Cactus,
In your case, your dad sounds like a better choice esp since he will be able to teach Matthew proper words and pronounciation. However, still need to give due respect to the other not-so-educated MILs lah.
Hehe, ur hubby pronounce girl as "ger". My hubby also got some commonly mis-pronounced word and I realised it's because my MIL also pronounce the same way like "healthy", we will say "hell - thee" but my MIL and hubby will say "health - thee", with emphasis on the "th".

Then, sometimes, also something abt his "C" and "K" so much so that there was once at a hotel cafe, he asked if it's ok to bring a cake in and the poor waiter got a fright cos he heard "cat" lor, i also heard "cat". Hehe.
TF,
Wah, J&J&J, last J being Jillian huh? Mai gan cheong, soon soon! I also waiting for my turn, but very impatiently, everyday tell baby, can come out anytime, hee!
Talking about Phoon Huat, my friends and I wanted to attend their baking classes since last year and it's always so popular that it's fully booked even though my friend calls in really early.
soya,
Yah, affected by cyclone. Her family is homeless becos of the cyclone but nobody's hurt.