(2008/06) June 2008

TF, ioio, actually I feel the most critical years of our kids' lives is from 6 months (instill routine) to 6 years old. We can instill discipline from 18 months and start to encourage interest in learning from 2 years old.

Cactus,
In your case, your dad sounds like a better choice esp since he will be able to teach Matthew proper words and pronounciation. However, still need to give due respect to the other not-so-educated MILs lah.

Hehe, ur hubby pronounce girl as "ger". My hubby also got some commonly mis-pronounced word and I realised it's because my MIL also pronounce the same way like "healthy", we will say "hell - thee" but my MIL and hubby will say "health - thee", with emphasis on the "th". :p Then, sometimes, also something abt his "C" and "K" so much so that there was once at a hotel cafe, he asked if it's ok to bring a cake in and the poor waiter got a fright cos he heard "cat" lor, i also heard "cat". Hehe.

TF,
Wah, J&J&J, last J being Jillian huh? Mai gan cheong, soon soon! I also waiting for my turn, but very impatiently, everyday tell baby, can come out anytime, hee!

Talking about Phoon Huat, my friends and I wanted to attend their baking classes since last year and it's always so popular that it's fully booked even though my friend calls in really early.

soya,
Yah, affected by cyclone. Her family is homeless becos of the cyclone but nobody's hurt.

Felicia, no need envy la, I'm alone at home, and getting so tired still. Haiz ... think I going to nap nap soon. You take care too !

Crystal, envy you lei, can slim down so fast !!! Jia you.

Felicia, I am thinking of sending my son to Kumon for english learning, then maybe later next yr send him for the maths classes. Have to wait till I on leave to source, coz his nursery teacher told me he is a bit weak in Eng even though I also let him attend the extra enrichment Eng class his PCF teacher organises.

maybe just wake up from nap blur blur..keke..
wow i don't know citric acid is to solidified the jelly, lesson learn too. keke thanks.

Veniz, same, the sis will also pick phone n irritate him. So the King will scold her n then MIL will start scolding the sis too. Cos my MIL dun like my SIL, will favour the King more. Everytime good food keep for King to eat first...LOL

<font color="aa00aa">TF/ ioio/ cactus, is really true about the b4 3yrs old statement. In fact i found my girl was learning very fast started about reaching 2yrs old. My girl mimic our action and language. This stage is really important tat as parent, we need to be patience in teaching them wat is right and wat is wrong.
But with older generation (for me is my mil) at home, is quite difficult to teached them when they misbehave as normally grandparent generation will dote on them.</font>

mogudog,
hmm.. cant be dun haf wor.. cos my sis stays hougang mall there.. she said she bot frm there last time oso.. they put at the fridge one wor.. totally no coconut? but wkend i went amk hub ntuc.. oso cant find.. so big ntuc oso bo.. i tink mayb nvr stock up..

cactus,
Wow, Matthew sure will be doted on by his maternal grandparents! Can sense how keen your parents are to see him. I guess there's always the danger that they will spoil him (as with most if not all grandparents
). So I guess when the time comes, you will have to tell your parents that they need to observe certain discipline etc. But I know it's easier said than done lah. ;)

Oh yah, as TF asked, today is ur check-up right?

Hihi ladies,

Juz now I couldn't take it anymore, pop e medication and knock myself out. Only to woke up at 12 plus. Still contractions but those mild ones still... Gonna see my gynae shortly. My back damn sng...

I don't knw if I'll pop today or not. Cos hor, I have Nania tickets tonite at 9pm. Adventure huh? But if I really cannot tahan in e show later, I'll leave... But I told baby liao. Tell her guai guai let me finish the show...

After all these, suddenly I juz having thoughts of putting the pregnancy to an end and let bb out. But all these whiles my thoughts remained at knowing I have the lifetime to see my baby, so I am nt in the hurry to pop. Suddenly 1 nite of suffering, I starting to doubt which decision is better for me. Although its only a few days difference... Anyone think the way I do??

Catcus,

I liked the way u and your hubby manage issues. However on my case, I can't stand it when my MIL will voice her unhappiness over me with my hubby. Becos sometimes the things she said are not true, or she's like finding fault. Ended up the way we do it, always landed up in quarrels. Sometimes I feel tt my hubby buys his mum's words more than mine...

My parents nv had issues with my hubby. Or rather they are the easy going type, so they take things very easily. Unlike my PILs who will blow up an issue even it's juz forgetting to switch off lights. End of the month, they will bring the bill to hubby to note the increase even though the bill is taken care off all e while by hubby.

