(2008/06) June 2008

Ladies, presenting to you - feifei's precious Charlotte!

1452498.jpg

1452499.jpg

roxy,
Yap after so long of carrying.. now finally a different feeling and different stage stepping into parenthood. Don't worry about the weight been gain esp if U r Breastfeeding, the weight u have pile will drop slowly and normally natural birth within 6mths not a problem. Now is eat well, rest well and give all e best to bb.

Elaine,
Replied to you liao.. saved!

Okie ladies, logging off too... preparing dinner and later gonna watch Preview of SEX and the City.. mostly shall be the last movie to watch before popping liao!

Tata!

elaine,
jia you jia you!

roxy, feifei,
both bb r so so so so sweet!! i was tellin bb to c e boyboy n gerger on screen, she react by kickin. tink she agree tat both korkor n jiejie r super cute lor. hahaha. hope my bb ger wil be chubby n pretty.

I am back from gynae's appt today. Was actually this morning checkup. I was put on CTG but no contractions and bb heartbeat is fine.

Later when gynae does a VE check found that i am ored 1cm dilated. And that the past 3 days i had some brown and pinkish discharge which gynae said most likely is muclus discharge/show. Anyway she said she will make the muclus come out by exercising the muscles around the cervix.. thus i been having brown blood discharge since the checkup.

Gynae said if this weekend still didn't give birth then latest monday i will go in for induce liao.

Thus me and hb panic so we went to catch 2 movies in the afternoon heee.

finally finished reading all the posts!
See all the babies's pics make me excited to see mine too!

Hmm... Feifei's encounter make me think more about gg for epi straight.

mylittleprince,

i tink i will go straight for epidural liao..

cos i having some contractions now.. since visiting gynae's clinic hasn't been comfortable.. and i ored feel this is painful, i cannot imagine when get to dilate further.

Hg gers,
Just came back from the hospital. Lil ZuEn is 1960g, only grow 12g niah.. -.o" aiyo, kip asking her to jia you..

ioio,
I oso leh. When I was preggy, the moment they want to take my bp, I gan cheong liao. I can feel my pulse racing, then my bp sure go up de. However, protein was subsequently found in my urine, so I was diagnosed wif pre-eclampsia.

TF,
My hb not eldest grandson, but his ah mah doted most on him. Hehe.. His parents try not to irritate him too much when he was still living wif them. ;p

Crystal,
Bb sick.. aiyo.. but she is still so cute...
U bk to pre-preggy weight liao, so good. I still have 6.5kg more to go.. haiz.. I will try to carry Lil ZuEn and walked more as exercise when she is back, haha.

Feifei,
No time to watch TV? I tot I will bf my bb in front of the tv next time, haha. Bb very cute wor.

Roxy,
Isaiah is so cute. I havent managed to caught Lil ZuEn smiling yet. I be glad to capture her with her eyes open. She's always sleeping.

Veinz,
Thank you, thank you. We were pretty worried that she will take all the bad features from us. Luckily she turned out fine. ;p Just that I was hoping that she inherit my hb's dimples, but regretfully not. Imagine gers with dimples.. awww.. heart melt already, sure easy to get bfs in the future. Haha.. Anyway, all bbs will look wonderfully adorable to the parents. ;p

bonjovi,
It is normal, I gave birth for 2+ weeks liao, still looked 4 months preggy. Haha.

Ellysia, wow u really piah for 2 movies in a day..super.

Feifei, finally tis little ger emerge for our eyes, hvg aunties here knwg wat the mummy went thru.

Elaine, good luck.

Roxy, then must b too comfy liao. Sekali mine next time also lazy :p

Zuen, I tink your direct b/f worked for her, then the nurse bottle feed some more..I believe she should b out this weekend

Funny right, last time people thinking. Because grandparents like the grandchild, parents scared of the grandparents.

ellysia,
good for u.. seeing ur bb soon..
mine still 0cm.. haiz.. 6june goin for the check againn.. hopefully by den ok.. if not dr wong wanna induce the following wk too.. kekkee..

LATEST UPDATE from Aprilmum

she admitted hospital at 445pm.. and popped her girl at 9+ pm.. bb weight 3.875kg height is 54cm.. natural with epidural..

ioio,
pls help to update.. thnx!!

Wow Aprilmum, Congrats!! U were in the forum just hours ago and now u pop. Can't believe. And the 1st heaviest baby. Wahaha, i duno if i can manage that.

cystal,
I looking at the report now n it shows 313 umol/l. just now went hospital n it go up to 316. jialat. somemore she's on double blue light. doctor mention that she can be back tml or day after. i also heard that we can loan the machine to ray at hm. got to ask doctor tml. preying that she will be fine. now thinking of her I want to cry liao. miss her so much. dunno y her jaundice increase n increase

Aprilmum,
Congrats! wah, Lil ZuEnoni 1.9kg & I already pushed like mad.. Lil Aprilmum is 2x her weight!

Sharon,
Hugz, Lil ZuEn went under the light 2x too. However, she was already in the hospital lah. Shouldnt be any big problem, dun worry ya. I oso heart pain when she went under the lights cos they have to strip her naked and she looked so skinny & vulnerable then.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Finally is Friday!

