(2008/06) June 2008

Jus back from gynae, Last night had some spotting therefore went to see gynae today...

After VE doc say i already 1 cm dilated.... Was sent to do CTG, baby heartbeat was ok was also experiencing contractions at irregular intervals... think in an hour 4 times only...

Doc gave mi 1 week HL to stay home rest.... BB now weigh 2.8kg @ 35w 6days. Doc say baby is growing well inside therefore try to keep it inside first...

Now have to inform doc if any of the following occur lesser baby movements, waterbag burst, spotting getting more and contractions at 10 mins interval...

Hopefully baby can guai guai stay inside till past 37 weeks ba.....

cactus,
haha, that's also lucky becos i know my parents will never be able to loan us $500K.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bonjovi.. u stay in mount A.. how's everything there.. wat did they provides? so adhesive one on bottom and two loop on top.. after u saying tis.. i wonder whether sld i get another pack of loop ones...?</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. i think for our generation.. will be less dependent on child to support us in future.. unlike most of our previous generation.. </font></font>

my hb's cousin held his wedding dinner over the weekend. It was quite unlike what the groom would want... turned out, it was the groom's parents who paid for the entire event. The married couple weren't happy at all. Veyr noisy, not classy.. I felt sorry for the groom. At my parents' place, I told them next time, when it's Matthew's turn, I will just give him a big AP, tell him it's for his marriage. how he wants to spend it, I dun care. can be for reno, buy house, honeymoon, etc. That's what parents should do if they love their child, that's what I feel loh. shouldn't impose...

cactus

think baby engage liao... doc scanned baby head that time feel v part pain....

Haven even reach hit 36 week mark already dilated... office still got many things have not handover.... think will be going back tomolo....

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
cheeky look u meant? So does tis motivational tool works? *grin*

shycloud / mrswrx / Veniz,
U gers wun say so if u happen to c her bawling…hahahhaa….tis pic was taken impromptu while hb n me were on way to bringing her back to hospital for her jaundice checkup….

Sharon,
How come jaundice lvl is so high? My PD told me the danger zone marker is 15.5 for phototherapy. 316 mark is using wat measurement? Did PD tells u when can she be discharge? Cos they would normally gives an estimate + bb cannot be under the light for anything more than 3 days. Or maybe u can check if u can rent the machine home. My PD gave me tat option then &amp; the cost of rent is ard $300+. So u dun ve to leave bb in hospital but do the therapy for her at home.

Ioio,
Dun envy me yet cos u can still catch a gd nite sleep now…I haven’t been sleeping much, even lesser than getting up for frequent midnite pee, trust me…so catch all the sleep u can now cos when bb is here, there isn’t much left…I now panda liao….

Iamsnow,
Wow, yur bb hair very thick ley, good good…next time she older can bring her to style her hair…kekekee….

Mog,
I realize no wtg loss prog is better than a new mummy, let’s c…there is
1. BF-ing,
2. lack of proper nite sleep
3. carrying a 2-3kg wtg ard as n when necessary n having to pace to &amp; fro, that sure burns lots of calories…
LOL</font>

Ok Priscilla. I'm still clueless about whether my bb has engaged.. .hehe. My doc doesn't scan the bb for engagement. he feels my tummy. at last viist at 35 weeks, not engaged yet... but I'm told can be dilated despite not engaged.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal.. u so funny.. but hope the weight lifting( a 3kg bb) can help to burn my butterfly arm.. hee hee.. </font></font>

Crystal, YES! her cheeky look n smile..exactly like him. Tis one sure daddy's girl. Ha..maybe the more i see other baby photo, the more my boy will get jealous n quickly come out..heehee.. so nt only motivate me, also him. Actually hope he come on this weekend since his daddy will be home 2mrw. If he dun, then he better stay inside after 13th June.

So many post... must slowly read liao.

Fennie,
Confinement food.... IF NATURAL,
Normally 1st few days just take very simple and light food = Fish, soup, Kai Lan (vege) French beans, Pig Kidney (agar), Pig mei rou (very gd).

