(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
yes. tonight before midnite must admit for induce liao.. hope everything going smoothly. i don wish to c-section.

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
yes *hi-5*! my sneak outs r oni restricted to wkend - sat &amp; so far oni once, which was last wk &amp; my hb &amp; father r my accompliaces...hahahaha!!! the other sats were for bb's offical visits to PD for jaundiace c/ups &amp; my own post-natal to gynae. hmmm...but tis wed i get to go out 'officially' to shenton way for an interview...hahhaa....my MIL gave up on me liao cos in her eyes, i must ve been a real bad DIL cos i been doing the following which she disallow: -

1. going out of hse
2. bathing
3. sleeping in air-con rm
4. eating papayas
5. sitting in front of PC / TV
6. insist on feeding BM.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal/ roxy, u all are goin to finish ur confinement soon, where as me still struggling when my baby want to come out. By the time u all enjoying your self , i'm suffering with my confinement. *sob*</font>

Cynthia,

Nt urine..Is S***. urine stil can 'mian qiang' ctrl. but s*** totally cannot..

Ellysia,

The pelvic exercise gt use? Hw to do? Izzit like ctrl urine..The one we usually can do during pregnany to strengthen the muscle?

Pricila,

Ur gal very pretty leh..Seems like all baby face change when at he very 1st moment of birth &amp; after tt..Mine oso..

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean/ crystal, i know if water bag burst, sure one pad is not enuf, but i not even sure if any cab will be willing to take me to hosp. Then even changing cloths oso wont help, rite? Well, just hope baby obediently stay inside during my office hour. I think will ask gynae to give me HL/MC on this coming wednesday.
Not sure why this few days i keep having this worry that my water bag will burst lor. Maybe heard too many stories liao, scaring myself only. </font>

roxy: ya, i jus started on papaya w/ pork rib soup yesterday..also trying to drink more longan red date drink..but v. hard to keep up coz so many things to do...hv to pump, hv to try latch on, hv to do massage, hv to wash n sterilise the stuff after each pump/feed..wah lau eh..it's indeed more tiring than gg to work! anyway, past few nites i still quite hardworking to pump at nite...last nite i gave up, jus latch bb on, whether or not he drinks, i dun care liao...in the end hv to wake every hour coz bb not drinking enuff mah! hahahha...buay tahan...

feifei: ya lor, no time to rest...then will get v. pek cek n frustrated easily...kudos to my mum who still has the patience to calm the boy down from all those crying...only thing is my mum really knocks out at nite..haha..so am on my own from midnite to 8am...

Felicia, changing clothes will help if it is just a trickle after it bursts (can wear a pad) and make the dripping/waterfall less apparent if it is a darker pair of pants. cos in office, not sure what I will be wearing every day - lighter clothes show up wetness more obviously. as for taking cab, you can buy the underpads which are waterproof. so won't fear dirtying the cab. actually, don't let the stories get into you. only 10% of women's waterbag really rupture before contractions start.

hey pris, bb Eunicia is sleeping so sweetly away... Can't wait to see her awake pics! =)

I'm sure when it's my turn to pop, i will be here as well seeking help on bf. To all bf-mummies, Jia You!

To Liew: Good luck and lots of ELV(easy labour vibes) to you!

To Crystal and Roxy: Enjoy the full month celebrationz! Envy... hehe.... cos haven even start mine.

Hmm... wondering how is Rooooller? Tink she admit last nite to induce liao.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yup, my bb's rashes started to appear last wk on her forehead, face, then now a bit on her neck area. so hb n me been washing her face wif wet towels after every feed. PD says it is heat rash due to FM.
thank god wif Gripe water, now getting better...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, i had been carrying one pad + one underpad since last week. Pray hard i'm not tat 10%. hehe....
Yalor, my hubby oso said i heard too many stories till i cannot stop worrying and only frightening myself only.</font>

Felicia, think of it this way: you may not be the 10%, and even if you are the 10%, your waterbag may not burst during office hours/on train, and even if you fall within that small group, your waters may not break like a fountain.. could more be more like a leak or trickle!

felicia, good that you are feeling better! I do have my worries too.. worry that waterbag also burst at office cos I'm working up to delivery.. worry that my bb may not be normal, but you know what? The mind is a very powerful thing. no point worrying if we can't change anything. just have to stay relaxed and go with the flow.