Aprilmum, congratulations! Wah, your baby was the heaviest as for our June current record leh. Really 'pei fu, pei fu'.</font>

HI

Just wanna to check. Since yest my gynae does the stretching of the cervix, i have been losing muclus plug discharge since yesterday noon and this morn when i went to toilet i also discover its still coming out. And it has turn from brown to blood colour. I wonder is this consider normal amt or shd i call my gynae? My gynae did say she will help me lose my muclus plug but i didn't ask her how much will it be.

Any idea how much is the muclus plug and how long will it go off?

morning news
Elaine has given birth to bb gal this morning 630plus. Bb weight 2.18kg n fine

Ellysia,
For me last time e muscus out ard 1wk plus b4 i pop. I think ur gynae done e exercise for u yday is e result al these. Ur contractions how? In case beta cal ur gynae ask n tel her how ur over condition now. Play safe

Congrats aprilmum! Amazing to pop 3.8kg natural. It can b done so we should not worry so much too. Rest well okie! Wait 4 ur return.

Recently, I felt beating from the BB. When touch, it felt like pulse pumping. I'm not sure what is that but the beat is very constant and slow. Anyone felt that before? Is that a norm? It can last for at least 15mins.

Ellysia, you must be so pleased to know you are 1cm dilated!!! Try to do some squats if you want to hasten delivery! :p

Aprilmum, CONGRATS!!! Such a big baby!! WOW!!!

Elaine, congrats on the birth of your bb. 2.18kg isn't that bad. at least still over 2kg. hope you are less worried!

Connie, I think it is bb hiccuping! if it is, it's very normal.

cactus,

dare not do squats now as since yest have been having muclus plug and feeling irregular cramps now and then. sometimes is just discomfort though. My hb took leave today to accompany me.

Connie,

I tink wat u feel is bb hiccups.

Cynthia,

OIC so yr muclus plug is over 1 week..

me lazy to check with gynae cos v hard to past through the nurses on the phone.. if its normal to have it over a few days then i tink i won't check. Cos gynae ored say she will make my muclus plug come out but i forget to ask her how much will the discharge come. She told me it can be blood also.

I tink she is helping me to dilate further by stretching. Tats why i been having cramps since yest visit.

Yest cramps was even more painful than the past ones. Having 10 min interval for 45mins then stop for 30mins then come back again for another 45mins. Womb area feel heavy and a bit difficult to walk.

Ellysia, the mucus plug is actually normal discharge plus blood from broken blood vessels around the area. the blood vessels are broken due to the slow dilation of your cervix so there is no telling how much there is. From the time you lose your mucus plug to the time of delivery, it could be hours or days.

cactus,

Ya but now wat i have is like menses.. like those menses which just started or abt to end kind, spotting here and there. It is like a show i tink.. but dunno how long is this show.

I think losing the mucus plug is considered a show leh...

Some doctors/antenatal classes recommend that mothers go immediately to clinic/hospital if there is a show. I think we had a discussion on this a long time back... you were sharing what you learnt from antenatal classes.. like need to rush to hospital if there is a show... etc, but I suggested that what is more important is to go to hospital if waterbag ruptures and if contractions are 5 minutes apart, 1 min long, and lasted reulgarly for 1 hour...

maybe you should call your doctor to check if you should go back? Or just stay at home to wait for regular contractions?

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/labornbirth/mucusplug.html

When should I call my health care provider?
If the mucus seems normal in color, there is no need to contact your health care provider immediately. You may just want to let them know at your next visit.

You should call your health care provider immediately if your discharge suddenly becomes bright red and the amount is more than an ounce (about two tablespoons). You could be experiencing a complication such as placenta previa or placental abruption.

How soon after my mucus plug passes will labor begin?
Passing a mucus plug is a sign that your cervix is dilating and your body is starting to prepare for birth. Labor could be hours, days, or even weeks away as the cervix gradually opens over time.

What does a mucus plug look like?
A mucus plug may be clear, slightly pink or blood tinged in color. It may be stringy mucus or sticky discharge. Some women may not even notice the loss of their mucus plug because there is already an increase in vaginal discharge during pregnancy.

cactus,

Its definitely over 2 tablespoons..
cos i ored use 3 thin pads (but doesn't use up all the pads) since yesterday.

Ellysia, I think you should call your doctor to let her know. It may not be anything bad but being a first time mom, better get reassurance yah?

morning ladies!

hi rooller,
just saw my name, hehe. go ahead and mms me yah?
my nbr is found at this page.

Congrats to Aprilmum and Elaine!!

morning....

congrats to elaine and aprilmum...
aprilmum's bb is sooo heavy... wow... i hope she didnt hv a hard time pushing... :p

ellysia...
i think u shld call Dr Wong and check with her and see wat she says. the stretching of the cervix she did sounded very painful... hug hug...
for my 1st, my show started when my contractions started... all at the same time.

i was having cramps again last nite. irregular timing again... i wonder how long this will go on. will be taking half day today... wanna go do the last of the bb shopping, and oso go get a bottle of clarins oil in prep for the malay massage during confinement.

soyabean, I think for natural deliveries, show normally starts when contraction starts. It's more common for show to take place before true contractions if the cervix is artificially stimulated. some doctors like to "disturb" the cervix and mucus plug to induce labour.