After that, about 8-10days later can take Egg, Chicken, Pig Kidney, SOME pig liver, Same all other pork, Vege try avoid too much broccoli if BF bb.. cos broccoli might caused colic to bb. NO CAI XIN, NO XIAO BAI CHAI. Best vege still Kai Lan, French Beans, Bian Dou... ALSO BUY BLACK FUNGUS to add in your soup or stir fry with Vege.

During confinement, Use oni seseme oil, no garlic, no salt, no onion.. ONLY Soya sauce is the best. Why no garlic, cos my mum told me take garlic during confinement, later will cause bad mouth. Salt will result us to drop more hair after 3-4mths later.

Crystal, aiyo, babies of coz not good looking they they wailing like anything. You know, last time when young, my mum caned me, I was crying like anything, she immediately caned me again and harder coz she said I looked very awful with my tears and wailing face. I always got caned by her for small matters.

Soyabean, I never realise you were looking for me earlier this afternoon. I still around, not popped yet, waiting for my bakzhangs first.

cactus

my doc did not say anything but can feel baby head down there lor... but he say i still not in labour yet...

so now is the waiting game only lor....

U knw, smtx i really wish there's a safe device or tool for mummy to use to knw where baby's head is. Altho bb head down in my last checkup, y'day i was wondering if he went transverse (horizontally). Cos i feel hiccup at my left side than center bottom. Everyday i'm just guessing.

Mrswrx,
Your bb put on quite alot now, my last check up at 36wk6days only 2.4kg, now i start to eat more meat, hopefully can put on a little more before he come out

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">crystal.. tks for ur encouragement..

any mummies here using breastfeeding pillow? is it helpful?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
tell u wat, get ellysia to MSN wif u now, quick! then yur bb will be out b4 u could blink an eye. :p yur hb be back oni for a few days? is tat y u mentioned if not prefer bb to be out after 13th jun?

*sob sob* everyone so far says she looks like daddy, no one says she looks like me, so chiam...but on 2nd tot, look like daddy also good lar, more photogenic...

Ellysia,
calling for ellysia....where r u? TF needs yur help, quick MSN her now....hahahahahhaaaa........</font>

ioio,
yes i have used "my brest friend " for my #1 and find it very useful, cos arms will not get tired carrying bb while breastfeeding, i gave away mine abt 2 yrs after #1, and not sure who has it , thats why had to get another one, got it during the JL sale sometime ago, paid abt $60+ after discount, nowadays it is better bcos it comes with a buckle , not like last time, its velcro, so when you remove it after feeding bb, the noise is too loud, bb may cry

ioio,
if you hv the "Mums &amp; Babes" member card, can get a discount, i think 12%, they are selling at abt $80+ if I dont remember wrongly

Crystal, we msn 2 days ago liao, tat's why they tease if I'm going to be next..cos i was the last new person msn wif her. Yap, he purposely transit for the weekend in case his boy mischievously pop. So if he dun pop, then the next trip will be the one tat we plan for his real EDD weekend. So aft hubby fly away this weekend, he going to Japan, but also half-hearted cos he so scared he pop. Worst than woman having to take Maternity Leave planning..haha

Baby will change look as they grow one.. so the verdict on who finally she look like is still open..hee. Jus tat smile of hers look like him. But her 1st photo, i tot the lips like u.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tks roooller and fennie.. yup saw my brest friend selling ard $80 at kiddy palace.. fennie.. i dun hv mums &amp; babe card but i hv kiddy palace card.. think will most likely get at kiddy palace as near my place.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, when is ur EDD? if can wait, maybe wait for next week, Motherhood Fair @ expo. I'm sure will had stall selling the pillow de.</font>

fennie,
bb is of normal wt nw bah.. i been eatin meat n drinkin milk powder daily. jus hope she gain while inside. few wks more to go, gotta jia you liao!!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. oh ya.. motherhood exhib.. tt will be my last week of JIT shopping.. great.. will wait till then..tks Felicia.. else i think i might get it over the weekend.. hee...</font></font>

finally me hv time to post here...really no time fo rmyself once hv bb...i haven watch tv since i discharged liao =(...

any updated news? who else has given birth?;p

cynthia,
i dont mean tis sun he is going to induce 3 mummies.... wat i meant was during my last delivery 2yrs back other than me there is also 2-3 mummies in e labour ward waiting to deliver by him.
this sunday dont know how many going to induce la... but just now he ask me to admit sat nite