milk. He was admited to hospital yesterday due to jaundice. Doctor advise me to try pumping out the milk, realise pumping is much faster than latching on.

HI Tinyfeet, i had gestational diabete too. just be a little careful on diet, u would be fine.

I was told tt 97% of the mummies would recover, so i am keeping my fingers crossed.

I have no problem with breastfeeding. Guess, g.d not a issue with milk supply.

My only regret was that I may have been overly conscious of diet, told at wk 36 that bb is 2.75kg but he is only 2.565kg on 37 wk exactly when born. Now, so sad when eveyone commented that bb is small.

they would do a test on bb and observe his sugar level when he is born. have to inform team that ur gestational diabete.

Hey K Ong/Fennie: Yeah, 3 of us same EDD!!! Let's wait and hope our bb guai guai come out by then. =)

Hey Veniz,I didn't rec'd ur sms lei. My number is 98556093. Don worry la, u r in my inform list when i pop. hehe... The hi-tea buffet thing, we can come out after our confinement. hehe... Last Sun was my hb's chinese bday(he born on bak zhang jie), I went si-ma-lu there to pray and went BHG to buy him his pressies. haha... then give him before his English bday (10-June) cos worried sekali i pop b4 10-June....

i'm back home w bb.

bb statistics:-
weight: 3.8kg
length: 50cm

my birth story:- (vaguely remember wat happen)

the whole labour 3-4hr.

6pm-7pm
contractions started again around 10mins interval. call KKH, they suggest me to admit since its #2

7-8pm
reached kkh.
admit straight to delivery ward
on CTG
check 4cm dilate

8-9pm
wanted to ask for epi but nurse and doc on duty suggested to use gas instead.
check 5-6cm dilate
say my cervix v.soft, could be a short labour for me.
if really cannot, then ask for epi.

9-10pm
on gas, was abit high.
check already 7-8cm dilate
asked for epi but doc say might nt b as effective.

10-11pm
gynae reached.
gynae worried abt my womb ruptured due to my previous fibroid removal.
so suggest to hub, vacuum instead.

that's it!

btw, earlier someone posted how to get faster recovery for our stitches.
need advice here.

advise for those gotta deliver in KKH

KKH provided one size for all disposable panty
nt comfy for me esp w the heavy flow
then they using kotex pad, ea time has to use 2 pcs.
i would recommend u to buy urself, softy 4pcs, i bought at amk lee hwa, $2 per pack.

Connie,

My bb is 3.6KG.. maybe tats why he drink a lot of milk.

rooller,

for faster recovery i heard tat can use the procanol more (the liquid tat hosp give us) which also help in healing.

TMC also provide kotex pad and use 2-3 pads at one time, very uncomfortable too. i use the madame pureen brand on the discharge day, more comfortable.

<font color="aa00aa">I'm at home today. Yippee!!!

Afternoon will go for my check up.

Roooller/ ellysia, i heard from my friends, they use salt water to soak, wound healed very fast. Maybe can give it a try.</font>

Morning ladies...

Congrats to Liew and Ah Morr and rooller

iamsnow
Yep... its easy money... somemore mine from malaysia so convert to riggit its about 3K plus and she can tell mi after this she can go jia hong liao...*pengz*

ellysia
Where can we buy more of the procanol...

re breast milk
My breast milk suddenly decrease... is it due to too much expressing... cos now breast no longer engorge and i still express out the remaining.

When engorge i can express out about 80ml for both side yesterday, i can only express out about 40 to 60 ml for both breast...

MLP
hang in there... it will be your turn soon.....
dun worry
BTW your Edd is my birthday... hee... if baby born on you edd, it will be a good father's day present for your husband...

I also want to go for the hi tea buffet leh... MLP add mi in your list too my hp 91266632

<font color="aa00aa">Priscilla, you can get the procanol from pharmacy like NTUC, guardian, but must get from pharmacist counter.</font>

my bb decided not to jump queue..... so now still waiting and see. Apparently the brown discharge nothing to worry about. Gynae says will probably be another two more weeks.

SOYABEAN,
Congrats...... see that you've popped!!!!!

Ellysia,
Your bb very good weight.... envy, envy..... my little one weighed 2.5 at 36 weeks..... hope she can jia you gain more weight.

I also mdm pureen supporter..... so thick, it's like a cushion.

Pris,
you can ask hb to buy for you the procanol from guardian pharmacy. For my #1, hospital gave one bottle. I use so much, I finished it quite quickly. Need to get from those with pharmacist on duty, not off the rack.

ladies, does any of u hv itchy breast? me hor, have got stretchmark like marks around my breasts and v. itchy...damn fed up...

