here's my birth story:
Around 3pm, found blood stains on toilet paper when cleaning. Called gynae to check and to my very surprise he asked me to check into hospital at 9pm
Left office to go home prepare.
Tried to sleep but can't get to sleep.
Bathed and checked hospital bag to make sure everything's there.
Wake hubby but he say gynae wun reach so early so we waited till around 9plus then left the house.
Got call from gynae how come i still not in hospital yet

din think that he will be there early!! Really feel so paiseh!
Reached hospital around 9.30pm, not enough staff at the labour ward counter. Waited until one midwife attended to me, and brought me into the labour ward. At this time i was still feeling quite calm, cos back in my mind i still dun believe that i'm in labour already.
In labour ward, asked to change into hospital gown with nothing inside, then to lie on bed to wait.
Hubby asked to go and do the registration so left alone in the ward. Feeling boring until gynae came in.
Gynae put his hand in i thought he was checking my dilation only but it felt really painful.
After he's done he says i'm 2-3cm dilated and should give birth around 4-5am. I was thinking sian so long wait, boring nothing to do in labour ward leh.
Tried to chat with the midwife (who's a very very nice lady) attending me, and then found out from her that my gynae broke my waterbag (i still blur blur dunno). She ask me if i got poo at home i said little bit so she insert the liquid for me to pass motion. Was told to hold it for around 5 minutes so that can clear everything clean clean.
After done my biz, midwife say cannot walk around anymore cos will be put on the drip. She says the drip contains the glucose and induction drip. She says its gynae's instructions to help me faster cos i din feel any pain at all. (after the water bag burst i felt only slight cramps)
The drip was put on at around 10.55pm, once the drip kicked in, I started feeling real contraction pains. Its really very very very very pain, totally unbearable!
My hubby keeps encouraging my by my side and the midewife keep insisting i use the luffing gas but i hated it cos it makes me feel so drowsy but pain still there.
At around 12plus, the midwife ask if i feel like poo poo feeling must inform them which at that time i was indeed having that feeling. The midwife was all of a sudden very kan cheong and i think she checked me and announced that i can start pushing already! I was soooo surprise cos i was about to ask for epi already due to the tremendous pain.
Gynae came in and everyone got ready to ask me to push. At this time i already breathe in lots of luffing gas and everything was a blur to me. Vaguely remember that everyone's asking me to breathe in and hold it in and push all the way when i feel pain coming. I think they were all scolding me all the time cos i never did it right.
After 3 pushes, with gynae's help baby was out at around 1am!
Gynae stitched me up which seemed like a hundred years haha, he cut me so much that needs so much stitching meh? Hubby says he stitch so ugly haha