fennie,
i only try the norm yong tau foo
but the last round, hub packet back
it didnt taste as good.

nvr taste their laksa b4.
if long q, i will give it a miss though. :p
cant afford to stand too long keke

roooller,
its nice, i used to stay in amk b4, so everytime i go there, its either the laksa or the satay bee hoon, but now the satay beehoon taste bad

there is also a new fruit juice stall, all juices at $1.50 and buy 10 cups, free 1, they will give a card for your to collect stamps when you make a purchase

Wah..Finally i can online liao..Phew~~

After reading thru the thread, Ellysia, i think me more fortunate than u..So far my experience at the labour ward is good. Only that the mid wife & nurses keep scolding me coz i always anyhow push. Haha..

My bb delivered last monday (26/5)..IoIo, can update the list?? Tks!!..38th Wk..Weighing 3445g.

7am (26/5) - While sleeping, i heard 2 'pop pop'..Then at tt moment, i was thinking izzit my waterbag burst??..Few sec later, i feel stg flowing..(like urine but uncontrollable)..I quickly wake my hubby up..He somemore think i joking..Piangz..ANd since i haven packed my stuff, i quickly packed them. At tt moment when i packed finished, more water flow out. ANd my whole living & bedroom wet. Then my hubby gets serious. (**Can faint rite**)

7.30am - i cal my gynae. He ask me get prepared & go to TMC level 2 & wait for him. I drank 1 cup of milo & took i pce of bread b4 gg. Till now, stil dun feel any contractions or pain. Onli waterbag water flowing.

9am - Reached TMC & nurse there guide me to the waiting room. Change & wait for gynae. Nurse prepared me for delivering. I feel so scary at that time & keep telling bb dun let mummy suffer long. Haha.

10am - Gynae came & checked. I had actually dilated 2-3cm. And amazingly, i dun feel the contractions. In fact, gynae est. i shld b delivering ard 3-4pm. I was thinking, die, stil gt so many hours to tahan.

10.30am - I was on drip. And then, the real pain comes. As time goes by, the pain get more frequest & intense. But i endure coz i dun wan use epidural. I opt for the oxygen instead.

12nn - i cal for the nurse. And i surrender. Coz i reali cannot tahan the pain. Even wif the oxygen. The more i smell, the more giddy i am. My contractions was like every 30sec, the pain get worse, subside & cm back again. But the nurse suggest since my contractions is quite smooth & gd, they suggested i go for the jab at the buttock one & is more cost-saving. And i agreed. But who noes, tt jab oso unless one. The pain oso same. Nv go down. Ended up, i smell the oxygen alot more & sort of like semi-unconscious liao.

12.30pm - The nurse check on me..Dilated ard 4-5cm onli. So she tel me stil gt some time.

Btw 12.30 to 2pm - i can onli feel i was being push into the labour theatre. And heard nurses say i am ready. My gynae was here within a short while. And the only thing i remember is that my bb is coming out anytime. I was like anyhow pushing, shouting & grabbing my hubby coz i reali cannot stand the pain. The nurses asking me nt to shout if nt wil haf sore throat after tt. But can't leh. And i push until even my gynae starts to get inpatient. Whenever i pushed until he saw the bb head, i stop and the bb head went in again. And it happen a few times. Ended up he have to cut the hole until real deep down.. Coz my bb head is 3.2cm & big & i no longer haf the strength to push liao. Juz like Ellysia, my bb is delivered wif the aid of forcep. At that moment when my bb is out, i feel so relieve.

Guess wat, my hubby told me my gynae told the nurses jokingly tt i am a weakling. Haha. Coz i keep shouting & anyhow pushing which is a waste of strength. When is time to push, i dun push. When nt time to push, i push.

So MTBs who are gg for natural birth, reminder. Dun be like me. Hold ur breath real long until when is time to push, u gif out all ur stregth & push.

When i discharge from TMC, i had to sit on the swimming float leh. Coz the wound too deep down liao. Even nw i stil cant sit for long. Haf to keep lying down.

After seeing hw cute my ger is, i feel eveything is all worthwhile. And tks to her, i lost 11kg within 1wk,. And nw, i am even slimmer than b4 i'm pregnant.

And i agree wif Ellysia, the confinement food so-so onli. Not say very nice leh. Then onli hing i noe is i keep eating non-stop during my stay at TMC.

