(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

I always have contractions after quarrel with my mum. Yest my hormones went messy again bec' i was worried abt the monthly bills and coming labour so throw temper at my hb and mum.. its bad i know.

Yah wat u having is similar to labour contractions, not BH.

Feifei, in fact green papaya + fish soup is good for BM, just that rem to get green papaya instead of the ripe ones. I think that auntie anyhow say that her daughter drink to much this soup then baby jaundice never go away. I suspect she cooked ripe papaya for her instead of the unripe ones. She very funny one, that time told all the pple she knows that her daughter's baby sure big big coz her tummy v big, then turn out, baby around 2.5kg and all then neighbourhood aunties gossip about it. She saw me once and exclaimed my tummy so small.

TF - Have quite a few potted herbs. I love to plant but don't have a green thumb though. Thai Basil, Curry Leaves, Pandan Leaves, etc

Ellysia - OIC, I think you will be popping soon leh. Already have "show". As for myself, have contractions but very far apart. Also waiting lor.

cactus,

possibly take something sweet to avoid pain.

My mum said once on drip, won't feel fainting bec they will monitor the sugar level. Its the part before we go hospital tat i am worried abt.

JP,

if u dilate more likely yr muclus plug and show will come out.. so in case bring few pads whenever u go.

cactus,

1 pad is not enuff lah..
now i tink 2 pads are safer.

Ellysia, I think pple faint for 2 reasons:

(1) not enough food (so need sweeet things)
(2) not enough hydration (so need to drink water).

When we feel pain, our blood vessels automatically dilate, so bp goes down even more. if we drink water, or on drip (cos liquid), less likely to feel pain.

Ellysia, i was abt to say maybe really is the agitation n i tot abt u mention'g tat u get cramp when u r angry wif ur mum. Cos today, PIL suppose to come to my place for dinner n my parents prepare the food already. Then y'day nite tell me nt cuming cos they paiseh. I was like, wat a joke! Yet i've to get involved wif communicating wat's going on, hvg my SIL n me as the middle person and we hate doing tat.

JP, hee, i tot u have mastered which plant loves wat weather (like shady, sun, etc.) n i can get tips fr u to avoid killing too many plants when lay on my fingers.

My bp has gone up slightly during 3rd trimester.

During 2nd trimester it was always about 101-103/63-77.

During 3rd trimester, is has always been 103-113/70-74

cactus,

yrs is even lower than mine!!

TF,

YUP when get aggitated will feel cramps.. likely to have it.

My poor bb.. he suddenly become quiet when i work up my temper.. later i got to play with him to stimulate his actions and to pacify him. Haiz, i promise myself not to throw my temper but still can't resist.. i have a fiery temper.

I also loved plants, been experimenting on plants at office and so far quite ok. Just need to give good water as in not too little and not too much, and the location must be good.. somehow some plants can't survive at X location and u have to experiment n change position.

as to wat kind of plants good for wat, tat i dunno.

Ellysia - Thanks! Old ginger then.

Veniz - Yup, its the green papaya. That's the secret ingredient. The ripe ones will not work at all. I also have low BP. Will have to check again this coming Mon when see obgyn.

Cactus - Ha!Ha! Same with my HB. Can't wait to be father again...he has packed everything. Men...they don't grow up, their toys only get more expensive.

TF, bp is both readings. I think BP is high only if it is above 140/90 for preggies.. fear of preemclampsia if have alot of water retention and protein in urine.

JP, so cute! the way you put it!

Ellysia, ya lor, when my MIL relate to me, i said no such thing tummy big means baby big. I said doc mentioned my baby in tummy is 2.7kg, its also only estimated and not really the actual weight, she also say ya lor. Hee, at least my mil knows such things, not bad. But she better dun give bad comments on my going to be new born otherwise I will shot her back about her comments.

Ellysia - For my #1, it was quite straightforward, contraction pain was quite near apart, had the "show", took a bath, off the hospital we went. But labour was 12 hours. Obgyn had to break waterbag. With #2, wow, its such a different experience. Have been experiencing contractions but too far apart. No show, nothing. I guess the old saying is right, every PG is different...ha!ha!

TF - Ha!Ha! Still have alot to learn. So far, 2 plants RIP in my hands. DH said, I am hopeless.

ioio,
yes, thick jacket for hb..but hor, when ur hb goes into the OT with u, he has to change into the green color top wor, shoes everything must change also de, no use to bring jacket unless u are in e labour ward leh...

thick jacket cos really shiver like mad after the OP...and i was so sleepy, duno who is here to visit me, i slept throughout the nite...next day also blur blur one..

soyabean,
hehe....but me kelian cos tmr my bday, got to spend it eating confinement food instead of my bday cake..

TF,
ya lor =D...imagine touching their faces, soft hair, small hands....

soybean,
regarding BF hor, i latch on on both sides for maybe 15mins each..If only on one side, say the side where i hv difficulty to pump, she was latch on for 1hr yest lor...suck and fall alseep at e sametime..hehe..Cos prob with my BF is my left side can pump more and more smooth, no engorment, my rite side, super engorged and difficult to pump out so i got bb to latch more on my rite side...

I dun latch her regularly de..Only latch her in e monring 6-7+am cos my b*****will be full, then 9am i will pump out, if during lunch i ate anything ginger or wine thing, i won;t latch or pump until 3-4hrs later =D...at nite onwards feed bb with FM cos she has slight jaudice.Was told if bb has juadice, must let them drink FM as well in case they dehydrated...Then i will pump once b4 i go sleep lor...Really feel like a cow and hb laugh at me...hee..the more i imagine myself as a cow, the more funny..hee

iamsnow,
ya lor, me lazy to wake up at nite...hee..