<font color="blue">felicia,
i juz discussed water bag leaking issue wif my hb over the wkend..i said if water bag burst how ah??especially during office hrs..damn jia lat leh..i said put pad but if everything gush out @ 1 time sure cant hold 1..u noe wat he said??he said wear plastic bag lor..can contain the water..wah lau..stupid idiot..still got the cheek to laugh..hehe..but i think n think..decided not to worry so much lah..if it really happens then start thinking wat to do lor..but i think keeping an extra sets of clothes is a gd idea lah.. luckily my office to TMC only abt 20min..n i oredi told all my colleagues liao..if really need to go labour..they better drive me there..haha..so i dun hv to take cab.. hehe..

liew,
dun go crazy..very fast liao..2nite induce liao mah..very soon u can hv ur little 1 out into this world..gd luck ah..

feifei,

me using avent elec and manual.. normally manage to pump out like 20ml.. then need to squeeze liao.. if not will feel hard and nothing come out also no matter how hard i try to pump.. if i squeeze, then still manage to get more 30-40ml like that.. furthermore, by squeezing, FASTER le!! hahaha.. ai yo.. can see the dropping "top top top" faster too. you the same??

<font color="aa00aa">felicia / MLP,
kekekeke....dun envy roxy n me lar...we "suffered" for 1 mth liao ley...now can break free finally...

felicia,
jus a tot...maybe u can call for ambulance svc if yur waterbag burst cos for emergency (as define by hospital), the service is free n u dun ve to worry abt cabs not taking u when yur waterbag burst lor..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, can understand ur worry on ur baby.
In fact ,ikeep telling myself not to worry so much, but really cant help lor. Maybe i start to feel too stressed up at work recently when the handover was not smooth. One of the collegue whom back up during my ML is now on her one week leave and my boss want me to finish up some system testing before i go for my ML.

As i was on MC last Friday, then yest nite, my boss smsed me expressed her concern if i wud come in to work today. Make me so stressed. Then my hubby asked me better take ML earlier rather than till delivery before i went bonkers.

bizz, our hubby will think we are worrying unneccessary, but i think they are right in some aspect oso lah. We tends to worry this and that which if really want to happen, it'll still happen lor. Just standby some alternatives. Hope everything will be fine.</font>

liew,
it will be ok de...Jiayou!

juliet,
ya lor, totally so tired...

crystal,
i duno if i shd let my bb drink Gripe water leh..

Aprilmum,
i use mini electric pump lor...my nipple is abit too big for th pump funnel, so hor, soemtimes cannot suck properly...I will squeeze using my hand lor, faster and more milk..hee =D..

babycupid,
how's things?

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, call ambulance? wah, seems like very 'kua zhang', wait my whole office know me. haha.....
But i oredy told me collegue if really happen tat i need to go hosp from office, they had to be my driver.

Btw, congrats that soon u'll be free from confinement. hehe..</font>

<font color="3FC4E5"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. i can understand.. as i am oso worrying abt babe n worry abt c section.. esp with GA.. might not wake up after that..</font></font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
dat's y hor..now i tell myself..if things really happen then say lah..now worry also no use..a lot of things r juz not within our control lor..the only thing dat we can do now is juz to hope for the best lor..n standby only..hehe..

felicia, what free from confinement? my bb not born yet leh...

ioio, don't worry about that. GA sure will wake up one.. don't worry k.

my birth story

6 june - went to gynae for a check.. 2cm dilate.. can admit anytime but wanna wait for contractions to kick in 1st.. so went back home..

6june nite - no contractions still.. jus spotting..

7june at 7am - felt the contractions.. started wif 8mins gap.. den slowly becoming 2mins to 5mins by 900am..

at 900am - took a bath and wake my hubby up.. proceed to TMC..

10am reach TMC and had delifrance b4 goin to labour..

1030am admitted to labour ward.. check still 2cm dilate. on machine to track bb heartbeat n contractions.. is every 2mins to 5mins.. the peak of contractions went up to 60+ each time.. but bearable..

at 130pm gynae came n check on me.. n check i am only 3.5cm dilate.. too slow.. she forsee a long labour.. 9pm mayb will 10cm.. asking me wan epi? NOPE..

2pm burst water bag n on drip for induction to boost the contractions further for more dilation.. super pain after busrting the bag.. the contraction meter went up to hit 100+ each time.. n every min is contractions..

5pm.. contractions are horrible since 2pm.. nurse came in n check.. only 4cm dilation.. oh my god!! so my hubby asking me to surrender.. den eventually i surrender to epidural..

510pm came with the epidural.. relieve.. buttttttt for me only relieve the tummy contractions.. not the below! is super pain below.. asking the nurse hw come like tat.. she told me not everyone will be painless.. some ppl is like tat.. wat the hell..

increase n increase the dosage but still useless.. its cracking below!!!

but one thing gd to hear is i dilate faster after epidural..

