Baby max is back home. luckily his jaundice level was 183 just a bit below the doc's rule of 185. Else cannot go home.
And fennie just asked me my discharged weight... then I remember to weigh.. sob, only lost 4kg since discharged. Still got 9kg more to go. Must be the rice I ate in hospital... I actually wolf down 1.5 bowls of rice for lunch soon after birth and then another 2bowls for dinner the same night.
That coming from a person who normally only eat half a bowl of rice lor.
BTW, those delivering in Mt E, now they have a "celebration dinner" on the 2nd night of hospital stay (my hubby stayed as a lodger so got food also, dunno for those cases for no lodgers) . They let you choose the food then push them to you on a table like a hotel room service. kekeke... but hor, I ate the dinner myself lor. Had beef steak. kekeke....
Pushing - actually nurses supposed to tell us when to push. cos only push when contractions coming. but the feeling of wanting to ps means baby is down. When u get that feeling, DUN push until u get the green light from gynae. It is difficult to restrain from pushing but try.
BF mummies
Can advise, if pumping, how often you pump or feel heaviness in breast then pump? I am trying to do direct and pump. First bottle BM he drank was 40mls but root for more, so I direct fed him for another 5mins. So I thinking prob 50mls? Need to know how often to pump so tt I can store up.
Zuen
confinement food can be heaty, but i understand tt women in confinement wont get heaty one wor. For my #1, i was a heaty person by nature, thought die liao, everyday eat such food... but hor, amazing ok leh. And I honestly feel that I wasnt as afraid of the cold then before birth. Eat more fruits if you scared of constipation.
Hi MLP
I drink plain water in hospital too... Actually not supposed to under "rule #xxx" in confinement. Cos plain water supposedly cause 'wind'. Depending on you and your elder doing the confinement lor. At home, I drink the tea mostly, cos I dun like plain water.