Wow, TF, your King superb! Even MIL also scold his own sis rather than him. My MIL always side both her children, she knows I dun like SIL due to her self-centered and childish personality, she always tell me how good she is or give excuses on her behalf infront of me. My SIL loves my son, its ok, but recently I found out she 'obsessed' with him, which is a really terrifying news to me. Hey, ask your King how he managed leh, want him to teach me the tactics lor, haha.

Cactus, all grannies will spoild their granchildren, its only the matter of how much, so dun worry so much lar. Its good to hear that your parents already start preparing for his arrival, so cute.

Tera, ya ya ya, Jillian..:p Most of the fully book is weekend n nite issit?

Cactus, Ioio, yes. Read tat the child's brain is absorbing most fr foetus to b4 6 years. But during these stage, owing to modern living, we confine the poor little one in walker or playpen n everythg cannot touch. So all these restrictions retard their learning n lost interest. They learn everything also cannot. Then when at 5 or 6 yrs to kindergarten, then we tot its the start of learning, but actually is their end of interest. So we force n ended the child hate it cos over the last 6 years, when they wnt our attention, we ignore or give little. Nw we wnt their attention to books, its wrong time.

Shinely, never mind, even we nt tired also blurr blurr nw adays. Just nw i suppose to meet someone at Blk 416, i went to Blk 216.

Hi ladies, its me Bon Jovi, myself.

Thanks all, crystal, veniz, cactus, roxy, fennie, krsytal, cynthia and many others for your well wishes. M back yest fr hosp with bb.

Din expect to POP so soon ( 3 days after stopping contraction pills).

TF,
Yah, the classes usu weekends. Maybe that's why. My fren who's in charge of calling always say he needs to be faster than those aunties (who have more time) to reserve the class but end up, he still slower. Haha. I think he usu call on Monday morning but by then, no more slots liao. We have tried for 2 classes so far. :p

<font color="aa00aa">bon jovi, where r u now? Home or hospital?
Share about your labour story with us leh?
Most importantly any baby pix? hehe....</font>

i think my water bag bursted a bit.. i changed 2nd pad liao.. called my hb to come back home now.. hope is not the false alarm cos the pain only very light. will monitor and see how..

Cactus,
Haha, watch him like a hawk, so cute! He's one lucky boy.

aprilmum,
If waterbag burst must go hosp soon ya? Keep us posted! ;) U might just be next!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">congrat to bonjovi.... i want to c bb pic oso.. hee..

aprilmum.. waterbag burst must get ready to go hospital liao.. congrat and jiayou! everything will be smooth.. hope to hear the good news soon...</font></font>

Cactus, ur dad is real adorable. Starting to feel fatherhood once again..haha..must be gan cheong spider.

Veniz, u can never learn his tactic wan. Cos born in him tat he's the eldest son n grandson of the Lee family line mah. So status wise he win already. Also cos my MIL abit insecure person n scared tat next time my hubby wont take care of her, so tot she better treat him well so tat he'll take care of her when she old. The typical old people thinking. Also she very $ minded. Every conversation always got $ slip out of her mouth n the word filial when she wants to blackmail the King's emotion. But lucky the King knw tat's her trick n either ignore or answer her back. Then she hurt n will cry. We use to her nonsense liao. She will tell King, I dun tink next time i old u will take care of me lah.. or she will threaten the King, if u dun treat me gd nw, next time my estate will gv u less. Both me n hubby couldnt b bothered wat she said...haha

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bonjovi.. ur husband is so cute.. when he announced the news both me n cactus wonder whether is u announcing for someone else as sound so cool...</font></font>

wow, our forum are like real time updating...all so excited le..so by end june, all will posted their baby photo after all our forum mummies give birth le.

Had contraction on last Sun ( 25 May) every 10 mins fr 12 midnight. Din sleep at all. Contraction lasted for 2 minutes each time, by the x ready to dose off, contraction comes.

26 May :
6am: shower n got ready to go to hosp. Went in hosp happily. Husband said take it as a trial n we even did an video interview.

730am, reach hosp. 1.5cm dilated. Gynac asked me to walk n jump as much cos he is gg to admit me

7.30am-11.45am: laughed, ate, brisk walk...agreed to epi

11.45am: contraction started to get back. Started feeling inabilty to walk. Asked nurse for help. when they moniter me, I was 4cm dilated liao. Screamed n begged for epi.

Told to clear bowel b4 epi n water bag burst...SHOCKED!!!!

2pm: finally epi-hapi-dural arrived. 6cm dlation!