Ellysia,
no prob de...u can sms me lor =D...

Ya, i will remember this quote, "Men...they don't grow up, their toys only get more expensive" ..hee

Ellysia, yeh, plants makes me feel serene.

MLP,
That website U mentioning I am playing it too! Simply love the Wahjong..

Ellysia,
Standby Mode ah! Waiting for ur sms

TF,
Also have to standby liao.. setting up big announcement yeah!

Drinking DOM.
Think I am also one kind will reject DOM esp BF. But adding a teaspoon to our soup once a day not a prob so don worry mummies.

Cynthia, If u refer to me, no lah, i still far from smelling my baby yet, EDD 15-18 Jun.

Ellysia, ok, the big announcement is ready.. waiting for your game nw.

<font color="ff6000">congrats to elaine &amp; aprilmum!

ellysia

<font color="ff6000">so i shld be awaiting for ur sms SOON!! *wink*</font>

fei fei, drink milk or holick better. milo dun put too much powder, coz the cocoa in milo is not very good for babies as they mentioned, try avoid drinking eating chocolate when breastfeeding.

Veniz,
is it? hmm...okie..then i drink more milk lor =D...My tummy still big big lor..went for checkup at gynae few days ago, wound healing well...womb has shrink to like 3mths lor...my tummy still big, hope goes away soon..

any comments if I go for Swensen's 1-for-1 ice cream alone later... I want to share with someone but seems no one interested, so thinking of eating 2 ice-creams at a go... the weather's too hot... and 1 mth down the road, cannot eat cold stuff ...

I'm down with occasional cough... my col scolded me that day (eating ice cream also), that I need cooling stuff, not cold stuff...

feifei,
u went for gynae check up liao ar? so fast. my gynae schedule me 6 weeks later!!! i was thinking how come so long....

iamsnow,
how come so slow leh? tot we supposed to go bk 1wk later to check on our stitches and womb? hmm...

Jessica,
pls dun tempt me cos weather so hot now..

feifei,

dunno leh.... he tell me the stitch will dissolve in 2 weeks. then 6 weeks later go and see him.... i was also puzzled. but since he like that say, I ok loh...

angel, are u around? u delivered at KK also rite? when's your first review ar?

TF,
Oh I mean you standby help Ellysia do the great announcement hehehe.

Fennie went for her CTG 2pm..

Wow now TMC very pack no room! Elaine was waiting for her bed to be ready.... Now taking her rest at Observation room. She has try BF bb and able to latch awhile

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow &amp; feifei

not everyone has to go bac for stitches check, my #1 time i oso dun need to go bac </font>

feifei, sorry, dun mean to tempt you but it's real hot lor...
i tried to sleep from 11.30am to 12.45pm (w/o aircon and fan) to get used to doing confinement ltr but was sweating like mad... dunno hw I can tahan these hot weather...

<font color="aa00aa">I just came back from my lunch outside. I think i'm going to faint with the weather is so...hot outside. Cannot imagine doing my confinement.</font>

feifei,
u sleeping in air con room?
i not sleeping in air con room. aiyo, i sweat like siao esp during meal times coz the food all so hot. although I can bathe, but cannot wash hair. also feel so uncomfortable.

Babycupid,
YES...bath almost everyday =D..hee

iamsnow,
i see..my gynae also ask me to consider whether wan to take the jab for prevention of cervic cancer lor..

Jesslyn,
Hv u pop? did u go for induce? i advise u, PLEASE DUN OPT FOR INDUCE unless u dilated...dun wan u to end up like me...but again, the choice is yours lor, maybe u won't be like me cos can't dilate lor...imagine 24hr saonly dilate 1.5cm, paingz

Last thurs 22/5 - WEnt to insert 1st pill in e morning, went bk clinic to check, only dilate 1cm.insert 2nd pill, was told to admit if feel uincomfy..By 9+pm at nite, i hv 2mins interval contractions and lower back aching, so admit..

Was brought into e labour ward to monitor there for whole nite..no drip, no noithing was given..The b weighing machine was just outside my ward so i heard 7 babies crying!!!...Was telling hb how come all other bbs come out but our charlotte not yet...so i started to get into low morale..

23rd morning - Gynae came to check my dilation at 9+am..was told only dilate 1.5cm as per like the day before..can't even touch bb's head anymore..so she wanted me to go walk ard until i dilate 2cm before she can put me on drip and insert 3rd pill to let my cervic open faster...At the moment, i broke dow, cried in front of gynae, hb, nurses..they all were shocked..

Then after they left, i discussed with hb, cos putting on drip and isert 3rd pill CAN'T confirm that i can dilate, scarli hv to suffer afw more days and i worried abt bb cos the cord was behing her neck liao..So i told hb i wan to go for csect though he dun agree..but after discussion, he also agree to shorten my pain..so gynae booked the OT, anesticia etc...and was schedule to do the emergency csect at 5pm on the same day..

cynthai,
Elain has given birth?Happy for her cos can latch on =D..

Jessica,
hehe....enjoy cold drinks, ice cream cos confinement, cannot lor..hiaz..

iamsnow,
yup, slept in aircon room, cna bath but can't wash hair too often..i already wash on wed so tink hv to wait for afew days before i can wash..