Service wise nt bad..Nurses/cleaners at ward are very friendly. And toilet & floors are clean everyday.

actuali... though i'm a 2nd time mummy... i still get the jitters after reading birth stories... and i am still scared of the labour process.... i dun rembr being this scared b4 i gave birth to my no1. :p

twinky...
not that i wanna comment abt the midwife and nurses... but i thot they shld be the one to teach u how to push correctly and when to push so they shldnt blame u for anyhow push... or u didnt follow their instructions? :p

babycupid...
haha... actuali dat was wat the nurses taught me when i was pushing my 1st... they say push like how u are pushing when PS. :p
how? has Dr Wong called u back?

Babycupid,
yes from my understanding, it is like when you are passing motion, thats why they need you to clear your bowels before anything

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi twinky.. 3.2cm is the whole dimension? </font></font>

bizz,
i know u log off liao but no probs. will keep a lookout for the playpen mattress at the fair.

kylene,
not sure if u were reading so did not post, glad to see ur reply.
my fluid level today measured only 3.2.

soyabean,
yup.. she called me back.. she asked me to monitor my contractions.. if 5 mins apart den admit.. or waterbag burst.. if not she will see me on fri 1030am den we decide whether to induce on the day itself..
she guessed bb will come these 2 days time..

babycupid...
i see... so are u getting any contractions yet? my brownish discharge is still very very little... no cause for alarm yet i guess... like u, waiting for contractions...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>BB Height</TD><TD>Delivery via</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Current BB's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.3kg @ 38 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.3kg @ 38 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eurica</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.32kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>2.475kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.65kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.39g @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.05kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>460g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Zhe</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>liew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.97kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>aprilmum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.32kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Qian Ying</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.035kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.04kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.22kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Floyce</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.995kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.0kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lala</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>danryan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.05kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ongsy80</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi vac</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>3.19kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>3.095kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Alethea </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.12kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>morraine</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>roooller</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.5kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Emmanuel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>peachbloom</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.80kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.99kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>my little prince</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.95kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>fennie77</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.85kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>43cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.96kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>2.565kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.57kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>pm188</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jenny</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Rex</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ritzy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>LHo</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Christina Thng</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>ioio</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.18kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.18kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>nss</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.35kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.765kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Bizznow</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Eunicia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jaerio</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.45kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ioio,
ellysia bb is popped on 31 may.. not 1june..

soyabean,
me too.. waiting for contractions.. i have only mild one.. n not regular oso.. waiting game again lor..
i still spotting lor.. but its still dirty blood..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, ask u smtg. During confinement month, can we drink warm plain water? Or can only drink the red date longan tea? Esp when we bf. Pls advise...</font>

mylittleprince,
i not sure oso.. but i was told only can red date longan tea.. cant plain water.. but dunno hw true la..

mylittleprince, my MIL told me for first 7 days, cannot drink water, or else tummy will be very very big. She said to drink a diluted drink of honey dates, red dates, black dates. Dno't know if have longan in that drink though.

MLP,
my MIL says can drink red date tea. or brown rice water. no water.

Tera,
I see, thanks. but if it's low why not induce today and have to wait till friday?

mylittleprince,

U can drink milo also, it helps to increase water supply for BF. Also nutritional soups besides red date water.

Actually i found tat red date water doesn't help much with BF. Milo is a better help. I usu drink after latch on bb.

I did drink plain water but usu together with my supplements (those tat gynae gave me after delivery) and painkillers. Mild amt of plain water is fine as long as it is warm water.

feifei,

Toking abt engorgement, i am facing it now lor.. sigh. have to constantly pump milk out or i will have hard rock breasts. Painful

cactus,

eh me now struggling with my bb lor.. so give birth doesn't mean relief..

this Bf giving me probs and i hope to overcome it.. cos my bb is a big eater and bm was enuff so he is taking FM as well.. which results in sometimes he is lazy to suck also..

Btw, BF really help to reduce the tummy size.. so i tink yr preference not to have malay massage shd be fine. Rem to get a tummy binder.

Btw, epidural actually helps me to dilate faster. The main problem is i go to hospital too early bec' i can't cope with the pain and the pain is backache problem tat causes difficulty to walk. If contractions are more to the front than the back, then it is probably more bearable and thus no need to go hosp too early. Once go to hosp, it is harder to eat food.

<font color="aa00aa">My mil dont allowed me to drink any plain water during one month confinement. So all i get to drink is only red dates + longan+ blk dates + tang shen drinks and milo.

But i think i'll 'steal' some warm water to drink.hehe...