845pm already 9cm! GREAT!!

but the stupid nurse.. said mus haf urge to push den can check whether 10cm reach..
i told them i dunno wat is the urge they toking abt.. but i am BERY pain below..

so ard 930pm.. dey check me n 10cm n prepare to push..

10pm started pushing.. push for a god damn long hr of 1hr 15mins.. i gave up.. ask gynae in and vacumn..

1115pm gynae came.. ask me to push few times more b4 she assist.. still cannot.. gynae said cos of ur bb position.. mine is facing up.. will long hrs labour n pain below even wif epidural.. n difficult to push.. even assisted delivery oso nd some effort..

1120pm.. gynae tried to assist.. tried to push for 2 to 3 contractions and my bb finally out! at 1128pm! my energy totally drained..

Felicia, it's okay. I read until I blur liao.. :p

WOW!!! I feel sooo excited for soyabean!! Cool!! Seems like her labour is going to be an easy and fast one. no regular and overly painful contractions too right?!! Then dilated to 4 to 5 cm liao. so lucky!

soyabean still say want to run some errands after her medical appointment! hee! I think her only errand now is to deliver bb today!

<font color="blue">wah..envy soyabean..i hope mine is a fast n smooth delivery also..hehe.. btw hor..i find dat my lower abdomen area super flabby n loose leh..dunno y like dat leh..so ugly lor..do u all experience the same thing?? </font>

Been reading thru the threads &amp; realise that u all r worried abt water bag burst.

Mine initally when waterbag burst, not so much of water flow. U can wear the poise pad as it is quite absorbent which i did. Its onli abt 15min later like tt then water gush out non-stop.

Maybe u all can bring a thick towel with you when ur waterbag burst. So when u take cab, u can sit on the thick towel. Like tt wun wet the cab tt much.

<font color="blue">cactus,
i tink i am the only 1 hving dat leh..i asked my gynae..he said maybe i put on weight dat's y like dat..but it's really super ugly lor.. last b4 i reach final trimester not like dat 1 leh..it's really like a bunch of loose fats..yucks..

babycupid,
ur bb so cute..</font>

kekeke.. yes he yawning..

cactus,
40wk exactly.. his due date is 7june too.. the position of him is really not favourable.. haiz.. but finally he is out lor.. nw slping..

<font color="blue">babycupid,
u oonly noe his position not favourable when u r in labour or b4 dat oredi noe?? </font>

congrats to all popped mummies!!!!!!!!!!!

all e bbs r sooooooooo cute!! rely wana touch n kiss their faces! kekeke

MLP,
tis mornin rooller jus msn me... she popped last nite liao. hers was quite fast aso. bb abt 3.8-9kg natural w/o epi!! she s another super woman!!
let her update her birth story. cos jus nw i gotta leave e hse for lunch wif big boss so onli chat wif her for a while.

<font color="blue">mrswrx,
wah..rooller superb leh..bb so big n natural w/o epi..i salute to her.. </font>

wah,
congratulation to babycupid!

roooller,
so brave of you. hope later i'm also can endure the pain! arhhh.... getting nervous now

bizznow,
yessss... tats wat i told her. super/wonder/heroine..... at 1st i thot she stil at hme when saw her on msn. who noes she told me she popped! i was like: powerful man, popped last nite n can chat wif me on msn liao. she is my idol liao. peifu peifu.

i tink i wil be e most coward here... tink e 1st thing i tell her nurse when admit to hospital wil be: 'pls prepare epi for me!'
hahahaha... i dun tink im tat brave to go thru e delivery w/o epi wo.

hey, it has been a long time since i post.
emmanuel is out yesterday.

Weight: 3.09kg
Length: 51cm
Head: 33cm
DOB: 8 June 2008

here is the breakdown of the delivery:

5am: water bag broke! luckily, i was awake and managed to jump out of bed in time else my mattress will have to throw like my sleep wear. The water bag water is very slippery, cannot wash...

6.30am: after breakfast, shower, etc... i have finally arrived at the hospital.
6.45am: nurse checked and i am 2 cm dilluted
9.35am: replacement gynae came and i am 3 cm dilluted
9.45am: i went on drip as the gynae say it will be faster
1.50pm: i went on epi as the natural contraction cause me to push and then my cervix swell and bleed.
after epi, i fall asleep.
4.00pm: the nurse came and say that can see the baby's hair!
4.10pm: midwife came and ask me to do trial push.
4.15pm: gynae came and the "real" time start. after a few pushes, emmanuel is out!

hee hee... in short, above is the timeline!

Hey BBCupid, you are back with ur updates!
Woah! didn't know that epi got such cases one.
Kyan is so cute. i tot he wants milk milk....hehe... Rest well!