2pm-7pm: totally numbed fr waist. Painless but tired n thirsty n hungry! Bb engaged but still refused to come out.

7pm-7.20pm: Pushed n pushed n pushed. But actually i dun know what it really meant to push. I just follow what they say lah. BB only out with Dr's forcep

Lessons Learn: Pls ask to be monitored n ask for epi earlier ( all my cousins n friends took it at 2cm). 4cm -6cm really painful.

cactus: ya lor. =) Been asking my baby also why she dun want to come out yet. ;) But how are you feeling? Ok? Do you feel tired as you now head to your last month.

Cactus,
Very true. In actual fact, a lot of ppl are never contented with their lot and end up unhappy but when they compare themselves with the less fortunate, they will realise that actually, they are a lot luckier than many others.

TF,
My yahoo ID is ngmarghh.

BabyCupid, wahhh, even AMK Hub also don't have ah. Think maybe I go Newton Circus or East Coast hawker check it out this weekend, hehe.

grace: thank you

ioio/ cactus: ya, i was so excited that i had to get him o post in the forum. Unfortunately, he get to know my password liao.

Tera, mummy doing well. Only one dose of painkiller taken so far. Although i think stitches quite bad

BB initially stressed n had to be observed for 4 hr. Now ok. Treating me like a cow. Breast fed 3 x a night. V tired

Felicia, we are home

Bonjovi, Congrats again. Ha.. jump n jump, i will remember.. baby photo?

Feifei, where r u n your baby photo?? Or still struggling wif your engorgement?

Aprilmum, the time has come...

TF, your mum really like drama leh. But hor, good for ur King to stand up to her nonsense. Mine won't lar, mine only haolian type, only her own pple good, other pple no good. When she talk about $$, its like as if she has lots (rem walked past this shoe store 'campers' shoes are for younger generation. I told her very ex and not suit, she said nvm, went in, saw mostly $200+, less than a min walked out say not nice one). My sil also haolians, SCV dun want to pay up, still can loudly exclaimed eat one scallop at $8.00 very cheap, made my MCP rushed out scold her. Anyway, its good to hear that your King treats you very well, hee.

Bonjovi, now you at home huh? Feel like going to visit you.

Bonjovi,
Oh dear, the whole contraction thing sounds really painful. Wondering how it would be in my case...hehe.

Did u get a small swimming float to sit on? According to my fren, it helps as bottom is not so painful.

Oh yes, pictures please!!

Grace, i think up to indiv. I decided on epi after speaking 2 dr assuring me its ok. so far, no side effect of backache or bb drowsy. But, was really shivering for hours and i think my eyes were also quite swollen. That is with 1.5 dose of epi. Not sure for those who took more.

But if can stand pain. just go without. Or like me, try to endure n get a bit of experience of what labour pain meant. I decided for it also becos i felt i suffered for more than 10 hr liao. No want to torture my tired body anymore.

cactus, good that you have a good boss ;) My boss also good too.

For myself, i also didn't want to waste my ML. I am working till my delivery date so that I can use more ML to spend with my little one. Coz I still need to work after that, meaning the time i had during my ML with my little one is very precious. =)

Meaning after my ML, my little one will be taken care by nanny. =)

veniz, pls feel free to come. I am feeling well.

Tera, i think its all depends on indiv. Pls do not get scared by my experience.

I din buy the float. I can sit quite normally typing away now. Bottom not so pain. Gynac told me b4 tt i very thick skin.

Veniz, i still want my dumplings.

Btw, i am so disappointed tt my tummy remains bloated. I look like 5 months oreggie. The water bag, bb and placenta only took away 4kg.

bonjovi,
lol, u are so funny abt the thick skin part! :p prob ur gynae did a good job lah.

cactus,
see, the fact that u and hubby able to consider a $980K aptm is already a lot luckier than the avg singaporean, hehe!

Tera, yes, would load the phot of bb here and photo of myself n bb in yahoo group in a short while.

Ladies, if buying pad, may want to buy the loop one too. Cos, flow for me quite heavy 1st two days. In hospital, they place the stick on one first followed by 2 loop ones. No need to tie the loop one with anything. Just stack them together n tie 2 pieces together. I regretted not buying the loop ones.

bonjovi, you pm me your unit no. i think if visit, maybe monday bah (early evening). you check with your elders if you can take bakzhang or not ok, i sure reserve for you. if I popped early, get your hb come my hse collect.

tera, he always tell me im tough cokie n thick skinned. even laughed at me for taking epi only at 4cm. I realised after 4cm, dilated very much. Contractionvery intense.