Cactus,soon will be ur turn since ur baby oredy engaged! </font>

Re: pushing

maybe i share a bit of my experience..

basically u will feel an urge coming down towards yr anus area. The urge will start around 9cm dilation. Dun push but wait for the urge to grow very very strong.

10cm dilation - the feeling of urge to push has move up to near the virginal area. Now is the time to push.

Pushing - Push towards the area btw anus and virginal area. U suppose to push the effort up from anus to V area. Once contractions start, nurse will indicate u to push and u have to take a deep breath, hold yr breath and push with all strength while holding yr breath for 10 seconds. Then u can release yr breath after 10 sec. Then quickly take another deep breath and repeat again. each contractions can push for abt 2- 3 times.

Me is unable to hold my breath for 10 sec, always stop around 9 sec or so.. if not i feel very very breatheless. regret tat i didn't know wat is pushing until birthing time. if not i guess i will go and practice my breath.

Ellysia, good to see you online! ask you a quick question. doy ou know the positioning of your bb just before labour? Bb's spine against your spine, your side or your tummy? You mentinoed have back pain, so I'm wondering if your bbs spine was against yoru back?

Ellysia, I think I will get tummy binder when I'm discharge. will prob ask my doctor for recommendation. haha. clueless about these things.. think he'll know better.

ellysia,
yes, this morning i had this muscus plug with blood.. den follow by spotting..
Dr Wong asked me to monitor.. only admit when contractions is 5 mins apart or waterbag burst.. so far none of it happening.. so waiting game again.. she guessed bb will come in these 2 days.. so oso on standby mode le..

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, u still at office? Today so late?

Yup, my mil said she din drink plain water at all, and everyday few cups of milo. She claimed she had lot of BM. hehe...</font>

Baby max is back home. luckily his jaundice level was 183 just a bit below the doc's rule of 185. Else cannot go home.

And fennie just asked me my discharged weight... then I remember to weigh.. sob, only lost 4kg since discharged. Still got 9kg more to go. Must be the rice I ate in hospital... I actually wolf down 1.5 bowls of rice for lunch soon after birth and then another 2bowls for dinner the same night.
That coming from a person who normally only eat half a bowl of rice lor.

BTW, those delivering in Mt E, now they have a "celebration dinner" on the 2nd night of hospital stay (my hubby stayed as a lodger so got food also, dunno for those cases for no lodgers) . They let you choose the food then push them to you on a table like a hotel room service. kekeke... but hor, I ate the dinner myself lor. Had beef steak. kekeke....

Pushing - actually nurses supposed to tell us when to push. cos only push when contractions coming. but the feeling of wanting to ps means baby is down. When u get that feeling, DUN push until u get the green light from gynae. It is difficult to restrain from pushing but try.

BF mummies
Can advise, if pumping, how often you pump or feel heaviness in breast then pump? I am trying to do direct and pump. First bottle BM he drank was 40mls but root for more, so I direct fed him for another 5mins. So I thinking prob 50mls? Need to know how often to pump so tt I can store up.

Zuen
confinement food can be heaty, but i understand tt women in confinement wont get heaty one wor. For my #1, i was a heaty person by nature, thought die liao, everyday eat such food... but hor, amazing ok leh. And I honestly feel that I wasnt as afraid of the cold then before birth. Eat more fruits if you scared of constipation.

Hi MLP
I drink plain water in hospital too... Actually not supposed to under "rule #xxx" in confinement. Cos plain water supposedly cause 'wind'. Depending on you and your elder doing the confinement lor. At home, I drink the tea mostly, cos I dun like plain water.

babycupid: hey, do u happen to have dr wong's email?? i left her card in my office...am hving bad rashes on my buttockz n thighs after delivery...forgot to check w/ her yesterday...am gg crazy!!

Hi, been away today n just complete reading the thread. Went for a job interview this morning :p followed by my last facial b4 delivery.

Ellysia, welcome back to forum tho i knw u in/out secretly. Read your story. Tho knw u had a long labour cos waited yr sms overnite, but didnt knw so much drama tat u hv to go thru wif the nurse. Hugs. Looking forward to see your baby photo

Felicia, did the Raspberry leave sales called u? I got my call today n guess shd recd tis week.

Cactus, hi, nice to see u online at this hour. Yes, at this stage, the BH is most intense, i had tat same situation ard tat week tat u were going thru

Tera, wow, fluid pretty lower. Gd luck on Friday. Excited for u next. See if i bump on u 2mrw at Expo

Ladies, u gals really can. After 3 days, still talking abt TSP. No wonder the Q long lah. Cos June mummies are promoting it freely for other mummies nt only in our thread readg. hee

ioio, i must say u do a wonderful job in promptly updating all the bb info on chart everyday. I just realize u updated my bb weight even whn i forget to sound u out. Thanks so much for doing for us.