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
no trouble at all! u bet tat i m looking forward to my freedom... kekekeke...finally tis pm can wear nice nice liao, even if it is juz to go for interview liao. the one i had to go to interview b4 i deliver was a 1pc maternity dress, i feel so "aunty". but i realise i ve problems fitting into my pre-preg pants n skirts ard the hip area. think my hips become wider liao although i ve lost the necessary wtg leh...hope my hips can strink, then i dun ve to re-vamp my wardrobe on my pants n skirts...

ellysia,
my PD said can supplement bb wif a bit of plain water if on FM, if bb strictly on BM, then not necessary cos BM ve component of soluable which FM dun ve. the steroid cream tat my PD prescribe is Egort Cream.</font>

Priscilla,

yday i was just chatting with MLP &amp; WRX on msn, was telling them now left with 4 of us who are still waiting, even you n Christina who have later edd have given birth liao, i have same edd as MLP, its also my FIL's birthday, so if he comes out on that day, it will be a triple joy

thinking of high tea already, so are we bringing our bb our with us for high tea?

fennie

I dying to get out of the house.. hee tomolo can go out cos have to see PD.... I dun mind bringing little one out for HIgh tea

Piyzo
I also have brown discharge at first then 1 week later got show... therefore gynae ask mi to admit and induce

Felicia, you bought your hb fav mango cake, i bought my hb fav mango cake. Told my gynae hoped the cake reached before i set off to hosp, he said we wives really caring. I do think his is also very caring.

JP, about the baby engage matter, I never really research into it, just heard from gynae then post her for Felicia since she asking. Maybe it varies from cases. When I was in labour, my gal still can shift to different positions, so I do think I am the case my gynae told me about.

Fennie, Pris &amp; MLP, going for hi-tea, no prob. but hor, if breastfeeding, we have to control our intake of food leh, such as raw &amp; spicy food are no no. Then also have to get bigger table to accomodate our babies' strollers.

veniz,
your gynae is really sweet, said a prayer for you b4 you go give birth.

which place you actually have in mind for high tea huh?

Fennie, ya, he was very nice.

The place I have in mind is Carousel, suppose to go there with MLP on Monday. They have VIP rooms available if we have enough pax to go, around 10-15pax. But if we have babies and strollers, I am sure we can pre-arrange with the staff there, provided we do not go on peak days (can arrange weekdays like Mon - Wed, not many pple out shopping/makaning).

Ok lar, time for my lunch and later trying to pump milk. Been having engorment and when baby latched on, she did not drink much. Thinking of trying to use my lousy single pump to pump out, if cannot, then have to buy ameda dual pump liao. I am going all the way to do BF for Vivienne.

Ciao!

latest update.... me jus came back frm gynae appt. he wana induce me next wk at wk38... cos he wana play safe becos of my previous right knee infection. bb has been on close observation for e past 1mth+... he said wil not wana keep bb til 40wks.... best is to come out wk38 b4 wk39. bb nw weigh 2.7kg @wk37.

me stil not veri mentally prepare wo. gettin gan cheong liao.

e nurse was tellin me to eat wat i wan tis wk cos next wk no chance to eat yummy food liao. whahahaha.

if induce then i wun be e last mummy poppin in tis thread liao. cos my edd is 30jun.

hi all, just got my replacement today, have to train him and still clearing work on top of having a bad flu. Sigh....
I am scheduled for induction for this Sunday, after last nite check
, my gynae very stressed out as already 3cm dilated and 5 min contractions and very soft cervix. Hope my flu goes away by this weekend. Wish me good luck.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, good luck on ur interview then! About hip, my boss told me she nvr get back her pre-preggie hip size lor. She's tall and slim and i dont find her hip to be big but she said before preggie, her hip is smaller. So, i assume hip size not necessary able to 'regain' back. Not sure if oth mummies manage to get back pre-preggie hip, then can get some tips. hehe...

Veniz, ur hubby oso likes mango? why june's daddies so alike. haha.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx, so u r going for induce? aiyo, i'm still waiting leh. My edd is oso late june at 26 June. Hopefully today go check up got good news lah.</font>

Prisc, u r included in my list liao!

The Hi-tea thing, Veniz suggested Carousal as the sashimi there also quite thick. haha... Sashimi is the criteria that we choose buffet! haha... I haven't even tot if go will bring baby or not. But if got VIP room, not bad lei. at least if need to bf, it's just in the room.

Veniz: Admire ur TBF spirits! Jia YOU!

MRSWRX, normal reaction to panick once u hear this. But try to relax and go do whatever you wanna do first. Maybe u will pop earlier than me, K Ong and Fennie....LOLz...

Roooller: Welcome back! =) Do update us with ur bb pics yah!

nss, wow! 3cm already and contractions are 5cm apart!! Congrats! Seems like you can hold your bundle of joy in your arms very soon!

Felicia, Cactus, thanks. I amm sniffing away due to the flu leh, really wish can rest by tomorrow, but am still struggling with crash training my replacement, hopefully can complete everything by Friday. My boss really cuts it very narrowly for me.
Just keeping my fingers crossed that I can last till Sunday.

felicia,
i no choice wo.. doc say induce means induce liao lor. cos he wana be on safer side... my previous knee infection can affect my blood flow, thus kept on close observation for 1mth+ liao. then he tink is betta to let bb out @wk38 lor. i anythin bah... he noes wats best for bb n me more than myself. so i shld trust him lor.

rooler, the 5 minutes interval contractions last only for 3 hours, it's BH. My body seems to like to rehearse for the actual contractions. That is what freaks my gynae out as she has to travel from GlenE to Mt A to deliver for me. Scared not enuff time. How you cope with flu and taking care of the kiddo and baby?