Morr, haha.. my baby also super active inside, slightest sound, or if i squeeze or touch him alittle, he will retaliate from inside. Wonder if born will be so or not. Damn scared. So much so tat doc ask me monitor bb movt n note on chart, i really lose count cos like countless! Better dun complain so much, wait he dun wnt to move :p

Hi all, finally can find time to log in. Congrats to all mommies who had given birth.

I am going crazy at work. Still dunno who is filling up for me yet, had no chance to handover yet. I have been very busy since Sunday's conference, followed by full day workshop today and tomorrow. Still get arrowed with work even though I am a walking time bomb. Had spotting, dilated cervix and very regular contraction at 6-8 minutes interval, sometimes even 5 min interval. Last nite ask my gynae how I know when I am in labour, she say with me, she also dunno leh. Pianz.

TF,
All the best for your job interview!
Yup, fluid quite low
, was told to monitor bb movement today and tomorrow just in case fluid drops some more.

What time u going to the fair? I should be there around 11am.

Kylene,
Dr's opinion was that 3.2 can last bb till fri and she's trying to allow more time for natural progression of labour so that the induction on friday would not take too long to be effective. Keeping fingers and toes crossed!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ladies, thanks for all the tips on what to drink during confinement. So majority is that we don drink plain warm water. Drink either longan/dates tea and MILO!!! Now then I know MILO can help in BM! Helps to eliminate some fear in BF. I bought Similac mum to drink while doing confinement since cannot drink fresh milk for calcium.

TF: I was just thinking abt u lei... cos u MIA for whole day. hee... GOOD Luck for your interview okay!

nss: I'm surprised ur gynae say don noe! I asked my gynae yestd how I know cos I keep experiencing tummy hardening at regular interval. He says when we gg into labour, it's tummy hardening but till it hurts at regular interval.

Linda: Thanx for the tips on when to push!</font>

mlp, you also having contraction at regular interval? Did ur gynae tell you how frequent is the interval before can consider gg into labour? Is it at 5 minute interval? Does the contractions comes too with pain?

mine is just tummy hardening(BH) with no pain. Gynae says actual one will be like BH with pain...at 5 min interval continuously for 1hr then can consider gg into labour.

MLP, Even though I am a 2nd time mum, and have had lots of BH, but never had contraction pain cos was induce and had epidural very early for #1. So also as clueless as a new mommy. But heard from my gf that for her, when gg to labour, the contraction was like wanting to do big business feeling. My gynae just tell me if I suspect gg to labour, I should ask the nurse to check first how dilate I am before calling her.
Dunno how it is like for the other new mommies in the June thread.

Cactus, i had tat lie back problem b4, but nw 38 weeks, seems like i always end up waking on my back, tho i started wif my side. Hee.. i tot better do a proper cleaning b4 confinement curfew for 1 mth. By then no washing lagi more congestions.

MLP, u r always on my mind..hee.. thanks. Will see the outcome. Anyway nw is to focus on delivering this boy out.

Aiyo, wait baby leg kick my tummy lah, wait contraction lah, i getting confuse liao. Some more just nw had a drip of water tat is larger than 50cts coin, tho aftn only had small drips.

Cactus, like u, nw i scared bb come out cos Daddy nt in. We 2 are the ones tat tahan baby to stay..haha

soyabean..

They gt guide me hw to push. But i am reali in great pain &amp; feeling no strength at all. So i cant reali follow their instructions.
And i am always wasting my strength psuhing at the wrong time. But i can say the md wife very experience. Juz by touching my tummy, they noe when it is the time to start pushing.

IoIo,

Sorry, head diameter is 32cm. Not 3.2cm. Paiseh!!

1468211.jpg

<blink><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">ANNOUNCEMENT</font></font></blink>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">A New Baby Girl Has Arrived!</font></font>

Mummy : Christina Thng
Baby : Chloe
Weight : 2.72 kg
Delivery : C-sect wif Epi

kao_welcome2.gif
Welcome Chloe to this real world !!
From all Aunties here !

SMS Msg fr Christina at 11:28pm last nite:
Finally after 20 hrs, my Chloe has arrive. Me have emergency c-sect at 6:30pm today. Me admit at 12 midnite, then endure the pain till 7am then wif epi then cannot dilate.